Have they accepted the offer or have they only accepted the principle of a CVA? As far as I'm aware a CVA has not been prepared let alone accepted as yet.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 30,751 to 30,780 of 47452
-
24-10-2013 11:13 AM #30751
-
24-10-2013 11:17 AM #30752This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Agreed, no CVA has yet been presented. They've asked FOH to proceed with this.
However, I'd imagine they must have a good idea of what it's going to contain, as they've been in discussion through BDO for months now.
-
24-10-2013 11:19 AM #30753This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLast edited by Part/Time Supporter; 24-10-2013 at 12:32 PM. Reason: posts merged
-
24-10-2013 11:24 AM #30754This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
A speculator (foreign or otherwise) could easily buy Tynie, flatten it, then sit on the vacant site until such time as it suits him to submit a planning application (for example when he has potential buyers lined up). He could then either develop the site himself or sell it on complete with Planning Consent (you have 5 years to start the work after consent is granted).
In the meantime, Banderson, S.H.A.T. (Save Hearts And Tynecastle), the local community council and Shaun Lawson have all been bumping their gums so the speculator can easily reduce the book value of the site due to it being "very complicated", instantly producing a paper loss of £1m+ as well as offsetting his ongoing outlays (Architects' and Surveyors' fees, demolition costs, site security, etc.).
-
24-10-2013 11:40 AM #30755This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
no one from any of the involved has been quoted as saying this is a done deal.
all I can see is appeasement from BDO,FOH and a spokesman from UKIOs administrators to the hearts fannies and biddies.ukios admin have to go through there own creditors to accept a cva and they cant do that until there is a real offer on the table.
Let's see what happens today and what spin will apply!
-
24-10-2013 12:27 PM #30756This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
24-10-2013 12:28 PM #30757This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-10-2013 12:31 PM #30758This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-10-2013 12:37 PM #30759This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-10-2013 12:47 PM #30760This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 24-10-2013 at 01:17 PM. Reason: clarify
-
24-10-2013 12:48 PM #30761This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If I were a Biddy and putting up the cash dependent on repayment from the Fannies at some point in the future, I would want to ensure that I had a security for the money due. If FoH manage to squirm out of this somehow, presumably they will retain the stadium. This will be the only tangible asset that "newco" will have.
So, if the Biddies are taking this on on a business basis (i.e. they want their money back) rather than seeing it as a charitable donation, part of the deal will be to have a security over the asset in case the Fannies decide they won't pay/can't pay.
-
24-10-2013 12:58 PM #30762This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-10-2013 01:29 PM #30763
Speaking with a business colleague this afternoon who is from Vilnius and allegedly Mad Vald is discussing and negotiating with the Lithuanian authorities how much $$ is required to allow him back in the country without being arrested or jailed.
Could there be a little twist coming up!
-
24-10-2013 01:50 PM #30764
@jamiekborthwick: Hearts stay in limbo as UBIG court hearing is postponed until next Tuesday http://t.co/Sp4iZwlhvH
Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 24-10-2013 at 01:54 PM. Reason: clarify how long the postponement is for
-
24-10-2013 01:54 PM #30765
What a shame
Looks like the waters continue to remain distinctly muddy in Lith Land....
-
-
-
24-10-2013 02:00 PM #30768This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLast edited by Part/Time Supporter; 24-10-2013 at 02:19 PM.
-
24-10-2013 02:02 PM #30769
I'm going to stick my neck out here and say that despite what we've heard over the last few days, no CVA will agreed, on Tuesday, or any other day.
-
24-10-2013 02:04 PM #30770This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-10-2013 02:11 PM #30771This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-10-2013 02:14 PM #30772This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-10-2013 02:21 PM #30773
I think there will be a few dynamics going on behind the scenes. The Muppets' offer has already been upped a couple of times and was last rumoured to be around £3M while the spin has had Ukio willing to accept a discount on Tiny's value (usually quoted that they want £5M for a £6M or thereabouts asset). It's not inconceivable therefore that a deal could be struck. So I think there'll currently be:
Fannies to Biddies - look how well those Diddies are stumping up, gonnae just gie us a wee million or 2 more.
Fannies to BDO - give us a few weeks and we'll get the thumbscrews on Ms Budge to budge.
Valnetas to BDO - get on with it!
BDO to Valnetas - gonnae just knock half a mill off and we're nearly there.
My personal speculation is that Valnetas won't move very far. They have a restless lynch mob of Lithuanians to worry about after all. There might be a bit of movement on the Muppets' side. They were always likely to try and lowball as far as they could, so they may have been keeping a bit back and laying on the emotional blackmail to the Biddies to wring out that wee bit more cash.
The spin from the likes of Fat Boy McLauchlin at the Beeb has been pretty cautious so there must be a good bit of potential still for it all to collapse. Let's hope so!
-
24-10-2013 02:30 PM #30774
Brian Jackson said on the day that he was appointed administrator that he reckoned they had 4 in 10 chance of making it.
Not much changed since then it seems.
-
24-10-2013 02:32 PM #30775This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
2.ukio admins have to formally ask for there "secured money,asset" or compromise.
3.ukio admins can only accept a compromise ie CVA when it is really there.
4.ukio admins don't arrange a CVA vote BDO do that.
5.ukio admins have to wait until CVA is produced before they can do anything.
6.BDO decide when to liquidate or sell CVA depending on present and future stability of the company.
7.UBIG????????????
-
24-10-2013 02:36 PM #30776
The FOH 'bid' is voodoo accountancy. I genuinely can't see a CVA taking place on it, though I really hope, indeed pray, that this actually does come to pass, as it would extend the hilarity further. Additionally, it would make it harder for the Yams trying to push this 'we're as much victims as anybody else' status, after they are given a free reign to wreck it themselves, which they would spectacularly under those conditions.
Bring on a CVA! (If you can...)
-
24-10-2013 02:50 PM #30777This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-10-2013 03:19 PM #30778This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Read all about it
http://translate.googleusercontent.c...A9z633KtjkOozgLast edited by greenginger; 24-10-2013 at 03:22 PM.
-
24-10-2013 03:44 PM #30779
As I said previously they only way to reject or even know what will be really offered in the CVA is to give permission for the process to start. It will be well short of anything close to what Ukio/UBIG will find acceptable and then curtains.
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLast edited by Part/Time Supporter; 24-10-2013 at 04:03 PM. Reason: posts merged
-
24-10-2013 04:14 PM #30780
No chance. They have accepted the amount offered as they have been thinking about it for a couple of months. As BDO say this part of the process is basically done and dusted, all that remains is for the UBIG situation to be sorted.