Don't worry; I wasn't seriously suggesting we would win the cup because it was taken from them. I woudn't want it like that anyway either and I should say that I would have included the final against Gretna as well of course. Hibs WILL win the cup one day and it will be legitimate. I am still just attempting to discover if anyone thinks there is a limit to their idiotic belief that it was all worth it. If the cup win was removed from the records I just wondered if it would still have been worth it. How do Ben Johnson and Lance Armstrong consider their actions now; knowing that their victories have been struck from the record books? Oh and the guy with Vlad tattoo on his back..not quite the same thing I know but do you think he might regret it just a wee bit or do you think he got a matching one on his member (of the FOH)?This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 35,401 to 35,430 of 47452
-
09-01-2014 06:57 PM #35401
not serious
-
09-01-2014 07:32 PM #35402
They can only blame themselves.Had they pulled the plug before the end of last season and gone down there would be less pressure on their players and may have even come back up again.
Big big mistake
Shame really !
-
-
09-01-2014 08:41 PM #35404This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The background on that page is creepy.
-
09-01-2014 08:42 PM #35405
-
09-01-2014 08:58 PM #35406This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-01-2014 09:04 PM #35407This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
09-01-2014 09:27 PM #35409This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-01-2014 09:41 PM #35410
Oh dear...Hearts are like a crazed old alcoholic jakey in the advanced stages of dementia and cirrhosis of the liver, begging in the last chance saloon for somebody to give them ONE MORE drink, oblivious to the fact that the minging trampy addicts have been scrounging off and bumping everybody there for thirty years and nobody is listening anymore.
"Think of ma poor wee bairns..."
What a pathetic mess. I've actually stopped enjoying their decline now, I'm just finding it sad, pitiful and boring. They have no shame, and they have no pride. Those silver tears are ones of self-pity.
-
09-01-2014 09:48 PM #35411
What's happening here I believe is that they are trying to cause a distraction and get the morale up in the yams minds again.
They are getting close to rock bottom and we have seen these tactics over the past few months when things weren't going well.
It gets the yams finds dreaming again that they maybe out the **** soon when in fact they aren't.
The way the have gone about it is again embarrassing and shows them what a joke club they are. (we don't make excuses...but every day we are in the paper / on the radio making excuses - the club with no shame!)Last edited by GreenCastle; 09-01-2014 at 09:50 PM.
-
10-01-2014 01:06 AM #35412
I demand the football authorities take further sanctions against those slavering bums.
-
10-01-2014 06:04 AM #35413
According to Brokeback they have accepted 250k for Adam King. Surely with a depleted squad and the fact you want to sign players to freshen the squad up BDO will have no choice but to turn that offer down. Looks to me as soon as the £ signs turn up tbey have no care at all about the well beings of the young players. Two faced gets.
-
10-01-2014 06:35 AM #35414This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They turned down that sort of amount for Holt who was an established first team player (of sorts ).
They really are desperate.
-
10-01-2014 07:04 AM #35415
£250k? Is that a joke? Who is he??
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
10-01-2014 07:05 AM #35416This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-01-2014 07:09 AM #35417This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-01-2014 07:11 AM #35418
Back page of DR says £200k. Does he get a game in their 1st team?
-
10-01-2014 07:14 AM #35419This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-01-2014 07:21 AM #35420This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-01-2014 07:29 AM #35421This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-01-2014 07:30 AM #35422
It's gotten to the point where rational Hearts fans are now towing this party line about these 'poor' young players. I find myself at tipping point. I've kept a diplomatic approach when dealing with 'mates' but its descended into argument now as this farce has reached the completely embarrassing stage.
They've had just over 5 months of hard ship when the season started. It's not gone the way they planned as it turns out their youngster are actually garbage. Now we have Locke, Brown and Jackson crying all over stv news. Do these people have no shame whatsoever!?? As you like to say Golden Gaz, just take it on the chin pal.
I cannot fathom how anyone would have a shred of sympathy for them. They are in administration for godsake! That means you are teetering on the edge of oblivion with barely a penny to your name and you want to sign players!? Have no lessons been learned!? Obviously not. They signed up for the SPFL rules, so deal with it. Punished enough? Maybe in 8 years time lads.
Vile club.
-
10-01-2014 07:38 AM #35423
Not sure about Adam King but I hear there is a wee bit of interest in our own Jordon Forster from a few clubs down there (Engand, not Swansea).
-
10-01-2014 07:51 AM #35424
-
10-01-2014 08:01 AM #35425
Now that it is looking highly likely they will be relegated in last place, I think they are in a panic big time. If you sit back, breath, take it all in and listen to the reason they are now giving - health and safety of young players - you simply have to laugh, and I do mean laugh out loud.
The Championship next season will include The Rangers. It may include Dunfermline (now out of admin). It has clubs like Alloa, Hamilton/Dundee, Queen of the South and perhaps will contain a current SPFL side if they fail to win their play off - that is a very very hard league to come out of first time of asking. I honestly dont think BDO, or indeed FoH, planned for this worst case scenario - but maybe that's just me.
-
10-01-2014 08:03 AM #35426Foundation of Hearts @The_FoH 9 Jan
@bonessjambo @bastin1874 the cooling off period from CVA. Now UBIG need to go through Lithuanian processes to release their shares.55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W
-
10-01-2014 08:11 AM #35427This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-01-2014 08:14 AM #35428This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hibs don't deserve that cup any more than Celtic, or any of the other teams they cheated on the way to the final.
-
10-01-2014 08:18 AM #35429
They think that they have a glimmer of hope on the ban http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...uggling-Hearts Mind you if there is a wrong decision to make this clown will make it !,
-
10-01-2014 08:37 AM #35430This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
“The transfer ban is linked to the rules of the game when a club goes into administration, and cannot be lifted until a club comes out of administration.
“A club, however, can apply to sign players on an individual basis and it is then up to the board to make a decision on whether or not they should be registered.
“As of yet, we have not had such an approach from Hearts.”
Says it all really. Hearts can't provide any real legitimate reason as to why they should be able to sign another player.