1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1144 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 14464410441094113411421143114411451146115411941244 ... LastLast
Results 34,291 to 34,320 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Ah yes - I'm not a Guardian reader but I think you're right. Ewen Murray used to play at Baberton and although he is a hawrts man he is one of the more sensible variety. Apologies to Ewen Murray - I'll be able to continue my enjoyment of Sky Sports Golf!
    Sensible Jambo he may be and I actually quite like him as a golf commentator but I'll never forget this wee titbit about him as a young guy. When he won the Scottish Schoolboys Championship as a teenager, his headmaster declared a half day's holiday in honour of his success. However, because of his arrogance and the resultant unpopularity with the staff for a variety of reasons, they declined the half day holiday and turned up for work as usual. A bit petty thinking back on it but it is an indication of how others see you.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    The longer they are in admin the more likely they are to be liquidated. If the money runs out then BDO will be left with no choice. UBIG and UKIO's share transfers both have to be ratified at seperate shareholders meetings. Either one could vote no. It's more likely in the UKIO case IMO because they know they are taking less than they'd get on the open market. UBIG hasn't agreed a price for theirs yet, BDO are hoping to get them for free. Add to that the fact that UBIGS shares are still frozen and it's clear this whole thing is far from over. If the admin rumbles on into the close season I can't see how Hearts can survive. As it stands there income is already shrinking. Unless they win the League Cup I can't see it getting any better financially.
    Ok, lets just say that they do stay in admin until close season and as expected, fail to reach the cup final. All they need to do is get the begging bowl out again and they muppets will fill it. I get what you're saying Baj and agree that its far from over, but they've come this far so I can't see it going tits up from now on. In a liquidation sense at least

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Ok, lets just say that they do stay in admin until close season and as expected, fail to reach the cup final. All they need to do is get the begging bowl out again and they muppets will fill it. I get what you're saying Baj and agree that its far from over, but they've come this far so I can't see it going tits up from now on. In a liquidation sense at least
    The begging bowl was never put away. They still need as much money as possible. There's an apathy spreading through their support now. If they are relegated that will get a lot worse. I'm not saying they will be relegated but it's not an unlikely scenario either. They have a lot more hurdles before getting out of Admin.

First Team Breakthrough MurrayfieldHibs's Avatar
    The begging bowl was never put away. They still need as much money as possible. There's an apathy spreading through their support now. If they are relegated that will get a lot worse. I'm not saying they will be relegated but it's not an unlikely scenario either. They have a lot more hurdles before getting out of Admin.
    Agreed. Of the spambos I know (sensible and not so sensible) they are not going to games now - even the ones with season tickets. Apathy is taking hold as they gradually realise the state their club is in.

They are about to hit another critical period over the next couple of weeks. Kilmarnock at PBS is followed by St Mirren away, then we have the derby at Easter Road. If they start 2014 still on minus points it will be a huge blow to morale. We will find out soon enough if TB and MM have put enough confidence in our low scoring team to beat the poppy thieves and ensure a depressing start to 2014.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

Does your contact have any clues how the FoH standing orders are progressing ?

There have been no announcements about world records or fantastic efforts about the December draw down which makes me wonder.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Does your contact have any clues how the FoH standing orders are progressing ?

There have been no announcements about world records or fantastic efforts about the December draw down which makes me wonder.
    Unfortunately not. Since the CVA was approved the FOH haven't been in as much contact with BDO. I suspect this is because they don't want to rock the boat. I would expect a pretty large drop off though.

if it all goes mammaries skywards then it's going to be quite a task giving all that money back to the supporters.

Unfortunately not. Since the CVA was approved the FOH haven't been in as much contact with BDO. I suspect this is because they don't want to rock the boat. I would expect a pretty large drop off though.

if it all goes mammaries skywards then it's going to be quite a task giving all that money back to the supporters.
    Yup and remember less a sizeable administration fee. Ian 'i'm and MP' Murray doesn't pick up his own expenses after all...

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Anyone have any idea how much FOH have in the bank from the 3 DD collections so far?

If as expected this admin rumbles on for another few months I fully expect some serious words from BDO regarding liquidation and at that point it becomes reality that they need the cash from anywhere. Now they have 2 options I reckon; sell season tickets early which snookers them for the following season or use the money that FOH have collected.
    Are any of these options available or feasible for the pink ones?

FWIW I don't see them getting liquidated however relegation this season is a certainty and starting next season still in admin with another minus 15 points and that horrific squad seems likelier by the month.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Yup and remember less a sizeable administration fee. Ian 'i'm and MP' Murray doesn't pick up his own expenses after all...
    Correct.

Heres a fictional scenario to ponder

The whole thing feels like a massive swindle to me. They are getting people to "donate" this money which (AFAIK) isn't subject to VAT because no goods or services are being offered in return. The FOH will then use this money to run a business but if that doesn't happen and they have to refund everyone keeping say 15% "Processing fee" then they have effectively profited from the whole endeavour.

I wouldnt be surprised if BDO and FOH were in on it together. BDO get to milk Hearts for fees for as long as possible and FOH get to draw direct debits at the same time knowing they can keep a percentage. Then at the end of it all they liquidate and UKIO and UBIG get the best return for their creditors. Everybody wins except the Hearts fans who deserve it for being a bunch of gullible sheep in the first place.

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    Anyone have any idea how much FOH have in the bank from the 3 DD collections so far?

If as expected this admin rumbles on for another few months I fully expect some serious words from BDO regarding liquidation and at that point it becomes reality that they need the cash from anywhere. Now they have 2 options I reckon; sell season tickets early which snookers them for the following season or use the money that FOH have collected.

FWIW I don't see them getting liquidated however relegation this season is a certainty and starting next season still in admin with another minus 15 points and that horrific squad seems likelier by the month.
    Back-of-a-fag-packet calculation.

6000 x £19 (I think that was the median figure quoted a few months ago) = £114k per month x3 = £342k

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post

I don't believe the FOH money will be made available to BDO as it only supposed to be used when FOH take control. Also, I've been told FOH have made it clear to BDO that selling season tickets must be a last resort as that money is integral to their business plan. Lastly, selling season tickets in March is difficult when you don't know what division you'll be playing in.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Hopefully by the end of March we'll know what division they will be playing in. Hopefully it won't be ours

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    If they go down, which is highly likely, are they made to cut prices? Or is it up to the individual club?
    If it's up to each club then I can see them trying to maintain prem prices.
    However, if they are to start next season on -15 again then I imagine they will be a tough sell.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post

6000 x £19 (I think that was the median figure quoted a few months ago) = £114k per month x3 = £342k
    Interesting if they did use median rather than mean. It could be that the mean payment is way below £19.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    If they go down, which is highly likely, are they made to cut prices? Or is it up to the individual club?
    If it's up to each club then I can see them trying to maintain prem prices.
    However, if they are to start next season on -15 again then I imagine they will be a tough sell.
    I'm sure it's up to the club when it comes to season tickets. I recall there being some sort of rule about the price of walk ups but I'm not sure. Think the average price is £15 for an adult in the championship this season.

I don't believe the FOH money will be made available to BDO as it only supposed to be used when FOH take control. Also, I've been told FOH have made it clear to BDO that selling season tickets must be a last resort as that money is integral to their business plan. Lastly, selling season tickets in March is difficult when you don't know what division you'll be playing in.
    Would it not be a possibility that if the standing orders crashed, both by outright cancellation or reduction to the £ 10 minimum, that Anne Budge and her fellow biddies would realize that they will never get their money back and cancel their funding commitments.

The FoH web-site is full of promises of honesty and transparency in everything they do , but they are covering up the fall in the level of subscriptions and, as always, the Merricks are too scared/stupid to ask the question.

We should be pushing them to demand answers. What would be a realistic level for the drop in S/O's that we could all accept as Hibs.net Fact and bait any Yams we know with.

Is 50% going too far ?

Would it not be a possibility that if the standing orders crashed, both by outright cancellation or reduction to the £ 10 minimum, that Anne Budge and her fellow biddies would realize that they will never get their money back and cancel their funding commitments.

The FoH web-site is full of promises of honesty and transparency in everything they do , but they are covering up the fall in the level of subscriptions and, as always, the Merricks are too scared/stupid to ask the question.

We should be pushing them to demand answers. What would be a realistic level for the drop in S/O's that we could all accept as Hibs.net Fact and bait any Yams we know with.

Is 50% going too far ?
    The direct debits are for the running of the club for the first season at least. After that their goal is to fund the club with its own income, making it "self-sufficient" (I know you're reading this Barry) the direct debits are then used to pay back the loans from budge and co. I can't see there being enough DD's left to pay this back quickly enough.

Ive said in the past that directors have left the FOH because of the lack of a plan B. I've also said that Hearts fans repetition of them being debt free is nonsense. They'll have debt as soon as FOH take over. It's just not to a bank like it normally is.

https://twitter.com/The_FoH

One standing order cancellation being confessed as we post. Dave Hogg says he is hard-up !

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    By only stripping 5 subs at the weekend Gary Locke is telling every fit player at Tynecastle who was not stripped that the are literally worse than a man short.
    Top management Gary. :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    By only stripping 5 subs at the weekend Gary Locke is telling every fit player at Tynecastle who was not stripped that the are literally worse than a man short.
    Top management Gary. :-)
    He might also have been told not to have any more subs as it would have freed another £50 wage that they did not have to pay in the first place

Quote Originally Posted by woody47 View Post
    He might also have been told not to have any more subs as it would have freed another £50 wage that they did not have to pay in the first place
    They are trying to put pressure on SPFL to cave in and lift the sanctions by pleading that they don't have enough players

Hopefully the SPFL stand firm and make an example of what happens to cheating barstewards like them!!

Reap what you sow Jambos

GIRFUY :giruy:

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by woody47 View Post
    That would be funny.

"Sorry Gary, you can't field more than 5 subs because we cant stretch the budget that far"

They really should not be allowed to continue.

Is 50% going too far ?
    Nope, might still be early days but surely with all the honesty and transparency that is now fashionable on Fantasy Island if it was good news they'd be trumpeting it.

I think what you can safely assume at this stage is that the only upward trend in the FOH funding illusion will be in the diddies who didnae category thus ensuring there is at least one turkey of the feathered variety in every yam household this xmas.

http://www.foundationofhearts.org/news/

FoH have posted up their first News Letter. No mention of numbers in the pledging game, only a plea for people to get their mates to pledge too.

A great way to lose friends, and what do all their Jonny no-mates do ?

http://www.foundationofhearts.org/news/

FoH have posted up their first News Letter. No mention of numbers in the pledging game, only a plea for people to get their mates to pledge too.

A great way to lose friends, and what do all their Jonny no-mates do ?
    I thought they had no mates coz they are all related to each other.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post

£16 average, 7,600 diddies, mentioned when the target was raised to 10,000 diddies.

It doesn't look good for them no matter which bit of them is being looked at.

DON'T LOOK ETHEL!
    Space to let

Hmfc always garaunteed to give us a wee giggle
    keep up the good work chaps

Quote Originally Posted by AlbertK86 View Post
    They are trying to put pressure on SPFL to cave in and lift the sanctions by pleading that they don't have enough players

Hopefully the SPFL stand firm and make an example of what happens to cheating barstewards like them!!

Reap what you sow Jambos

GIRFUY :giruy:

Thats exactly what I thought when I saw them doing this. A pathetic attention seeking effort. Yams had players available on Saturday who have already played in the 1st team this season. How do all lower division teams, with a fraction of Yams resources, manage to fill a bench each Saturday?

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Thats exactly what I thought when I saw them doing this. A pathetic attention seeking effort. Yams had players available on Saturday who have already played in the 1st team this season. How do all lower division teams, with a fraction of Yams resources, manage to fill a bench each Saturday?
    Given you can only make 3 subs max, then clearly they've got enough to have 2 space fillers on the bench. I know: tactical switches, injuries etc but you know, couldn't care less for the Yams.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post

Correct . As long as they have 7 players , thats enough to start a game