1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1006 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 6506906956996100410051006100710081016105611061506 ... LastLast
Results 30,151 to 30,180 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    I don't think they get it at all. Not one of them appears to accept Hearts have done anything wrong. Remarkably, one of them takes umbrage at the fact nobody in the Edinburgh business community has invested in them. Why would they? Given that Hearts themselves have shafted so many businesses as per the list above, they've got some cheek.

Always someone else's fault. Always.
    Staggering attitude…

On that point, and with the crazy decision to award the club with a community award, here are numbers in relation to Edinburgh based businesses they scammed –

Edinburgh
    52 City Based Creditors
    Total - £890,039

This doesn’t include ‘national’ creditors, like HMRC.

Don’t know how the Edinburgh business world can stand idly by

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    I see in that they value Tincastle at £13.75p yet they want it for peanuts !.
    Change oot a score , no bad

Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    Change oot a score , no bad
    Along with £8,000,000 to repair it. lol

@hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar
    Had a chance to go through the list for the first time today, look up a few companies listed etc. and a few funny/interesting ones highlighted below, I know its been done before (and probably better) but never let them forget about some of these -

British Red Cross £76 Charity
    Big Hearts Community Trust £34,048 Own charity.
    Cardiac Services £152 Cardiac medical supplies.
    John Gibson £2,520 John Gibson of Evening News Fame? Original freebie hunter now in debated to Hearts?
    Hectic Life £52 Ironing Company.
    GroupCall Ltd. £210 Company manages bulk advertising cell phone texts. Free advertising.
    HoMFC Shareholder Association £5,030 Ripping off their own shareholders…again!
    Lady Haigs Poppy Fund £185 Charity
    Lyco Direct Ltd. £1,822 Light bulb company - those famous light bulbs around Tynecastle were thieved!
    Milson Capital Corp £1,223,989 ?
    Performing Right Society £13,995 Right to play music on match days - stolen.
    Scottish Police Authority £18,585 Tax payers money.
    Scottish Ambulance Services £2,454 Charity
    Spectator Seating £13,005 Selling seats they hadn't even paid for themselves.
    Sporting ID £100 Company that creates kit numbers & lettering.
    SRM Hearts £19,853 Their own shop..
    St Andrews First Aid £364 Charity
    Scottish Youth Football Assoc. £1,700 Football debt, ripping off kids.
    The Rangers FC £1,410 HA
    UAB litcargus £1,166 Baggage handling company from Lith.
    Korelita £52,610 Manufacture of acetate yarn in Lith.
    Superturas £26,636 A Lith. tour operator; possibly bust.
    Last edited by the_ginger_hibee; 10-10-2013 at 04:30 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by the_ginger_hibee View Post
    Had a chance to go through the list for the first time today, look up a few companies listed etc. and a few funny/interesting ones highlighted below, I know its been done before (and probably better) but never let them forget about some of these -

The info I got at the time was that Milson Capital Corp is a company based in the Virgin Islands and believed to be owned by the Romanovs. The figure owed is roughly what was raised from their share issue last year.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    http://progress-sc.com/wp-content/up...th-Success.pdf

Ian Murray ( I'm an MP you know ) seems very positive in his latest Media Release.

" Great faith in the Lithuanian Authorities ! "

Quote Originally Posted by the_ginger_hibee View Post

British Red Cross £76 Charity
    Big Hearts Community Trust £34,048 Own charity.
    Cardiac Services £152 Cardiac medical supplies.
    John Gibson £2,520 John Gibson of Evening News Fame? Original freebie hunter now in debated to Hearts?
    Hectic Life £52 Ironing Company.
    GroupCall Ltd. £210 Company manages bulk advertising cell phone texts. Free advertising.
    HoMFC Shareholder Association £5,030 Ripping off their own shareholders…again!
    Lady Haigs Poppy Fund £185 Charity
    Lyco Direct Ltd. £1,822 Light bulb company - those famous light bulbs around Tynecastle were thieved!
    Performing Right Society £13,995 Right to play music on match days - stolen.
    Scottish Police Authority £18,585 Tax payers money.
    Spectator Seating £13,005 Selling seats they hadn't even paid for themselves.
    Sporting ID £100 Company that creates kit numbers & lettering.
    SRM Hearts £19,853 Their own shop..
    St Andrews First Aid £364 Charity
    Scottish Youth Football Assoc. £1,700 Football debt, ripping off kids.
    The Rangers FC £1,410 HA
    UAB litcargus £1,166 Baggage handling company from Lith.
    Korelita £52,610 Manufacture of acetate yarn in Lith.
    Superturas £26,636 A Lith. tour operator; possibly bust.

Part of NHSScotland actually :-)
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

Ian Murray ( I'm an MP you know ) seems very positive in his latest Media Release.

"the rewards will be sweet"

Repugnant.

The Foundation of Hearts today (10TH October 2013) announces the successful completition
    of the second month of UK direct debit contributions and reveals that the success rate on
    payments is now at 99%.

This compares with last month’s success rate of 98% against an industry average of 94%.
    What industry would that be?

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    What industry would that be?
    That would be the bull***t industry, in which they are renowned world leaders

First Team Breakthrough 07hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post

Part of NHSScotland actually :-)
    They've even ripped off Sevco and Macraes Battalion ! What a vile ,shameless shower

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by South Sub View Post
    Dr Andrew Murray, 250quid. I know him, told him last year he shouldn't be working for them if he wanted paid. He's an aberdeen fan and is often in the news for raising money for good causes running extreme marathons. He ran from John ogroats to Morocco a few years ago. Top guy, should have known better than to get involved with them....
    Saw him speak at an event once & seen him on tv etc, quite a guy , ran something like 75 consecutive 30 mile plus days in a row was it not?
    Incredible.
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 07hibee View Post
    They've even ripped off Sevco and Macraes Battalion ! What a vile ,shameless shower
    Shame

Keep begging yambos

The club with no shame!

Basically you could translate that as we still haven't a clue what's happening - it's out our control - keep giving us your money as we don't have enough yet -hopefully if we use enough big enough words all the fans will believe everything is under control.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    What is Yorkshire Clinic, and what services did Hearts thieve from them?
    It's imaging/investigations. They basically bumped everyone in the East of Scotland so had to go further afield to cross-border bump.

Errington Associates, Scott Mckie, Fife Imaging, Edinburgh Clinic, Spire all bumped. No wonder it tool Kyle a wee while to get diagnosed!

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    http://www.sdi.co.uk/scotland-europa...mbassador.aspx

Here's a preview of what Her Excellency the Lithuanian Ambassador is here to speak about.

Financial stability and sound economics, not much in common with the Yams then.

Good luck to BDO in sweet talking her if she knows their client's stiffed the Lithuanian people for £ 70 million in total.

And I hope it is understood it was not all nasty Mr Romanov's fault. Hearts were a financial basket case long before he appeared.

Quote Originally Posted by ano hibby View Post
    Saw him speak at an event once & seen him on tv etc, quite a guy , ran something like 75 consecutive 30 mile plus days in a row was it not?
    Incredible.
    Yup, he's a machine! Doing a lot of good work to encourage Scottish people, kids especially, to be more active. Just wish he hadn't blotted his record by getting involved with poppy-pilfer fc.

http://www.sdi.co.uk/scotland-europa...mbassador.aspx

Here's a preview of what Her Excellency the Lithuanian Ambassador is here to speak about.

Financial stability and sound economics, not much in common with the Yams then.

Good luck to BDO in sweet talking her if she knows their client's stiffed the Lithuanian people for £ 70 million in total.

And I hope it is understood it was not all nasty Mr Romanov's fault. Hearts were a financial basket case long before he appeared.
    She was in Edinburgh last week. I just asked my "source" about this supposed meeting with BDO. He tells me a request was put in with her people but no such meeting took place. It may have been raised on behalf of BDO at another of her engagements (She met with Salmond so maybe he had a word) but there was no face to face meeting. Would explain why nothing much has been mentioned about it side perhaps?

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    They're due a company called Savils?! Is that where they buy their computers from? Beasts.
    Conclusive proof in black and white that they do owe money to themselves.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar

I hope the Lithuanian Authorities repay their great faith in the same way that hertz repaid the faith of their creditors

What are foh doing with the two months worth of money they have taken in? Is it just resting in their account?

Quote Originally Posted by green is good View Post
    What are foh doing with the two months worth of money they have taken in? Is it just resting in their account?

tumblr_mgizo4gz1G1rwb6aeo1_500.jpg

So when a poor eu nation gets stiffed by a decadent and fairly small-scale leisure pursuit from the capital city of a much richer country, which quite clearly wasted millions of Lithuanian taxpayers money, can anyone remind me where one's sympathies should lie?

Quote Originally Posted by green is good View Post
    Hearts fans money does need a rest, as it's always very quickly exhausted...

First Team Breakthrough Moon unit's Avatar

A club with no shame!..

So we here the Jamboids are happy to boast that they continue to beg money from 99% of those of have signed 'the Pledge'...no shame what so ever! These are hard times when school uniforms need to be paid for,food on the table..etc etc....NO SHAME!

Hearts are just continuing to do - to an extreme - what football clubs around the world do all year round.

Rip the pish out of spineless fans who just keep begging for more.

Quote Originally Posted by Moon unit View Post
    So we here the Jamboids are happy to boast that they continue to beg money from 99% of those of have signed 'the Pledge'...no shame what so ever! These are hard times when school uniforms need to be paid for,food on the table..etc etc....NO SHAME!
    Any football club would ask their fans for money in a similar situation. I doubt any Hearts fans are saying "no food tonight kids, moneys going to Hearts". Bit of a silly post!

Assuming some season ticket holders pledge a further £20 per month and a season ticket costing £400 - Would you pay £640 to watch your club?

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Hearts are just continuing to do - to an extreme - what football clubs around the world do all year round.

Rip the pish out of spineless fans who just keep begging for more.
    Absolutely !!
    It's the " crock of gold at the end of the rainbow " syndrome

Is it begging? They have asked people to sign up to a scheme and those people have done so willingly and pay the money willingly to FOH.

If it was us (thankfully not) would you sign up? I probably would but I wouldnt do it to the detriment of my family.

If it's a question of buying school uniforms or putting food on the table for your kids versus money to any football club I'd say any parent choosing the latter is either very stupid or Social Services need calling.

I dont think there will be any kids in a Hearts supporting family subscribed to this who will be going hungry this evening to be honest....