1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1169 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 16966910691119115911671168116911701171117912191269 ... LastLast
Results 35,041 to 35,070 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    and they have tae pay the penalty
    Yip and are now paying the penalty!!

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    They have a first team squad of 25 listed on their website. This would mean that 9 players would have to be injured or suspended for them to be unable to name a full team bench for a match. If the players aren't good or old enough then that's their problem - they should have been more prudent over the past 10-15 years.
    35 maybe, they were at it when WM was the helm......

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    Indeed it is but BJ May take the view if he can overturn the registration issue more walk ups will appear and therefore increase cash flow etc..
    I think it's possibly the opposite - if they can't do something to stop the slide, they become relegated too early, and no one will turn up to their games once that's happened.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    That too, of course.

I also believe that BJ is getting unfair stick (but then I would, wouldn't i? ). Yes, he's trying to have the rules ignored, but in the light of his remit, that's what he would be expected to do.
    What ? Make a fool of himself ?

Is that what you guys are required to do by law or just ICAS ?

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    How would you feel if the SFA said .. ok, you can sign players as long as you agree to accept automatic relegation at the end of the season, irrespective of your points total ?
    How can they sign more players? They've got no money.

...unless they use the FOH money ...?

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    How can they sign more players? They've got no money.

...unless they use the FOH money ...?
    The FOH money is not available to BDO

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    What ? Make a fool of himself ?

Is that what you guys are required to do by law or just ICAS ?
    I make a fool of myself on a daily basis, both personally and professionally

What I was meaning that, if the possibility is still there to make a case for them, he is duty bound to at least consider it.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    The FOH money is not available to BDO
    Sorry, forgot to add my

What I was meaning that, if the possibility is still there to make a case for them, he is duty bound to at least consider it.
    But there isn't a case here. Not even close.

@hibs.net private member ginger_rice's Avatar
    Hibs now trying the Health and Safety angle too??

~
    Evening News ‏@edinburghpaper 1h
    MSP claims that Easter Road is too dangerous for cyclists
    http://bit.ly/1iNTdEr
    "Football should always be played beautifully, you should play in an attacking way, it must be a spectacle". Johan Cruyff.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...ned.1375419899

Imagine the reaction if Hearts are allowed to sign players...

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    But there isn't a case here. Not even close.
    One always sees things differently from the other side of the fence, grasshopper.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    One always sees things differently from the other side of the fence, grasshopper.
    I suspect that you have ambitions to be an Administrator of football clubs and are just trying to lay the ground rules. We all know how hard you work as PR man for Duff and Duffer.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...ned.1375419899

Imagine the reaction if Hearts are allowed to sign players...
    And that is why it just won't happen.

Apart from the fact. The rules, is the rules.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    I suspect that you have ambitions to be an Administrator of football clubs and are just trying to lay the ground rules. We all know how hard you work as PR man for Duff and Duffer.
    Do the initials F, R and O mean anything?

Jeez, when I see the stick BJ and D&D get, I reckon they're underpaid.........

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    They don't need 11 available players, they only need 7.
    So Golden shower and bumbling Broon have organised a friendly match v Sunderland for tomorrow afternoon yet have bemoaned the fact that they are down to the bare bones and are only having 5 subs.

If this is indeed the case then hell mend them.

Excuses excuses.

This is all rubbish,they are looking everywhere for sympathy and their no getting it,poor wee professional footballers like they can't handle running about with a knock and a 15 year old youth player would love to get a chance of playing but the management don't want to pick them cause their no very good,a lot of humpings on the cards soon,should be a good February and march I think :-D

First Team Breakthrough GRANTON_HIBS's Avatar
    If in the unlikely event the rules are changed to help The Hearts then The Rangers will have plenty to say. Expect them to consult their brothers in the Law Society who helped in their great swindle and an appeal will sit before The Court of Session and overrule the SFA/SPFL.
    So not happening.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    I think it is unfair for Rangers to be fined and not hearts. To remedy this injustice, hearts should be fined the same amount with interest charged from the date of administration..

The health and safety thing is a crock of crap, however if I was the league I would be asking to see their risk assesments.

They would have to have quantified the risk - lets see them do that for something as abstract as burnout for professional footballers.

Once the risk is quantified the employer then needs to develop strategies for managing the risk. One of the first to be considered is to totally stop doing whatever you are doing that is dangerous, and then if you dont want to do that you have to devise control measures.

So, choices might be:

withdraw from the league
    select individual games to concede
    postpone games (as happens when clubs are stricken with illness, like flu)
    rotate players (a novel concept I agree)
    stop arranging friendlies

At the end of the day, the health and safety of their employees is Hearts' issue, not the league's.

It is just not concrete enough to pass even the slightest scrutiny and will get them nothing apart from the inevitable derision from both fans and clubs. It is so stupid that it is embarassing.

That too, of course.

I also believe that BJ is getting unfair stick (but then I would, wouldn't i? ). Yes, he's trying to have the rules ignored, but in the light of his remit, that's what he would be expected to do.
    I read it differently. I . Wonder if this is a strategically place pawn en route the the check mate that is Liquidation

25 names according to their official website listed as 1st team players.

It's becoming seriously cringe worthy the nonsense they are coming outwith EVERY DAY - no excuses etc - but everyday a new moan or excuse!

Quote Originally Posted by GreenStar View Post

It's becoming seriously cringe worthy the nonsense they are coming outwith EVERY DAY - no excuses etc - but everyday a new moan or excuse!
    Pretty sure none of these mentioned are 15/16 year old boys?

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

Now that it has been considered and they have been told to get on with it from the authorities, what next, they must be close to running out of ideas, is he now not duty bound to do the right thing and admit defeat and bring things to an end.

Lots and lots of players

just pish

and having the 3 stooges as a management team disnae help

Last week Locke was complaining about being short of 4 players, one of whom was Gary Oliver! They want it both ways, they're 1st team players when injured but poor bedraggled, starving bairns when they're fit! Shameless!

Is BDO finally admitting defeat and the end game is with us?

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Now that it has been considered and they have been told to get on with it from the authorities, what next, they must be close to running out of ideas, is he now not duty bound to do the right thing and admit defeat and bring things to an end.
    To me, it's about stretching things as far as possible, time wise.

The UKIO creditors/shareholders meeting is critical, and they have to get past that. And then there's the UBIG situation.... no date on that. And then there's the SPFL prize-giving at the end of the season, when they should get a drop of cash.

Whilst all of these avenues remain open, he has a case for keeping things going. Having said that, I know that he is an honourable guy, and has been in this situation hunners of times.... if it's appropriate, he will pull the plug.

First Team Regular steviehibsleith's Avatar
    Think health and safety need to investigate Dundee United -
    19 yo Andrew Robertson has played 18 games for them this season.
    20yo Kevin Mchattie has also played 18 games and needs a rest

They have 24 named first team players on their official site - only Holt Oliver Ridgers Wilson are injured
    There are a further six 17 yo who play in the under 20s

When will someone in the media question the lies that they spout so easy

And only the dumb yams would claim to have no subs unless they put 15yo on the bench then play a midweek friendly v a EPL under 21s.

To me, it's about stretching things as far as possible, time wise. The UKIO creditors/shareholders meeting is critical, and they have to get past that. And then there's the UBIG situation.... no date on that. And then there's the SPFL prize-giving at the end of the season, when they should get a drop of cash. Whilst all of these avenues remain open, he has a case for keeping things going. Having said that, I know that he is an honourable guy, and has been in this situation hunners of times.... if it's appropriate, he will pull the plug.
    They are due other clubs quite a bit of 'Football Debt' that amongst others. To a sum just over £500,000 I believe.

Am I right in saying the football debt comes from the prize money and they'll get what's left?

Can anyone tell me how much you get for finishing 12th in Premiership.