1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1223 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 22372311231173121312211222122312241225123312731323 ... LastLast
Results 36,661 to 36,690 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Green Reaper's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    is there a reason for so many duplicate posts on here these days?
    Mobile phones!!

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Levine will soon be introduced in a messiah like event. Puddle drinkers will rush, 400,000 of them, from the corners of their slums to hail his new awakening strategy- a team, not only without a striker, but without a midfield. Ten men, will line up in front of the goal keeper and attempt to avoid relegation through belligerent drawing.

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    Had a chuckle at Sickboak this morning, where their current gripe is the number of penalties given against them this season compared to everyone else. Proof, apparently, that there's an SFA conspiracy and the men in black are out to get them.

Conveniently forgetting of course that (a) they have a team full of cloggers and (b) the opposition spend most of their time attacking Hertz box where said cloggers make stupid tackles and handle the ball.

They really are delusional.

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    Had a chuckle at Sickboak this morning, where their current gripe is the number of penalties given against them this season compared to everyone else. Proof, apparently, that there's an SFA conspiracy and the men in black are out to get them.

Conveniently forgetting of course that (a) they have a team full of cloggers and (b) the opposition spend most of their time attacking Hertz box where said cloggers make stupid tackles and handle the ball.

They're also slow. At close of play on 14th September penalties against Hearts stood at 40% of the total awarded in the SPL.

Before the weekend game with St Johnstone they had the same amount of penalties awarded against them as Dundee United. Was it a comspiracy then? There is no surprise that the team at the foot of the table are conceeding most penaltes, or that they have the poorest discipline.

But, as is the Heart way, lets blame somebody else. Pussies.

First Team Breakthrough FFupper's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post

Brilliant #Allisbarry has latched on to this now.................

https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8[/URL]

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by FFupper View Post
    Brilliant #Allisbarry has latched on to this now.................

https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8[/URL]
    A wee disclaimer as well saying it was put together yesterday. Barry trying his best to let everyone know he didn't get his train of thought from sickback.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    yep, I understand what you're getting at, and I am sure some Spanish clubs are in bother with the EU, or their local councils (Madrid, barca) . I recently had a conversation with a Spanish national, who has stayed in Edin. for over 35 years and became a Hibby, with his 2 sons. he told me his team from the old country was Deportivo la Caruna. they rent their ground fron the council for 1 Euro, per annum!! the local logic being, that big clubs, bring in big money when visiting their city. not gonna persuade our council to assist in that way, is it?:
    Yep, can see the excuse after they are liquidated and lose the wongadome.

"But if we build them a stadium it will pay for itself in post card and edinburgh rock sales when 8 Cove Rangers fans arrive to have a big day oot in the city when they play the big team".

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    A wee disclaimer as well saying it was put together yesterday. Barry trying his best to let everyone know he didn't get his train of thought from sickback.
    yup, he'd obviously done his homework, digging out the real facts ,did our Baz.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Yep, can see the excuse after they are liquidated and lose the wongadome.

"But if we build them a stadium it will pay for itself in post card and edinburgh rock sales when 8 Cove Rangers fans arrive to have a big day oot in the city when they play the big team".
    cove rangers fans? they put the auld adage "tighter than an Aberdonian's Granny's purse" to shame. one bag o' rock between them

From #Allisbarry

@BarryAnderson_8: Price agreed for transfer of UBIG's 50 per cent #HMFC shares to Foundation of #Hearts. Needs rubber stamped legally. Full story in EN today.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    From #Allisbarry

@BarryAnderson_8: Price agreed for transfer of UBIG's 50 per cent #HMFC shares to Foundation of #Hearts. Needs rubber stamped legally. Full story in EN today.
    is the frozen ones defrosted?? Sorry I'm a bit daft

From #Allisbarry

Can you ask him when the shares were unfrozen?

I thought UBIG were getting nowt for their shares and it was UKIO who was getting the cash ?. I think Banderson is wrong again, what a walloper.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Of course the fact they can't buy the shares regardless of price will no doubt just be a minor inconvenience.

From #Allisbarry

"needs rubber stamped legally"
    Is this the closest banderson has come to saying the "shares are frozen"?
    Every story whiffs of spin and jackanory style delivarence.
    why doesn't mr banderson tell his flock the reasons why this "rubber stamp" is taking so long ?

From #Allisbarry

His next tweet a minute later then says they have to go through the legal process. walloper.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Banderson is spineless, just daily fairy tales which the Yams want to hear, but no hard hitting investigation. No big news. Just the same story repeated over again with a new headline to make the situation look not so terminal.

If he's a Hearts fan he's doing nothing to help, he's just sleepwalking to oblivion like the rest of them.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    His next tweet a minute later then says they have to go through the legal process. walloper.
    The work of a moment if you've got heavy weights like Foulkes on your team, surely. He'll not put up with these little European nations having their own legal processes.

Would that be the legal process that has been ongoing,the one that is still going and going?
    I wonder who this "verbal"agreement is with?how can you agree to something like that "verbally"without knowing the legal outcome?

Where does he say it's a verbal agreement ?

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    I thought UBIG were getting nowt for their shares and it was UKIO who was getting the cash ?. I think Banderson is wrong again, what a walloper.
    UBIG are entitled to ask for something for their shares.

The question, though, is whether they can actually deliver them.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    UBIG are entitled to ask for something for their shares.

The question, though, is whether they can actually deliver them.
    That would be good, what if they wanted £5 million for them ?.

They wouldn't get it.

And they know they wouldn't, so they wouldn't ask.

Their best bet is to ask for an amount that is affordable.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Where does he say it's a verbal agreement ?
    It's a guess
    Reason being,no shares to sell(frozen)would equate to no written agreement.
    It would also be fair to say a verbal agreement could mean anything from "if" to "mabeys"

He really hasn't a clue. Sets himself up for a fall every time :D

jambo mate, is writing to me, saying shares are transferred to FOH, happy days.

- so, I assume brokeback, has this 'news' ?

and is it all dog poop then once again from allisbarry ??

Barry Bawheid is just getting himself in a wee froth over not very much. All that's happened is BDO have agreed a price for the shares they were all adamant they were getting for free a few weeks ago. This means BDO have failed at convincing UBIG that the share are worthless.

The legal process for this was always going to be the hardest part to overcome. Barry using words like "rubber stamped" shows what an absolute roaster he is. Rubber stamping something means that the process is so easy and so common that it's approved without due care and attention. This case couldn't be further away from that.

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    They wouldn't get it.

And they know they wouldn't, so they wouldn't ask.

Their best bet is to ask for an amount that is affordable.
    This could be the big nose to nose stand off between Ubig Admins & FoH

FOH - Right, we want those shares

UBIG - Ok, sell you them for £3m

FOH - what! we don't have £3m

UBIG - How much do you have?

FOH - Eh, nowt really

UBIG - ok, then we will just hold on to the shares then

FOH - But, but, we want/need them

UBIG - ok, how much are you going to offer us?

FOH - Eh, nowt, we don't have any money

UBIG - fine, then we'll just hold on to them then

FOH - But, but, but, etc, etc, etc.

FoH are desperate for the shares and it seems it will all come down to how much hard ball UBIG Admins are prepared to play with them. (or at least that how it seems to me anyway, assuming the shares eventually are defrosted).

Allisbarry couldnae report correctly where his last ***** came from.

My 4 yo daughter could right a story that's more believable/factual.

Look, let's just stop being bitter and get real. The CVA has been approved, the price for the shares agreed, the transfer rubber stamped. So we might as well just close this thread now.

The shares will be in FOH's hands soon.

Very soon.

Just you wait and see. (Not that you'll be waiting long, of course.)