We need to come out of the traps like we did yesterday. We really got at Killie, not too dissimilar to the Hearts League Cup game. The difference was that we got the goal.
Main thing is to go and get the win. Anything beyond that is a bonus. With our derby record I'm not going to say we will pump them. What I will say is that we won't ever get a better chance to give them a doing.
Thread: We Want EIGHT
-
30-12-2013 10:36 AM #91
-
-
30-12-2013 10:42 AM #93This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The players need to work hard, but they need to get the balance correct also, so that they'll last the full 90 minutes.
We don't need to throw everything at them right away in order to get the goals. The players just need to remain focused and keep plucking away at them and their inexperienced back 4 will start to make errors.
-
-
30-12-2013 10:55 AM #95This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
On recent form and performances yes we should win but it's a derby.... A scrappy 1 nil own goal will do me just fine but I want the same tempo and performance as Saturday that coupled with the work ethics installed by Terry his team.
Do this and I cannot see anything else but a Hibs win.
If you want to be negative and shot folk doon away over to broke back.
-
30-12-2013 11:15 AM #96
-
30-12-2013 11:18 AM #97This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Fans need to stay with it and patient. I am sure they will as Butcher has brought a fight to the club I haven't seen in years - every player working hard for the full 90 mins.
-
30-12-2013 11:24 AM #98This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-12-2013 11:24 AM #99This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I didn't call you a yam I said take your negativity to Brokeback.
Drat my secrets out - nearly 6,900 threads to work out I'm a Yam agent on .net. Ha ha did ok there then before I was found out. And pray tell how did you find out I was a secret Yam? . Was it in my writing.
Don't tell anyone please.
Sorry but ma Heids already boiled with some of the writings in here. CheersLast edited by Aldo; 30-12-2013 at 11:26 AM.
-
30-12-2013 11:29 AM #100This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-12-2013 11:45 AM #101
-
30-12-2013 02:27 PM #102This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-12-2013 02:41 PM #103This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
So by all logic, the ***** Hear7s team that has beaten us 1-0 twice this season, could receive a deserved battering.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f21MdhKnyVE&app=desktop
-
30-12-2013 06:10 PM #104
I thought we would cuff them last time. We did but still managed to lose.
If we keep the heid, even if we go one down, we will win, we have the better players by far, but they will pack their defense, go for the break and hope our support loses confidence. Lets just do the job and not be cocky and if we haven't scored after 20 mins lets not panic and really roar on the Hibs. It is interesting reading Kickback on this- they have spotted the title of this thread (if you can bare to waste your time and look ) and although they are split as to the result it gives them hope as they think we are over-confident.
-
30-12-2013 07:00 PM #105hfc rdLeft by mutual consent!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-12-2013 08:26 PM #106This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Edit: It was also the following season and we had Roddy 'I've got it, I've got, naw ah've no' McKenzie in goalsLast edited by Jonnyboy; 30-12-2013 at 08:29 PM.
This is how it feels
-
30-12-2013 08:32 PM #107This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-12-2013 09:33 PM #108
We should win it. Butcher and Petrie know that defeat means then end of the crowds and half season tickets etc.
-
30-12-2013 10:51 PM #109
-
31-12-2013 12:14 AM #110This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Agreed. I don't have a doubt in my body El Tel will have them fired up and flying an easy win for me.
-
31-12-2013 06:47 AM #111
Not happy when Hibs get all bullish before a derby. If TB has them fighting fit they should win but let's not start predicting routs. It's all gone P Tong too many times!
-
31-12-2013 10:57 AM #112This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
31-12-2013 11:03 AM #113
People suggesting that it will be an easy win are delusional.
It will be a hard battle as usual with Hibs coming out deserved 11 - 0 winners.
There will also be at least one yam sending off.
-
31-12-2013 11:08 AM #114This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteIndependence is the triumph of hope over fear - Raymond Soltysek
-
31-12-2013 11:09 AM #115This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
31-12-2013 11:12 AM #116
Just watched their highlights .. Very shaky defence if we pressure them like we did Kilmarnock they will crack .. Reckon Collins will score
-
31-12-2013 11:13 AM #117This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteIndependence is the triumph of hope over fear - Raymond Soltysek
-
31-12-2013 11:13 AM #118
8 is no longer acceptable we want 10
-
31-12-2013 11:13 AM #119
Thinking back to the 6-2 game, what a pity they had an outstanding keeper in Niemi playing.
That could have literally been 8 that night, 10, or any other number.
With their current young, brilliant, best in britain team - It's a shame they don't have a donkey in goals. A Malkowski or any other flop like we've had. They could have taken several more thumpings than they have already, McDonald has been good for them and in the main kept most defeats less embarrassing.
As for the game tomorrow, a dominating 2 nil win or so, would be very pleasing and would exceed my expectations. They are the jammiest shower that exist.
-
31-12-2013 11:36 AM #120
Let's be honest. In past derbies, they could have played with 11 traffic cones and would probably have still beaten us, such is our luck and confidence in these games. Somehow, I think it could be different on Thursday. I have a good feeling about the game.