1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1175 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 17567510751125116511731174117511761177118512251275 ... LastLast
Results 35,221 to 35,250 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by CyberSauzee View Post
    Interesting to see the colour that comes up when you click on the correct choice (currently at 60%).
    Now 87%

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Sorry if this has been asked and answered before but...aren't they allowed to sign under 21 players during the Transfer Window? IF that's correct, it would kinda ruin their argument.
    Where's Vlad when they need him? He'd look at that statement and sign 20 players, claim the rules allowed under 21 and call the press monkeys (the last one, just because he can).

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Rod spoke highly of Calderwood.

I clicked, nothing seemed to happen so clicked again!! Still didn't see anything but can you vote more than once?
    PS, did anyone see the box at the side, Dundee weigh up move for Nade!! Think some sub editor is taking the p!

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    I clicked, nothing seemed to happen so clicked again!! Still didn't see anything but can you vote more than once?
    PS, did anyone see the box at the side, Dundee weigh up move for Nade!! Think some sub editor is taking the p!
    I tried and failed too...
    Looks like they've taken it down?

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    I tried and failed too...
    Looks like they've taken it down?
    The page took a while to load before I could vote

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    80% now, the yams have cottoned on, gonna have to put a wee twitter and FB link oot there

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    80% now, the yams have cottoned on, gonna have to put a wee twitter and FB link oot there
    Quite funny really. Once the poll is completed I wonder if they will forward the results to the powers that be and demand the embargo be lifted.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    FWIH The SFA and SPFL are both unwilling to move on this. They were actually annoyed they managed to keep Danny Wilson in the summer.

All these threats etc are not having the desired effect. If anything it's having the opposite effect because the other clubs have been very vocal behind the scenes about them not buckling

The SFA want to stop this financial mismanagement now and they are determined on setting a precedent with Hearts.

The message here is "Run your clubs in an appropriate manner or look what will happen"
    And that is exactly how it should be

Also just voted on the poll, now 81-19

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Quite funny really. Once the poll is completed I wonder if they will forward the results to the powers that be and demand the embargo be lifted.
    Seems that no one in Scotland apart fi the yams think it should be lifted. Good. They cannae get it through their heads that they cheated. Comments on all the hearts stories all seem to say the same thing.......

Suck it up ya manky puddle drinking mutants

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Voted No and the poll revealed 19% Yes, 81% No...now where have I seen those stats before?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    Voted No and the poll revealed 19% Yes, 81% No...now where have I seen those stats before?
    Sorry - 82% now.

Can we hit the magical 86% I wonder.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Back up to 85%

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    1501923_262613400563895_1351598538_n.jpg

When we going to see scenes like this again.......

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post

Next Saturday during the game just before they announce another sell out?

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay

I believe the attendance figure taking at this time of the photo was circa 13,584 FACT

That reminds me of the remaining 'loyal' fans who stayed to the end, during their last home game defeat to us last season when doing a lap of honour!

The monthly DDs to FOH have just been collected again. I hope the UBIG administrator is keeping a close eye on this so he knows how much to ask for to release the shares they need for the cva to go through.

Remember the wee lassie who voted 8,000 times on one of those TV shows, X Factor, I think? I thought she was mad but the rate I'm going at I'll exceed her 8,000 by midnight on the DR Poll. Anyone care to join me?

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post

The Yams must be flooding it.

I can't be ersed deleting cookies then re-voting, but I think many a yambeloid must be as it's 76 - 24 now.

1902, 1902, you've no built a main stand since 1902

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

I can't be ersed deleting cookies then re-voting, but I think many a yambeloid must be as it's 76 - 24 now.
    Up against 400,000 of them, we don't really stand a chance.

Quote Originally Posted by aunty joyce View Post
    Out of curiosity what was Hearts debt standing at before Romanov took over . . . I thought it was already high which would indicate the problem has been there for years but I may be wrong?
    At the end of season 2003-2004 the debt level was £19.621m.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

Like how the stats come up in a graphic that is green and white

Currently 77-23 for the no

I recall many great debates on Sportsound in the Pieman days as their financial troubles were becoming clear and I used to love tuning in on a Saturday for the latest shenanigans - it got debated loads back then.

One debate has always stuck in my mind and sums them up even to this day ,even in Administration and staring Liquidation in the face. This day was a real scoop day when they had Robinson and Deans on the line. Having squandered the SMG money Pieman was explaining why he was calming the spending down. Deans was spluttering with rage and yelled ' but Chris, you have to speculate to accumulate'. Robinson responded with 'accumulate what Leslie, more debt'...

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    Unsurprisingly, David McCarthy used to cover Hearts stories for the Evening News. Yet another pathetic article claiming that the club has accepted their punishment - whilst backing their attempts to have their punishment relaxed. Seemingly accepting your punishment means not complaining about it until the consequences of said punishment become unavoidable.

Awful stuff. Whatever happened to journalistic integrity?
    Indeed he did and that's why I didn't bother reading it. Time these hacks and radio presenters got torn in about Hearts and exposed the shenanigans instead of bleating about poor wee laddies having to play every week
    This is how it feels

I've emailed just about every reporter in sports sections of most of the tabloids and sent attachments of just how much they owe and how many people they have cheated on a business level...

Not one frigging reply...

Just how they get away with it is unclear, could be a WW1/masonic thing

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Indeed he did and that's why I didn't bother reading it. Time these hacks and radio presenters got torn in about Hearts and exposed the shenanigans instead of bleating about poor wee laddies having to play every week

You wonder what`s happened to professional journalism within sports desks in this country.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Article from 2004

Tynecastle awaits the bulldozers Anger as Hearts agree £ 22m deal with house builders Cala
    Rob Robertson
    Friday 20 August 2004
    Campaigners hoping to keep Hearts at Tynecastle claimed last night that Chris Robinson, the chief executive, was forcing through the sale of the ground.

In a statement to the Stock Exchange yesterday, the club announced they had conditionally agreed a £ 22m deal with Edinburgh-based Cala Management who will build houses on the site. Opponents of the plan claimed Robinson was ''railroading'' the proposal through to help avoid administration and to alleviate the club's debt which stands at nearly £ 19m. They also feared Hearts will become ''the orphans of Scottish football'' and struggle to find the cash to build aground. Hearts will rent Murrayfield at £ 20,000 per game, which is £ 10,000 less than Inverness Caley Thistle pay Aberdeen for renting Pittodrie. Hearts will stay there until a ground is built. Mark Laidlaw, of the SRU, was confident the Murrayfield pitch could be kept to international standards despite Edinburgh Rugby, Hearts and the national rugby team all possibly playing there. The club's directors tried to put a shine on the proposal by making great play of the fact that a working party, chaired by Lord Macaulay, had been set up to try to find a home for Hearts. They have until the end of January to come up with a site. Sighthill and Saughton, on the west side of Edinburgh, and Straiton, Midlothian, are three of the venues being considered. The possibility of trying to find a way to stay at Tynecastle is also on the list, with a lease back scheme proposed by the former chairman Leslie Deans and Robert McGrail on the table. However, George Foulkes, the Hearts chairman, warned the Tynecastle supporters not to expect a last-minute reprieve. Angry reaction from supporters was swift last night with a group laying a wreath at the main door of Tynecastle. Fans gathered outside the ground and police had to be called to keep as Robinson left the building after announcing the conditional sale. Deans described it as '' a sad day for Hearts'' and called on supporters to stop the plan. ''You have to ask how the club got itself into this disastrous financial position and the reasons why they are having to sell Tynecastle,'' said Deans. Gary Mackay, the former Hearts midfielder, accused Robinson of forcing the club into the sale. He called on him to resign. Robinson later rejected that demand but was non-committal over whether he would still be in charge of Hearts when they moved to a new stadium. Mackay said: ''The club have £ 19m debts and will bring in at the most £ 22m, from the sale of Tynecastle which would leave just £ 3m towards the cost of a new stadium. The rest of the cash would presumably have to come from the club in the form of a mortgage which would put them in debt again. Robinson is simply railroading this sale through. I am not convinced a new ground will be built and am worried Hearts will be the orphans of the football world.'' Derek Watson, of the Save Our Hearts campaign, said they would fight to the end to keep the club in Gorgie. ''We just hope the board honours its vow to give the working party trying to find a new stadium for Hearts, which includes the option of staying at Tynecastle, time to come to a conclusion.'' Time is clearly not on their side. With borrowings standing at £ 13.72m and around £ 5.4m due to investors Scottish Media Group, Foulkes admitted the club had been close to going into administration and the sale of Tynecastle was imperative to keep the club alive. At present, 46.3% of the club's issued share capital are backing the plan to sell the ground to Cala. Halifax/Bank of Scotland has a 5% share in the club and will not vote against the plan which means those in favour of the sell-off have the majority. An extraordinary general meeting will be held on September 13 to discuss the matter but small shareholders may have to accept the deal, regardless of their views. There were nine bids put in for the Tynecastle site and the highest came from the Stewart Milne Group who had bid £ 24m but the Hearts board felt the Cala bid was ''the best all-round offer'' on the table.
    well done Aldo. a great reminder, to all on here or any lurkers that they came so close to Admin then, with a strong possibility of losing their beloved sheitehole. interestin g too, to read the wee comments of the usual suspects. all of them were involved with mad Vlad at some point, and yet they STILL say it's an injustice, we are victims etc etc. I did quite like the "orphans of Scottish football" part. how appropriate