1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 986 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 486886936976984985986987988996103610861486 ... LastLast
Results 29,551 to 29,580 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    Another day, another friendly request for cash from Ulysses on JKB. Raffle tickets this time. We're not out of September yet, and we've already had several requests for extra cash. They'll surely tire of this.

Ulysses said:
    ================================================== ====================
    Hi,

JKB and Hearts have once again got together to offer members the chance to win hospitality tickets, this time for the game against Dundee United on Saturday, September 28th.

Initially, there are five prizes of a pair of hospitality tickets on offer. Note that each prize is a PAIR of tickets. So each prize winner can take themselves and a friend/family member/client/mistress along to avail of the hospitality package. These packages normally cost £150 per person, and for the Dundee United game the tickets include:

Arrival at 12:30 pm
    Drinks reception
    Pre-match meal with wine, tea and coffee
    Chance to meet former players
    Prime seating in the Gorgie Suite hospitality area
    Betting available in Suite
    Half time refreshments including pies, tea and coffee
    Complimentary bar throughout the day
    Man of the match presentations
    Suite closes one hour after full time

http://www.heartsfc....2241384_3459916 (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3459916)

Hearts have also offered is that if there is enough interest in raffle tickets, more prizes will be added to the draw . So the more raffle tickets we sell, the more prizes there will be.

If you've already bought raffle tickets, thanks and best of luck to you in the draw. If not, this is a great way to give yourself the chance of winning a PAIR of hospitality tickets for the price of a raffle ticker. You can get tickets for a fiver each, and you can buy as many as you like. Just click on the donate link at the top of the screen, choose the option for the Hearts v Dundee United Hospitality Tickets Raffle and then follow the directions. Or you can click on the link below and follow the directions:

JKB Donate Screen (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/donate/)

Raffle ticket sales close next Wednesday, 25 September at 10 pm UK time . The draw will take place shortly after that.

Cheers and thanks.

Ulysses
    Ulysses? Mair like "You'll no see the prize"

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    It's worth remembering, outside of the information available on here, the average punter is only aware of what's been in the mass media. So you'll either get indifference, or support for the plucky fight against adversity.

The only ones who know the truth of the situation are us. Nobody else knows / cares. Or in the Yams case, they simply don't want to know the truth.
    I had an "animated" discussion with a Dundee United supporter yesterday who was defending all the clubs attempting to help Hearts just now and saying he hoped United would do the same as St Johnstone and the likes have done. Finished off by saying "it'll be good if Hearts can survive and even if they did get liquidated, let the Newco pick up and go."

"Why is that?" i asked. "a year ago you and your fellow United fans were all doing their nut and screaming No To Newco and rounding on the fallen bully that was Rangers. Why the change of attitude?
    Hearts deserve no special treatment. You did nothing to help Rangers but you're all taken in with a Hearts and their sob stories."

"aye well it's different.... hearts aren't Rangers"

That's what we may be up against.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    If Hearts are liquidated then a newco will be allowed into league 2 next season. However they will most likely be renting their stadium somewhere and have moved out of Riccarton.
    No chance they will just pick up and complete this seasons games.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post

And yet the irony is, they so so desperately want to be!

Raffling a PAIR.,..wooooo
    Prime seating in the asbestos stand

What a sad dying pathetic club.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Raffling a PAIR.,..wooooo
    Prime seating in the asbestos stand

What a sad dying pathetic club.
    You'd think a seat in that asbestos ridden death trap would be a booby prize, no the top prize. Top prize should be two tickets no tae go tae the game

I don't think its the asbestos stand, sure its the one behind the goals.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    I don't think its the asbestos stand, sure its the one behind the goals.
    If it is then it must be the cheapo hospitality they're giving away that disnae come with exclusive or premium seating. They'll just have tae make do with getting showered with rusty bolts from the dilapidated corrugated iron stand.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    If Hearts are liquidated then a newco will be allowed into league 2 next season. However they will most likely be renting their stadium somewhere and have moved out of Riccarton.
    No chance they will just pick up and complete this seasons games.
    Exactly. The precedent was set last year. They would start in the bottom division. Any moves to usher them into the top league would be met with ferocious posturing from SevCo and their fans would riot in the streets. Imagine the reaction from the SevCo apologists within the media.....There is not a chance they would continue where the OldCo left off.

Something doesn't add up here.

Five pairs of tickets at £150 each is £1500, so the raffle needs to raise at least that for their odious club to make any money on the offer. So it looks like their recent appeal to the Edinburgh business community fell on deaf ears, no-one wants their hospitality and they're desperate for any money they can scam.

Is it true that the second prize in the raffle is the opportunity to pay Rudi Skacel a fee and expenses in exchange for a promise to post them his autograph after Christmas?
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post
    I had an "animated" discussion with a Dundee United supporter yesterday who was defending all the clubs attempting to help Hearts just now and saying he hoped United would do the same as St Johnstone and the likes have done. Finished off by saying "it'll be good if Hearts can survive and even if they did get liquidated, let the Newco pick up and go."

"Why is that?" i asked. "a year ago you and your fellow United fans were all doing their nut and screaming No To Newco and rounding on the fallen bully that was Rangers. Why the change of attitude?
    Hearts deserve no special treatment. You did nothing to help Rangers but you're all taken in with a Hearts and their sob stories."

That's what we may be up against.
    May? Unfortunately it's a definite.

It seems to me the duration, and comparative extent, of homfc's cheating was worse than the rangers. A celtic supporting friend of mine had one topic of conversation when rangers were falling, and that was rangers falling and how far they should fall. Talk to him about homfc, and it's "yeah, they're just mini rangers" ... but has no interest one way or the other if they go bust or otherwise or what they've been up to or what their punishment should be. If celtic fans don't care, it really is just us.

homfc are insignificant to the rest. I reckon it's the same with anyone - if it's not one of the infirm and it's not your bitter rivals, then no other club is of much concern to you, except on match day.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    If it is then it must be the cheapo hospitality they're giving away that disnae come with exclusive or premium seating. They'll just have tae make do with getting showered with rusty bolts from the dilapidated corrugated iron stand.
    The Jambos will have built up so much resistance to poisons through years of sitting in that death trap, that the catering staff will probably be under instruction to inject the food with toxins so they don't get ill.

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    Source of Debt Debts Millions Comment Link
    Original 22 debt for equity swaps over two years by UBIG 2008/2010 http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...necastle-club/
    2 Forgiven by UBIG on take over http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/4570516.stm
    8.8 Forgiven by Panama subsuduary company 2011 http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/201686-mapping-hearts-finances-following-the-money-at-the-tynecastle-club/
    7.9 payment from FC Kaunas 2010 - debt foregiveness http://www.fm-base.co.uk/forum/scottish-football/81343-romanovs-battle-hearts-minds.html
    Total converted/forgiven 40.7
    Current debt 28.5
    Total 69.2
    Just in case anybody has forgotten the real level of their known debt. Nothing coming out of Lithuanian - all quiet ahead of the big announcement I hope!

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Something doesn't add up here.

Five pairs of tickets at £150 each is £1500, so the raffle needs to raise at least that for their odious club to make any money on the offer. So it looks like their recent appeal to the Edinburgh business community fell on deaf ears, no-one wants their hospitality and they're desperate for any money they can scam.

Is it true that the second prize in the raffle is the opportunity to pay Rudi Skacel a fee and expenses in exchange for a promise to post them his autograph after Christmas?
    Time for the plasma to be replaced by an LED TV.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Just in case anybody has forgotten the real level of their known debt. Nothing coming out of Lithuanian - all quiet ahead of the big announcement I hope!
    Aye, but 2 Scottish Cups and a CL qualifying round. Worth every penny

Edit

...apparently

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    i'm pretty sure hearts don't have a bolt.

...I was only interested in the team on the park...

That's the jambo version of the Nuremburg defence right there (we were only following orders)

Both have one thing in common..ignorance (wilful or otherwise) is no defence

Lest We Forget

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Aye, but 2 Scottish Cups and a CL qualifying round. Worth every penny

Edit

...apparently
    And a "special" relationship with Liverpool, at least up until N'goo had to be paid for.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    They know the stuff is being posted here and they're ok with it. My work isn't reliant on selling stories, it's more behind the scenes and I've made friends in some places (Hearts and the SPL office) but I don't usually work in the football side of the media. I try and pass the info on to my colleagues but as I've posted here (on other subjects too) very few people are actually interested in writing about it. I'm not in a position to write the stories myself so it doesn't come out. They're all worried about being booted off the gravy train.
    Thanks, Bajillions, for explaining that.

Just back from Nice and the Riviera (isn't life tough?) having spent a wonderful week on (I believe) a well-deserved holiday. I could get used to it, you know!

I should go away more often, it seems! GGTTH

The tide is starting to turn. I do believe today is the first loss they haven't celebrated this season. Onwards and downwards

Latest tweet from Save Hearts In Trouble:

@The_FoH: Tough day for @JamTarts but it will make us stronger. We are united. We are in it together. And we will #createhistory. RT if you love HMFC.

Chemical Ali couldn't have came up with such a defiant propaganda statement.

Muc of that's not debt, though, it's money laundering. homfc have never been worth anything like that.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Time for the plasma to be replaced by an LED TV.
    crt

Quote Originally Posted by Zondervan View Post

@The_FoH: Tough day for @JamTarts but it wil make us stronger. We are united. We are in it together. And we will #createhistory. RT if you've loved your sister.

Fixed.

Quote Originally Posted by Zondervan View Post

@The_FoH: Tough day for @JamTarts but it will make us stronger. We are united. We are in it together. And we will #createhistory. RT if you love HMFC.

"It will make us stronger"? Really?

That was probably the worst type of defeat they could suffer...worse than taking a pasting. They will still be feeling absolutely sick after what was a real body blow and would have endured the longest journey home.

The above would apply to a normal team but this one isn't a normal team (by that I mean the ages of the players and the exceptional circumstances and pressures they are working with). Ignoring the fact that its hearts, it's worth looking at how they will react to such things from purely a footballing point of view. Dunfermline were in a similar position last season and managed to pull off some unexpected results and performances, both good and bad, but they eventually succumbed.

That result would be a dull one for most teams but it really could result in any extreme for hearts. It could either totally floor them or they might totally shrug it off. This learning curve might be too harsh to cope with or youthful enthusiasm and confidence might simply enable them to carry on, and if they're lucky they might learn from the experience. After all they have nothing to lose so why not just go out with an "over the top and at 'em" attitude regardless?

I can't figure out if I feel sorry for Gary Locke or not. His very first job could be the hardest one imaginable, having to motivate and encourage kids to play with the big boys, picking up their fragile personalities after another defeat while trying to figure out how to make them last the season. It could also be the easiest. Do you really need to motivate an 18 year old who has been thrust into the limelight? They should be champing at the bit regardless and their gallus nature should have them fearing nobody and relishing the challenge.

Seeing how they get on will be interesting but I think they will eventually run out of steam and fail. Man for man even St.Mirren are better and will improve resulting in too big a gap.

One thing is for sure is that if hearts are allowed to play us with Heffernan, Collins, Robertson, Craig and Zoubir all performing we will absolutely destroy them. I'm talking an absolute slaughtering.
    They can be as enthusiastic as they like but we will prove that we have a better squad and are a level above them in quality.

I want to play them tomorrow.:jmcp:

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    Peter I agree with much of what you say but the last part..slaughter them..? Whilst I live in hope I certainly am not that confident.
    Look forward to more news from Lithuania....
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

Almost October and no sign of ending admin on the horizon.
    Money must be getting short with no hope of getting more in, and they have to rely on a bunch of fragile teenagers to save them from relegation.
    This is good.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Almost October and no sign of ending admin on the horizon.
    Money must be getting short with no hope of getting more in, and they have to rely on a bunch of fragile teenagers to save them from relegation.
    This is good.
    Are they not supposed to have passed us by October?

Quote Originally Posted by ano hibby View Post
    Peter I agree with much of what you say but the last part..slaughter them..? Whilst I live in hope I certainly am not that confident.
    Look forward to more news from Lithuania....

This squad of players is more than capable of slaughtering the current hearts team, but under Pat Fenlon we'll only ever beat them by a goal, 2 at most. He's far too cautious in derbies. The only derby under fenlon when we looked like we could of slaughtered them was the derby at tynie late last season which was a fairly meaningless game in terms of points and league position. Even then we only won by a last minute goal.
    Hopefully we hear more news this week that puts them a step closer to death.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    They must be in trouble as there is a 'Haymarket Memorial' thread on wearecack.com.