1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 954 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 454854904944952953954955956964100410541454 ... LastLast
Results 28,591 to 28,620 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post

Hmmm.... so while not as dramatic as BDO getting paid the fee's from current funds, the fact that "disbursements" are being taken from these funds (I take it to maximise what's left after a sale) then this could be seen as an extra financial drain on the Yam's already limited finances?

If that's the case then it makes a decision, one way or another, more likley to happen sooner rather than later??
    It's "only" about £3k thus far.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    I could see if people were getting 1p in the £ why they might vote yes on the basis it's that or nothing - but if you're asked to accept 0p in the £ wouldn't you want to teach them a lesson? You don't have even pennies to lose.
    This is ANOTHER interesting twist that the YAMS seem to be missing....

As i see it, the Lith Government are ultimatly the main creditor... in terms of the UBIG element they (the UBIG Admins) could push for a "meaningful" price for the shares to squeeze some more money out of the situation.... "or else we won't accept the 0 pence CVA" .....

All that's assuming that the Lith Gov actually free up the shares.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It's "only" about £3k thus far.

Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 20-08-2013 at 04:56 PM. Reason: posts merged

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    The different companies have different cab numbers, using the phonetic alphabet.

Central is P for Peter.

Anyone wanting to boycott City Cabs should check they don't have a V for victor in their window.

Simples.
    Yeah i know what the P stood for, just never saw them giving a discount :-)

Gonnae shut up about bl**dy taxis and tell us something interesting about Hawrts demise!

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by LongshanksED View Post
    So City Cabs advertising on the hibs official websites + donating to Kicks For Kids = City Cabs are backing Hearts and their financial troubles

Check out the advert at the bottom of the page!
    http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20...262950_2887405
    There was a thread a while ago calling for a boycott of city cabs as they were donating money to foh, it turned out they were actually donating money to the big hearts charity. As you point out they also donate to hibs charities, but its become a bit of a running joke since then.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    There was a thread a while ago calling for a boycott of city cabs as they were donating money to foh, it turned out they were actually donating money to the big hearts charity. As you point out they also donate to hibs charities, but its become a bit of a running joke since then.
    Reputable v Bed Partners with crooks.......

Bit like Hibs v Hearts tbh..... I am sure the average yam would choose city everytime.....

Still doesn't change the above though....

Sorry - no more taxi posts

Admin.

Can we keep the title of the thread a little less hopeful for them while keeping it honest?

Instead of (FOH named preferred bidder) maybe (FOH bid not even close)
    Space to let

First Team Regular therealgavmac's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Think you have mixed up a few things there.

A loan from an individual, or a company, to another company (or Special Purpose Vehicle, as MP Murray says. I mean...WTF?... SPV... sounds like something out of Captain Scarlet. I digress) is, in the main, irrelevant for Tax or National Insurance. It doesn't matter whether it's a "business" or a "private" loan.

If there is interest involved, and we don't yet know if that's the case here, FannyCo has to deduct tax from the interest it pays to BumCo, and then paid it over to HMRC-Co.

I don't actually see, yet, why UBIG would agree to a CVA. They are in line to get nothing.

If they don't agree to it, the CVA fails. There would not be a 75% vote in favour of it.

spv1.jpg

The DR this morning has these 2 statements in different articles on the same page.
    1. The loaned cash will be repaid to the businessmen ------ with only the interest they'd have collected had their money remained in their bank accounts.
    2. Murray revealed the group of wealthy business people ----- have pledged to fund the CVA in the form of an interest free loan.

The same "journo" David McCarthy wrote both articles, wonderful! Personally I believe #1 is far more credible. They're also still trying to perpetrate the developer reputation myth. "'If any developer is willing to take the risk of their reputation being hammered by being becoming known sic! as the man who flattened Tynecastle! " I don't know who's worse, Murray or the MSM, they deserve each other.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    This is ANOTHER interesting twist that the YAMS seem to be missing....

As i see it, the Lith Government are ultimatly the main creditor... in terms of the UBIG element they (the UBIG Admins) could push for a "meaningful" price for the shares to squeeze some more money out of the situation.... "or else we won't accept the 0 pence CVA" .....

All that's assuming that the Lith Gov actually free up the shares.
    Interesting point, and so long as the Liths don't have an "independent" minded equivalent of "independent" Ian Murray MP hopefully they will just do what is right for their electorate and those who have been robbed, just like Murray really.........
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 20-08-2013 at 09:56 PM. Reason: quote fixing

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    I could see if people were getting 1p in the £ why they might vote yes on the basis it's that or nothing - but if you're asked to accept 0p in the £ wouldn't you want to teach them a lesson? You don't have even pennies to lose.
    If the votes are made public it could be very tricky for a small local business if they voted against the CVA and alienated 400,000 potential customers.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    If the votes are made public it could be very tricky for a small local business if they voted against the CVA and alienated 400,000 potential customers.
    Not realLy as by the time the various appeals are over none of them will have any money left!

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    #80%is barry

First Team Breakthrough MADE IN LEITH's Avatar
    Surrounding the Jambo meltdown, I am personally sick to the back teeth of hearing about it at work, on TV and in the newspapers, you simply can't escape it.

Furthermore, the hedonist has raised his ugly head once again, how many times must we suffer his self-sanctimonious speeches under the face of charlatan. But its the maggots and sycophants I really loath the most who jockey for a piece of the limelight with their pledges to "Save our Hearts". The Circus did not die when administration kicked in, the Circus has graduated to a new and disgusting level.

First Team Regular steviehibsleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MADE IN LEITH View Post
    Surrounding the Jambo meltdown, I am personally sick to the back teeth of hearing about it at work, on TV and in the newspapers, you simply can't escape it.

Furthermore, the hedonist has raised his ugly head once again, how many times must we suffer his self-sanctimonious speeches under the face of charlatan. But its the maggots and sycophants I really loath the most who jockey for a piece of the limelight with their pledges to "Save our Hearts". The Circus did not die when administration kicked in, the Circus has graduated to a new and disgusting level.

Just you get it off your chest Sir Lawrence Olivier you will feel better in the morning dear chap.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    aye, he did point it out and I've had a look at the advert. but, where does it explain what it does for "kicks for kids" ? other adverts have info, but this one anyhoo, nae city cabs fur me.they can help foh if they want, or big hearts if they're daft enough

Quote Originally Posted by MADE IN LEITH View Post

Chillax, dude.

i read ian murray yesterday,regarding building on tynecastle,i have worked for one of the biggest house builders for 17 years,in that time profit has always taken priority over sentiment.should ian murray be looking at the people who are guilty of bringing romanov to hearts instead of more propoganda,

As a Londoner the only place I read about it is here....

As the Grolsch man used to say "shtop - itsh not ready yet"

It will be soon enough

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    The different companies have different cab numbers, using the phonetic alphabet.

Central is P for Peter.

Anyone wanting to boycott City Cabs should check they don't have a V for victor in their window.

Simples.
    A Pedant writes P is for Papa
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by big gogs View Post
    i read ian murray yesterday,regarding building on tynecastle,i have worked for one of the biggest house builders for 17 years,in that time profit has always taken priority over sentiment.should ian murray be looking at the people who are guilty of bringing romanov to hearts instead of more propoganda,

Murray just spouts un-informed crap typical of clueless politicians.

If Tynecastle was taken over for a development site the first thing would be to get a demolition contractor in to clear the site. ( reputations don't count in that trade )

It would be a cleared site that the Developer would be taking on and the memory of a football club once playing there would be a fast fading memory and no fault could be attached to any site purchaser.

Murray clutching at straws, someone should ask him if he has any concerns about the cash owed to the Big Hearts Charity as it never seemed to get a mention anywhere but Hibs.net.

I'm not so sure about it being just another building site - would it not be the case of still having a memorial garden where the pitch is for respect of those whose ashes are there?

That's why happened at Arsenal anyway...

Although I think Love Street may just be a Tesco?

im no legal expert but...if the council are a creditor and Murray work for the council. Is that not a conflict of interest? As hes trying to short change the ones that are paying him?

Im probably wrong like,but seems that way

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryan69 View Post
    im no legal expert but...if the council are a creditor and Murray work for the council. Is that not a conflict of interest? As hes trying to short change the ones that are paying him?

Im probably wrong like,but seems that way
    Murray doesn't work for the council.

Think of him more as 20% gobsh*** and 80% knitted cardigan.

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    I'm not so sure about it being just another building site - would it not be the case of still having a memorial garden where the pitch is for respect of those whose ashes are there?

That's why happened at Arsenal anyway...

Although I think Love Street may just be a Tesco?
    Love St is a Tesco, Hamilton Accies' old Douglas Park is a Sainsburys, Airdrie's Broomfield is a Morrisson's and St Johnstone's Muirton Park is an Asda.

Maybe Tiny could be a Lidl?

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    The DR this morning has these 2 statements in different articles on the same page.
    1. The loaned cash will be repaid to the businessmen ------ with only the interest they'd have collected had their money remained in their bank accounts.
    2. Murray revealed the group of wealthy business people ----- have pledged to fund the CVA in the form of an interest free loan.

The same "journo" David McCarthy wrote both articles, wonderful! Personally I believe #1 is far more credible. They're also still trying to perpetrate the developer reputation myth. "'If any developer is willing to take the risk of their reputation being hammered by being becoming known sic! as the man who flattened Tynecastle! " I don't know who's worse, Murray or the MSM, they deserve each other.
    Bandersons take, ( I know ) on Murrays quote, in last nights EEN. Is this just a typical Banderson getting it wrong moment, or letting something slip out that FOH would rather keep quiet?

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...arts-1-3053624

“The third one is to get business people who are Hearts-minded, who want to do this for no personal return, ...... a good way forward.”

That the Foundation’s 
backers will make little gain on their investment is seen as a huge positive for Hearts. “That’s why it’s the best deal and I hope people can see this is the best way forward,” says Murray. “It was always going to be the case that you can’t buy a football club with direct debits, regardless of how many you have, there was always going to have to be a capitalisation of that revenue.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    So, in summary, what are the % chances of Hearts going into Liquidation in 2013 as things presently stand, all being well, subject to change etc?

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    So, in summary, what are the % chances of Hearts going into Liquidation in 2013 as things presently stand, all being well, subject to change etc?
    62%

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    There are 4 ways to liquidation for them:

1. Ukio admin not satisfied with improved offer for security over Tiny.
    2. UBIG admin (once appointed) not satisfied with CVA offer (0p/£).
    3. UBIG admin unwilling or unable to sell shares (currently frozen).
    4. Run out of cash attempting to overcome 1-3.

Looks a pretty tall order to me. The Ukio admin wants this sorted sooner rather than later and my speculative hunch is that the rumoured £5M is their compromise bottom line. Can't see the muppets getting to that so liquidation still looks most likely to me.

First Team Regular GREEN WARLORD's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    There are 4 ways to liquidation for them:

1. Ukio admin not satisfied with improved offer for security over Tiny.
    2. UBIG admin (once appointed) not satisfied with CVA offer (0p/£).
    3. UBIG admin unwilling or unable to sell shares (currently frozen).
    4. Run out of cash attempting to overcome 1-3.

Looks a pretty tall order to me. The Ukio admin wants this sorted sooner rather than later and my speculative hunch is that the rumoured £5M is their compromise bottom line. Can't see the muppets getting to that so liquidation still looks most likely to me.
    Music to my ears