1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1241 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 24174111411191123112391240124112421243125112911341 ... LastLast
Results 37,201 to 37,230 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    It's a fairy tale by BAnderson.

Very good!

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EK_Hibs View Post
    They already objected so would have been pointless...like the yams :)
    No, they voted against the CVA but their vote was outvoted by the Ukio Bankas vote.

There had to be a second assessment of the vote in terms of non-connected parties voting. HMRC were by far the largest non-connected party, but Jackson allowed Ukio Bankas to be considered non-connected as well, as in his opinion Ukio being in administration " changed their status "

I thought HMRC might have objected to that sleight of hand, but as there would be nowt in the pot for the taxman either way he let it go.

Good to see Golden Shower Gazza has come out with his regular "we're not making excuses, but" statement. This time of course its about the refs & how poor Yams always get the rough end of the deal. Now there's no doubt that Saints 1st pen on Saturday was a shocking decision but no worse than the ref's decision to send Anderson off, a decision now rescinded! Gazza seems to have missed the fact that Saints ( wrongly ) played for over 3/4 of the game with a man less than Yams. Strangely, he may not have realised it, as it's a while back, but on the last 3 occasions when Yams actually got more than zero points in a game, they were playing against 10 men or less. Yes, those pesky refs sure have it in for Yams, especially when Leigh G is taking a free kick!!
    The team with no shame!

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    The team with no shame!
    Think to feel shame requires that you have some appreciation, understanding or at the very least awareness of the world around you. You can't feel shame if you live in a completely enclosed bubble where even the laws of mathematics, economics, etc, don't apply.

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Think to feel shame requires that you have some appreciation, understanding or at the very least awareness of the world around you. You can't feel shame if you live in a completely enclosed bubble where even the laws of mathematics, economics, etc, don't apply.
    But the fun with bubbles is watching them burst

Quote Originally Posted by EK_Hibs View Post
    Not set in stone as yet, no... But you seemed to be suggesting there's going to be another 30 days 'cooling off period' when/IF UBIG confirm they're onside? I don't believe that's the case at all.
    I'd have thought if the UBIG liquidator was going to throw a spanner in the yams 'provisional CVA' works then he'd have done it within the 30 day period following the 30th of November or whenever it was.
    The whole thing is irrelevant until BDO get their hands on the frozen shares.

They can blether all they want but there will be no CVA until that happens.

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    Once upon a time, in the days when your great-grandparents were little girls and boys, there lived a Tynie football club, in a rank part of town, next to a steaming factory where the smell gave you the dry boak. Now this club were old and at one time, had enjoyed the respect of the other clubs in the land. They won and lost like any other club, and they did it with a good spirit and integrity. One day though, the wind changed, and they became discontent, as people who have good and happy lives are often wont to do, for it is a curse of humans that we become restless when we actually have everything we need and we grow dissatisfied with our lot, want what we don`t have and need to satisfy the lust for power in the dark recesses of our minds where Greed and Envy roam free. And thus it was that they set their sights upon their neighbours and the towns beyond that, and they vowed they would dominate them all, no matter what the price...

Fuelled by the over-reaching ambition of their increasingly bitter fans, they began to abandon the principles which had once preserved their honour and dignity and slowly but surely, they began paying for goods and merchandise for which they did not have the money. Now boys and girls, every fairy tale needs a villain, and you`re in luck, for this tale had not one, but TWO villains; power-hungry, ruthless and deluded. The first was the kind of villain who made no pretense as to who he was or what he wanted. He was predictable and tried to take over the neighbouring village I told you about at the start, but so overconfident and arrogant was he, that in revealing his plan, he awoke the spirit within the residents of that village, and their combined resistance, allied with a fairy godfather, finally defeated him. That village went on to become one of the fairest in the land, where many different people lived and all were welcomed regardless of origin or beliefs. They flourish today and will do so for generations to come, when even your great-grand children are running around. But that tale is for another time...

The second was what the elves in the forest refer to as a "Roaster"; as mad as an enchanted bucket, as changeable as a harlot`s knickers, as foolish as a billy goat and as unpredictable as a clown`s tears. Posing as a Knight of Old, he used deceipt and shameful lies to steal from millions of people from other towns far away and he wasted the money to pay travellers and journeymen and peados from far away to come and live in the village. For a while, life was good. The townspeople had never known such luxury and good fortune and they rubbed it in the faces of their neighbours at every opportunity. But alas, it is the oldest tale in the world that when you do a deal with the devil, the day always arrives when he comes to collect his fee. And thus the money dried up and the Roaster fled, as did the charlatans and showmen, for they were only interested in the Roaster`s money. The key to that money lay in a hostile land far to the North, where many believed it to have frozen forever. As for the Roaster, some say he sails the world in a large ship beneath the waves to this day, others, that he changed his face by magic and that nobody can reveal him unless they utter his true name aloud three times: "MISTER, MISTER, MISTER".

For a while, the townspeople wouldn`t believe it, but as they watched their walls slowly crumble around them and other villages refused to deal with them, even when they begged, nobody would Budge; they became even more bitter and twisted and, true to their perverse nature, blamed everyone but themselves for their slow, painful, hilarious demise. Thus, they were revealed to be fuds of the highest order and absolutely nobody gave a flying f*** about them, for truly they had got what they deserved.

THE END (almost...not long now anyhow)
    This is indeed the story, but not as Banderson would write it!

Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post
    Just been looking at how the updated SPFL rules define a "season" [*] Season means the period of the year commencing on the date of the first League Match in a Season and ending on the date of the last League Match in the same Season or otherwise as determined by the Board and which excludes the Close Season;[*] Close Season means the period of the year outside the Season

the other bit of interest is[*] Where an Insolvency Event or in the event that such Insolvency Event is part of an Insolvency Process that process, continues and/or is subsisting during a second or later Season then, for each such second or later Season, during the whole or part of which such Insolvency Event or Insolvency Process is continuing and/or subsisting, the Club concerned shall be deducted 15 points and shall start each such second or later Season in the relevant Division on minus 15 points.

the bit in bold gives me the impression that the Yams have until the start of the new season to get out of Admin

if you can be bothered, here's the link http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__ther...1388495541.pdf
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Your impression is correct. A points deduction will only be applicable if they are still in Admin at the start of the 2014/15 season
    Although the SPFL rulebook definition of a "Season" excludes the "Close Season", the bit in the rules immediately before the 2nd quote says:

Where an Insolvency Event occurs during the Close Season the 15 points deduction
    shall apply in respect of the immediately following Season, such that the relevant
    Club starts that immediately following Season in the relevant Division on minus 15
    points.
    http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__ther...1388495541.pdf

Taken with the definition of a "Season" as ending after the date of the last league game, this suggests the close season is considered part of the following season for the purposes of insolvency. IMO the grey area is whether there is a meaningful difference between insolvency "occurring" and "subsisting or continuing". I suppose another one is whether the SPFL can apply the rules!

How come Dunfermline weren't deducted further points this season as they where still in administration?

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by Inch Hibs View Post
    How come Dunfermline weren't deducted further points this season as they where still in administration?
    Old rules.

Quote Originally Posted by The Governor View Post
    Old rules.
    Why was it old rules when the new league body came into place before the start of the season? If it's old rules and hearts will get points deducted I'll be delighted by the way but I don't actually know the ins and outs so I'm just asking.

Maybe because their insolvency event occurred under old rules? Couldn't say.

Ok fair dos thanks an maybe. I'm sure there's an explanation as to why they weren't deducted points somewhere. Or maybe it was because they were in admin before the new rules came into place.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Thats as good as it gets!! Having known Spike for about 27 years and stood and sat beside him at ER and many other places he really is a pessimistic, wet blanket, glass half empty kind of guy. And if your glass is half empty he is most certainly not the type to fill it up !!! He does hate the Merricks though
    Missed this post. It's your round ya cheeky *******!

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Only once the secured creditors are paid, which means the others will get approximately nixie-pie.
    Nixie pie?

I always thought it was nixie kye.....although I have no idea what that would actually mean.

Google sheds no light on this important matter apart from to suggest nixie is American slang derived from a mis addressed postal item.

Quote Originally Posted by Zondervan View Post
    Hopefully they will get a couple of players sent off for violent conduct in the rearranged St Mirren game. Which would be nice.
    Goodwin may have a major part to play, in that scenario

Quote Originally Posted by steviehibsleith View Post
    Just read EEN and that incompetent minge Barry stating 18 yo Sam Nicholson even though Brokeback Last week had a happy 19th birthday thread for him . Deliberately misleading the readers or just a pathetic journalist.... ..Both I'd say
    You expect better from #AllisBarry ?

Whenever you read the EEN it's the same old story of having to play youngsters, blah blah good news about FOH blah blah blah, hope to get the ban lifted, blah blah blah, nothing about the hard working small businesses not getting paid, or how they brought the game into disrupute by spending money they don't have, it does annoy me when what gets published isn't news its propaganda

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    Goodwin may have a major part to play, in that scenario
    I think St M have been very smart in agreeing to this game. They're playing an already relegated team a few days before their ( yams ) most important game of the season. Gives Saints the opportunity for a possible advantage over their play-off rivals. You know what, it wouldn't surprise me if Yams were to play a number of young players in that game just to save their em ( inhumanely treated ) young players for the semi. Come on Yogi & Russell!!

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    But the fun with bubbles is watching them burst
    Michael Jackson must have been a right, sick, pervy bassa!

Quote Originally Posted by sadtom View Post
    Michael Jackson must have been a right, sick, pervy bassa!
    That's enough monkey business ., but did hear his favourite song was that west ham favourite I'm forever blowing bubbles

WE'RE DOOMED AH TELL YE, DOOMED

kingantti1874

Legend

Donator

Posted Yesterday, 20:18

I accept them clinging onto the hope that Hearts will fail, however misguided.. But the post administration finances are clear

Hibs = income - "mortgage/debt" repayment - interest

Hearts = bigger income - oops no debt repayments + tax free fan subsidies

Result = Hearts far wealthier than hibs (and every other non old firm club)

We might as well throw in the towel now

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    WE'RE DOOMED AH TELL YE, DOOMED

kingantti1874

Legend

Donator

I accept them clinging onto the hope that Hearts will fail, however misguided.. But the post administration finances are clear

We might as well throw in the towel now

They need something to cling on to.

Do they tramps who claim they will come out of this "bigger and better than ever" not realize there will be no more over-spending which made them "better" than the rest previously?

When they do return they are in for a big, big shock.

They need something to cling on to.

They aren't clinging on to this though. They actually believe this

You have to remember they are the same back-tracking flumps who stated they:

Had no debt;
    Owed it to themselves;
    Would never go into Administration;
    Would never get relegated;
    Would catch Hibs by October.

Now it's:

No debt when they come through this;
    Come back bigger and stronger;
    Relegation doesn't hurt - it was expected (lies see above) from the day they entered admin (that they said would never happen);
    Them going down will hurt us more;
    Them going down will hurt the Premiership big time because of there (shan) away support;
    There's an SFA conspiracy to relegate them to be in the same league as rangers;
    They don't want to be in the top league anyway - more exciting in the Championship;

A greater bunch of deluded trumpets you will fail to find.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    kingantti1874

Bellend

Masturbator

I hope the people lending FOF all that money realise they're no getting their money back. What a fud
    Last edited by Saorsa; 24-01-2014 at 02:01 PM.

They aren't clinging on to this though. They actually believe this

You have to remember they are the same back-tracking flumps who stated they:

Had no debt;
    Owed it to themselves;
    Would never go into Administration;
    Would never get relegated;
    Would catch Hibs by October.

Now it's:

No debt when they come through this;
    Come back bigger and stronger;
    Relegation doesn't hurt - it was expected (lies see above) from the day they entered admin (that they said would never happen);
    Them going down will hurt us more;
    Them going down will hurt the Premiership big time because of there (shan) away support;
    There's an SFA conspiracy to relegate them to be in the same league as rangers;
    They don't want to be in the top league anyway - more exciting in the Championship;

A greater bunch of deluded trumpets you will fail to find.
    To be fair, it's all pretty much the same set of delusions as per the Huns (Old and New). Who is the "greater bunch"? They may edge the Huns in term of amount of delusion given their insignificance but the Huns dwarf them in overall delusional quantity. Tough call.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    To be fair, it's all pretty much the same set of delusions as per the Huns (Old and New). Who is the "greater bunch"? They may edge the Huns in term of amount of delusion given their insignificance but the Huns dwarf them in overall delusional quantity. Tough call.

Admin is really hitting them - cannae even win that

Rangers to be fair will eventually come back strong. They plebs won't. They won't be able to comprehend not spending money they can't afford. They seem to think the likes of Flood, McGinn, McKay, Rooney etc would love to play for "the famous" when they are back on track. No, they loved the cash the club used to spend, not pulling on a maroon top in a crumbling ****hole.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

I hope the people lending FOF all that money realise they're no getting their money back. What a fud
    Well they do have previous