1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1181 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 18168110811131117111791180118111821183119112311281 ... LastLast
Results 35,401 to 35,430 of 47452

not serious

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Sorry but have to totally disagree with you on this one.

We didn't win the cup - that's just it. Yes we were beaten by a team that were financially wrecked and who brought in better players. We cannot change that unfortunately. (O and some very dubious refereeing decisions)

Surely your on the windup suggesting we should be awarded the SC if they are allowed to sign players and agree to losing everything they've won over the years. Laughable tbh.

I don't want any tainted cup etc.

Yeah they've used money the didn't have and yes I was unhappy at getting beaten in the CF but nah they can have it and everything that goes with it.

They are making a right tit of themselves begging for this and that. Moan moan ****ing moan. Get it roond ye.

I am happy watching this saga unfold daily.
    Don't worry; I wasn't seriously suggesting we would win the cup because it was taken from them. I woudn't want it like that anyway either and I should say that I would have included the final against Gretna as well of course. Hibs WILL win the cup one day and it will be legitimate. I am still just attempting to discover if anyone thinks there is a limit to their idiotic belief that it was all worth it. If the cup win was removed from the records I just wondered if it would still have been worth it. How do Ben Johnson and Lance Armstrong consider their actions now; knowing that their victories have been struck from the record books? Oh and the guy with Vlad tattoo on his back..not quite the same thing I know but do you think he might regret it just a wee bit or do you think he got a matching one on his member (of the FOH)?

They can only blame themselves.Had they pulled the plug before the end of last season and gone down there would be less pressure on their players and may have even come back up again.
    Big big mistake

Shame really !

They are really getting on my nerves.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    https://twitter.com/The_FoH

A few FoH pledgers celebrating the loss of a few more quid from their accounts.

Euan Cunningham is the pick

" The FoH deduction makes my chest fill with pride "

The background on that page is creepy.

Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    They can only blame themselves.Had they pulled the plug before the end of last season and gone down there would be less pressure on their players and may have even come back up again.
    Big big mistake

Shame really !
    No chance they would have come back up this season with that squad. Money would have been even tighter too. Doubt they would have made it out of admin if they had gone in last season.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    https://twitter.com/The_FoH

A few FoH pledgers celebrating the loss of a few more quid from their accounts.

Euan Cunningham is the pick

" The FoH deduction makes my chest fill with pride "
    That`s a beaut. I contribute to The Hibernians scheme every month, and while i think the Hibs Youth Academy is a cause worthy enough for me to direct a few quid, i cant say it`s ever made my chest swell with pride every time they lift the cash out my account...

Quote Originally Posted by SurferRosa View Post
    That`s a beaut. I contribute to The Hibernians scheme every month, and while i think the Hibs Youth Academy is a cause worthy enough for me to direct a few quid, i cant say it`s ever made my chest swell with pride every time they lift the cash out my account...
    #chestswellers

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Chests are swelling with pride on Bulgarian balconies everywhere

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    #chestswellers
    I also saw a Jambo trying to popularise the hashtag #thefutureismaroon which is equal parts horrifying and unlikely.

Oh dear...Hearts are like a crazed old alcoholic jakey in the advanced stages of dementia and cirrhosis of the liver, begging in the last chance saloon for somebody to give them ONE MORE drink, oblivious to the fact that the minging trampy addicts have been scrounging off and bumping everybody there for thirty years and nobody is listening anymore.

"Think of ma poor wee bairns..."

What a pathetic mess. I've actually stopped enjoying their decline now, I'm just finding it sad, pitiful and boring. They have no shame, and they have no pride. Those silver tears are ones of self-pity.

What's happening here I believe is that they are trying to cause a distraction and get the morale up in the yams minds again.

They are getting close to rock bottom and we have seen these tactics over the past few months when things weren't going well.

It gets the yams finds dreaming again that they maybe out the **** soon when in fact they aren't.

The way the have gone about it is again embarrassing and shows them what a joke club they are. (we don't make excuses...but every day we are in the paper / on the radio making excuses - the club with no shame!)
    Last edited by GreenCastle; 09-01-2014 at 09:50 PM.

I demand the football authorities take further sanctions against those slavering bums.

According to Brokeback they have accepted 250k for Adam King. Surely with a depleted squad and the fact you want to sign players to freshen the squad up BDO will have no choice but to turn that offer down. Looks to me as soon as the £ signs turn up tbey have no care at all about the well beings of the young players. Two faced gets.

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    According to Brokeback they have accepted 250k for Adam King. Surely with a depleted squad and the fact you want to sign players to freshen the squad up BDO will have no choice but to turn that offer down. Looks to me as soon as the £ signs turn up tbey have no care at all about the well beings of the young players. Two faced gets.
    Really. 250 grand. Delusions of grandeur.

They turned down that sort of amount for Holt who was an established first team player (of sorts ).

They really are desperate.

£250k? Is that a joke? Who is he??

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    25k mibbe.

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I demand the football authorities take further sanctions against those slavering bums.
    Time to switch off the life support machine me thinks.

Back page of DR says £200k. Does he get a game in their 1st team?

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Back page of DR says £200k. Does he get a game in their 1st team?
    One of their exceptional young guns (allegedly) whose career is being ruined by the embargo. Poor wee lamb.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Oh dear...Hearts are like a crazed old alcoholic jakey in the advanced stages of dementia and cirrhosis of the liver, begging in the last chance saloon for somebody to give them ONE MORE drink, oblivious to the fact that the minging trampy addicts have been scrounging off and bumping everybody there for thirty years and nobody is listening anymore.

"Think of ma poor wee bairns..."

What a pathetic mess. I've actually stopped enjoying their decline now, I'm just finding it sad, pitiful and boring. They have no shame, and they have no pride. Those silver tears are ones of self-pity.
    It saddens me to learn about your lack of enjoyment, Bob. I'm sure a suitable dose of therapy will see you back, ripping the p!sh and laughing your head off at their plight. I wish you a speedy recovery..

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    One of their exceptional young guns (allegedly) whose career is being ruined by the embargo. Poor wee lamb.
    Adam King is only 18 and player 3 or 4 games for hearts first team, I guess he must have somthing about him considering offers came in for him in the summer. Im confused as to why he is not getting a game for hearts if he is rated so highly. You only need to look at Gauld to see if you good enough yoru old enough

First Team Breakthrough Dobosz83's Avatar

PSN ID: Dobosz1983
    It's gotten to the point where rational Hearts fans are now towing this party line about these 'poor' young players. I find myself at tipping point. I've kept a diplomatic approach when dealing with 'mates' but its descended into argument now as this farce has reached the completely embarrassing stage.

They've had just over 5 months of hard ship when the season started. It's not gone the way they planned as it turns out their youngster are actually garbage. Now we have Locke, Brown and Jackson crying all over stv news. Do these people have no shame whatsoever!?? As you like to say Golden Gaz, just take it on the chin pal.

I cannot fathom how anyone would have a shred of sympathy for them. They are in administration for godsake! That means you are teetering on the edge of oblivion with barely a penny to your name and you want to sign players!? Have no lessons been learned!? Obviously not. They signed up for the SPFL rules, so deal with it. Punished enough? Maybe in 8 years time lads.

Vile club.

Not sure about Adam King but I hear there is a wee bit of interest in our own Jordon Forster from a few clubs down there (Engand, not Swansea).

This is, perhaps, why BDO want the right to sign new players ie to replace the kids thay want to flog to raise much needed finance. Surely no-one at the SPFL will be taken in by this. I take comfort from the likelihood that St Mirren, Ross County, Partick Thistle et al look certain to go ballistic at any attempt to allow this nonsense!!

Quote Originally Posted by Bill Milne View Post
    This is, perhaps, why BDO want the right to sign new players ie to replace the kids thay want to flog to raise much needed finance. Surely no-one at the SPFL will be taken in by this. I take comfort from the likelihood that St Mirren, Ross County, Partick Thistle et al look certain to go ballistic at any attempt to allow this nonsense!!
    In my opinion what we are seeing at Hearts are frantic behind the scenes planning - I'm utterly convinced that when BDO took the job on they had it in their heads that the 15 points would be overhauled and that they would have a fighting chance of staying in the SPFL - and their business model was all geared to being in the same league next season.

Now that it is looking highly likely they will be relegated in last place, I think they are in a panic big time. If you sit back, breath, take it all in and listen to the reason they are now giving - health and safety of young players - you simply have to laugh, and I do mean laugh out loud.

The Championship next season will include The Rangers. It may include Dunfermline (now out of admin). It has clubs like Alloa, Hamilton/Dundee, Queen of the South and perhaps will contain a current SPFL side if they fail to win their play off - that is a very very hard league to come out of first time of asking. I honestly dont think BDO, or indeed FoH, planned for this worst case scenario - but maybe that's just me.

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Foundation of Hearts ‏@The_FoH 9 Jan

@bonessjambo @bastin1874 the cooling off period from CVA. Now UBIG need to go through Lithuanian processes to release their shares.
    If only it were that simple. IIRC they are still frozen and will remain so for some time.
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

Quote Originally Posted by SurferRosa View Post
    Same here mate, The Hibernians is a great way to support the team and very happy to do so......I wouldn't post it on twitter though......

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tomf View Post
    Don't worry; I wasn't seriously suggesting we would win the cup because it was taken from them. I woudn't want it like that anyway either and I should say that I would have included the final against Gretna as well of course. Hibs WILL win the cup one day and it will be legitimate. I am still just attempting to discover if anyone thinks there is a limit to their idiotic belief that it was all worth it. If the cup win was removed from the records I just wondered if it would still have been worth it. How do Ben Johnson and Lance Armstrong consider their actions now; knowing that their victories have been struck from the record books? Oh and the guy with Vlad tattoo on his back..not quite the same thing I know but do you think he might regret it just a wee bit or do you think he got a matching one on his member (of the FOH)?
    Saw a program about Johnson, he said that the only way for him to move on in life was to man up and admit he had done it. Yams are far far away from that bit yet. Maybe need a wee bit more "encouragement" to face their crimes.

Hibs don't deserve that cup any more than Celtic, or any of the other teams they cheated on the way to the final.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    The background on that page is creepy.
    I wish, I had not followed that link.

Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    Time to switch off the life support machine me thinks.
    Its already off, they are getting closer to death every day.

They think that they have a glimmer of hope on the ban http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...uggling-Hearts Mind you if there is a wrong decision to make this clown will make it !,

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    They think that they have a glimmer of hope on the ban http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...uggling-Hearts Mind you if there is a wrong decision to make this clown will make it !,
    SPFL chief executive Neil Doncaster said: “The rules are in place that a club can’t sign players while they are in administration.

“The transfer ban is linked to the rules of the game when a club goes into administration, and cannot be lifted until a club comes out of administration.

“A club, however, can apply to sign players on an individual basis and it is then up to the board to make a decision on whether or not they should be registered.

“As of yet, we have not had such an approach from Hearts.”

Says it all really. Hearts can't provide any real legitimate reason as to why they should be able to sign another player.