1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1327 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 32782712271277131713251326132713281329133713771427 ... LastLast
Results 39,781 to 39,810 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    I turned off after ICT missed their first pen. No way was it going to go wrong for Hertz from there. I presume all of them, including their new signing from West Ham, and regular penalty taker Hammill, slotted all theirs home and secured their passage to the final.
    I decided to stick it out to the bitter end and I'm glad to report that Hearts managed to somehow replicate the glory year that was 1986 by snatching defeat from the jaws of victory. I'm sure Albert Kidd scored the winner for ICT
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    It's March, and they're still here. I'm starting to doubt some of the predictions on here.
    No it's not.
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

Well another week goes by and still no sign of those pesky shares and a creditors meeting to rubber stamp the process. But no sense in hitting the panic button yet; I'm quite sure it's all in hand. Yes, those things are complex, but let's put our trust in the Admins and FOH and the Queen of Hearts to sort it all out.

I'm positive in my own mind that the club won't run out of money before that we have the shares in our hands and the CVA approved.

Looking forward to a bright future for Hearts.

5-1, 1902 etc etc

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    My 2 favourite days in this long drawn out Jambogedden which has lasted (so far) 21 months and 11 days are:

New years derby
    And
    Yogi outwitting hearts with 9 v 11
    Great call me too.

It's March, and they're still here. I'm starting to doubt some of the predictions on here.
    St. David's day is tomorrow but I am starting to doubt their insistence that the will be out of Admin in Q1

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    I decided to stick it out to the bitter end and I'm glad to report that Hearts managed to somehow replicate the glory year that was 1986 by snatching defeat from the jaws of victory. I'm sure Albert Kidd scored the winner for ICT
    Me too it was great so was the champagne.

I think they showed that they've lost none of their flair for doing it when it really counts, from throwing away the flag in 86, to buying another month where the Lith courts can say "who are those muppets from Scotland who are on the phone about some shares" in 14.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    No it's not.
    Apparently not - although it will be by the time I get out of bed. These three day weeks are playing havoc with my memory.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Here is the Official notice for the Ukio Bankas first creditors meeting.

http://translate.google.com/translat...26channel%3Dsb

Does not sound like they will get round to dealing with the Gorgie Crooks at this meeting.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    And here is the agenda,

http://translate.googleusercontent.c...RZXpxNBtgKrX_g

No mention of " the Infamous " or even a nomination for Fatty Foulkes as meeting Chairman.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Here is the Official notice for the Ukio Bankas first creditors meeting.

http://translate.google.com/translat...26channel%3Dsb

Does not sound like they will get round to dealing with the Gorgie Crooks at this meeting.
    There are 2 dates shown. Any idea why?

to be held in 2014. March 18. (Tuesday) at 10:00 am., At March 11 - th st. 26, Kaunas (Girstutis cultural center of the hall).

EDIT....D'oh..... It's March 11th Street.... .

Now that's gonna confuse a few folk....
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 28-02-2014 at 03:51 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    There are 2 dates shown. Any idea why?

to be held in 2014. March 18. (Tuesday) at 10:00 am., At March 11 - th st. 26, Kaunas (Girstutis cultural center of the hall).

D'oh..... It's March 11th Street.... .

Now that's gonna confuse a few folk....
    There appears to be a street in Kaunas, called "March 11th Street". Presumably a significant date?

Edit - Lithuanian Independence Day.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    I turned off after ICT missed their first pen. No way was it going to go wrong for Hertz from there. I presume all of them, including their new signing from West Ham, and regular penalty taker Hammill, slotted all theirs home and secured their passage to the final.
    I missed the whole thing as I was at a kids party at Dynamic Earth. It was the first time I'd been, and I'd heard they had an iceberg. I can confirm that it's still frozen.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    There appears to be a street in Kaunas, called "March 11th Street". Presumably a significant date?

Edit - Lithuanian Independence Day.
    Does that mean that, 7 days later, the creditors will still be full of LithNat spirit, and not disposed to look well on pesky foreign imperialist capitalist running dogs?

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Does that mean that, 7 days later, the creditors will still be full of LithNat spirit, and not disposed to look well on pesky foreign imperialist capitalist running dogs?

The Lithuanians are not well disposed to Russians(Soviets) at the best of times. With the protagonist hiding back home - they will ensure they'll maximise their return from the remaining crumbs. In the aftermath of Independence Day , spirits still bound to be high .

I think you'll find the Liths are the capitalist running dogs!

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    I think you'll find the Liths are the capitalist running dogs!
    Yeah but they're their running dogs . . Not pesky smelly foreign ones :-)

How the mighty 'Famous' have fallen. You'd think that the Lithuanians would have been charitable and given them a mention at this meeting, even if it makes absolutely no difference to their plight.

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    No it's not.
    It is now and this needs to be on the first page

Quote Originally Posted by TrinityHibs View Post
    It is now and this needs to be on the first page
    My goodness BDO know how to milk an audience. Here we are in March, not a cheep about when the rubber stamp is going to hit the paper. Must be waiting for a slow news day to get maximum impact.

It appears that they are on the verge of exiting administration if they top thread on sickboak is anything to go by...they are now discussing the appropriate celebration to have on the big day. One poster suggests having Rudi in the starting 11 and another says they should have all their saviours on the pitch to recieve the fans gratitude. Foulkes, Budge, Murray, Banderson and The BDO team on a flatbed truck being towed around the trackside to the sound of the Dambusters theme tune sounds like a nice touch and i wish them well in their efforts but as the shares are still frozen this thread seems a tad optimistic and in fairness to a few less deluded frothers the O.P. has been criticised for jumping the gun with his suggestion.

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    It appears that they are on the verge of exiting administration if they top thread on sickboak is anything to go by...they are now discussing the appropriate celebration to have on the big day. One poster suggests having Rudi in the starting 11 and another says they should have all their saviours on the pitch to recieve the fans gratitude. Foulkes, Budge, Murray, Banderson and The BDO team on a flatbed truck being towed around the trackside to the sound of the Dambusters theme tune sounds like a nice touch and i wish them well in their efforts but as the shares are still frozen this thread seems a tad optimistic and in fairness to a few less deluded frothers the O.P. has been criticised for jumping the gun with his suggestion.
    He's a Hibby, I know him and it appears that most of them have spotted its a wind-up.

Loved the guy that's going to get a Tick Tock banner. I do hope he is able to get it in time for the next game. They should be out of admin and debt free by then, so they'll really be able to rub our noses in it.

It appears getting relegated is getting away with it now.

Into March which should end with the official deadline day bar on playing any new signings till next season. There's a tiny wee bit of me would just like to see them come out of Admin in April just to see the seethers baying at the SFPL for making up rules to prevent them playing squad no 51.

They don't get finance, they don't get legal and they also have problems with applying the rules. The confusion is endless as is the fun.

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    Into March which should end with the official deadline day bar on playing any new signings till next season. There's a tiny wee bit of me would just like to see them come out of Admin in April just to see the seethers baying at the SFPL for making up rules to prevent them playing squad no 51.

They don't get finance, they don't get legal and they also have problems with applying the rules. The confusion is endless as is the fun.
    As their big cousins are finding out, if you don't "get" finance you won't be given finance

Vlad P's got it!!!!!!

Andrew Neil ‏@afneil · 3m
    Russian Parliament rubber stamps use of troops throughout Ukraine - not just Crimea

However, I'm sure that once he's done with his tension escalation manoeuvres, he'll have it a jiffy bag and on its way to Lithuania.

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    Vlad P's got it!!!!!!

Andrew Neil ‏@afneil · 3m
    Russian Parliament rubber stamps use of troops throughout Ukraine - not just Crimea

However, I'm sure that once he's done with his tension escalation manoeuvres, he'll have it a jiffy bag and on its way to Lithuania.
    I wonder how long it will be before some Kickbacker uses the Ukrainian situation as an excuse for Hearts failure to implement the CVA.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I wonder how long it will be before some Kickbacker uses the Ukrainian situation as an excuse for Hearts failure to implement the CVA.
    Well it's quite clear that there is a Russian strategy to annex its former satellites. Lithuania will be next.

That said, they will need experienced submariners to navigate the Baltic. Any suggestions?

He's a Hibby, I know him and it appears that most of them have spotted its a wind-up.

Loved the guy that's going to get a Tick Tock banner. I do hope he is able to get it in time for the next game. They should be out of admin and debt free by then, so they'll really be able to rub our noses in it.

If they come back up in one season and stay up then they would see that as getting away with it .But no guarantee they will do that and be interesting to see who they can afford and if ex players do sign up and how they get financed .But as we have seen with Sevco more and more money is needed and budge would have to bring others on board and fans owning club Will turn out to be a vehicle that was used to try and get the deal done as cheaply as possible So there lots of mileage left in this to run and run

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    Even with that lot on the flatbed I bet it still Couldnae carry Nade.

Relegation is soooo yesterday's thing. In fashionable circles they're saying liquidation is the new getting away with it.

I don't want to come across as A Pedant, but beuracracy folk ken whits gaun oan.

Even if they find a rubber stamp they're still going to need ink.

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    I don't want to come across as A Pedant, but beuracracy folk ken whits gaun oan.

Even if they find a rubber stamp they're still going to need ink.
    Probably loads of fax toner left somewhere. Needs must and all that....

Sent from my brain via Tapatalk