Very good!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 37,201 to 37,230 of 47452
-
23-01-2014 07:29 PM #37201
-
23-01-2014 07:31 PM #37202This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
There had to be a second assessment of the vote in terms of non-connected parties voting. HMRC were by far the largest non-connected party, but Jackson allowed Ukio Bankas to be considered non-connected as well, as in his opinion Ukio being in administration " changed their status "
I thought HMRC might have objected to that sleight of hand, but as there would be nowt in the pot for the taxman either way he let it go.
-
23-01-2014 07:52 PM #37203
Good to see Golden Shower Gazza has come out with his regular "we're not making excuses, but" statement. This time of course its about the refs & how poor Yams always get the rough end of the deal. Now there's no doubt that Saints 1st pen on Saturday was a shocking decision but no worse than the ref's decision to send Anderson off, a decision now rescinded! Gazza seems to have missed the fact that Saints ( wrongly ) played for over 3/4 of the game with a man less than Yams. Strangely, he may not have realised it, as it's a while back, but on the last 3 occasions when Yams actually got more than zero points in a game, they were playing against 10 men or less. Yes, those pesky refs sure have it in for Yams, especially when Leigh G is taking a free kick!!
The team with no shame!
-
23-01-2014 08:02 PM #37204This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Think to feel shame requires that you have some appreciation, understanding or at the very least awareness of the world around you. You can't feel shame if you live in a completely enclosed bubble where even the laws of mathematics, economics, etc, don't apply.
-
23-01-2014 08:14 PM #37205This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 08:30 PM #37206This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They can blether all they want but there will be no CVA until that happens.
-
23-01-2014 08:31 PM #37207This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 08:54 PM #37208
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Where an Insolvency Event occurs during the Close Season the 15 points deduction
shall apply in respect of the immediately following Season, such that the relevant
Club starts that immediately following Season in the relevant Division on minus 15
points.
http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__ther...1388495541.pdf
Taken with the definition of a "Season" as ending after the date of the last league game, this suggests the close season is considered part of the following season for the purposes of insolvency. IMO the grey area is whether there is a meaningful difference between insolvency "occurring" and "subsisting or continuing". I suppose another one is whether the SPFL can apply the rules!
-
23-01-2014 09:08 PM #37209
How come Dunfermline weren't deducted further points this season as they where still in administration?
-
23-01-2014 09:12 PM #37210This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 09:17 PM #37211This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 09:24 PM #37212This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 09:26 PM #37213
-
23-01-2014 09:26 PM #37214This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 09:36 PM #37215This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 09:46 PM #37216This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I always thought it was nixie kye.....although I have no idea what that would actually mean.
Google sheds no light on this important matter apart from to suggest nixie is American slang derived from a mis addressed postal item.
-
23-01-2014 10:19 PM #37217This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-01-2014 10:22 PM #37218This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-01-2014 12:19 AM #37219
Whenever you read the EEN it's the same old story of having to play youngsters, blah blah good news about FOH blah blah blah, hope to get the ban lifted, blah blah blah, nothing about the hard working small businesses not getting paid, or how they brought the game into disrupute by spending money they don't have, it does annoy me when what gets published isn't news its propaganda
-
24-01-2014 09:22 AM #37220This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-01-2014 10:24 AM #37221This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-01-2014 10:36 AM #37222This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-01-2014 01:28 PM #37223
WE'RE DOOMED AH TELL YE, DOOMED
kingantti1874
Legend
Donator
Posted Yesterday, 20:18
I accept them clinging onto the hope that Hearts will fail, however misguided.. But the post administration finances are clear
Hibs = income - "mortgage/debt" repayment - interest
Hearts = bigger income - oops no debt repayments + tax free fan subsidies
Result = Hearts far wealthier than hibs (and every other non old firm club)
We might as well throw in the towel now
-
24-01-2014 01:32 PM #37224This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They need something to cling on to.
-
24-01-2014 01:41 PM #37225
Do they tramps who claim they will come out of this "bigger and better than ever" not realize there will be no more over-spending which made them "better" than the rest previously?
When they do return they are in for a big, big shock.
-
24-01-2014 01:50 PM #37226This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They aren't clinging on to this though. They actually believe this
You have to remember they are the same back-tracking flumps who stated they:
Had no debt;
Owed it to themselves;
Would never go into Administration;
Would never get relegated;
Would catch Hibs by October.
Now it's:
No debt when they come through this;
Come back bigger and stronger;
Relegation doesn't hurt - it was expected (lies see above) from the day they entered admin (that they said would never happen);
Them going down will hurt us more;
Them going down will hurt the Premiership big time because of there (shan) away support;
There's an SFA conspiracy to relegate them to be in the same league as rangers;
They don't want to be in the top league anyway - more exciting in the Championship;
A greater bunch of deluded trumpets you will fail to find.
-
24-01-2014 01:59 PM #37227
I hope the people lending FOF all that money realise they're no getting their money back.What a fud
Last edited by Saorsa; 24-01-2014 at 02:01 PM.
-
24-01-2014 02:00 PM #37228This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-01-2014 02:06 PM #37229This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Admin is really hitting them - cannae even win that
Rangers to be fair will eventually come back strong. They plebs won't. They won't be able to comprehend not spending money they can't afford. They seem to think the likes of Flood, McGinn, McKay, Rooney etc would love to play for "the famous" when they are back on track. No, they loved the cash the club used to spend, not pulling on a maroon top in a crumbling ****hole.
-
24-01-2014 02:07 PM #37230