Yip and are now paying the penalty!!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 35,041 to 35,070 of 47452
-
07-01-2014 01:49 PM #35041
-
07-01-2014 01:52 PM #35042This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-01-2014 01:54 PM #35043
-
07-01-2014 01:55 PM #35044This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Is that what you guys are required to do by law or just ICAS ?
-
07-01-2014 01:58 PM #35045
...unless they use the FOH money ...?
-
07-01-2014 02:01 PM #35046
-
07-01-2014 02:02 PM #35047This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
What I was meaning that, if the possibility is still there to make a case for them, he is duty bound to at least consider it.
-
07-01-2014 02:02 PM #35048
-
07-01-2014 02:03 PM #35049This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-01-2014 02:06 PM #35050
Hibs now trying the Health and Safety angle too??
~
Evening News @edinburghpaper 1h
MSP claims that Easter Road is too dangerous for cyclists
http://bit.ly/1iNTdEr"Football should always be played beautifully, you should play in an attacking way, it must be a spectacle". Johan Cruyff.
-
07-01-2014 02:10 PM #35051
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...ned.1375419899
Imagine the reaction if Hearts are allowed to sign players...
-
07-01-2014 02:15 PM #35052This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-01-2014 02:21 PM #35053This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-01-2014 02:21 PM #35054This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Apart from the fact. The rules, is the rules.
-
07-01-2014 02:22 PM #35055This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Jeez, when I see the stick BJ and D&D get, I reckon they're underpaid.........
-
07-01-2014 02:23 PM #35056This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If this is indeed the case then hell mend them.
Excuses excuses.
-
07-01-2014 02:35 PM #35057
This is all rubbish,they are looking everywhere for sympathy and their no getting it,poor wee professional footballers like they can't handle running about with a knock and a 15 year old youth player would love to get a chance of playing but the management don't want to pick them cause their no very good,a lot of humpings on the cards soon,should be a good February and march I think :-D
-
07-01-2014 02:35 PM #35058
If in the unlikely event the rules are changed to help The Hearts then The Rangers will have plenty to say. Expect them to consult their brothers in the Law Society who helped in their great swindle and an appeal will sit before The Court of Session and overrule the SFA/SPFL.
So not happening.
-
07-01-2014 02:43 PM #35059
I think it is unfair for Rangers to be fined and not hearts. To remedy this injustice, hearts should be fined the same amount with interest charged from the date of administration..
-
07-01-2014 02:44 PM #35060
The health and safety thing is a crock of crap, however if I was the league I would be asking to see their risk assesments.
They would have to have quantified the risk - lets see them do that for something as abstract as burnout for professional footballers.
Once the risk is quantified the employer then needs to develop strategies for managing the risk. One of the first to be considered is to totally stop doing whatever you are doing that is dangerous, and then if you dont want to do that you have to devise control measures.
So, choices might be:
withdraw from the league
select individual games to concede
postpone games (as happens when clubs are stricken with illness, like flu)
rotate players (a novel concept I agree)
stop arranging friendlies
At the end of the day, the health and safety of their employees is Hearts' issue, not the league's.
It is just not concrete enough to pass even the slightest scrutiny and will get them nothing apart from the inevitable derision from both fans and clubs. It is so stupid that it is embarassing.
-
07-01-2014 02:52 PM #35061This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-01-2014 02:52 PM #35062
1 Jamie MacDonald 2 Jamie Hamill 3 Kevin McHattie 4 Danny Wilson 5 Dylan McGowan 7 Ryan Stevenson 8 Scott Robinson 12 Callum Paterson 13 Mark Ridgers 14 Jamie Walker 15 Jason Holt 16 Brad McKay 17 David Smith 18 Dale Carrick 19 Billy King 20 Callum Tapping 21 Jack Hamilton 26 Adam King 27 Liam Gordeon 28 Sam Nicholson 29 Liam Gordon 29 Gary Oliver 30 Jordan McGhee 31 Angus Beith 32 Robbie Buchanan
25 names according to their official website listed as 1st team players.
It's becoming seriously cringe worthy the nonsense they are coming outwith EVERY DAY - no excuses etc - but everyday a new moan or excuse!
-
07-01-2014 02:56 PM #35063
-
07-01-2014 02:59 PM #35064This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-01-2014 03:00 PM #35065
just pish
and having the 3 stooges as a management team disnae help
-
07-01-2014 03:05 PM #35066This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
07-01-2014 03:07 PM #35068This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The UKIO creditors/shareholders meeting is critical, and they have to get past that. And then there's the UBIG situation.... no date on that. And then there's the SPFL prize-giving at the end of the season, when they should get a drop of cash.
Whilst all of these avenues remain open, he has a case for keeping things going. Having said that, I know that he is an honourable guy, and has been in this situation hunners of times.... if it's appropriate, he will pull the plug.
-
07-01-2014 03:10 PM #35069
Think health and safety need to investigate Dundee United -
19 yo Andrew Robertson has played 18 games for them this season.
20yo Kevin Mchattie has also played 18 games and needs a rest
They have 24 named first team players on their official site - only Holt Oliver Ridgers Wilson are injured
There are a further six 17 yo who play in the under 20s
When will someone in the media question the lies that they spout so easy
And only the dumb yams would claim to have no subs unless they put 15yo on the bench then play a midweek friendly v a EPL under 21s.
-
07-01-2014 03:13 PM #35070This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Am I right in saying the football debt comes from the prize money and they'll get what's left?
Can anyone tell me how much you get for finishing 12th in Premiership.