1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1002 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2502902952992100010011002100310041012105211021502 ... LastLast
Results 30,031 to 30,060 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I've got positive news for them

You won't get beat this w-end!

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    https://twitter.com/The_FoH

Fannies wanting positive news, FoH tell them there is nothing to promise and things will take time !
    Got to love the tweet at 3.44 am Saturday

"A day of spine-tingling noise. A day for young heroes. RT if you're right behind @JamTarts today. Together we can #createhistory RT!"

.....Then it went a bit quiet

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I've got positive news for them

You won't get beat this w-end!
    When I was a lad living in Leith Walk there was a newsagent up by Pilrig St who was a rabid Hibby. He took great delight in doctoring the news posters which stood outside the shop. My fav, as a 10 year old, was when the poster said "double blow for Hearts fans" & he added below it, "next 2 games at home!" We're starting to approach that point again! Pleasing indeed.

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Interesting to see Southern Premier League side Hinckley United being wound up.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24429186

Interesting because while they were in the Conference North last season they were deducted 3 points for failing to pay wages:

http://www.thisisleicestershire.co.u...#axzz2h8aKIbin

If only the SPL had some balls to follow suit.

I wonder if the Charity Stealers will have enough to keep them going without any home games until next month?

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    @mrewanmurray: Hearts' administrators due to meet Lithuanian ambassador this week. Concern over lack of movement in Ubig scenario during last month or so.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    @mrewanmurray: Hearts' administrators due to meet Lithuanian ambassador this week. Concern over lack of movement in Ubig scenario during last month or so.
    Get the Fererro Rocher oot.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 08-10-2013 at 05:32 PM.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

Will the Yam Lord of the Realm be there too ?

He's got an appointment with The House of Lords Dry Cleaners that day.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    BDO are employed by the Ukio Admin, who in turn were appointed by the Lith. government. I would have thought it would have been easier for the Ukio Admin. to find out the reasons for the UBIG delays than getting Diplomats involved.

May'be just BDO trying to show they tried everything they could to save Heart and Soul of Edinburgh F C.

Bit of nervousness creeping into proceedings perhaps?

BDO leaking (again) that if they knew the state they were in they wouldn't have taken it on.

S.H.I.T. now have 2 lots of cash from the diddies but are saying nowt.

Rumours of a split in S.H.I.T. could mean sh, it aint happening.

#allverynervous&notjustcomplicated

It will depend on who provides the biggest free lunch on the day.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 08-10-2013 at 05:44 PM. Reason: posts merged

BDO can't fast-track the Lith legal process as the UBIG assets are frozen for good reason.

An administrator for UBIG will be appointed on or before 18th October and then the discussions between the three parties can commence. There's also the Hearts shares held by Quantum Holdings to factor in to any sale. As things currently stand, these cant be touched by anyone.

No amount of gesticulating by BDO can hasten the process.

It's time for them to stand proud and accept that they no longer owe it to themselves.

As if they are going to show the slightest interest that a wee company in Scotland that has pumped the Lith people is getting a bit impatient.

The ambassador? Can't believe that. Maybe some business attache more like. Or maybe a hertz rep has been summoned to explain southern's role in the missing £60m?

It looks very much to me that bajillions post a few weeks back was 100% correct. Ian Murray and FoH been very quiet recently and BDO regretting taking this job on. It was also posted that BDO were only 6% confident of hertz surviving and were waiting on the liths delivering the knock out punch so it didn't reflect too badly on them. Hopefully this meeting is BDO trying to show they did everything they could

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    It looks very much to me that bajillions post a few weeks back was 100% correct. Ian Murray and FoH been very quiet recently and BDO regretting taking this job on. It was also posted that BDO were only 6% confident of hertz surviving and were waiting on the liths delivering the knock out punch so it didn't reflect too badly on them. Hopefully this meeting is BDO trying to show they did everything they could
    Preparing them for bad news. Superb.

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    The info on here has always been way ahead of whats been reported. Dont you just love it how quiet these clowns have been lately.

And (apart from our own underpar showing at the gorgie laundrette) it has been a good chance for Good Guy teams to extract revenge on the cheats.

St Mirren well recall being put out the cup in 2012 by a team including skacel and Beattie. Both of those footballers had been signed or re-signed in the jan 2012 window... while at exactly the same time staff were going unpaid, and (as we now know) charities and public bodies and taxpayers in 2 countries were being bumped, specifically to pay for these footballers (who hearts could not afford)

That's a sports crime

I was delighted to see Danny Lennon, David VanZanten and the Buddies topple hearts at the weekend with a good deal of cigar to spare.

Justice

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    And (apart from our own underpar showing at the gorgie laundrette) it has been a good chance for Good Guy teams to extract revenge on the cheats.

St Mirren well recall being put out the cup in 2012 by a team including skacel and Beattie. Both of those footballers had been signed or re-signed in the jan 2012 window... while at exactly the same time staff were going unpaid, and (as we now know) charities and public bodies and taxpayers in 2 countries were being bumped, specifically to pay for these footballers (who hearts could not afford)

That's a sports crime

I was delighted to see Danny Lennon, David VanZanten and the Buddies topple hearts at the weekend with a good deal of cigar to spare.

Justice

Every team outwith the ex old firm have suffered as a result of hertz financial profligacy. Every team that lost places to them in the league. Every team that failed to advance to the next round of a cup competion,. They and their supporters are now only thinking of how they can get out of the mess they made by ditching their debt and starting with a clean sheet. THEY MAKE ME SICK!!!

I want them to die, but I also want them to survive a few months yet and suffer humiliating defeat after humiliating defeat until that glorious day arrives

Lance Armstrong, many tennis players high profile sportsmen that have won by cheating ok maybe it was drugs but the rules are 'performance enhancing' and if buying and paying (not paying in the yams case) is not performance enchanting then I don't know what is. as a side note they all lost their accolades.

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    The ambassador? Can't believe that. Maybe some business attache more like. Or maybe a hertz rep has been summoned to explain southern's role in the missing £60m?
    The Ambassador? WTF/ who do they think they are? They are going to have to get the Ferrero Rocher out to swing this one. knocking up a few rock cakes and the odd cup cake isn't got to impress.

Hopefully they haven't summoned the ambassador to give him a last chance to back down and save their horrible wee club before they declare war, they are not about to annexe Vilnius are they?
    Last edited by Bostonhibby; 08-10-2013 at 10:04 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post

Every team outwith the ex old firm have suffered as a result of hertz financial profligacy. Every team that lost places to them in the league. Every team that failed to advance to the next round of a cup competion,. They and their supporters are now only thinking of how they can get out of the mess they made by ditching their debt and starting with a clean sheet. THEY MAKE ME SICK!!!

I want them to die, but I also want them to survive a few months yet and suffer humiliating defeat after humiliating defeat until that glorious day arrives
    As things stand, this is by far the most likely scenario. Can't see them lasting the season, can see them taking a few pumpings before the plug is pulled.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    As things stand, this is by far the most likely scenario. Can't see them lasting the season, can see them taking a few pumpings before the plug is pulled.
    Yup. And hopefully at least one pumping from us

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post

That's a sports crime

Justice
    I do recall watching the game you mention, or the first game if i'm right. buddies should have had them in the first half. we were on our way to a QF in AYR

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    Yup. And hopefully at least one pumping from us
    Cost are seldom as controllable as people -even accountants- imagine. BDO had indicated that there was enough money for the club to survive till Christmas. I'm wondering if this was all hyperbole designed to appease the masses in anticipation of the situation being resolved by now. I wouldn't be surprised if it indicates extreme doubts on their part that anything can be done to save the club in the timescale imposed on them.

BDO are employed by the Ukio Admin, who in turn were appointed by the Lith. government. I would have thought it would have been easier for the Ukio Admin. to find out the reasons for the UBIG delays than getting Diplomats involved.

May'be just BDO trying to show they tried everything they could to save Heart and Soul of Edinburgh F C.
    this has probably been disussed on here before, but, is it possible that BDO are working under a "fixed rate" or a % of the outcome, unless it runs on too long, in which case it then definately becomes a fixed rate? if it is, they may be getting a bit anxious.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I do recall watching the game you mention, or the first game if i'm right. buddies should have had them in the first half. we were on our way to a QF in AYR
    IIRC The Saints scored a goal which the ref chopped off as he had decided to award a penalty which they contrived to miss. Watched it in a boozer outside Ayr Train Station, good banter that day.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    BDO can't fast-track the Lith legal process as the UBIG assets are frozen for good reason.

An administrator for UBIG will be appointed on or before 18th October and then the discussions between the three parties can commence. There's also the Hearts shares held by Quantum Holdings to factor in to any sale. As things currently stand, these cant be touched by anyone.

No amount of gesticulating by BDO can hasten the process.

It's time for them to stand proud and accept that they no longer owe it to themselves.
    Assuming this administrator is appointed on that date (Friday) it would realistically be Monday 21st before they sat down with anybody. It also seems unlikely that Hearts would be a top priority, as the state will have other, bigger interests within the Romanov empire and the findings of the on-going criminal investigation to take into account.

The only thing they owe to themselves now is abject stupidity, and to be fair, they pay that bounty to themselves, with extreme generosity, every single day.

I'm hearing news from BBC world service that F.O.H. have issued an ultimatum to the Lithuanian authorities to withdraw any claims on Tynecastle and hand back the club, debt free, to the foundations hierarchy...if the demands are not met by Friday Morning an army of brave young recruits plan a lightning offensive that will reduce Kaunas to rubble....The initial attack will be led by Field Marshal Foulkes and The Infirmary Division of McKays Battalion...Supporting the first advance upon the Lithuanian banking sector, Major Locke- Browne of the Dalry Air Cadets will lead his brave young troops over the top and they plan to inflict a campaign of shock and awe upon the tyranical Lithuanian regime which will free the whole of Europe from the shackles of financial prudence resulting in a return of fiscal improprierty to Scottish Football...The entire continent owes Hearts a debt of gratitude for what they are about to undertake and may God Bless everyone of of them and deliver them all safely home.

Scott Robinson wont be going though as he doesn't agree with Major Locke-Browne's military strategy..

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    I'm hearing news from BBC world service that F.O.H. have issued an ultimatum to the Lithuanian authorities to withdraw any claims on Tynecastle and hand back the club, debt free, to the foundations hierarchy...if the demands are not met by Friday Morning an army of brave young recruits plan a lightning offensive that will reduce Kaunas to rubble....The initial attack will be led by Field Marshal Foulkes and The Infirmary Division of McKays Battalion...Supporting the first advance upon the Lithuanian banking sector, Major Locke- Browne of the Dalry Air Cadets will lead his brave young troops over the top and they plan to inflict a campaign of shock and awe upon the tyranical Lithuanian regime which will free the whole of Europe from the shackles of financial prudence resulting in a return of fiscal improprierty to Scottish Football...The entire continent owes Hearts a debt of gratitude for what they are about to undertake and may God Bless everyone of of them and deliver them all safely home.

Scott Robinson wont be going though as he doesn't agree with Major Locke-Browne's military strategy..
    "If you can stand the constant streams of urine from the showers, then trench foot should present no problem." Major Locke told the young recruits today.

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post

Proud