I love the way they accuse others of being corrupt and making things up as they go along. Vlad must have taught Scottish football something after all. :-)
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 36,031 to 36,060 of 47452
-
14-01-2014 12:23 PM #36031
-
14-01-2014 12:28 PM #36032
While the Yams are frothing about signings, its worth remembering the real issue at stake. BDO do seem focused on this despite the constant distractions about new player signings:
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...deal-1-3264506
“The big stumbling block is still getting the shares,” the administrator told the Evening News. “That’s what we’re working towards just now. If we can get them, then I think we’ll get over the line. We’ll know before the end of February whether we’re at least going in the right direction.
“We’re pressing along in the background, but it’s very slow. It’s hard to judge how aggressive you should be in chasing it along. You don’t want to be overly aggressive, you want to be diplomatic. But we are upping the ante because we can’t let it slide too much longer. Reminders that were once every few days are now going in virtually every day. If it gets to the end of February and things haven’t moved on, it will start to become an issue.
“There’s no real Plan B after that. If we get to the end of February and the deal’s not done then we need to assess whether the deal’s going to get done at all and if so how close we are to getting it completed. If we’re close to getting it done, then we might be able to hold on for another few weeks. The situation’s pretty fluid, it’s just a case of assessing all your options at the time.”
-
14-01-2014 12:28 PM #36033This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
14-01-2014 12:28 PM #36034
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/footbal...medium=twitter
Now the folk getting on their high horse last night can chill.
-
14-01-2014 12:32 PM #36035
I'm sure there's plenty hearts supporters playing junior football who would take a game till the end of season to give these kids a rest
-
14-01-2014 12:33 PM #36036
-
14-01-2014 12:34 PM #36037
I knew that wouldnae work
Some people need tae stop getting worked up every time the press print some new yam scheme they've come up with tae try and circumvent the ban.
They are going tae pay the penalty
-
14-01-2014 12:44 PM #36038
They will probably cite the old Scottish law that states piggery workers are allowed to play football at the farm on Saturdays. Since Tynecastle was an old piggery they might hire a few ex-players as stye scourers and apply to the SPFL for permission to place them in the team.
-
14-01-2014 12:44 PM #36039
-
14-01-2014 12:48 PM #36040This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If they fail to do so, I wonder if the SPLF will cut a deal with them that enables them to complete their existing fixtures, rather than liquidate immediately? It might offer the generous package of shoe-ing a Newco The Hearts into div 2, and bypassing the Lowland League? Can that be done?
-
14-01-2014 12:50 PM #36041
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25729968
Nae luck jamboids,
The only hope for your deluded club is a 'one out, one in' policy, so tell me, who is going to buy burnt out, injured, mentally scarred kids, who are ***** and appear are unfit given they cannot last a season??
Good luck with that one :giruy:
-
14-01-2014 12:50 PM #36042This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Can we replace players we lost at the start of the season??
Would give us space to sign a few. Dean Ashton and Ledley King are worth a punt...
-
14-01-2014 12:52 PM #36043
Ha! Ha! Ha!
-
14-01-2014 12:54 PM #36044
an ironic statement from a funny yam
'The total lack of honesty in the SPFL is becoming quite staggering'
-
14-01-2014 12:57 PM #36045This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-01-2014 12:59 PM #36046This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-01-2014 01:01 PM #36047This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Maybe yon yam should question David 'we are self sufficient' Southern on how they went into Admin days after he said they would not.
Or Fedotovas, who did a runner back to Lith with their share money. When are those certificates due now......
-
14-01-2014 01:02 PM #36048
-
14-01-2014 01:02 PM #36049This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-01-2014 01:07 PM #36050This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
But do they have to sell any of 'Scotlands best young kids'?
Couldn't they just come to agreements to terminate the contracts of some of the players who don't feature in the first team, with a pay off???
Then bring in other players???
-
14-01-2014 01:11 PM #36051
-
14-01-2014 01:13 PM #36052
Was?
-
14-01-2014 01:15 PM #36053
-
14-01-2014 01:15 PM #36054This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
E16.1
the term of a Player’s contract of service with his Club has expired and
such contract has not been renewed or extended or such a contract has
terminated with the mutual consent in writing of the Club and the Player
concerned and, in either case, the Registration of such Player with the
League in terms of the player Registration, Transfer and Contract
Regulations has been cancelled and a replacement Player is sought to be
registered to replace the Player whose contract has so expired or been
terminated; or
-
14-01-2014 01:18 PM #36055This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
E16
Except with the consent of the Board and that only where the Board is in its sole
discretion satisfied that:
E16.1
the term of a Player’s contract of service with his Club has expired and
such contract has not been renewed or extended or such a contract has
terminated with the mutual consent in writing of the Club and the Player
concerned and, in either case, the Registration of such Player with the
League in terms of the player Registration, Transfer and Contract
Regulations has been cancelled and a replacement Player is sought to be
registered to replace the Player whose contract has so expired or been
terminated; or
E16.2
where the Player sought to be registered is a temporary replacement for a
goalkeeper who is unable by reason of injury or illness to play and that
only where written confirmation of such inability shall have been obtained
by the Club from a qualified medical practitioner and submitted to the
Board and the Board is satisfied that the Club concerned has no other
goalkeeper who is registered and able to play, and
E16.3
in either case the board is satisfied that notwithstanding the Insolvency
Event it is appropriate that the club concerned be permitted to Register
the player sought to be Registered,
where a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to an Insolvency Event or
Events or a Group Undertaking of a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to
an Insolvency Event or Events and the Board has determined that Rule E6
shall apply, that Club shall not be entitled or permitted to register any Player with the
League and the League shall not register such a Player until the Board is satisfied
that such Insolvency Event or events shall no longer continue or subsist.
-
14-01-2014 01:26 PM #36056
This nonsense is clearly about winning the semi final. They desperately need the funds to survive the season.
Remember Inverness got done by them last year when they played a suspended player (Wilson) - I'd imagine they will be watching events closely.
-
14-01-2014 01:27 PM #36057This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-01-2014 01:28 PM #36058
Anyone noticed that 01 February is a Saturday, semi played on the Sunday.
Can players be registered on a Saturday, thought the beaks would be at the golf club?
-
14-01-2014 01:45 PM #36059
I see Kickback are now really planning for the future and getting ready to leave the Romanov era behind them by, erm, praying they sign pretty much every player they had between 2006 and 2012. Aguiar seems to be the latest object of their desires.
-
14-01-2014 01:46 PM #36060
There`s a thread over on 'lost-count-of-how-many-points-back' where they all suggest pulling their under 20 side out their league. Now, the rules say they cant do this but if they did just refuse to play their matches, what punishment could the SPFL impose?