1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 955 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 455855905945953954955956957965100510551455 ... LastLast
Results 28,621 to 28,650 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    I'm not so sure about it being just another building site - would it not be the case of still having a memorial garden where the pitch is for respect of those whose ashes are there?
    I always wondered why you never see flats being built on the surface of the sea.

I'm not so sure about it being just another building site - would it not be the case of still having a memorial garden where the pitch is for respect of those whose ashes are there?
    Depends on the club and what gets built there. Brockville is a supermarket, as is Broomfield, but what was formerly Ayresome Park has a little centre spot garden thingy. There's no obligation to provide a memorial.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    Bandersons take, ( I know ) on Murrays quote, in last nights EEN. Is this just a typical Banderson getting it wrong moment, or letting something slip out that FOH would rather keep quiet?

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...arts-1-3053624

“The third one is to get business people who are Hearts-minded, who want to do this for no personal return, ...... a good way forward.”

That the Foundation’s 
backers will make little gain on their investment is seen as a huge positive for Hearts. “That’s why it’s the best deal and I hope people can see this is the best way forward,” says Murray. “It was always going to be the case that you can’t buy a football club with direct debits, regardless of how many you have, there was always going to have to be a capitalisation of that revenue.

What a surprise, Banderson & McCarthy contradicting themselves at the same time. McCarthy I believe captures it correctly in one statement when he says "interest at what they could collect in their own bank a/c's". Base rates at present are 0.5% but a 3 or 4 year high value bond could attract 2 to 3 %. I suspect these Yam minded persons will be at the higher end of the scale, seeing it as a win/win, ie they gain on interest rate & Yams get a lower rate than they could from a bank ( if any bank was prepared to lend against a bunch of worthless promises ) or Wonga. Business multi millionaires don't acquire that status by being philanthropists!

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    What a surprise, Banderson & McCarthy contradicting themselves at the same time. McCarthy I believe captures it correctly in one statement when he says "interest at what they could collect in their own bank a/c's". Base rates at present are 0.5% but a 3 or 4 year high value bond could attract 2 to 3 %. I suspect these Yam minded persons will be at the higher end of the scale, seeing it as a win/win, ie they gain on interest rate & Yams get a lower rate than they could from a bank ( if any bank was prepared to lend against a bunch of worthless promises ) or Wonga. Business multi millionaires don't acquire that status by being philanthropists!

I don't see any Business men having £ 100,000 's sloshing around in bank accounts ready to hand over to FoH.

If they are business minded at all their money will be invested in property, bonds etc,none of which is easily accessible without considerable cost.

I would guess they would be looking to borrow money from banks or whatever to fund their promised loans to purchase HOMFC.

That would be a different kind of interest rate altogether.

Couldn't they ask wonga for a loan.
    They could just use the sliders, how much they want.....30m
    For how long.............500 years.
    Might have to pay back 5000000000m but hey ho what have they got to lose.
    Or could they not phone them ticketus folk.
    Can we have 10m please and we'll give you our seasin ticket money for 10 years and security on tynecastle?

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    Depends on the club and what gets built there. Brockville is a supermarket, as is Broomfield, but what was formerly Ayresome Park has a little centre spot garden thingy. There's no obligation to provide a memorial.
    Exactly. Sorry if anyone is offended, but scattering ashes on a piece of ground doesn't consecrate it and make it protected from redevelopment. If someone scattered ashes there, nice gesture at the time, but only a gesture.

FoH are going to sponsor this weekend’s Hearts v Aberdeen game with Murray to step out onto the Tynecastle pitch at half-time to address the club’s supporters.

Gives you the boak.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...deen-1-3055214

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNoBut View Post
    FoH are going to sponsor this weekend’s Hearts v Aberdeen game with Murray to step out onto the Tynecastle pitch at half-time to address the club’s supporters.

Gives you the boak.

Lets hope the Ht score is 0 - 3 lets see the response to the begging bowl

Question for those with far more knowledge that me have any idea of BDO's cost to date £120k or is that way of the mark?

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    Lets hope the Ht score is 0 - 3 lets see the response to the begging bowl

Question for those with far more knowledge that me have any idea of BDO's cost to date £120k or is that way of the mark?
    Up until the date of the previous report, 26 July I think, it was approx £189k.

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    I don't see any Business men having £ 100,000 's sloshing around in bank accounts ready to hand over to FoH.

If they are business minded at all their money will be invested in property, bonds etc,none of which is easily accessible without considerable cost.

I would guess they would be looking to borrow money from banks or whatever to fund their promised loans to purchase HOMFC.

That would be a different kind of interest rate altogether.
    I know of a very affluent Hearts season ticket holder,match sponsor etc who is a Director of a very large engineering company in Livingston, who was asked if he would be interested in contributing £250K for FOH

He told them to bolt

Gives you the boak.

You can vote for the man of the match on twitter using #FOHMOM.......

#FOHMOM Albert Kidd anyone?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Up until the date of the previous report, 26 July I think, it was approx £189k.
    In your experience CWG, do the charges remain consistent for an admin or does the charging slow after the initial work is complete ?

Quote Originally Posted by Ken View Post
    You can vote for the man of the match on twitter using #FOHMOM.......

#FOHMOM Albert Kidd anyone?
    #FOHMOM Willo Flood
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 21-08-2013 at 12:42 PM. Reason: posts merged

@hibs.net private member Hibby D's Avatar

Gives you the boak.

VVV

FoH will give fans a chance to vote for their man of the match on Twitter by tweeting #FOHMOM and adding the surname of the player they have chosen
    Independence is the triumph of hope over fear - Raymond Soltysek

That's why happened at Arsenal anyway...

Although I think Love Street may just be a Tesco?

Being cold hearted and logical about it, the pitch is constantly being cut, churned up and replaced. I doubt any trace of anyone scattered there remains.

However presumably a developer may seek to leave something as a memorial. The difference between this case and others would be Hearts lost the stadium, rather than the likes of Arsenal or St Mirren willingly selling up...

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    In your experience CWG, do the charges remain consistent for an admin or does the charging slow after the initial work is complete ?
    Our resident insolvency worker (RobinP?) will have a better insight into that. There is always a lot of work at the beginning, which can slow down. However, in this case, there is still a lot of high-value work to be done.
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 21-08-2013 at 12:18 PM.

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar

Gives you the boak.

They're preaching to the converted who have already pledged their money. 10.5k season tickets (iirc?), most of those will already be in the FoH numbers, there's got to be a fair few U18s season tickets who have no bank account and no income. Virtually no-one left in their 'customer pool', so it's looking like saturation point in so much as the pledges they can obtain. Nothing left to give, no more money to FoH to up their offer... ...liquidation.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Being cold hearted and logical about it, the pitch is constantly being cut, churned up and replaced. I doubt any trace of anyone scattered there remains.

However presumably a developer may seek to leave something as a memorial. The difference between this case and others would be Hearts lost the stadium, rather than the likes of Arsenal or St Mirren willingly selling up...

homfc, and all connected with them, ****ed up. 'Lost' suggests a lack of culpability - if and when it goes, they haven't lost it, they've traded it.

Gives you the boak.

Think this just means they couldn't get anyone else to sponsor the game and asked FoH to help out.

First Team Breakthrough Smiggy 7-0's Avatar

Gives you the boak.

That's it, after years of having a good MP in Nigel Griffiths...... Ian Murray and Labour can go and F*** themselves. Wonder if he would have done same for us, doubt it.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 21-08-2013 at 12:41 PM.

Had a look on the Hearts site and they still have hundreds of tickets up for sale. Not one stand sold out. Maybe instead of going to away matches they should think of giving their own club money. Mugs.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    Not sure the supermarket was ever built over Broomfield.

Last time I passed (in the train) looked like the site was part car park / part derelict land?

PS

I think there is a small memorial in the Asda car park that sits on the site of Muirton Park in perth.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Nearly two and a half grand out of the FoH fighting fund! I wonder who the ten supporters are that will be getting a little hospitality jolly at the expense of the ordinary supporter?

Reading into that article, it sounds like FoH are treating members of the business community to some free hospitality. Sounds like they are trying to close some very big deals on some very big loans. A wee visit to the Gorgie Road Stand on Saturday should show who are the "money" men behind the FoH bid.

Quote Originally Posted by johnrebus View Post
    I think there is a small memorial in the Asda car park that sits on the site of Muirton Park in perth.
    It must be very small then .. I've been shopping there for 20 years and I've never noticed it.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 21-08-2013 at 01:50 PM. Reason: posts merged
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Not sure the supermarket was ever built over Broomfield.

Last time I passed (in the train) looked like the site was part car park / part derelict land?
    No there is certainly a Morrison's supermarket on the site.

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Had a look on the Hearts site and they still have hundreds of tickets up for sale. Not one stand sold out. Maybe instead of going to away matches they should think of giving their own club money. Mugs.
    Novelty clearly wearing off for the yams then.

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    Novelty clearly wearing off for the yams then.
    Maybe the last resort will be to charge them to get out?

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....season-ticket/

If only those connected to Hearts could donate as well and maybe eat into the £34k that they ROBBED from the charity.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar

PS

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    It must be very small then .. I've been shopping there for 20 years and I've never noticed it.
    I think he means McDonald's
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    There are 4 ways to liquidation for them:

1. Ukio admin not satisfied with improved offer for security over Tiny.
    2. UBIG admin (once appointed) not satisfied with CVA offer (0p/£).
    3. UBIG admin unwilling or unable to sell shares (currently frozen).
    4. Run out of cash attempting to overcome 1-3.

Looks a pretty tall order to me. The Ukio admin wants this sorted sooner rather than later and my speculative hunch is that the rumoured £5M is their compromise bottom line. Can't see the muppets getting to that so liquidation still looks most likely to me.

Agree

Quote Originally Posted by Smiggy 7-0 View Post
    That's it, after years of having a good MP in Nigel Griffiths...... Ian Murray and Labour can go and F*** themselves. Wonder if he would have done same for us, doubt it.

Was that same Nigel Griffiths who fidled his expenses and ******ing prostitutes in his House of Commons offices?
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 21-08-2013 at 02:55 PM. Reason: posts merged

Gives you the boak.

Nice day out for Ian Murray MP. Does the match day sponsor always get coverage in the EEN as part of the package?

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....season-ticket/

If only those connected to Hearts could donate as well and maybe eat into the £34k that they ROBBED from the charity.
    Was he not on trial at the San Giro recently, if true it is his way of thanking us, for 'dodging a bullet'. Good man...

Yea it was down to them