1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1284 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 28478411841234127412821283128412851286129413341384 ... LastLast
Results 38,491 to 38,520 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenArmyyy! View Post
    Just bumped in to Rudi, then Tom Farmer in the same place just now, very strange.
    Skacels nose is so big the 2 of them could be miles apart and you'd still be able to bump in to him.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Just bumped in to Rudi, then Tom Farmer in the same place just now, very strange.
    Levering tyres off with his proboscis?

Wonder why Farmer was at the job centre?

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Which one

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    He's not signing for us, is he?
    Aye and he's playing for nowt

He's not signing for us, is he?
    They weren't together, just a coincidence.

Did give him my honest opinion of how I view him as a footballer and a person :)

I saw Gonzo in George street yesterday with his bird , they were both looking a bit thin especially her ( i've seen mair meat on a butchers pencil ). Mind you if you are unemployed like the great conko getting a decent scran must be difficult !.

I prefer this hashtag for the ragtags in eh11

Watch the FoH #repeathistory

I wouldn't lend them a dime

@hibs.net private member Bighoose's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stonewall View Post
    I seem to remember at the time someone saying that the Tynecastle stands had been built with a lower spec and that they were expected to have a shorter lifespan than the ones at ER. They cost a lot less than our stands iirc.

Thats Big Team thinking ahead.

Even years ago they could see they were only going to be needing the stadium until around this time, so why spend anymore when there was Gordon Petric and the likes to be signed on stupid wages.

Big Team thinking, we just dont get it.

Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    Aye and he's playing for nowt
    Is Nowt the name of the Jambo Newco ?

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stonewall View Post
    I seem to remember at the time someone saying that the Tynecastle stands had been built with a lower spec and that they were expected to have a shorter lifespan than the ones at ER. They cost a lot less than our stands iirc.
    The first 2 could have cost less as FTB constructed them on a separate trades basis. James Clydesadale appointed a project manager who oversaw the sub contractors which cut out main contractors profit, significantly reduced the preliminaries and secured enhanced sub contractors discount for FTB due to direct payment. There was a suggestion at the time that corners were being cut which Clydesdale denied. He then went on to say that FTB not only paid him additional cash for the PM but also paid him a full Architects fee which very few other clients did. You have to ask why? I believe Clydesdale did other work for FTB but have no idea what if any fees were paid for that!!!! I do not believe their stands are any less well constructed than any other stand constructed at that time. However when you compare the two grounds you do realise what an exceptional job STF and RP have done in producing a first class environment to play and watch football.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    I dont think there is anything wrong with their 3 'newish' stands. They are cheap and nasty looking but they are not about to fall down. They will last a few years yet.
    Maintenance must be expensive due to them being open at the back though.
    Internally, the place is in a terrible state. I recently spent a day in the Gorgie suite as part of an SFA training day and it's fair to say that the place needs considerable amounts if money spent on it.
    Can't imagine how bad things are in the main stand.
    If Hearts get their CVA they will still face significant costs maintaining Tynecastle which we will not. That's before you even think about building new stands.

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Levering tyres off with his proboscis?
    Lol

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    I dont think there is anything wrong with their 3 'newish' stands. They are cheap and nasty looking but they are not about to fall down. They will last a few years yet.
    Maintenance must be expensive due to them being open at the back though.
    Internally, the place is in a terrible state. I recently spent a day in the Gorgie suite as part of an SFA training day and it's fair to say that the place needs considerable amounts if money spent on it.
    Can't imagine how bad things are in the main stand.
    If Hearts get their CVA they will still face significant costs maintaining Tynecastle which we will not. That's before you even think about building new stands.
    I'm sure their political backers will be looking for ways to offload some of that onto local tax payers having fleeced foreign ones already.

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar

Looks like The Rangers maybe close to admin then.

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    Is Nowt the name of the Jambo Newco ?
    HNFC PLC

Was it the chapel ??

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Skacels nose is so big the 2 of them could be miles apart and you'd still be able to bump in to him.
    Each nostril has a different postcode

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    I saw Gonzo in George street yesterday with his bird , they were both looking a bit thin especially her ( i've seen mair meat on a butchers pencil ). Mind you if you are unemployed like the great conko getting a decent scran must be difficult !.
    seen him there too he was dressed like a homeless guy by looks of him

[QUOTE=leggeto;3905469]seen him there too he was dressed like a homeless guy by looks of him[/QUOTE

Was he sitting wi his family ?

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    That main stand can't have much longer left in it if it was on its last legs in 2003. It's amazing that they've had a further decade out of it!
    Absolutely astounding Mikey. I'm out country just now so v limited access but para 5 should be cut & pasted & sent to journos & the council. On a serious note here that old stand has the potential to cause a major disaster. Who will accept responsibility if a genuinely dreadful event occurs? We have a stand which 10 years ago did not conform to safety standards re exiting, has an asbestos roof with holes in it, has structural issues & has a wooden floor with a higher fire risk! Yet it remains open to the public 10 years on, that is shameful.
    ps, on a lighter note I didn't realise the netting to stop debris falling had been in place for over 10 years now, what a joke of a club!

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Absolutely astounding Mikey. I'm out country just now so v limited access but para 5 should be cut & pasted & sent to journos & the council. On a serious note here that old stand has the potential to cause a major disaster. Who will accept responsibility if a genuinely dreadful event occurs? We have a stand which 10 years ago did not conform to safety standards re exiting, has an asbestos roof with holes in it, has structural issues & has a wooden floor with a higher fire risk! Yet it remains open to the public 10 years on, that is shameful.
    ps, on a lighter note I didn't realise the netting to stop debris falling had been in place for over 10 years now, what a joke of a club!
    I remember Petrie talking about this a couple of years ago.

He said that back in 2002 or so both Hibs and Hearts were notified by the Council that their main stands were not compliant and their safety certificates were to be withdrawn. Hibs obviously progressed with their new stand while the Yams did nothing and continued to get their safety cert. from our impartial Council. Petrie was very bitter about the whole thing.

Can I suggest someone with a good camera phone pays the PBS main stand a visit on a match day and films some of the more shocking failures in the death-trap and posts them on U-tube.

May'be make a sensation out of it

[QUOTE=hibees 7062;3905479]
    Quote Originally Posted by leggeto View Post
    seen him there too he was dressed like a homeless guy by looks of him[/QUOTE

Was he sitting wi his family ?

yip that's them mate lol quality

Hope he skinned him for as much as he could get. Exhausts, tyres the lot.

I'm totally shocked. The internet doesn't work when you're not in Scotland?!

Incredible.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    That netting will do an excellent job of stopping the microscopic asbestos fibres falling from the roof of the stand.