Its a pity the 100 MPH gales did'nt venture a bit further north. That stand would look superb without its roof.
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 38,521 to 38,550 of 47452
-
12-02-2014 11:52 PM #38521
-
13-02-2014 06:34 AM #38522This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Wonder how much it cost them to insure it.
-
13-02-2014 06:35 AM #38523This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-02-2014 06:54 AM #38524This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-02-2014 06:59 AM #38525
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteSpace to let
-
13-02-2014 07:01 AM #38526This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Structurally unsound, asbestos roof in a state of disrepair (as if netting is a suitable mitigation for asbestos risk!), non-compliant access and egress, made of wood. The stand is - without even exaggerating - a disaster waiting to happen.
I remember being in it for the semi in 2007 and being shocked at how terrible it was. I doubt much has been spent in the way of maintenance since.
-
13-02-2014 07:06 AM #38527This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-02-2014 07:18 AM #38528
The netting is to keep the pigeons IN. It's only the bird **** keeping the roof together.
-
13-02-2014 08:00 AM #38529This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
In BDO's report expenditure report insurance costs for the first 6 months of administration were £ 15,439.00 .
I would guess that would only cover public liability and staff accidental injuries. Don't think they can get/considerate it worth it to insure the Wonga Dome.
The creditors list does not seem to have an insurance company named either. Paid up front or un-insured
-
13-02-2014 09:52 AM #38530This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-02-2014 09:59 AM #38531
No matter how this pans out, the next generation of yams will blame their Uncledaddies for the mess they're in.
-
13-02-2014 10:00 AM #38532This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
http://bradfordcityfire.co.uk/There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
13-02-2014 11:27 AM #38533This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-02-2014 11:50 AM #38534This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The problems at Valley Parade prior to the fire seem to mirror many of those now at Tynecastle. And Hearts have had a 10 year warning of impending disaster but seem to be totally unconcerned!
-
13-02-2014 11:54 AM #38535This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-02-2014 12:06 PM #38536This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-02-2014 12:17 PM #38537This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
This has been the excuse for about the last 6 years.
" Why make us spend money bringing the old stand up to safety standard when we are going to pull it down as soon as you give us planning permission for a new stand ".
The million pound plus the imbeciles spent on design fees for a pie-in-the-sky mega stand could have given the pre-war relic another 20 years of use.
The upper part of the stand, the bit with the wooden deck should be closed when the season finishes as a minimum requirement.
-
13-02-2014 01:02 PM #38538
These chumps have a simple choice. act like a rationale, well run club and pgrade the infrastructure to make it safe, comfortable and 21st century, or put every penny they steal into players they can't afford so they can beat the Hibs. No contest.
Tough year ahead for the Yams with no Hibs glamour game to look forward to
-
13-02-2014 01:30 PM #38539This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-02-2014 01:41 PM #38540This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Either way, spending a million on the old stand would do little to solve the safety issues. A ball and chain is the only way to deal with that!
-
13-02-2014 05:04 PM #38541
STV news...
Gary Locke calls out prospective Hearts owner on her plans for the club.
Clever boy, hound your only real backer even before the 'rubber stamp' makes its appearance. And I thought it was the biggest supporter movement in history, not the Anne Budge show?
-
13-02-2014 05:13 PM #38542This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-02-2014 05:15 PM #38543
Update coming up apparently. Bet it's pish
-
13-02-2014 05:18 PM #38544
Here's the FOH response
http://progress-sc.com/wp-content/up...ruary-2014.pdf
-
-
13-02-2014 05:28 PM #38546
It is vital that supporters understand that is likely £6m needs to be raised over a five year period ?
-
13-02-2014 05:29 PM #38547
I'm assuming the £6m figure is the running costs plus bidcos money
-
-
-
13-02-2014 05:38 PM #38550
Raising £6m while rebuilding an entire squad, at least 1 season in the championship and also needing a new main stand. Aye nae bother.