1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 898 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3987988488888968978988999009089489981398 ... LastLast
Results 26,911 to 26,940 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I am now inTEAGUED as to what's next, unless it was approaching MILLER time, but surely no Edin. based developer would have the HART to take on a project like Tynie?
    I hear Keepmoat are experts at demolishing old stadia, such as in Donnie

It's about time that one "Doncaster" in this whole sorry saga actually does something that does Scottish society a favour...

Gamertag: sgian dubh80
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    For the school, the development can be offices (max 3 floors and something like 200 staff), retail outlets or storage.... This is more strict than the stadium which is further away. The plans showing the zoning impact on the stadium indicate it just the north west corner that's actually impacted.
    Thanks for that. If I can paraphrase, what you are saying is that worst case scenario, the NW corner (of the land at Tynecastle) could be used for storage, retail, office etc while the remaining land could be used for anything (say, housing )?

mmmm..... A new flat/housing development plus a Tesco Express?

This is gold dust. A typically deluded and verbally incontinent Yam I occasionally speak to is spouting loads of pish about the land not being available for development. This should shut his coupon up for a while...

Consequently, this means that the Lith admin would be mad (and/or criminally negligent) to refuse the market value (or £6.8M min) as a deal for CVA?

Check mate.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by IndieHibby View Post
    Thanks for that. If I can paraphrase, what you are saying is that worst case scenario, the NW corner (of the land at Tynecastle) could be used for storage, retail, office etc while the remaining land could be used for anything (say, housing )?

This is gold dust. A typically deluded and verbally incontinent Yam I occasionally speak to is spouting loads of pish about the land not being available for development. This should shut his coupon up for a while...

Consequently, this means that the Lith admin would be mad (and/or criminally negligent) to refuse the market value (or £6.8M min) as a deal for CVA?

Check mate.

here's the plan which shows current impacted area (the Yams have this info, they just keep brushing it under the carpet)

c710SiA.jpg

Bathgate at it again http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...eded-1-3022590

He has become the mouthpiece for the yams, he should stick to his beloved rugby as he knows nowt.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?

Check mate.

I would have thought that that would be the minimum price they should be looking for.

And then of course there's the question (which the administrators as far as I'm aware should definitely address) of how much more the buyer has in his kitty to actually run the club after he buys it?

Or am I wrong?

Gamertag: sgian dubh80

here's the plan which shows current impacted area (the Yams have this info, they just keep brushing it under the carpet)

c710SiA.jpg

Letters to EDC Planning Department being sent today Sidney will uncover the facts about the PBS And out them.

Sidney.

Quote Originally Posted by sidneyhibbie View Post

Letters to EDC Planning Department being sent today Sidney will uncover the facts about the PBS And out them.

Sidney.
    Robinp thinks Sidney is a good lad.

Sidney.
    Sidney has been writing letters for weeks now. Does Sidney ever get a reply?

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    I think Sidney has paper and crayons along with maroon padding on the walls!!

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I am now inTEAGUED as to what's next, unless it was approaching MILLER time, but surely no Edin. based developer would have the HART to take on a project like Tynie?

c710SiA.jpg
    Wasn't there some sort of plans years ago that could pave the way for the possible purchase and relocation of the distillery? If so, that whole plot could be very lucrative with the hazard removed.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Wasn't there some sort of plans years ago that could pave the way for the possible purchase and relocation of the distillery? If so, that whole plot could be very lucrative with the hazard removed.
    If hearts are liquidated the hazard will be removed permanently

First Team Breakthrough sidjames's Avatar
    So. In order to get the Plummets onside any developer should do the following.

Name the new development Tyncastle Park Estate. Roads should John Robertson Avenue, Inoorshadow Lane and so on. Number them all 15 (A, B and so on) Then they can start a Freedom of Housing group and can continue to sqaubble and waffle about taking it all over. A wee memorial to our great war saviours would be a nice touch. Maybe a giant poppy. Where they can reflect on past glories. Hubris come to mind and the fact that is is an anagram of Ur Hibis is a nice touch.

Just a thought

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    Bathgate at it again http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...eded-1-3022590

He has become the mouthpiece for the yams, he should stick to his beloved rugby as he knows nowt.
    Beginning to look like a serialisation. "This week only in the Hootsman"

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar

c710SiA.jpg
    I hope this plan doesn't fall in to the hands of the Ukio Bankas administrators/liquidators. Can you imagine if somebody found an e-mail address or fax number for them? that could be a disaster for the Yams

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyspy View Post
    So. In order to get the Plummets onside any developer should do the following.

Name the new development Tyncastle Park Estate. Roads should John Robertson Avenue, Inoorshadow Lane and so on. Number them all 15 (A, B and so on) Then they can start a Freedom of Housing group and can continue to sqaubble and waffle about taking it all over. A wee memorial to our great war saviours would be a nice touch. Maybe a giant poppy. Where they can reflect on past glories. Hubris come to mind and the fact that is is an anagram of Ur Hibis is a nice touch.

Just a thought
    A becardiganed Neighbourhood Watch is a given, and condominium rules will include "no houses or flats to be numbered 07, 26, 62 or 70"

Jim Jefferies is lurking in the sales Portacabin just in case he gets a call

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar

Sidney.
    What question is Sidney asking the CEC Planning Department?

Does Sidney know that there is no Planning Application to redevelop Tynecastle as anything other than a football stadium, not even by CALA?
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Its not really hard to get round it. If you bought the land, flatten the ground and tar mac it and run it as a private car park for a few years. Wait 3 or 4 years till land and house prices increase then build on it. By that time the council would all but grant you planning permission as they would rather have trendy flats on it rather than an ugly car park.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    Not yet but i am following up asking why they have not replied to me

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Any reason why BDO have not published a report on all the debts Hearts had at the point they went into admin or is it too soon?
    Also, have they given a guide as to who exactly gets to vote on the CVA proposal?

Have you ever written to the yams ? I am sure you know their address.

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    Its not really hard to get round it. If you bought the land, flatten the ground and tar mac it and run it as a private car park for a few years. Wait 3 or 4 years till land and house prices increase then build on it. By that time the council would all but grant you planning permission as they would rather have trendy flats on it rather than an ugly car park.
    Exactly. All that rubbish about land values, lack of permission and rep damage. Anyone buying that land will make good money within a short time. Clearing the Yams out of Gorgie will immediately improve the area and land values .

@hibs.net private member Benny Brazil's Avatar
    Good man sidney - I admire your enthusiasm

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    There is...

The position is that the distillery WANT to move the function/tanks to Addiewell but can't afford to do it on their own.... the original agreement was for the Yams to pick up half the cost. They'd still keep the rest in place (no more moving ethanol in tankers through the streets of Gorgie tho!).

And just to be clear the separate issue with McFarlane Smith no longer exists.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Exactly. All that rubbish about land values, lack of permission and rep damage. Anyone buying that land will make good money within a short time. Clearing the Yams out of Gorgie will immediately improve the area and land values .
    This is true as the prices on flats built near football grounds are always lower as who wants drunken weegies spewing up and peeing in their stairwell. Without PBS any builder could be on to make a tidy sum.

Personally i've nae problem wi Bathgate, Anderson, Fatty Foulkes, Cardownie et al trying to save their club. So long as its not out the public purse or that they are getting preferential treatment compared to us.
    Its funny that the hahahawrts support have 'played possum' for years only to wait for the ship to sink to start desperately thrashing about in the water. Cause that only attracts the sharks! :-)

A SAE with each letter should ensure a fuller bag for sidneys postie. Probably not a good idea to be there when he empties the contents through your letterbox though.

Quote Originally Posted by sadtom View Post
    Personally i've nae problem wi Bathgate, Anderson, Fatty Foulkes, Cardownie et al trying to save their club. So long as its not out the public purse or that they are getting preferential treatment compared to us.
    Its funny that the hahahawrts support have 'played possum' for years only to wait for the ship to sink to start desperately thrashing about in the water. Cause that only attracts the sharks! :-)
    Me neither. However the abuse of their positions and lies is not on.
    Foulkes : "I will be speaking to the Lithuanian ambassador".
    Banderson : Too many but the "Wonga million" is the cherry on the cake.
    Bathgate : Thinks he is is editing a fanzine in his last two columns.

Sidney.
    FranckSuzy thinks Sidney must have cramp from all that w.....riting