I more or less agree. Especially Salmond.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Pretty tragic that short term considerations like Fat Eck's smug pus being around a few more years or the campaign tribalism of Labour's Nat bashers might deprive of us of a once in a lifetime chance to be a proper country that gets on with sorting itself out. Sigh.
View Poll Results: Should Scotland be an independent country?
- Voters
- 662. You may not vote on this poll
-
Yes
458 69.18% -
No
175 26.44% -
Undecided
29 4.38%
Results 1,141 to 1,170 of 26549
Thread: Scottish Independence
-
20-03-2014 08:05 AM #1141
-
20-03-2014 08:44 AM #1142This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Answer - the SNP led by Alex Salmond.
Never before have Scots had the oppourtunity to vote on their own sovereignty and the best you can do is refer to Salmond as Fat Eck.
-
20-03-2014 08:47 AM #1143This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Why would you hate 'Nats'. I'm a Nationalist. You've never met me, but yet you have pathological hatred towards me???
-
20-03-2014 10:20 AM #1144
This is our chance to get what we vote for, who we vote for and total control of our finances.
-
20-03-2014 11:38 AM #1145This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-03-2014 11:44 AM #1146This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-03-2014 12:08 PM #1147
-
20-03-2014 12:11 PM #1148This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I personally don't buy the super-astute Salmond myth (see unpardonable folly, penny-for-Scotland) and let's face it he doesn't have much to compete against in Holyrood. I also find him hard to like due to the aforementioned smugness factor. I have submitted myself to rigorous self appraisal just to check I'm not letting anti-Hearts bias creep in.
-
20-03-2014 05:06 PM #1149This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-03-2014 05:21 PM #1150This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-03-2014 07:15 PM #1151
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-03-2014 07:31 PM #1152
Meanwhile back on track. Johann might want to go back to skool.
http://reformscotland.com/index.php/...s/details/2010
-
20-03-2014 07:44 PM #1153
Nail, hammer, heid
"The report is clearly motivated more by short-term referendum politics than a real desire for significant further devolution.”
-
20-03-2014 08:54 PM #1154This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-03-2014 10:09 PM #1155
Better Together parties all now falling over themselves to come up with further devo plans - most of them just smoke and mirrors. Is the No poll lead softer than they'd like to tell us it is?
-
20-03-2014 11:30 PM #1156
-
21-03-2014 05:45 AM #1157This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If there's a 'no', there may well be a future referendum but it won't be for a long long time. Whatever the result, it should be final in the medium term. Folk on the losing side are just going to have to suck it up and get on with making the best of whatever we decide.
-
21-03-2014 07:11 AM #1158This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hopefully no need though and the YES campaign wins.
-
21-03-2014 07:49 AM #1159
A bit of fun but it's only funny because like most good gags there's an element of truth in there.
http://longtermplan.org.uk/
Shamelessly stolen from Atomheartfather on FacebookLast edited by Hibrandenburg; 21-03-2014 at 08:04 AM.
-
21-03-2014 07:56 AM #1160This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Used!
-
22-03-2014 12:00 AM #1161
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThanks for your reply.
I was just wanting to see how the labour party activists were going to get me back onboard having voted labour for many years, only to find that we are now hated for deciding to vote for someone else.
I look forward to when the local labour party knock on my door in East Lothian
I wish I could have caught you before you left for perth as I had a wee calculator for Johann you could have dropped off.
Next time maybe with a 40% discount
-
22-03-2014 01:22 AM #1162
-
22-03-2014 08:20 PM #1163
Henry kens whit the score is...Stop all the Hating
http://www.scotsman.com/news/politic...-snp-1-3350246
-
23-03-2014 08:44 AM #1164This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-03-2014 04:28 PM #1165This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If we vote no, we vote for the UK. We should take our place, in the queue with the English regions.
-
23-03-2014 04:33 PM #1166This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
PS:
http://www.heraldscotland.com/politi...omist.23757346
-
23-03-2014 04:40 PM #1167This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-03-2014 04:59 PM #1168This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-03-2014 05:46 PM #1169This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-03-2014 05:52 PM #1170This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote