1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1009 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 9509909959999100710081009101010111019105911091509 ... LastLast
Results 30,241 to 30,270 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Had a wee look on sickback and there is a thread about selling shirts with Poppy's on them. Did make me chuckle.

But the first comment is none other than No.1 Roaster Craigieboy saying sarcastically "HERTZ STOLE ALL THE POPPIES." Is there no shame to this guy? Hearts DID steal from the poppy foundation so why is he pretending it's all a big joke? Talk about a new low. The club with no shame Cragieboy, and looks like you have none too.
    Do they have the funds to pay to get poppy strips made?

Wouldn't surprise me if they take to the field with some stickers on their normal kits.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Do they have the funds to pay to get poppy strips made?

Wouldn't surprise me if they take to the field with some stickers on their normal kits.
    I very much doubt it. They are deluded beyond belief over there. I honestly think a few must be undercover Hibs fans as they really can't be that stupid surely??

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Had a wee look on sickback and there is a thread about selling shirts with Poppy's on them. Did make me chuckle.

But the first comment is none other than No.1 Roaster Craigieboy saying sarcastically "HERTZ STOLE ALL THE POPPIES." Is there no shame to this guy? Hearts DID steal from the poppy foundation so why is he pretending it's all a big joke? Talk about a new low. The club with no shame Cragieboy, and looks like you have none too.
    I'm not proud of him right now.

In the all-too-evident absence of any sentient powers whatsoever, is not unrealistic to expect shame?

I very much doubt it. They are deluded beyond belief over there. I honestly think a few must be undercover Hibs fans as they really can't be that stupid surely??
    Yeah but remember ex players (McCrae's Battalion) won the war so they deserve to have them made without having to pay for them.

I think so too. In fact I think it was us who actually won the war, but we're keeping quiet about it.

Have you seen the picture posted of wee Craigie across there wearing a Hibs scarf?

He's a bit like a chubby Simon Cowell crossed with a slightly butch lesbian.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    He'd better watch his tone over there or an admin will sign him up to a sex contract.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Have you seen the picture posted of wee Craigie across there wearing a Hibs scarf?

He's a bit like a chubby Simon Cowell crossed with a slightly butch lesbian.
    Hahaha someone please post this!!!!

It's in the Irvine Welsh thread on their MB.

Well worth a trip over.

First Team Breakthrough 07hibee's Avatar
    It's in the Irvine Welsh thread on their MB.

Well worth a trip over.
    Who's "the famous " they keep saying in this thread ?thought that was a Hun saying

]
    Quote Originally Posted by 07hibee View Post
    Who's "the famous " they keep saying in this thread ?thought that was a Hun saying
    Yes and your point is caller?

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    uurrgghh, i never ever have ventured over there before, not sure if i feel sick or strangely fascinated by the childish, abusive messages!!

By the way, there's no answer as to the pic of the hibby and his identity as far as i could see anyway?? plenty asking who it is but that seems to be it.....in fact one alludes that it may possibly be our very own sergey fae here,

Quote Originally Posted by marti1875 View Post
    uurrgghh, i never ever have ventured over there before, not sure if i feel sick or strangely fascinated by the childish, abusive messages!!

By the way, there's no answer as to the pic of the hibby and his identity as far as i could see anyway?? plenty asking who it is but that seems to be it.....in fact one alludes that it may possibly be our very own sergey fae here,
    It's 100% definitely Craigieboy. To use a well worn .net cliche. FACT.

First Team Breakthrough 07hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BH Hibs View Post
    ]

Yes and your point is caller?
    Not very original in that respect are they

It's 100% definitely Craigieboy. To use a well worn .net cliche. FACT.
    Just seen it, do you know him mate? Also do you know why he's wearing a Hibs scarf?

Don't know him thankfully and no idea why he is wearing a Hibs scarf.

The picture got posted in another thread over there and the wee soul got all upset so the admins removed it.

Don't know him thankfully and no idea why he is wearing a Hibs scarf.

The picture got posted in another thread over there and the wee soul got all upset so the admins removed it.
    Haha what an asshole. Hope he got dogs abuse the twat.

Many fans of both sides have difficulty admitting it but Hibs and Hearts are very similar in many respects.

Similar crowds (hanging between 10&14k depending on form) similar number of leagues won (4each iirc) similar number of trophies etc

But there is one clear difference I see and I know a growing number of jambos who are spotting it too.

The fans at ER won't tolerate immoral behaviour from our club when we see it.
    When Hearts ripped off the poppy fund last year (and it became inalienable fact thanks to their administrators published list of creditors) the Hearts support reaction (as we see from Craigyboy above) is one of denial, deflection and play it down. In other words, immature. Puerile. Not befitting a serious institution. They are totally disconnected from the genuine suffering, the unimaginable horror, of the men of all countries who had the misfortune to be called up to the Great War. The likes of Craigyboy and most younger jambos in no way deserved that sacrifice if this is how they react. They succeed only in taking the pxss out of people so much greater than themselves.

At Hibernian there's no way the supporters would let it get to that, there would be a timely "wind your neck in son" long ago

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Many fans of both sides have difficulty admitting it but Hibs and Hearts are very similar in many respects.

Similar crowds (hanging between 10&14k depending on form) similar number of leagues won (4each iirc) similar number of trophies etc

But there is one clear difference I see and I know a growing number of jambos who are spotting it too.

When Hearts ripped off the poppy fund last year (and it became inalienable fact thanks to their administrators published list of creditors) the Hearts support reaction (as we see from Craigyboy above) is one of denial, deflection and play it down. In other words, immature. Puerile. Not befitting a serious institution. They are totally disconnected from the genuine suffering, the unimaginable horror, of the men of all countries who had the misfortune to be called up to the Great War. The likes of Craigyboy and most younger jambos in no way deserved that sacrifice if this is how they react. They succeed only in taking the pxss out of people so much greater than themselves.

At Hibernian there's no way the supporters would let it get to that, there would be a timely "wind your neck in son" long ago
    Agreed. And I believe that this comes from their culture of entitlement, looking down on the so-called 'immigrant's club'. This was dormant following the post-war unity, but resurrected by Mercer as his ill-fated takeover, and carried on since then, by ******ed and deluded elements in their support.

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post

The fact that they are making jokes about their clubs theft of money from the poppy fund is made all the worse by the fact that their smelly club can't issue an official statement without somehow bringing Macrae's Battalion into it.

Yam associates are still in denial about this and reckon someone is muddying the waters because they would never steal from a charity - let alone a poppy one.

There club is deep routed in tradition especially with the recent tribute to McCraes Battalion.

I even showed them a list if the folk the club owed money to and they said it was made up.

They believe they will get out of this debt free, with stadium and still in the Top division.

Got the usual 5-1 1902 push from them. I just laughed.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Bob Jameson noising up the FoH facebook page saying that BDO won't get control of Ubig shares. Says a report will be on STV tonight.

BTW had to go down to second page on my phone to find this thread.
    Don't let that happen again.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 16-10-2013 at 12:52 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Bob Jameson noising up the FoH facebook page saying that BDO won't get control of Ubig shares. Says a report will be on STV tonight.
    If they don't get control of the shares, what's the impact on the Houndation of Farts' bid?

If this is true, surely that means the takeover is doomed?

Quote Originally Posted by 07hibee View Post
    Heard them refer to themselves as this a few times. They really are the definition of cringe aren't they haha.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Who's bob jameson?

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    If they don't get control of the shares, what's the impact on the Houndation of Farts' bid?
    Any bid would be goosed.

It's what the interested parties want to buy. If they can't get them, there is no sale.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Who's bob jameson?

Bob Jamieson.

He's the guy that lives in sheltered housing in the borders that was supposed to be leading a consortium to take over Hearts.

One of the stories about him here

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Who's bob jameson?
    He's the guy that was working with an American consortium. The UBIG shares have always been the key to the entire process. Nothing can be done without them and it was always on the unlikely side that they would become available for transfer.