1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1233 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 23373311331183122312311232123312341235124312831333 ... LastLast
Results 36,961 to 36,990 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    Whats happened to the greatest bunch of youngsters ever produced by a Scottish side? 0% want to tie them up on longer term deals, while 25% want to start spending again, bunch o phannies
    This would be the self same group who are in so much danger of being burnt out and coming to permanent physical and psychological harm it is a health and safety issue.

Yet when the opportunity arises to run down a suspension they slip an extra game in there, because it suits them to do so, with little thought to the brave wee soldiers well being.

Liars as well as cheats. It the Hearts way.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Administration, arranging friendlies , the need to sell seasons, statements from Jackson regarding shares and their acquisition.

What do you regard admin as just a tool to shed debt and carry on as before ?
    In the case of hearts then aye, it looks like it.

All they needs will stop liquidation IMO.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by Inch Hibs View Post
    1) **** knows - walker, holt, that boy to Swansea? Paterson?

2) they might not pay a fair price but money is money

3) can't they? Why not? The support accept they will be in the first.

4) they did exactly that last year.

5) they won't pull out the deal - they are being backed in cash anyway it will just be longer to pay it back.

6) she's already taking this gamble with the plebs that are buying it back off her.

I hate posting all that but there is zero evidence whatsoever they will be liquidated. Relegation and them being totally Humpty is what's happening and that's great.
    With the greatest of respect, CWG is an accountant and has been following this from the start. Your scenarios, however, hinge on the Hearts supporters having an endless pit of cash to see them through and then again next season when next years STs are used to run the club for this year. If forever playing catchup (which is what using next years money now would see them do) isn't the sign of a club teetering on the brink of falling out of administration and into liquidation then I don't know what is.

The argument of "the Hearts fans coughed up last time so they probably will again (and again and again)" is sketchy at best.

Quote Originally Posted by The Governor View Post
    With the greatest of respect, CWG is an accountant and has been following this from the start. Your scenarios, however, hinge on the Hearts supporters having an endless pit of cash to see them through and then again next season when next years STs are used to run the club for this year. If forever playing catchup (which is what using next years money now would see them do) isn't the sign of a club teetering on the brink of falling out of administration and into liquidation then I don't know what is.

The argument of "the Hearts fans coughed up last time so they probably will again (and again and again)" is sketchy at best.
    No problem mate. I wouldn't cry if the tramps went down liquidation I just want to why it would be close to happening considering they have every avenue covered in terms of bridging financial gaps and they are unlikely to bit hit with some bill out the blue that they can't pay.

Are they still in debt at this point if the CVA is agreed? Of so who to? Of not what expenses have they got? Players wages and that's it? They would just punt the tattooed prick and Wilson if they where close to liquidation in that case as they are down anyway.

1)
    I hate posting all that
    aye, barry

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Administration, arranging friendlies , the need to sell seasons, statements from Jackson regarding shares and their acquisition.

What do you regard admin as just a tool to shed debt and carry on as before ?
    It has tended to be uesd for this reason by most football clubs in the past.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    In the case of hearts then aye, it looks like it.

All they needs will stop liquidation IMO.
    Possibly will but it depends on them getting the shares. To suggest 'zero evidence' though is just not true. Strong, viable, robust businesses don't just pop into admin for a laugh.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    aye, barry

What you saying mate?

Gamertag: gringotodd
    No problem mate. I wouldn't cry if the tramps went down liquidation I just want to why it would be close to happening considering they have every avenue covered in terms of bridging financial gaps and they are unlikely to bit hit with some bill out the blue that they can't pay.

Are they still in debt at this point if the CVA is agreed? Of so who to? Of not what expenses have they got? Players wages and that's it? They would just punt the tattooed prick and Wilson if they where close to liquidation in that case as they are down anyway.
    Thing is they don't have them covered. They sell their STs now to keep the club afloat for the rest of the season? Well, that's fine but how do they cope next year with lower income and no season ticket sales? It's a damned if they do, damned if they don't scenario.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    It has tended to be uesd for this reason by most football clubs in the past.
    Shed debt, yes. Carry on as before, ask Leeds, Dundee, Pompey et al.

Possibly will but it depends on them getting the shares. To suggest 'zero evidence' though is just not true. Strong, viable, robust businesses don't just pop into admin for a laugh.
    They do it because they can't afford the debts they are in. They have now agreed to pay some it and completely bump the rest of them. They won't be allowed to borrow for years to come and are going down. If there's evidence they will be liquidated it would be good to hear it incase of guess work.

What you saying mate?
    I'm saying "aye, barry".

Thing is they don't have them covered. They sell their STs now to keep the club afloat for the rest of the season? Well, that's fine but how do they cope next year with lower income and no season ticket sales? It's a damned if they do, damned if they don't scenario.
    Last seasons season tickets has lasted this far so im pretty sure next seasons won't just last until the end of the season.

They won't have money no, they will be Humpty in the first with a squad diluted and miles behind rangers with a possible points deduction but liquidation?

I'm saying "aye, barry".
    "Yam fud Lolz"

"the laddie doth protest too much"

If ST funds are used to see them through to the end of this season (in desperation), then the SFA/SPFL should be seeking hard evidence, a bond and a viable financial plan on how they will make it through next season. Failing that, the SFA/SPFL get what they deserve - bleating Yams, threats and moaning.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by einstein View Post
    Did the trumpets not sell King to Swansea
    tried too... he refused to go until end of season so they will now "only get the Development Fee" (Quoted as circa £150k as opposed to £200-250 if he went this window)

And re Ann B, she's categorically stated that she will NOT put any further money up front (source family friend) which just happened to be around the same week as two of the main characters left.

"the laddie doth protest too much"
    Aye, barry.

Last seasons season tickets has lasted this far so im pretty sure next seasons won't just last until the end of the season. They won't have money no, they will be Humpty in the first with a squad diluted and miles behind rangers with a possible points deduction but liquidation?
    From the off BDO/Jackson has stated that money was tight and that they may need more money at the end of Feb beginning of March to survive to the end of the season.

This I don't think has changed and without a home game for a few weeks, think till the 22/2 things will get even tighter.

I am sure CWG and others will confirm that there will come a point if they don't and can't get any more money that Jackson has to decide if it's time to pull the plug.

This is my preferred option but this current circus is very amusing and pleasing.

Hearts will be liquidated if they cannot be saved as a going concern. Begging the fans for money repeatedly is not a viable business model. BDO would be morally and I'm sure legally obliged (CWG can probably confirm?) to liquidate in those circumstances.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    From the off BDO/Jackson has stated that money was tight and that they may need more money at the end of Feb beginning of March to survive to the end of the season.

This I don't think has changed and without a home game for a few weeks, think till the 22/2 things will get even tighter.

I am sure CWG and others will confirm that there will come a point if they don't and can't get any more money that Jackson has to decide if it's time to pull the plug.

This is my preferred option but this current circus is very amusing and pleasing.
    If that money can last until March they then sell season tickets/bake cakes to raise more no?

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Hearts will be liquidated if they cannot be saved as a going concern. Begging the fans for money repeatedly is not a viable business model. BDO would be morally and I'm sure legally obliged (CWG can probably confirm?) to liquidate in those circumstances.
    If they can survive by selling season tickets for next season then they are still a goin concern surely? I'm honestly not arguing and just wondering of this is the case and if not, then why not.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Shed debt, yes. Carry on as before, ask Leeds, Dundee, Pompey et al.
    Dundee, Motherwell, Dunfermline, The Rangers, Leeds et al have all carried on as before. Still a football team , stil playing at their ground in front of the same fans and massive amount of debts shed.

Some may be temporarily be in a lower league but ,so what, we managed that without administration.

Too many teams in the past have seen it simply as a tool for shedding debt but supposed tougher sanctions are meant to reduce the attractiveness of such an act but weak governance usually renders these sanctions pointless.(Sevco's transfer embargo starting after window and Hearts being invited to apply for one out one in etc etc).

If Hibs ever got themselves in ridiculous levels of debt I as a fan would be hoping they used administration to ditch it and the owners could choreograph the way around points deduction and embargo.

If that money can last until March they then sell season tickets/bake cakes to raise more no?
    I think CWG answered that one earlier. They don't know what league they will be in and the FO Fuds dinnae want this cos it leaves them with less dosh for next season.

Not sure they will get anyone to sell them for them. ie on credit. Again I'm sure this had already been mentioned.

If BDO start selling season tickets now, they will be leaving the buyer without a major source of revenue. I've mentioned in the past that The FOH business plan relies on those season ticket sales.

There's the added issue of selling cheap season tickets for the Championship in March will be seen as an admission of defeat by fans. If the people running the club don't have faith, then why should they?

Cool guys cheers. Hope your both correct.

If BDO start selling season tickets now, they will be leaving the buyer without a major source of revenue. I've mentioned in the past that The FOH business plan relies on those season ticket sales.

There's the added issue of selling cheap season tickets for the Championship in March will be seen as an admission of defeat by fans. If the people running the club don't have faith, then why should they?
    I've no idea why people are expecting them to have to sell cheaper seasons for next year.

It's not the hearts way; the seasons will be at the same price or dearer, with a "save our hearts" or "we'll be playing the The Rangers" marketing slant.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Selling tickets for just the one league below where they currently play would be a statement of some optimism, rather than admission of defeat, shirley.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Dundee, Motherwell, Dunfermline, The Rangers, Leeds et al have all carried on as before. Still a football team , stil playing at their ground in front of the same fans and massive amount of debts shed.
    My carry on as before point was made regards the unsustainable spending these clubs employed not the continuance of them as football clubs. All the clubs you mention were lavish spenders.

Phew!!! Glad that Inch Hibs clown has eventually shut up!