1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1382 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 38288212821332137213801381138213831384139214321482 ... LastLast
Results 41,431 to 41,460 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    With Hibs selling out all their allocation for the up coming derby.
    Heard Hear7s have asked hibs for the cash already?

Whats the timescale for Hibs handing over said cash?
    |Really ?

I would be saying no at least until after the fixture.

If Hibs hand over the money now and for some reason the match did no go ahead they would be out of pocket having to make refunds.

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar

Assuming we're in the bottom 6, I think Rod will want to keep it and offset it against the money they will be due us for last derby of he season.

So, into the next day of the news about the meeting.
    This ought to be out there in the MS media, no?

is it on the 28th and is it looking as straight forward as they think ?

Just to clarify the thread title, the reason it says "we think" is because contacts have gone quiet. They're not saying yes, they're not saying no, they're just saying nothing and that's unusual. Barry just might be onto something here!

Questions are being asked though and if it's on I'm fairly sure we'll find out for sure before next Friday

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Who was investigated for money-laundering?

This is the report from last April on the freezing of the assets:-

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-0...-s-assets.html
    around 4 years ago the fraud squad paid Hearts a visit regarding money laundering confident that they had a case, nothing came of it.

Nae idea about the 2nd part but I wouldnae be parting with a penny of it until the game is played so I'd tell them tae bolt, ****in' beggars.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 21-03-2014 at 07:11 AM.

Hibs will not part with the cash until the match has been played.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Hibs will not part with the cash until the match has been played.
    I'm certain there is a rule (for cup games certainly) that the cash has to be handed over within x amount of days of the match being completed.

Why would Hibs hand it over early, a cheeky few weeks interest in the bank.

Quote Originally Posted by robinp View Post
    I'm certain there is a rule (for cup games certainly) that the cash has to be handed over within x amount of days of the match being completed.

Why would Hibs hand it over early, a cheeky few weeks interest in the bank.
    Surely they cannae hand it over early, if for some reason the fixture didnae take place would that no be considered creating a new debt? If the fixture wisnae played they would owe the money?

Personally if it were me I'd be keeping it until the very last moment the rules allowed anyway regardless of their predicament, it's exactly the sort of thing they'd dae.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 21-03-2014 at 08:09 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Just to clarify the thread title, the reason it says "we think" is because contacts have gone quiet. They're not saying yes, they're not saying no, they're just saying nothing and that's unusual. Barry just might be onto something here!

Questions are being asked though and if it's on I'm fairly sure we'll find out for sure before next Friday
    I don't think we do think there's a meeting. :-)

All the available evidence says no!

With details of the recent UKIO meeting being posted up on official LT websites in reasonable time, complete with joining instructions, agenda and administrators reports the lack of any similar information for the UBIG meeting with less than a week to go suggests very strongly no meeting is scheduled.

What if there was a meeting and someone turned up without a pen? The consequences are unthinkable.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    So, into the next day of the news about the meeting.
    This ought to be out there in the MS media, no?

is it on the 28th and is it looking as straight forward as they think ?
    Yes and no - a good day for a pint !

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post

With details of the recent UKIO meeting being posted up on official LT websites in reasonable time, complete with joining instructions, agenda and administrators reports the lack of any similar information for the UBIG meeting with less than a week to go suggests very strongly no meeting is scheduled.

What if there was a meeting and someone turned up without a pen? The consequences are unthinkable.
    Or Biscuits or a Micro Wave

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post

Of course this could be the reason the UBIG Administrator wants a silence black-out on the meeting.

http://translate.googleusercontent.c...Css1htL1q0RtCA

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Surely they cannae hand it over early, if for some reason the fixture didnae take place would that no be considered creating a new debt? If the fixture was played they would owe the money?

Personally if it were me I'd be keeping it until the very last moment the rules allowed anyway regardless of their predicament, it's exactly the sort of thing they'd dae.
    And then pay by cheque :)

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Of course this could be the reason the UBIG Administrator wants a silence black-out on the meeting.

"company Ruskij Karavan"

Do they build portable dwellings for Muscovite Hibbys?

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

I've just sent an Email to the Bloomsberg reporter, who wrote the article last April about the freezing of the shares, asking if he knows anything about this meeting. Slim chance of a reply but you never know.
    Last edited by Jim44; 21-03-2014 at 08:36 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    "company Ruskij Karavan"

Do they build portable dwellings for Muscovite Hibbys?

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I've just sent an Email to the Bloomsberg reporter, who wrote the article last April about the freezing of the shares, asking if he knows anything about this meeting. Slim chance of a reply but you never know.

Was that Bryan Bradley ? I've Emailed him a couple of times in the past , he always replies but says the Ukio/Hearts thing is not really news in Lithuania and everyone has moved on.

But good luck anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Hero76 View Post
    Basically BAnderson getting his pal to back him up so its not just him that looks like a right cock come the 28th.
    Not much back up there - it's an article that talks about hope and the earliest things could possibly happen. I'm hoping I win the lottery this weekend. That's not news though.
    Last edited by joe breezy; 21-03-2014 at 08:56 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by inglisavhibs View Post
    around 4 years ago the fraud squad paid Hearts a visit regarding money laundering confident that they had a case, nothing came of it.
    They expected to find a £51m stand.

Must be hidden somewhere along with the bodies of two World Cup stars.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I've just sent an Emis il to the Bloomsberg reporter, who wrote the article last April about the freezing of the shares, asking if he knows anything about this meeting. Slim chance of a reply but you never know.
    Dear jim44

Thanks for your email what Meeting?

Blooming marvelous

Didn't know that. But four years ago Romanov and Fedotovas were still at the helm, and things are different now that the whole 'empire' has crumbled.

The Lithuanian authorities clearly believe there's a case to answer, and there's an arrest warrant out for the deposed Dear Leader. Nothing is proven and there may be no criminal angle to this at all. But given that money was sloshing back and forth between Hearts and his other businesses (with loan contracts for players between Kaunas and HMFC) it wouldn't be surprising if more comes to light over the next few months.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Didn't know that. But four years ago Romanov and Fedotovas were still at the helm, and things are different now that the whole 'empire' has crumbled.

The Lithuanian authorities clearly believe there's a case to answer, and there's an arrest warrant out for the deposed Dear Leader. Nothing is proven and there may be no criminal angle to this at all. But given that money was sloshing back and forth between Hearts and his other businesses (with loan contracts for players between Kaunas and HMFC) it wouldn't be surprising if more comes to light over the next few months.
    And they thought of Plan A and B years ago.

@hibs.net private member Stonewall's Avatar
    There's been a lot of comments about money laundering on this thread and I've been trying to get my around how this has worked in that the Liths have chucked millions at Hearts but quite how this was cleaned up and recycled back to Romanov in any meaningful amounts I'm not sure. I know various members of his family and other random Liths were employed and were no doubt well rewarded either through Hearts' books or directly from Lithuania. However even if the former is true, as a percentage of what was put into Hearts only a small proportion would be cleaned up even by money laundering standards.

We can only speculate as to the source of the money used to prop up Hearts (and we all have our suspicions) but I can't see how Romanov was recycling significant amounts.

The results of the criminal investigations in Lithuania will make interesting reading I think.

Thread title update alert

UBIG's Administrators know nothing about a meeting on 28th March.

C'mon Barry, where did you get it from?

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    I like the new thread title!

Bump

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    All is Barry
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

It's amazing what you can find out when you ask the right people the right questions.

If Hearts fans had done that 5 years ago............

Has word reached kickback yet? I'm sure they're demanding answers

It just gets funnier. Do you think they do it on purpose, just to entertain us?