No chance, don't ya know ally doesn't do walking away...This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 23,041 to 23,070 of 45185
-
03-08-2013 10:45 PM #23041"I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly
-
03-08-2013 10:46 PM #23042
-
03-08-2013 11:36 PM #23043This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
04-08-2013 12:15 AM #23044This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-08-2013 12:32 PM #23045
Uncle Walt now threatening to quit. Him and Swally are basically a couple of drama queens,incompetent in their current positions so they have a little strop, stamp their feet and scweam and scweam and scweam!
Obviously trying to rally the Ibrox Brown Shirts(who live on their every word) to their agenda whatever it may be at the moment.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23570933
-
05-08-2013 12:51 PM #23046
I wouldn't be surprised if Green is consulting lawyers today to find out whether Ally's outburst constitutes gross misconduct. If it does, he can be got out the door without the need for a year's severance payment which the club probably can't afford. That would be a pity as it would allow the appointment of a competent manager.
-
05-08-2013 01:00 PM #23047
I heard on the radio at the weekend that Sally is on £750k (presumably plus bonuses). I was staggered by this & I mentioned this in the office. Someone informed me that McDowell is on £600k..surely that cant be true..? Although would explain why Murray/Blin/McColl want to get in & presumably stop the cash burn.
Concidentally on twitter rumours that Wallace, Black & Shiels being offered around.
Crazy stuff."We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08
-
05-08-2013 01:09 PM #23048
With Walt walking away today according to numerous sources and reports that Ibrox' safety certificate may have been withdrawn by Glasgow CC, and the return of Charlie, things are getting interesting.
Phil Mac has been the single most reliable source of info on the whole Hun fiasco, his latest tweet below.
@Pmacgiollabhain: Do you remember when Bomber told the assembled (Dignified) throng that Charlie had threatened to turn Ibrox "into dust"?
Do you?
Things are about to get very tasty at Castle Grayskull.
-
05-08-2013 02:17 PM #23049This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Source?
-
05-08-2013 02:23 PM #23050
BBC reporting all sorts of shenanigans going on at greyskull.
Chuck coming back as an adviser. Well that made me laugh and will look forward to his advisory statements following Saturday's beauty.
This is the worst rangers team in history - can I remind you Chuck, rangers are history, last season sevco won the accolade of being the best and worst TheRangers in their only season of existence.
Naw we wurny, says Sally, un even if we wur it coincitet with wur worst chief executive we've hud in wur wan season. Funny yur jist coming back noo tha uv goat awebdy ti buy their season tickets again an yi kin fickin gerra bus fae the airport cause I'm no chummin yi, A couldny stond awe that **** yi fickin talk aboot.
Meanwhile Uncle Watty has never heard the likes as Chucles has a go at his adopted son. Stoap it, stoap it yu big bully or I'm away hame an no coming back.
The BBC unnerstons tha Uncle Watty micht go hame later oan the day.Space to let
-
05-08-2013 02:30 PM #23051
Chris McLaughlin just tweeted Walter has gone, stock exchange statement due.
-
05-08-2013 02:33 PM #23052This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
ABSOLUTELY on the money IMO.
Question is what criteria has to be met to become a suitable person to own/run a football club ?
Same question gets asked about MSP/MP's/Councillors
Ego and self indulgence are dangerous attributes in all four of these jobs
-
05-08-2013 02:33 PM #23053
Are those tramps still losing a million quid a month?
-
-
-
05-08-2013 02:46 PM #23056This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If the figures being bandied about re their losses are anywhere near correct the answer must surely be yes !!
-
05-08-2013 02:49 PM #23057
Sorry for repeating this but someone mentioned earlier that Ibrox might lose its Safety Certificate.
Does anyone have a link to the article that says this as I haven't read it anywhere?
-
05-08-2013 02:50 PM #23058This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That's no problem. When the cash runs out, they'll just start borrowing money again.
-
05-08-2013 02:52 PM #23059This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-08-2013 02:56 PM #23060
-
05-08-2013 03:00 PM #23061This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If you're on twitter I strongly advise following @CharlotteFakes and @Pmacghiollabhain
For tomorrow's Newcastle game there are large areas of the ground not available.
-
05-08-2013 03:05 PM #23062This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Thanks
-
05-08-2013 03:17 PM #23063
The official 'The Rangers' site just crashed.
They're not even Scotland's shame anymore, just a laughing stock.
-
05-08-2013 03:20 PM #23064This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-08-2013 03:34 PM #23065
Thought it was about time to remind everyone of this glorious part of last summer
-
-
05-08-2013 03:41 PM #23067This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
There's meant to be more news shortly.
Either Sally has walked or has been pushed. News regarding the safety certificate maybe?
Huns apparently looking for season ticket refunds now too.
-
05-08-2013 03:59 PM #23068
Poor wee lambs are just upset that their story has been usurped by the Yams.
-
05-08-2013 04:04 PM #23069This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-08-2013 04:05 PM #23070This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote