1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1336 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 33683612361286132613341335133613371338134613861436 ... LastLast
Results 40,051 to 40,080 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by South Sub View Post
    I feel even more in their shadow now that they have the biggest supporter movement ever. I'm also envious of their proposed business plan. All other British football fans will be too, no doubt about it.
    Hertz are a huge movement of epic proportions. Probably so ****ing huge they'll need to break it's back with a stick before the final flushing. Personally, I can't wait. #Makehertzhistory

Quote Originally Posted by robinp View Post
    I seen this today and I think I have solved the share problem!!

This rubber stamp that the share transfer/thawing is dependent on, is there a chance Hearts have been trying to use the wrong kind of stamp due to a shortage of these master craftsmen?

Perhaps a wax seal is what is really required to do the job but they can't get hold of the correctly embossed stamp!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-26434818

Maybe they could use one of Gary "Medals" Mackay's many medals to imprint the wax seal on the share transfer document. That ought to do the trick!

I think you may be onto something here.
    As the MP says, they've had to learn new skills. They obviously haven't got to 'R' yet. Once they get someone trained up, there will be no holding them back.

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    And, back on that old money theme, there’s the most important bit, encouraging you, our amazing supporters, to continue to contribute month in, month out and how we can recognise this commitment properly. This is part of the discussion we will have with you.

But for once I’m not going to ask you to keep contributing, or to share this email with others, or any other “call to action”. I’m just going to say a genuine thank you.

Quote above from FOH newsletter.

I think you just did fat boy.

Some of the rest of the article almost caused me to be sick on my laptop. And I had carrot soup.

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    I thought the significant thing was the phrase 'should the final hurdles be cleared'.

Not 'when'.
    Kickback has the predictable deluge of silver tears of pride. But one or two Yams are raising this cautionary statement with dread, and of course, being studiously ignored.

Family yam just confirming that he will start going to games next season to help out the club now that budgie is in charge.

I asked but what about FOH and fan ownership dream? Response was that budgie will look after them all with seats on the board. He especially wanted to keep Jackson and will definitely vote for Murray next election. Sadly he isn't his MP But its not my place to tel him

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    The frequency of rectological fantasy posts is at an all time high on frozensharesback - an accurate indicator of maroon frustration and rage.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Family yam just confirming that he will start going to games next season to help out the club now that budgie is in charge.

I asked but what about FOH and fan ownership dream? Response was that budgie will look after them all with seats on the board. He especially wanted to keep Jackson and will definitely vote for Murray next election. Sadly he isn't his MP But its not my place to tel him
    He can keep him as long as he wants.....

He's my MP.

And I won't be voting for him

Registered Users A

1,423 posts
    Posted Today, 12:13
    Ian Murray has actually put his job on the line as he could quite easily be voted out at the next elections. Very brave of the guy to do this how many of us would risk their job for Hearts. If he does get voted out we could do no worse than give the lad a job at Tynie.
    MultiQuote

Any ideas what this job could be

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    2 comments on recent posts!
    1. The F of H announcement sounds like a strategic withdrawal from MP Ian Murray, appropriately not dissimilar to Napoleon's retreat from Moscow, or Hitler's from Stalingrad!
    2. DBS we salute you! superb, & unlike most song parodies it scanned perfectly! Magnifique!

But Budge won't want him to go until the messy business of dealing with the administration is done. Why would she get her hands dirty dealing with that?

Quote Originally Posted by einstein View Post

Registered Users A

1,423 posts
    Ian Murray has actually put his job on the line as he could quite easily be voted out at the next elections. Very brave of the guy to do this how many of us would risk their job for Hearts. If he does get voted out we could do no worse than give the lad a job at Tynie.
    MultiQuote

I'm sure he'd look at any opportunities in the food service side of things.

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    I'd do it in reverse order Wullie. Easier getaway.
    shucks! heat of the moment stuff Drew. still, I am what I am and wont retract, Ist option it is. at my age they widnae jail me, would they? anyhoo, could do a 3 month sentence ,standin' oan ma heid

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    He's my MP.

Lol, fancy a house swap? ;-)

Depends how many feet of water yours is under

Shamelessly nicked from Facebook

Hearts pacman.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    he's better suited to the gobshiete dept.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    My thoughts exactly.
    one pie for you and one pie for me as he serves that thing in the in Leigh photo.

Quote Originally Posted by Stonewall View Post
    1. The F of H announcement sounds like a strategic withdrawal from MP Ian Murray, appropriately not dissimilar to Napoleon's retreat from Moscow, or Hitler's from Stalingrad!

Well if it turns out that Hearts do go into liquidation he has, in the grand tradition of politicians everywhere, timed his exit rather nicely. Out of the firing line before the **** hits the fan, loads of publicity and no accountability.
    Sorry to be pedantic but Hitler didn't retreat from Stalingrad.

First Team Breakthrough Wighty76's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gustavo Fring View Post
    would they really need a 20k all seated stadium for league 2 , surely meadowbank would make more sense
    Im sure Bonnyrigg rose could accommodate them.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    I'd do it in reverse order Wullie. Easier getaway.
    It doesn't matter what way round he does it .. his names on the season ticket
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

"One of Scottish footballs greatest ever stories", aye, alright then Bazza!

You can almost picture him leaning against a tree ipad in hand singing I'm a story teller and my story must be told, what a fud!

Murray sounding like an utter cad who has just deposited his load in a big fat lass, and is already pulling on his clothes and making for the door as he tells her how wonderful it all was and promising to phone.

That's some sycophantic two faced crock o' keek from Stevenson

Couldny wait to get out the place and now comes up with that embarrassing b***s***

absolute bell end of a scarf twirler

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    That's some sycophantic two faced crock o' keek from Stevenson

Couldny wait to get out the place and now comes up with that embarrassing b***s***

absolute bell end of a scarf twirler
    It's not evolution, it's not revolution, it's Stevolution.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Sorry to be pedantic but Hitler didn't retreat from Stalingrad.
    His troops tried to but failed, possibly even more like IM MP. It was a bit of poetic licence!

Quote Originally Posted by Gustavo Fring View Post
    would they really need a 20k all seated stadium for league 2 , surely meadowbank would make more sense
    Indeed but..... RP could set their rent so that most of their "profit" is paid in rent keeping the Jambo's where they belong year after year. Pleasing

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    Indeed but..... RP could set their rent so that most of their "profit" is paid in rent keeping the Jambo's where they belong year after year. Pleasing
    Yes, say 4 out of 5 Yam ST's sold going direct into Hibs coffers, the other for Yam costs; Lowland League wages and the club offices and shop in the car park portakabin.

Registered Users A

1,423 posts
    MultiQuote

Me thinks he knows his days as an MP were always numbered and he doesn't fancy getting a real job.
    so in doing all this he hopes for a lifetimes easy ride at the yams.Think this is where he's coming from.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    I'm an MP (or "IMP" for short) said "Some of us have had to learn new skills".

With pontification and self-aggrandizement skills deeply ingrained, I imagine he must be talking about face painting, cake baking or setting up direct debits.
    Chunterring in his case I suspect.

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    I thought the significant thing was the phrase 'should the final hurdles be cleared'.

Not 'when'.
    Indeed, quite significant think.

Quote Originally Posted by Stonewall View Post

Well if it turns out that Hearts do go into liquidation he has, in the grand tradition of politicians everywhere, timed his exit rather nicely. Out of the firing line before the **** hits the fan, loads of publicity and no accountability.
    I agree.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    that's imminent huh ?
    We live in hope !

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    He's my MP.

Did you vote for him last election ?

Registered Users A

1,423 posts
    MultiQuote

Chippy serving solver dole

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Originally Posted by :
    Foundation of Hearts ‏@The_FOH Feb 21
    Ian: As stated earlier, STs only on sale post-admin, and once we know what division. Club / BIDCO working on plan.

So once they are officially relagated, they still can't sell season tickets till they are out of admin. What happens when they are still in admin come the start of next season. Minus 15 and no season money, they could struggle.