1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1261 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 26176111611211125112591260126112621263127113111361 ... LastLast
Results 37,801 to 37,830 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    need tae get a copy of that post and send it tae Hibs

all dents in doors tae be paid for

Just add up the cost of the damage and BDO just need to make the cheque oot tae Rod Petrie and it`ll be gratefully accepted...

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Absolute maximum cut of £147,600 assuming every person that turned up to the 2 games paid adult prices. In reality it'll be closer to £100,000 minus whatever damage they caused today. It'll buy them an extra month. Maybe.
    Hearts will get an extra 20% of yesterday's gate money for providing Tynecastle.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Hearts will get an extra 20% of yesterday's gate money for providing Tynecastle.

So they actually gave money to Hibs for today's game? Very generous of them to put money in Petrie's coffers

Either way, they're not exactly going to make a lot of money out of this weekend.

So 20% goes to the team providing the stadium? So that's 20% to Hearts and 20% to Hibs leaving 60% split 4 ways which is 15% each which means Hibs got more from the semi than Aberdeen? That can't be right surely?

Hopefully todays demorilising defeat is the last straw for some yams and a few more DD's are cancelled. Furthermore, kinda hoping the tramps have caused ER damage again so we can have a nice fat bill heading their way.

Anyone hear anything about what happened regarding the broken seats fin the away end form the last derby btw?

.....and their hospitality packages have hit the skids.

Surely a mistake Sergie !?!?!?

I assume you meant, their hospitality packages give you the skids.

So 20% goes to the team providing the stadium? So that's 20% to Hearts and 20% to Hibs leaving 60% split 4 ways which is 15% each which means Hibs got more from the semi than Aberdeen? That can't be right surely?
    When a team is drawn at home, say in the 4th round, the first 20% is given to the host team. The remainder is then split between both. That's where I got the 20% figure from.

It may not be the case for the semi although I wouldn't have thought there would be a big difference. Why would there be?

Here is the Scottish Cup rule:

The receipts from the Semi-Final matches in the Competition shall be pooled and
    shall be deemed to include monies received from all admission charges to the
    matches, radio and television fees, and any sums in respect of advertising within the
    stadium specially for the occasion.

The Association shall retain 10% of the balance, after payment of the expenses of
    the two matches and the clubs’ guarantees.

The remainder, after payment of the rental for the use of a ground or grounds, the
    scale of which shall be determined by the Board, shall be divided, equally, among the
    four clubs.

Have a trawl through this, page 209 et seq.

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resource...pCompRules.pdf

In fact, I've just found The Rules of the Scottish Professional Football League which, helpfully, covers all competitions under its umbrella, including the League Cup itself.

It states:

In each tie in the Semi-Final Round of the Competition, after paying match expenses, 5% of the net receipts will be retained by the League and 20% of the remaining balance will be deducted and paid as ground rent to the respective Clubs which provided the neutral venues.

The remaining receipts from both ties shall be pooled and divided equally among the four competing Clubs.

Page 119 para 8.5 http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__ther...1388495541.pdf

So, after 5% is skimmed off for the SPFL, 20% of the pooled receipts are paid to the 2 host clubs. The remaining 75% is split between the competitors.

I thought Hearts would get 20% from yesterday at Tynecastle and we'd get 20% from today, but instead, we share 20% from both days. That's better for Hibs.

I think!
    Last edited by Hibbyradge; 02-02-2014 at 04:32 PM.

In fact, I've just found The Rules of the Scottish Professional Football League which, helpfully, covers all competitions under its umbrella, including the League Cup itself.

It states:

In each tie in the Semi-Final Round of the Competition, after paying match expenses, 5% of the net receipts will be retained by the League and 20% of the remaining balance will be deducted and paid as ground rent to the respective Clubs which provided the neutral venues.

The remaining receipts from both ties shall be pooled and divided equally among the four competing Clubs.

Page 119 para 8.5 http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__ther...1388495541.pdf
    So 10% to each club then

I remember saying this game should have been played at Tannadice, but was lambasted for saying so as the crowd would exceed that grounds capacity.

@hibs.net private member hibbybob's Avatar
    It'd only be 20% of the receipts for the actual game at ER or Swiney that would go to the host club - leaving around 80% of the total receipts to be split between the 4.

Edit - pathead beat me to that!
    Last edited by hibbybob; 02-02-2014 at 04:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    So 10% to each club then
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbybob View Post
    It'd only be 20% of the receipts for the actual game at ER or Swiney that would go to the host club - leaving around 80% of the total receipts to be split between the 4.

Edit - pathead beat me to that!
    Yes, 10% of both gates, which is more or less equal to 20% of one gate.

I remember saying this game should have been played at Tannadice, but was lambasted for saying so as the crowd would exceed that grounds capacity.
    Still we got paid rent for the use of our stadium tae watch them getting papped there by 9 men, plus the crowd wouldnae have looked so ridiculously small in a smaller stadium.

So cheers for the dosh and the entertainment yam fuds.

Still a Big team though,
    Last edited by Saorsa; 02-02-2014 at 04:38 PM.

@hibs.net private member hibbybob's Avatar
    Either way, we're quids in and the ****bos are oot!

Absolute maximum cut of £147,600 assuming every person that turned up to the 2 games paid adult prices. In reality it'll be closer to £100,000 minus whatever damage they caused today. It'll buy them an extra month. Maybe.
    Is that estimate inclusive of V.A.T. ?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbibri View Post

They have I bought one at half price on Friday. My mate the Jambo is going to watch us relegate them with style at Tynie for his birthday. Oh the irony.

That sounds like Yamanomics.

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post

That sounds like Yamanomics.
    Apart from the little fact that it's fundamentally correct!

The Hibs are having a party, the hearts are out the cupS (and out of business soon)

:-)

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Thought that boy from.west ham they made such a fuss about getting looked utter gash.

There's a few of them that fall into that category, the lad Carrick, mchuddy, the ozzy guy that's only there cos his brother was there a year or so ago and callum tapping. Awful awful footballers and that's not just because they're young, they genuinely are just *****.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    In summary (if I've picked this up right) ...

Total Receipts
    - expenses (police, stewards, etc.?)
    5% - SPFL
    10% - Hibs
    18.75% - Inverness
    18.75% - Aberdeen
    18.75% - St Johnstone
    28.75% - Hearts (less stadium damage costs)
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Well that's a massive revenue stream shut off to them today. This should crystallise a few thoughts in the BDO offices.
    There would have been a massive stream of something, that's for sure

As they've known that Hearts were going to be in the semi for a while, would BDO not possibly have already factored in those receipts to their survival calculations? And -pushing it here- possibly bargaining for a near full house, rather than the paltry attendance at ER today?

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    There would have been a massive stream of something, that's for sure

Tears of pride?

or was Golden Gary involved

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Has the venue for the final been decided yet ?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbibri View Post

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post

Total Receipts
    5% - SPFL
    10% - Hibs
    18.75% - Inverness
    18.75% - Aberdeen
    18.75% - St Johnstone
    Less £20 for Rudi's freebie

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post

Total Receipts
    5% - SPFL
    10% - Hibs
    18.75% - Inverness
    18.75% - Aberdeen
    18.75% - St Johnstone
    Yes, that's how I calculate it too.

I have shouted it before and no doubt will do so again but here goes..........................TICK TOCK

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Has the venue for the final been decided yet ?
    I think I heard on the BBC commentary that the venue has still to be decided.

As an aside - how much in £££'s did that defeat cost the Yams today?

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    I think I heard on the BBC commentary that the venue has still to be decided.

As an aside - how much in £££'s did that defeat cost the Yams today?
    If the final against went to Ibrox you are looking at round 50,000 of a gate x £25 = £1.25 million to he shared by both teams and SFA/SFPL
    Lets say a min of £400,000 each club
    If it was a Parkhead there would be 10,000 more at £25

So in summary, a helluva lot

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    If the final against went to Ibrox you are looking at round 50,000 of a gate x £25 = £1.25 million to he shared by both teams and SFA/SFPL
    Lets say a min of £400,000 each club
    If it was a Parkhead there would be 10,000 more at £25

So in summary, a helluva lot
    Do we really think ICT vs Aberdeen is going to sell 50,000?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    As they've known that Hearts were going to be in the semi for a while, would BDO not possibly have already factored in those receipts to their survival calculations? And -pushing it here- possibly bargaining for a near full house, rather than the paltry attendance at ER today?
    Might explain the desperate lengths they went to trying to sign Skacel. Not so much to make the final, but to increase the gate at the semi final.