1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1179 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 17967910791129116911771178117911801181118912291279 ... LastLast
Results 35,341 to 35,370 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Paul Barnes ‏@PAULiBARNES 2m
    Hibs manager Terry Butcher tells @STVSport he endorses Hearts bid for leniency over their registration embargo #hibs
    Ok. Time for Rod to have a quiet word.

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    Can no-one see the bigger picture here FFS.
    The Germans have been too quiet for too long and billy brown is only worried that if they did choose this season to kick off then hearts would be far too tired to see the Bosch off once more.
    So the choices are simple, if you don't fancy speaking german, having to drink decent beer or don't want to wear clothes by Hugo boss then it is your duty to ensure hearts get this ban lifted.
    Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    If anyone thinks I'll be happy driving a Porsche & Mrs Speingbank driving a nifty little VW Beetle then they got another thing coming!

Or even worse, you'll all have to out with German Burds like this......

HibsGermanCheerleader.jpg

(That's Hiberlin's missus, when she secretly visited me during the Oktoberfest )

Quote Originally Posted by tomf View Post
    I agree with the comment above. Going part-time should be considered for a couple of months...until they go into liquidation! This is just a thought (and I haven't really thought it through so I am no doubt opening myself up to criticism) but; what if they were allowed to sign some players in return for losing the trophies and league placings they have won in the last five years (despite the fact they have been cheating / financially doping much longer than that). Paying any new players would further drain their resources and haste their end. I am sure that most of them don't credit The Rangers with the trophies that were won by Glasgow Rangers FC so the idea that they should lose the trophies they won whilst cheating shouldn't be so hard to swallow. It would mean that we won the cup but I wouldn't want to gloat. I know they won't accept this because it was all worth it...apart from the wee bit at the end when they go out of existence.
    Sorry but have to totally disagree with you on this one.

We didn't win the cup - that's just it. Yes we were beaten by a team that were financially wrecked and who brought in better players. We cannot change that unfortunately. (O and some very dubious refereeing decisions)

Surely your on the windup suggesting we should be awarded the SC if they are allowed to sign players and agree to losing everything they've won over the years. Laughable tbh.

I don't want any tainted cup etc.

Yeah they've used money the didn't have and yes I was unhappy at getting beaten in the CF but nah they can have it and everything that goes with it.

They are making a right tit of themselves begging for this and that. Moan moan ****ing moan. Get it roond ye.

I am happy watching this saga unfold daily.

Hibs manager Terry Butcher tells @STVSport he endorses Hearts bid for leniency over their registration embargo #hibs
    Butcher Out.
    Riordan In.

(No idea about DR's coaching ability, but he's available and you wouldn't get this kind of loose chat from him).

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    The fact of the matter re: fixtures 2013/14 is that Brian Jackson could not have hand picked them better

A start to the season that gave hearts a massive cash boost, early, with their 3 most lucrative fixtures as their first three home games (Hibs, Celtc, Aberdeen) none of those away from home.

Of course, the fixture list, like the embargo, only worked in hearts favour if the july2013 yamMasterplan worked.

You remember the one:
    Full house every game
    Big team
    Race to zero by September
    Overtake the Hobos by Halloween
    Out of admin before Christmas
    Rudi, Zal and Naysmith for the new year derby

Not like Hearts to have no plan B is it?
    You're spot on & being the cynic that I am I always suspected that BJ provided some input to the early fixture list planning! Of course now it's come back to bite them, pleasing!

Just heard Gary cocke on Ssn he said if we got to January we would have a slim chance but if we can sign a few players we would have a great chance. Or words to that affect. They really have no boundaries or morals to hell with the lot of them.

I'll wait until I hear/read what TB actually said before I go and get my pitchfork out of the shed

Quote Originally Posted by pontius pilate View Post
    Just heard Gary cocke on Ssn he said if we got to January we would have a slim chance but if we can sign a few players we would have a great chance. Or words to that affect. They really have no boundaries or morals to hell with the lot of them.
    That's odd, the administrator who is bul****ting tae get it lifted said it wouldnae really make any difference tae their chances and lifting the embargo wouldnae have any effect on their rivals. Why the **** should they get a great chance or any chance at the expense of anybody else, they're the ones that cheated and now they need tae pay the penalty

****in' shower of shameless tramps
    Last edited by Saorsa; 09-01-2014 at 02:06 PM.

Excellent. Only one thing better than ripping the pash out of Jambos and that's patronising them.

Well played Terry, diplomatic yet safe in the knowledge that the personal opinions of opposing managers will mean hee haw in any decision making process.

NOT. GOING. TO. HAPPEN.
    Last edited by EskbankHibby; 09-01-2014 at 02:05 PM. Reason: grammur

How can they be advertising job vacancies if they only have enough money to last until February/March/April?

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241562_1319148

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Maybe he's preparing to offload some players to them.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    Boris Becker won Wimbledon when he was 17

Outrageous,they should have stopped him playing in case the per wee soul got tired oot
    Mats Wilander was 17 when he won the French Open

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Ok. Time for Rod to have a quiet word.
    Think about t !

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    That's odd, the administrator who is bul****ting tae get it lifted said it wouldnae really make any difference tae their chances and lifting the embargo wouldnae have any effect on their rivals. Why the **** should they get a great chance or any chance at the expense of anybody else, they're the ones that cheated and now they need tae pay the penalty ****in' shower of shameless tramps
    Cannae say fairer than this.

I will add as I did on a previous post that they are not interested in signing players to stay up but to get them to the final of the LC.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post

Think about t !
    I'm always thinking about t.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    I'll wait until I hear/read what TB actually said before I go and get my pitchfork out of the shed
    http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...medium=twitter

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    How can they be advertising job vacancies if they only have enough money to last until February/March/April?

A "competitive" salary, how competitive is hee haw
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

Dignified and a good response in my opinion - the players and management have seen the impact of the derby and want more. I know I'd miss the derby - Hearts need to be punished and I am against the lifting of the embargo, but you can see why Terry wants Hearts around - I don't think there has been an atmosphere like it at Easter Road for years (last game) - I'd maybe let the SPFL let them sign 'The Nose' so he can play in the last derby of the season

It could also be read as 'sign who you want, we'll still beat you' with McGowan and McHattie in their side it's as good as a goal of a start to the opposition too

Anyway Hearts U20's drew with a 'strong and experienced' Sunderland reserve side yesterday - can't be that burned out playing in a 4-4 game eh

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    A "competitive" salary, how competitive is hee haw
    "access to a car is highly desirable"

... cos we've got nane.

What he's basically saying is. He wishes Hearts could survive in the SPFL, so we could use them as our whipping boys.

Good answer IMO.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post

HOMFC don't pay for youth coaches, it will be paid by Big Hearts Community Trust ( assuming self-sufficient Southern has'nt been dipping the till again ).

The Trust is ,of course funded by the Scottish government and Edinburgh and Midlothian Councils

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    What he's basically saying is. He wishes Hearts could survive in the SPFL, so we could use them as our whipping boys.

Good answer IMO.
    What he is saying appears to be at variance with the Hibs.net approved line: "Liquidate the tramps!"

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    HOMFC don't pay for youth coaches, it will be paid by Big Hearts Community Trust ( assuming self-sufficient Southern has'nt been dipping the till again ).

The Trust is ,of course funded by the Scottish government and Edinburgh and Midlothian Councils
    Is that normal for all clubs? Do we get any "grants"?

Surely something similar to Celtic being investigated for getting land on the cheap by the EU in that a private business is being helped with government funding?

Wish old Sidney would get a letter off to these commissioners in Euro-land.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    What he is saying appears to be at variance with the Hibs.net approved line: "Liquidate the tramps!"
    Yep, not the end of the world - but he's called this one wrong. Verdict: og by the boss, but no affect on the final result.

@hibs.net private member ginger_rice's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    "access to a car is highly desirable"

... cos we've got nane.
    Is it a getaway driver their taking on??
    "Football should always be played beautifully, you should play in an attacking way, it must be a spectacle". Johan Cruyff.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Dignified and a good response in my opinion - the players and management have seen the impact of the derby and want more. I know I'd miss the derby - Hearts need to be punished and I am against the lifting of the embargo, but you can see why Terry wants Hearts around - I don't think there has been an atmosphere like it at Easter Road for years (last game) - I'd maybe let the SPFL let them sign 'The Nose' so he can play in the last derby of the season

It could also be read as 'sign who you want, we'll still beat you' with McGowan and McHattie in their side it's as good as a goal of a start to the opposition too

Anyway Hearts U20's drew with a 'strong and experienced' Sunderland reserve side yesterday - can't be that burned out playing in a 4-4 game eh
    just when I was starting to like big Tel, he comes oot with this dross. tells us he is learning about Hibernian's history too. I think he's only read up to page 3. Terry, gonnae no dae that, jist gonnae no.?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post

Good answer IMO.
    not in my name

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    Read Bob Dylan McGowan's rant in today's paper about them not knowing what Romanov's regime were up to and how the players have been hit hard by the sanctions. Well Bob, perhaps if you looked for a new club who were more professionally run and looked after their staff a little better then you and your jumbo chums wouldn't feel so bitter about your sorry state of affairs. You must remember, you were happy to collect continual late wages so don't come out with all this pizh now. You and yer mates KNEW exactly what was round the corner. So don't kid yourselves. No wonder Scottish fitbaw wants your lot down!
    McGowan is either lying or very, very thick.

From Hearts own website 07/11/2012

"Without your help now, we could be entering the final days of the club's existence."

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_2973347

Daily Telegraph

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...-up-order.html

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    McGowan is either lying or very, very thick.

From Hearts own website 07/11/2012

"Without your help now, we could be entering the final days of the club's existence."

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_2973347

Daily Telegraph

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...-up-order.html
    I'll go with liar.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    I'll go with liar.
    I'd go with both

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post