View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 790 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2906907407807887897907917928008408901290 ... LastLast
Results 23,671 to 23,700 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    And also in today's papers, Glenn Gibbons gets stuck in to Super Ally:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...oist-1-3281442
    He's not untouchable any more that's for sure. Good.

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    And also in today's papers, Glenn Gibbons gets stuck in to Super Ally:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...oist-1-3281442

At last, someone pointing out what most of us have known for months/years.

A lot of Twitter chat from usually reliable sources that Craig Whyte is about to step into the spotlight again.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    A lot of Twitter chat from usually reliable sources that Craig Whyte is about to step into the spotlight again.
    Ohya******! Cannae wait for the next instalment courtesy of agent Whyte. Sit back and break out the popcorn.
    I do hope yer not just teasing?! :-)

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post

You can't just leave it at that, ya tease!

Details please.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    You can't just leave it at that, ya tease!

Details please.
    Sorry don't have link but details in Alex Thomsons blog on Ch4 website. Summary is Craig Whytes court case regarding his ownership claim to The Rangers could go his way, he may still own them. That would be interesting.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    That's some story.

It remains to be seen whether it has any substance, or if it's a Mitty-type scenario. I have to say that nothing would surprise me; Green and Whyte deserve each other, IMO.

Glenn Gibbons on Rangers

Scotland’s most aberrant football club

Nice one
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Glenn Gibbons on Rangers

Nice one
    I think " abhorrent " would have been a more apt word to describe that 'football club'. Maybe they made a typo....

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Glenn Gibbons on Rangers

Nice one
    I'm no good at anagrams.

Does currant buns
    nearly anagrammatise
    into aberrant anything?

Quote Originally Posted by SurferRosa View Post
    I think " abhorrent " would have been a more apt word to describe that 'football club'. Maybe they made a typo....
    I agree but of the many meanings of the word aberrant I choose deviant
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    That's some story.

It remains to be seen whether it has any substance, or if it's a Mitty-type scenario. I have to say that nothing would surprise me; Green and Whyte deserve each other, IMO.
    Agree they deserve each other, and the The Rangers deserve them both.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Rangers turn down £900'000 bid for lee Wallace apparently ,nice that these teams in financial crisis can afford to do that Did they eventually pay the Her7s the full amount they were due them Seem to remember them trying to not pay full whack at some point

I agree but of the many meanings of the word aberrant I choose deviant
    That also, would be a fine.....and accurate description.

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Rangers turn down £900'000 bid for lee Wallace apparently ,nice that these teams in financial crisis can afford to do that Did they eventually pay the Her7s the full amount they were due them Seem to remember them trying to not pay full whack at some point

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ingham-3087772

“But it begs the question, why was the idea of player wage cuts floated in the first place if the board can afford to turn down almost £1m? indeed

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ingham-3087772

“But it begs the question, why was the idea of player wage cuts floated in the first place if the board can afford to turn down almost £1m? indeed
    I also liked this...

“Forest won’t pay another penny for a player from Scottish football’s third tier."
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7
    Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    I would hope not , its a bit of double edged sword,you dont want the currant buns to get away with it,but i certainly dont want the yams to get anything that would allow them to remain on there life support machine any longer than is needed.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

There's nothing factual in there to get excited about.

He could be just desperate to pay off the bill to Ticketus and wants to scare The Rangers with the threat of leagal action into making a financial settlement with him., or he could just be an attention seeking twat. Nobody has presented any evidence to support his claims.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Mr Whyte appears to be getting under their skin.......

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/h...e-mad.23324172

Phil MacGiollaBhain (@Pmacgiollabhain)
    01/02/2014 15:16
    For the avoidance of doubt.
    only external finance will save Sevco from an insolvency event this month.
    It is available, but it is expensive

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Phil MacGiollaBhain (@Pmacgiollabhain)
    01/02/2014 15:16
    For the avoidance of doubt.
    only external finance will save Sevco from an insolvency event this month.
    It is available, but it is expensive
    Interesting.

I can only assume that he has detailed insider knowledge. From what I can see in the public domain, I wouldn't have expected it so soon.

Lovely thought to brighten a crappy day though.

Interesting.

I can only assume that he has detailed insider knowledge. From what I can see in the public domain, I wouldn't have expected it so soon.

Lovely thought to brighten a crappy day though.
    Here's his thoughts CWG......

http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/sev...ary/#more-4348

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Cheers, Spike. Seems Craigy boy has timed his run well.

"A fatal pathogen" eh? Not a phrase I've heard before, but it could become legendary.

However, for the less-than-literary hordes in Govan, he puts it a better way in his last sentence. "Sevco are ****ed".

Cheers, Spike. Seems Craigy boy has timed his run well. "A fatal pathogen" eh? Not a phrase I've heard before, but it could become legendary. However, for the less-than-literary hordes in Govan, he puts it a better way in his last sentence. "Sevco are ****ed".
    Joy. Hopefully this time they won't rise from the grave again.

According to some religions the second death is the one that burns for eternity.

Itching to open that bottle of Talisker.

Wouldn't insolvency this month mean that the club had totally run out of cash? In these circumstances could an administrator do anything more than shut down the football club and padlock the gates?

Quote Originally Posted by ballengeich View Post
    Wouldn't insolvency this month mean that the club had totally run out of cash? In these circumstances could an administrator do anything more than shut down the football club and padlock the gates?
    Probably, although they could do a deal with the SPFL to get their prize money early (a la Gretna) and try to do a quick CVA or pre-pack.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Probably, although they could do a deal with the SPFL to get their prize money early (a la Gretna) and try to do a quick CVA or pre-pack.

But who are the main creditors ? Surely not Hector again

Nae doubt they'd go out their way tae help that trash, which would be ridiculous since they've only themselves tae blame for getting in tae it again. When these Newcos get in tae the league there should be rules tae force them tae live within their means. Everybody including the SFL/SPL/SPFL/SFA already knew this lot were spending mair money than they had tae cheat their way back up tae the top again yet it was allowed tae happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    But who are the main creditors ? Surely not Hector again
    Actually, given the amount of money they have spent, it would be funny if they had paid ALL their bills on time and owed nobody anything. It's just that they have nae dosh left.