1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1322 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 32282212221272131213201321132213231324133213721422 ... LastLast
Results 39,631 to 39,660 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Alan62 View Post
    For the first time in a very long time, I took a look at a thread on Kickback. Fascinating stuff. Pretty much confirmed what my Jambo friends and relatives have been saying to a man (and woman) for quite some time: 'all is good, soon they'll be debt free and roaring back as a force to be reckoned with in Scottish Football.' There's no remorse. No acceptance that any financial doping ever went on. 1-5 is fair and square. We are, after all, inbred, toothless, peg-sellers who will always live in their shadow.

Worryingly, I've also discovered that our club is in financial turmoil and that each and every one of us has been led astray by Rod Petrie for many years with his delusional insistence on running the club within its means.

So please, let's have no more nonsense over here about frozen shares, crumbling stands, fraudulent share issues, unworkable crowdfunding or any other silly nonsense. All is, indeed, barry - or at least, thanks to 'The Queen of Hearts', it will be very soon ...
    a good summation I feel, any news on who is playing the Knave of Hearts as he is fast coming up on the outside rail I suspect?

Quote Originally Posted by EastCalderHibby View Post
    Should they now be known as a charity with over 7000 donations each month

Attachment 12098
    I watched The Purge last night, thats a much better idea for them than pledge!

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    No news on BJ's mysterious jaunt to Lithuania?

Has he not returned with a rubber-stamped memoranda in his fist declaring the glorious rebirth of HoMFC(IA)?

Has he returned at all?

Mrs Budge must have been meeting someone else this afternoon at the PBS.

Her other car was in the car park this afternoon. Its a Porsche Cayenne also with personalised plates so probs another £ 75,000 of her nest egg spent.

Of course it might not have been the Queen of Hearts herself, as I think she has a biddey-in partner. Its a hell of a Big-Hoose she has got if its just for herself .

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Mrs Budge must have been meeting someone else this afternoon at the PBS.

Her other car was in the car park this afternoon. Its a Porsche Cayenne also with personalised plates so probs another £ 75,000 of her nest egg spent.

Of course it might not have been the Queen of Hearts herself, as I think she has a biddey-in partner. Its a hell of a Big-Hoose she has got if its just for herself .
    She's going to come in really handy for the next round of baking.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    She's going to come in really handy for the next round of baking.
    Jam Tarts anybody?

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    a good summation I feel, any news on who is playing the Knave of Hearts as he is fast coming up on the outside rail I suspect?
    That part was cast years ago, Vlad is the obvious rogue and was perfect in the part. Just like all those Simple Simons who followed the Pieman.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNoBut View Post
    This also made me chuckle from todays Scotsman re Hearts being the model for other clubs to follow, some of them really think they are in a better position than we are, it's beyond belief really.
    Without going over for a look, I'll take a stab in the dark and name that poster as ThisIsMyStory, or Wee Donald Ford, or TOTT or Hen Broon or any of the other countless names he's used in the years he's spent haunting those stories. A man with too much time on his hands and too many fantasies flying around in his heid. A definite candidate for sectioning

Quote Originally Posted by mowgli View Post
    Not strictly correct. A "MoU" or "Heads of agreement" fall into three categories and dependent on the wording of the arrangement. If it falls into the first category which is "intend to be legally bound" in other words both parties are satisfied there shall be no further changes made then that IS a legally bound document.
    I've absolutely no doubt that BDO have struck a deal to get the shares, and they will get them when the shares become available. I don't think there's any question about that at all.

It's the shares becoming available that's the issue

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    I've absolutely no doubt that BDO have struck a deal to get the shares, and they will get them when the shares become available. I don't think there's any question about that at all.

It's the shares becoming available that's the issue
    Exactly.
    All this chat about MoU 's is not really that important as everyone accepts that they have a deal to buy the shares.
    Getting those shares is the tricky bit.

What news from those Eastern sojourns? Still no date set for that darned meeting and the rubber stamping?

I'm sure it's all just a formality.

They're getting away with it, I tel you...

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Exactly.
    All this chat about MoU 's is not really that important as everyone accepts that they have a deal to buy the shares.
    Would the old "re-arranging the deck chairs on the titanic" anaolgy be appropriate here?

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    That part was cast years ago, Vlad is the obvious rogue and was perfect in the part. Just like all those Simple Simons who followed the Pieman.
    Brilliant!! :-D

Could Jackson secretly (or not so secret) be away to a meeting in lith about getting the icy treats they so desire?

@hibs.net private member Hibernianinc's Avatar
    That thread over on sickback is both a hoot, and a reminder of just why liquidation is too good for them.

I particularly liked the piece by some trumpet called le chat, with a starter for ten about how der Hun and the yams find themselves in the same situation, but are somehow completely different!

No one has explained (or at least got through) to this spangle that THEY ARE EXACTLY THE SAME!!!

Vast spending beyond means, check. Fans lapping up 'bought' victories, check. Warnings of financial ruin, check. Effort to address past errors nonexistent, check. Slide into admin through stiffing creditors to the tune of millions, check.

Laughingly, a key difference is apparently the 1million plus the muppets collectively coughed up as a goodbye gift to Vlad.

I reckon the only different is the bosh aren't as stupid as our pink neighbours.

Anyhow, their kids will all support the Hibs. That'll learn them

@hibs.net private member Hibernianinc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by einstein View Post
    #77 Le Chat

Paid Member

16,143 posts
    LocationThe People's Republic of Baberton

Posted Today, 15:44
    I.J, on 25 February 2014 - 03:13 PM, said:
    If the ***** were a dug, we'd have done an Old Yeller on them years ago.

Except the dug would be called Erich.

New signature for you imo.
    Edited by Le Chat, Today, 15:45

This is why I completely and utterly hate those ****.
    The death of that disgusting and evil **** football club cannot come soon enough.
    Spooky! That's the very fanny.

Didn't see that one, utterly crass.

I don't wish cancer on anyone - his bairns all being Hibbies will no doubt cause him far more distress.
    Last edited by Mikey; 25-02-2014 at 08:36 PM.

#77 Le Chat

Paid Member

16,143 posts
    LocationThe People's Republic of Baberton

Posted Today, 15:44
    I.J, on 25 February 2014 - 03:13 PM, said:
    If the ***** were a dug, we'd have done an Old Yeller on them years ago.

Except the dug would be called Erich.

New signature for you imo.
    Edited by Le Chat, Today, 15:45

This is why I completely and utterly hate those ****.
    The death of that disgusting and evil **** football club cannot come soon enough.
    Le Sh*t is, and always has been, a horrible ****.
    Last edited by Mikey; 25-02-2014 at 08:36 PM.

Can we keep this on topic folks, rather than just copying nonsense from over the road?

Ta.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Without going over for a look, I'll take a stab in the dark and name that poster as ThisIsMyStory, or Wee Donald Ford, or TOTT or Hen Broon or any of the other countless names he's used in the years he's spent haunting those stories. A man with too much time on his hands and too many fantasies flying around in his heid. A definite candidate for sectioning

Could be thon clown Kiwidoug, one of the biggest roasters over there

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    You are disgusted by his post, rightfully. Then wish he gets cancer??

Sinking to his level mate.
    You are of course correct and I take back what I said but I hope the **** suffers when his/her team
    finally goes tits up.

You are of course correct and I take back what I said but I hope the **** suffers when his/her team
    finally goes tits up.
    They will. Regardless what happens they will suffer.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Can we keep this on topic folks, rather than just copying nonsense from over the road?

Ta.
    Apologies.
    does anyone know the bill BDO have ran up so far.
    if BDO get their money first from the cludgie investment then surely the Lithuanians would be in a rush to get the deal done.
    Or is it more of a case homofc do not even register on the grand scale of things in lithland

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernianinc View Post
    Spooky! That's the very fanny.

Didn't see that one, utterly crass.

I don't wish cancer on anyone - his bairns all being Hibbies will no doubt cause him far more distress.
    I am not sure if le shat's offspring will be Hibs fans but there is a good chance of them being green as many slime moulds are.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Exactly.
    They've not even got a deal to buy the shares, there needs to be a meeting of the creditors and that meeting has to then elect a comitee who will then look at approving the deal to sell the shares. From my understanding of the situation from reading this thread the administraitors don't have the power to agree a cva.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    They've not even got a deal to buy the shares, there needs to be a meeting of the creditors and that meeting has to then elect a comitee who will then look at approving the deal to sell the shares. From my understanding of the situation from reading this thread the administraitors don't have the power to agree a cva.
    George Foulkes has a better chance of being able to lick his own scrotum than Hearts have of avoiding liquidation.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    George Foulkes has a better chance of being able to lick his own scrotum than Hearts have of avoiding liquidation.
    Having just watched Sturgeon v Lamont then to read that I am feeling rather ill.

I better watch something nice before bed or I'll be having nightmares of a terrible threesome.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Many a failed effort to do so might have resulted in his hunched form.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    Many a failed effort to do so might have resulted in his hunched form.
    and excitement at almost be there (there being no closer than before) explains the yellow crotch

@hibs.net private member Stonewall's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernianinc View Post
    That thread over on sickback is both a hoot, and a reminder of just why liquidation is too good for them.

I particularly liked the piece by some trumpet called le chat, with a starter for ten about how der Hun and the yams find themselves in the same situation, but are somehow completely different!

No one has explained (or at least got through) to this spangle that THEY ARE EXACTLY THE SAME!!!

Vast spending beyond means, check. Fans lapping up 'bought' victories, check. Warnings of financial ruin, check. Effort to address past errors nonexistent, check. Slide into admin through stiffing creditors to the tune of millions, check.

Laughingly, a key difference is apparently the 1million plus the muppets collectively coughed up as a goodbye gift to Vlad.

I reckon the only different is the bosh aren't as stupid as our pink neighbours.

Anyhow, their kids will all support the Hibs. That'll learn them
    Also only one of the clubs was a front for laundering money.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Could Jackson secretly (or not so secret) be away to a meeting in lith about getting the icy treats they so desire?
    Yep he was seen with some ice lollies heading into Tynie this morning to debrief Budgie on how difficult all this has become ,and timescales are slipping further. he hadn't appreciated that the legal system over there was so cumbersome and inept and how in grand scheme of things the Liths don't give a Flying **** about Her7s plight and having to play young boys week in week out and how poor Rudi can't play for them .They now want to get Relegation out the way first so fans can come to terms with that before telling them Liquidation is becoming more of a possibility and may be an option they need to explore .if Budgie is to Deliver Fan Ownership in new revised time scale of possibly maybe 10 years.
    Of course they could be keeping it all quiet so they can surprise us but given recent PR and flurry of Statements you would think she would be true to her word and keep those 55'000 fans clamouring to sign up for direct debits up to speed with developments ..