1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 987 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 487887937977985986987988989997103710871487 ... LastLast
Results 29,581 to 29,610 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Leith Mo View Post
    This has nothing to do with point scoring - more about reminding them "Lest they forget" with their Maroon tinted version of garbage which they pass off as "FACT" "END OF" etc.

Mindless low-life thieving **** of so-called Club who have stolen from every man, woman and child in this country and also from the historical memory of ALL who served in past conflicts (not just their and our and everybody else's saviours from WW1 blah deblah deblah) by specifically not paying their debt to the Poppy Fund (amongst other charities). They'll jump on the bandwagon about other people's faults (for example Bankers' over LIBOR manipulation if they were intelligent enough to understand its true consequences) which also affect everyone in the country but admit none of their own.

They're so quick to ram it up people about the Poppies etc and to wear their rag with the emblem of sacrifice upon it. Never let them forget - it's 100 years next August 4th and they'll be milking it.

THEY NEVER PAID FOR THEIR POPPIES!!! LEST THEY FORGET - THEY NEVER PAID FOR THEIR POPPIES!!!

Sooner they die as an institution of shame and perfidy the better (oh and I hope, to paraphrase the poet, they "do not go gently into that dark night but rage, rage against (the pain they all deserve for their antics and suffer like the **** they truly are). END OF and FACT
    Only in Jamboland could the concept of a football club " borrowing " from a charity not be regarded as exceptional. Every week or 2 it seems there's a story in the papers about some charity collector breaking open the tin & stealing the takings. Yams did that to the tune of £34,000 & no one has been held accountable. David Southern/Craig Whyte, I don't see a lot of difference.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Well they have had 3 BIG home games against teams that bring a large away following, so the money will start to dry up.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Well they have had 3 BIG home games against teams that bring a large away following, so the money will start to dry up.
    900 of them made the journey to the highlands yesterday, is the novelty starting to wear off for the gimps?

Does anyone know if they were "filling up with tears of pride " when the coach arrived in Dingwall, directly from the travel lodge the Hearts crisis fund #35643 paid for? Even for a grown man it must have been difficult to hold back the emotion of it all. I fear for the guy in Bulgaria listening to it from his studio apartment in his pants, he is probably getting consoled by others just now. What a roller coaster. Stay safe sweet prince.

900 of them made the journey to the highlands yesterday, is the novelty starting to wear off for the gimps?
    900? At the start of the week they said 2000 were going. I wonder if some of the gave up their bus money when Uliysis sent out his most recent begging sorry raffle ticket opportunity...

Can I just say to all the HOMFC fans looking in.......

....... GET IT RIGHT UP YE .

Yesterday would have hurt, a lot and I hope it still does. You better St Mirren don't replace Lennon with someone like Levein or Houston.....
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 22-09-2013 at 11:08 AM. Reason: posts merged

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    900? At the start of the week they said 2000 were going. I wonder if some of the gave up their bus money when Uliysis sent out his most recent begging sorry raffle ticket opportunity...
    I have found over the last few years they do tend to exaggerate a bit.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    According to 1 roaster over the road, Thousands applauded the players for their efforts, after the defeat in Dingwall.

Must be the first loss they haven't celebrated?

Believe me,that result will hurt the gorgie paraffin lamps that's for sure.

Early days but hertz so far are on target to amass 38 points. Giving them a grand total of 23 points come the end of the season.

Or for more perspective, the Dundee team of last year finished on 30 points. And they were trully shafted by the SFA/SPL for the the Rangers debacle.

Apologies if this has already been posted/ commented on, just thought it was worth mentioning

Really? I just thought they talked S.H.I.T

I would imagine a fair few of them would be locals to the area and probably only take their kids to those games.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    They must be in trouble as there is a 'Haymarket Memorial' thread on wearecack.com.
    What? not another one?

I realise losing to Ross County in the way they did was pretty traumatic but do they have to erect a bloody statue every time their gallant young warriors suffer a setback in the face of adversity? Haymarket will end up looking like a rest home for former communist leader statues by the end of the season at this rate.

Its not as if they have won a war or anything like that. Maybe they would be better of selling a few poppies if they are that serious about memorials? always assuming they can get their hands on some again.

There are 400,000 citizens in Edinburgh who would disagree with that.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    According to 1 roaster over the road, Thousands applauded the players for their efforts, after the defeat in Dingwall.

Must be the first loss they haven't celebrated?

Believe me,that result will hurt the gorgie paraffin lamps that's for sure.
    I'm trying to work out which incantation of the Jambo's is the most obnoxious: the boorish, triumphalist big team boasting, or the crying, bleating 'poor us' victims, when they get handed another doing.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 22-09-2013 at 04:45 PM. Reason: posts merged

@hibs.net private member semaj64's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Zondervan View Post
    Latest tweet from Save Hearts In Trouble:

@The_FoH: Tough day for @JamTarts but it will make us stronger. We are united. We are in it together. And we will #createhistory. RT if you love HMFC.

Chemical Ali couldn't have came up with such a defiant propaganda statement.
    Good propaganda will be preparing the fans to pay for team accommodation for the next away trip.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I'm trying to work out which incantation of the Jambo's is the most obnoxious: the boorish, triumphalist big team boasting, or the crying, bleating 'poor us' victims, when they get handed another doing.
    Easy one Bob. 'the boorish, triumphalist big team boasting'.

It'll make us stronger.

Maybe every team should set out to lose games then, if it'll make them better.

@hibs.net private member semaj64's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    It'll make us stronger.

Maybe every team should set out to lose games then, if it'll make them better.
    Hopefully Hearts will prove to be the strongest team this season

Quote Originally Posted by Zondervan View Post
    Latest tweet from Save Hearts In Trouble:

@The_FoH: Tough day for @JamTarts but it will make us stronger. We are united. We are in it together. And we will #createhistory. RT if you love HMFC.
    If I were cynical I'd think that they're worried about people cancelling DDs, with more money due to leave bank accounts soon....

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    I fear for the guy in Bulgaria listening to it from his studio apartment in his pants, he is probably getting consoled by others. Stay safe sweet prince.

"and we will #createhistory"

Again?

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    "and we will #createhistory"

Again?
    I just don't get this "create history" thing. Surely what they would create is news. After some period of time it would become history, unless it's just forgotten. Although they are keen students of history if only selectively.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    I just don't get this "create history" thing. Surely what they would create is news. After some period of time it would become history, unless it's just forgotten. Although they are keen students of history if only selectively.
    Event: hearts add the embarrassment of administration to their timeline. They are forced to play youngsters as consequence of their cheating. 15 point penalty. Their only hope is to pray for a shameful CVA to be agreed or wait for liquidation. It's not even unique as rangers/sevco went through something very similar recently.

Allisbarry: hearts #createhistory

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    Create history? What a sad pathetic football club.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Create history? What a sad pathetic football club.
    soon they will be it.

Hearts created history the minute BDO released the creditor list.

The fact their fans seek to revise history rather than face up to their history means history will judge them as cheats, just as bad as the Romanov family

Tsssk tssk some really cynical comments about Hearts creating history!

Don't you people realize Hearts will create history when they are forced to create a new club?

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    #shameless

Speaking to an employee of them today who told me that BDO have called all employees of the club to a,meeting at HWU on Tue evening

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tam View Post
    Speaking to an employee of them today who told me that BDO have called all employees of the club to a,meeting at HWU on Tue evening
    They've just said that now to give them all enough time to bake some cakes.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    I take it hearts are playing in the league cup on Wednesday then?

Would have thought any meetings would have been at tynecastle?

First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7
    hopefully they will hear that famous Scottish saying "yer teas oot" or "the ba's burst" or "that shoogly peg yer jacket was on has fallen off"
    hopefully it will say "sorry to have to tell you this but due to unforseen circumstances (skint)were going for liquidisation ,it has been a tremendous effort by everyone and i have enjoyed all the home baking over the months,but the diddies have been getting cancelled due to christmas comming up our prefered bidder are no longer in a position to bid for us.

Quote Originally Posted by gorgie greens View Post
    hopefully they will hear that famous Scottish saying "yer teas oot" or "the ba's burst" or "that shoogly peg yer jacket was on has fallen off"
    hopefully it will say "sorry to have to tell you this but due to unforseen circumstances (skint)were going for liquidisation ,it has been a tremendous effort by everyone and i have enjoyed all the home baking over the months,but the diddies have been getting cancelled due to christmas comming up our prefered bidder are no longer in a position to bid for us.
    That would be lovely. You would think, though, that if their tea was oot, they wouldn't be waiting until Tuesday evening to tell them