View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 769 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2696697197597677687697707717798198691269 ... LastLast
Results 23,041 to 23,070 of 45185
    @hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    Im Hearing, that Aunty Sally has been Emptied.... dont know for sure but it seems like The newspapers will state that she has either quit or walked etc...
    No chance, don't ya know ally doesn't do walking away...
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    true, but naughty, very naughty
    Thanks pal.

Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    Im Hearing, that Aunty Sally has been Emptied.... dont know for sure but it seems like The newspapers will state that she has either quit or walked etc...
    Reverend green took out the Plum in the board room, stabbed in the back I heard, Mrs white was found innocent.

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNoBut View Post
    Don't think he's gone...........yet

STV article on tonight's McCoist comments.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/r...medium=twitter

Ally McCoist labels Charles Green 'an embarrassment' after cup defeat

Rangers manager Ally McCoist has launched a sensational attack on former Ibrox chief executive Charles Green, branding him "an embarrassment".

The Light Blues boss hit out after Green — who has returned to the club as consultant — warned the manager in a article published The Sun newspaper that he must win a cup this year and as simply delivering another league title would not be enough.

Hours later, Rangers crashed out of the first round of the Scottish League Cup 2-1 after extra-time to Forfar.

Speaking after the loss at Station Park, McCoist said, when asked for his thoughts on Green's remarks, "I was appalled by them to be quite honest with you.

"The self-acclaimed, straight-talking Yorkshireman has again let himself down.

"His contempt and total lack of respect for my players, for our football club, for our support and Scottish football in general is appalling — and he is an embarrassment."

On Green's cup claims, McCoist added: "If it was a threat then the self-acclaimed, straight-talking Yorkshireman should know that boys from the West of Scotland don't scare easily.

"If he does come back, I'll certainly go and pick him at the airport. I won't have a problem doing that.

"It's just more hot air that we've come to expect from Charles."

Green quit as chief executive in April but, in a statement to the London Stock Exchange on Friday, the club confirmed his return as a consultant.

And McCoist, who was unhappy with Green branding his players "the worst Rangers team ever" last season, made it clear he did not welcome the Yorkshireman's return.

He said: "After I've given him that endorsement it would be crazy of me to say 'welcome back Charles'.

"I've got to be careful because Forfar deserved their win and well done to Dick Campbell and his players.

"But our players picked up the newspaper at breakfast to be reminded they're the worst team in Rangers' history.

"I'll tell you, that would be bad luck — to have the worst Rangers team in history and the worst chief executive in history at the same time. That's downright bad luck.

"Instead of concentrating on the match, their minds are elsewhere and they're worrying about their jobs. Because, let's face it, if he's said we don't win a cup and we go, then some of the players would be under threat too.

"As team-talks go, I don't think it was one of Charles' best."

The match was played against a backdrop of fresh off-field turmoil, with a group of shareholders aiming to see the removal of key board members, including new chief executive Craig Mather.

McCoist said: "That's something I can't legislate for and don't have any control over.

"What I can say is that the current chief executive has backed us with players coming in, absolutely.

"Craig Mather has been shoulder-to-shoulder with us, which is something Charles seems to have taken umbrage to.

"Let's be honest about it, I don't think it's surprising that we're probably at our most vulnerable and weakest because we can't play our new signings [due to a transfer embargo].

"That's when Charles has surfaced and the biggest thing of the lot is that he's turned up after 34,000 fans have bought season tickets.

"Coincidence? Perhaps not."
    As much as I hate them sAlly has a point and Green is an embarrassment. No interest in defending anything they do but he does have a point. Let their troubles go on for a long time though.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Uncle Walt now threatening to quit. Him and Swally are basically a couple of drama queens,incompetent in their current positions so they have a little strop, stamp their feet and scweam and scweam and scweam!

Obviously trying to rally the Ibrox Brown Shirts(who live on their every word) to their agenda whatever it may be at the moment.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23570933

I wouldn't be surprised if Green is consulting lawyers today to find out whether Ally's outburst constitutes gross misconduct. If it does, he can be got out the door without the need for a year's severance payment which the club probably can't afford. That would be a pity as it would allow the appointment of a competent manager.

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    I heard on the radio at the weekend that Sally is on £750k (presumably plus bonuses). I was staggered by this & I mentioned this in the office. Someone informed me that McDowell is on £600k..surely that cant be true..? Although would explain why Murray/Blin/McColl want to get in & presumably stop the cash burn.
    Concidentally on twitter rumours that Wallace, Black & Shiels being offered around.
    Crazy stuff.
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

With Walt walking away today according to numerous sources and reports that Ibrox' safety certificate may have been withdrawn by Glasgow CC, and the return of Charlie, things are getting interesting.

Phil Mac has been the single most reliable source of info on the whole Hun fiasco, his latest tweet below.

@Pmacgiollabhain: Do you remember when Bomber told the assembled (Dignified) throng that Charlie had threatened to turn Ibrox "into dust"?
    Do you?

Things are about to get very tasty at Castle Grayskull.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    ......reports that Ibrox' safety certificate may have been withdrawn by Glasgow CC, .

Source?

BBC reporting all sorts of shenanigans going on at greyskull.

Chuck coming back as an adviser. Well that made me laugh and will look forward to his advisory statements following Saturday's beauty.

This is the worst rangers team in history - can I remind you Chuck, rangers are history, last season sevco won the accolade of being the best and worst TheRangers in their only season of existence.

Naw we wurny, says Sally, un even if we wur it coincitet with wur worst chief executive we've hud in wur wan season. Funny yur jist coming back noo tha uv goat awebdy ti buy their season tickets again an yi kin fickin gerra bus fae the airport cause I'm no chummin yi, A couldny stond awe that **** yi fickin talk aboot.

Meanwhile Uncle Watty has never heard the likes as Chucles has a go at his adopted son. Stoap it, stoap it yu big bully or I'm away hame an no coming back.

The BBC unnerstons tha Uncle Watty micht go hame later oan the day.
    Space to let

Chris McLaughlin just tweeted Walter has gone, stock exchange statement due.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    just about sums it up, about Scottish football. nay wonder we are in the state we are in, when tossers like that can still be around after his involvement in sheer madness,coupled with hypopcrisy after the fact.
    Boy ! Will you have hit a raw nerve with that comment
    ABSOLUTELY on the money IMO.
    Question is what criteria has to be met to become a suitable person to own/run a football club ?
    Same question gets asked about MSP/MP's/Councillors

Ego and self indulgence are dangerous attributes in all four of these jobs

Are those tramps still losing a million quid a month?

we dont do walking away.......................................

Could Sevco be liquidated?

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    Could Sevco be liquidated?
    As the saying goes " Everything comes to those who wait "
    If the figures being bandied about re their losses are anywhere near correct the answer must surely be yes !!

Sorry for repeating this but someone mentioned earlier that Ibrox might lose its Safety Certificate.

Does anyone have a link to the article that says this as I haven't read it anywhere?

Quote Originally Posted by jdships View Post
    As the saying goes " Everything comes to those who wait "
    If the figures being bandied about re their losses are anywhere near correct the answer must surely be yes !!

That's no problem. When the cash runs out, they'll just start borrowing money again.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post

Source?
    Charlotte Fakeovers.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23570933

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Sorry for repeating this but someone mentioned earlier that Ibrox might lose its Safety Certificate.

Does anyone have a link to the article that says this as I haven't read it anywhere?
    @CharlotteFakes: @mikefstv @STVGrant @bhoyflynn77 @cartujakds @JackIrvine However GCC are now in possession of new information. Update tomorrow. #SafetyFirst

If you're on twitter I strongly advise following @CharlotteFakes and @Pmacghiollabhain

For tomorrow's Newcastle game there are large areas of the ground not available.

@CharlotteFakes: @mikefstv @STVGrant @bhoyflynn77 @cartujakds @JackIrvine However GCC are now in possession of new information. Update tomorrow. #SafetyFirst

If you're on twitter I strongly advise following @CharlotteFakes and @Pmacghiollabhain

For tomorrow's Newcastle game there are large areas of the ground not available.

Thanks

The official 'The Rangers' site just crashed.

They're not even Scotland's shame anymore, just a laughing stock.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    The official 'The Rangers' site just crashed.

They're not even Scotland's shame anymore, just a laughing stock.
    Jim Traynor still trying to find the coin slot for the Internet machine.

Thought it was about time to remind everyone of this glorious part of last summer

So it could all be kicking off again?

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post

There's meant to be more news shortly.

Either Sally has walked or has been pushed. News regarding the safety certificate maybe?

Huns apparently looking for season ticket refunds now too.

Poor wee lambs are just upset that their story has been usurped by the Yams.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    It had better not be in the away end!
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1375718738.220585.jpg