1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1202 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 20270211021152119212001201120212031204121212521302 ... LastLast
Results 36,031 to 36,060 of 47452
    I love the way they accuse others of being corrupt and making things up as they go along. Vlad must have taught Scottish football something after all. :-)

While the Yams are frothing about signings, its worth remembering the real issue at stake. BDO do seem focused on this despite the constant distractions about new player signings:

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...deal-1-3264506

“The big stumbling block is still getting the shares,” the administrator told the Evening News. “That’s what we’re working towards just now. If we can get them, then I think we’ll get over the line. We’ll know before the end of February whether we’re at least going in the right direction.

“We’re pressing along in the background, but it’s very slow. It’s hard to judge how aggressive you should be in chasing it along. You don’t want to be overly aggressive, you want to be diplomatic. But we are upping the ante because we can’t let it slide too much longer. Reminders that were once every few days are now going in virtually every day. If it gets to the end of February and things haven’t moved on, it will start to become an issue.

“There’s no real Plan B after that. If we get to the end of February and the deal’s not done then we need to assess whether the deal’s going to get done at all and if so how close we are to getting it completed. If we’re close to getting it done, then we might be able to hold on for another few weeks. The situation’s pretty fluid, it’s just a case of assessing all your options at the time.”
    Liquidation looming.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Sorry to repeat myself but this now has nothing to do with football, it's all about money & whether Yams can survive. If they sell King & bring in Skacel they'll probably add ( initially ) a couple of thousand walk ups to their gate, though of course that remains a long way off. They'll also have the fee for King so maybe up to £200k to help them limp through another month or so. Mind you Rudi's in for a shock when he sees King's paypacket & realises thats all he's getting! Anyone got the number for Alloa??
    I have thought of a way round this whole 1 in 1 out scenario. How about for every inexperienced player out they can either sign a similar level of player or sign someone with experience, but have to take a further 5 point penalty for each experienced player.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/footbal...medium=twitter
    Now the folk getting on their high horse last night can chill.

I'm sure there's plenty hearts supporters playing junior football who would take a game till the end of season to give these kids a rest

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/footbal...medium=twitter
    Now the folk getting on their high horse last night can chill.
    Move along. Nothing to see here. ;)

Quote Originally Posted by ...WentToMowAnSPL View Post
    Amazing news - they really were that arrogant, but according to Alisdair Lamont they have been told to BOLT !

Alasdair Lamont ‏@BBCAlLamont

Hearts' hopes of replacing five players who've left the club in recent months have been scuppered.
    SPFL have told the club's administrator that because those playerswere made redundant, they don't qualify for 'one in,one out' rule.
    John Sutton, Marius Zaliukas, Andrew Driver, Mark Keegan and Marcus McMillan were the five Hearts hoped to replace
    Hearts only hope of bringing in new players now would be if further players leave. Adam King move to Swansea could now be accelerated.

I knew that wouldnae work

Some people need tae stop getting worked up every time the press print some new yam scheme they've come up with tae try and circumvent the ban.

They are going tae pay the penalty

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    They will probably cite the old Scottish law that states piggery workers are allowed to play football at the farm on Saturdays. Since Tynecastle was an old piggery they might hire a few ex-players as stye scourers and apply to the SPFL for permission to place them in the team.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Sorry to repeat myself but this now has nothing to do with football, it's all about money & whether Yams can survive. If they sell King & bring in Skacel they'll probably add ( initially ) a couple of thousand walk ups to their gate, though of course that remains a long way off. They'll also have the fee for King so maybe up to £200k to help them limp through another month or so. Mind you Rudi's in for a shock when he sees King's paypacket & realises thats all he's getting! Anyone got the number for Alloa??
    As they are meant to be loaning him back to sit on the bench he wouldn't count on a one in, one out so Rudi will be Alloa bound.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    While the Yams are frothing about signings, its worth remembering the real issue at stake. BDO do seem focused on this despite the constant distractions about new player signings:

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...deal-1-3264506

Liquidation looming.
    Yes, this tiresome non-event of a discussion about signings will soon be replaced by the real, compelling narrative of liquidation. Jackson is basically saying that they have six weeks to get the shares.

If they fail to do so, I wonder if the SPLF will cut a deal with them that enables them to complete their existing fixtures, rather than liquidate immediately? It might offer the generous package of shoe-ing a Newco The Hearts into div 2, and bypassing the Lowland League? Can that be done?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25729968

Nae luck jamboids,
    The only hope for your deluded club is a 'one out, one in' policy, so tell me, who is going to buy burnt out, injured, mentally scarred kids, who are ***** and appear are unfit given they cannot last a season??

Good luck with that one :giruy:

Quote Originally Posted by The Governor View Post
    Ledley King?

Ha ha ha.
    I thought you were taking the piss:

Can we replace players we lost at the start of the season??

Would give us space to sign a few. Dean Ashton and Ledley King are worth a punt...

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    You better ****ing believe this Hearts **** is making me mad they just won't take their punishment aaaaaaarrrrggghhhhhh
    This should cheer you up a bit

Ha! Ha! Ha!

an ironic statement from a funny yam

'The total lack of honesty in the SPFL is becoming quite staggering'

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PacoLuna View Post

That is a pile-driver

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    This should cheer you up a bit

Ha! Ha! Ha!
    Ha ha. My emotions are up and doon like a hoors knickers during this saga. Kinda loving every minute of it though DD

Quote Originally Posted by PacoLuna View Post

In terms of yam fuddery, thats up there with the best of them!

Maybe yon yam should question David 'we are self sufficient' Southern on how they went into Admin days after he said they would not.

Or Fedotovas, who did a runner back to Lith with their share money. When are those certificates due now......

Ha ha. My emotions are up and doon like a hoors knickers during this saga. Kinda loving every minute of it though DD
    An excellent ruling though, I'm sure you'll agree.

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ...WentToMowAnSPL View Post
    Amazing news - they really were that arrogant, but according to Alisdair Lamont they have been told to BOLT !

Alasdair Lamont ‏@BBCAlLamont

Hearts' hopes of replacing five players who've left the club in recent months have been scuppered.
    SPFL have told the club's administrator that because those playerswere made redundant, they don't qualify for 'one in,one out' rule.
    John Sutton, Marius Zaliukas, Andrew Driver, Mark Keegan and Marcus McMillan were the five Hearts hoped to replace
    Hearts only hope of bringing in new players now would be if further players leave. Adam King move to Swansea could now be accelerated.
    Would that qualify for the one in one out rule? I thought under the rules someone put up earlier, that self inflicted departures didn't count.

First Team Breakthrough Pat 0-7's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by portohibee View Post
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25729968

Nae luck jamboids,
    The only hope for your deluded club is a 'one out, one in' policy, so tell me, who is going to buy burnt out, injured, mentally scarred kids, who are ***** and appear are unfit given they cannot last a season??

Good luck with that one :giruy:

But do they have to sell any of 'Scotlands best young kids'?

Couldn't they just come to agreements to terminate the contracts of some of the players who don't feature in the first team, with a pay off???

Then bring in other players???

Quote Originally Posted by MysteryBill View Post
    But do they have to sell any of 'Scotlands best young kids'?

Couldn't they just come to agreements to terminate the contracts of some of the players who don't feature in the first team, with a pay off???

Then bring in other players???
    Can't be self inflicted isn't that the case?

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    They will probably cite the old Scottish law that states piggery workers are allowed to play football at the farm on Saturdays. Since Tynecastle was an old piggery they might hire a few ex-players as stye scourers and apply to the SPFL for permission to place them in the team.

Was?

Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    Would that qualify for the one in one out rule? I thought under the rules someone put up earlier, that self inflicted departures didn't count.
    According to Sir Alf's lawyer mate (post #35992) they WONT be able to replace any players that are sold. Only injuries and rejected contracts.

Quote Originally Posted by QMU-1875 View Post
    Can't be self inflicted isn't that the case?
    Work your way through this one QMU........
    E16.1

the term of a Player’s contract of service with his Club has expired and
    such contract has not been renewed or extended or such a contract has
    terminated with the mutual consent in writing of the Club and the Player
    concerned and, in either case, the Registration of such Player with the
    League in terms of the player Registration, Transfer and Contract
    Regulations has been cancelled and a replacement Player is sought to be
    registered to replace the Player whose contract has so expired or been
    terminated; or

Work your way through this one QMU........
    E16.1

terminated; or
    Here's the full rule.......

E16

Except with the consent of the Board and that only where the Board is in its sole
    discretion satisfied that:

E16.1
    terminated; or

E16.2
    where the Player sought to be registered is a temporary replacement for a
    goalkeeper who is unable by reason of injury or illness to play and that
    only where written confirmation of such inability shall have been obtained
    by the Club from a qualified medical practitioner and submitted to the
    Board and the Board is satisfied that the Club concerned has no other
    goalkeeper who is registered and able to play, and

E16.3
    in either case the board is satisfied that notwithstanding the Insolvency
    Event it is appropriate that the club concerned be permitted to Register
    the player sought to be Registered,

where a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to an Insolvency Event or
    Events or a Group Undertaking of a Club has taken, suffered or has been subject to
    an Insolvency Event or Events and the Board has determined that Rule E6
    shall apply, that Club shall not be entitled or permitted to register any Player with the
    League and the League shall not register such a Player until the Board is satisfied
    that such Insolvency Event or events shall no longer continue or subsist.

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    This nonsense is clearly about winning the semi final. They desperately need the funds to survive the season.

Remember Inverness got done by them last year when they played a suspended player (Wilson) - I'd imagine they will be watching events closely.

Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    According to Sir Alf's lawyer mate (post #35992) they WONT be able to replace any players that are sold. Only injuries and rejected contracts.
    Is it not also the case, that they could only sign a replacement IF they dont already have cover for the position?

Anyone noticed that 01 February is a Saturday, semi played on the Sunday.

Can players be registered on a Saturday, thought the beaks would be at the golf club?

Gamertag: gringotodd
    I see Kickback are now really planning for the future and getting ready to leave the Romanov era behind them by, erm, praying they sign pretty much every player they had between 2006 and 2012. Aguiar seems to be the latest object of their desires.

There`s a thread over on 'lost-count-of-how-many-points-back' where they all suggest pulling their under 20 side out their league. Now, the rules say they cant do this but if they did just refuse to play their matches, what punishment could the SPFL impose?