1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1065 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 6556596510151055106310641065106610671075111511651565 ... LastLast
Results 31,921 to 31,950 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Expectations management. I'm expecting more of the same next week from the media trumpets who trumpeted 'CVA inevitable' 'CVA 95% certain' etc to begin their campaign of self-exoneration. Also expecting some FOH caginess.
    The best they can hope for is no change. We could easily find ourselves without a game on 2nd January.

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    Yes. The meeting must happen within fourteen days so 5th December is the latest date it could happen.
    ... and if it doesn't?
    Space to let

Can someone confirm i'm correct in thinking there is no way Hearts can be out of admin by Xmas?

Had a fud bending my ear today that if they got out of admin by Xmas and signed a few good players in January it could set them up for the next few years.

I'm convinced with the 30 day cooling off period and the CVA vote delayed until the 29th at the earliest that there is now way they can exit admin this year.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Can someone confirm i'm correct in thinking there is no way Hearts can be out of admin by Xmas?

Had a fud bending my ear today that if they got out of admin by Xmas and signed a few good players in January it could set them up for the next few years.

I'm convinced with the 30 day cooling off period and the CVA vote delayed until the 29th at the earliest that there is now way they can exit admin this year.
    Player embargo from SFA is till February.

29th of December is the earliest bdo can start taking them out of administration. How long will that take though? And hey cant sign anyone until they are out of admin.

I'm convinced with the 30 day cooling off period and the CVA vote delayed until the 29th at the earliest that there is now way they can exit admin this yer.
    No chance.

And they're signin nae **** in January

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Player embargo from SFA is till February.
    Only for over 21s. They could loan under 21s in January if they are out of admin.

Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    Only for over 21s. They could loan under 21s in January if they are out of admin.
    Woopy doo. Not exactly more youngsters they need at the moment.

Does the transfer window close midnight 31 Jan?

Quote Originally Posted by EdinCapitals View Post
    Does the transfer window close midnight 31 Jan?
    Yes. But hearts will be able to sign anyone who is unattached at midnight on January 31, in February. Like sevco did with their numerous pre contracts. (Assuming they're out of admin)

Thanks for the clarification

Difference of course is Sevco were doing it at a start of a season. Can't see many top players hanging off signing for somebody in the hope of playing for the ****bos rooted to foot of table with 4 months of season to play.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Expectations management. I'm expecting more of the same next week from the media trumpets who trumpeted 'CVA inevitable' 'CVA 95% certain' etc to begin their campaign of self-exoneration. Also expecting some FOH caginess.

The noises from the pink propaganda palace have been somewhat muted in the last few days. Looks to me as if there has been a dilution of their cwa certainty.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    The best they can hope for is no change. We could easily find ourselves without a game on 2nd January.
    That's my big fear - that the last derby for a long time will be that last sad debacle.

Is Ngoo still under 21? Please say he is

I was talking to somebody in the office about this. He reckons earliest they will get outline agreement is end of december. Process for taking them officially out of admin will average 4-8 weeks but Lithuanian factor and also that bigger wider company admin going on (and focus in this) could mean 12 weeks. So lets say end if March best case!!!

Wonder how may out of contract match fit players are available at end of March???

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    The noises from the pink propaganda palace have been somewhat muted in the last few days. Looks to me as if there has been a dilution of their cwa certainty.
    Drove past the Wonga Dome, down Mcleod street and saw they had use of the Old Tynecastle School playground for parking again. Hope they are being made to pay for it ... in advance.

The folk who think hearts will sign anyone decent are seriously deluded! They are skint and I mean skint. Even if they did get through this it's fan owned and there is no money. Hearts as we know them are dead. They will struggle for many years now as they are going down no matter what.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Mind that wee club hertz who *****ed their whole club to beat us a couple of times? Cute

I can't see them signing anybody in the next window.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    The only thing I can see them doing in the next window is throwing themselves out of it, and that's if the next window is in a multi-story block of flats.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Not a bad attendance at the PBS 12,508

Getting lower and lower with every passing home game.

Pleasing

Hopefully the only thing they'll be signing over the next couple of months is a death certificate.

They'll lose a couple if anything.

For all most of their youngsters range from overrated to downright pish there are a couple who are decent and English Championship and League 1 clubs love a bargain.

They'll lose a couple if anything.

For all most of their youngsters range from overrated to downright pish there are a couple who are decent and English Championship and League 1 clubs love a bargain.
    Holt, Walker and Patterson are decent.

If Hearts hoped to survive in the Premiership today was a must win at home against one of the clubs at the bottom of the league. Shame they could only draw.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Paterson could do a job for us. Should be obtainable for a knock down price in January.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    If Hearts hoped to survive in the Premiership today was a must win at home against one of the clubs at the bottom of the league. Shame they could only draw.
    That was a relegation defining result. A home game meant they had to make up points. It's getting worse by the week.

First Team Breakthrough 07hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    The folk who think hearts will sign anyone decent are seriously deluded! They are skint and I mean skint. Even if they did get through this it's fan owned and there is no money. Hearts as we know them are dead. They will struggle for many years now as they are going down no matter what.
    Strange thing is they've just got a youth player from Dunfermilne costing £4000 compensation ,god knows how that works or if they've paid it

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Would be nice if Hibs signed a couple. Really rub their noses in it. My preference for the yams is that whatever survives becomes a feeder club for us.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    It's a conundrum though G. Your disguise was so good you lasted for 13k posts. On the other hand it took their dimwit Admins 13k posts to suss you out
    Took the dumb barstewards 175 to suss me. eventually twigged my username Les Niven eas an anagram of seven nil - fudleys.