1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 830 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3307307808208288298308318328408809301330 ... LastLast
Results 24,871 to 24,900 of 47452
    Even tonight, they're still saying things like "we don't need to sell" and "we currently have no cashflow problems."

This is a club bumming coppers off Selkirk; a club who couldn't afford to pay for their own transport to Leigh; a club who could very well cease to exist in the coming days/weeks.

Surely the roasters owe it to themselves to take this all a bit more seriously.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sidneyhibbie View Post
    This is History at last the game is finally over Sidney feels he hit the final nail right now into the yams coffin its good to be Hibbie.
    Lovely stuff. Tell Sidney thanks from me. I've been waiting for another third person post from you for pages - tonight, I'll finally get a good night's sleep. Love it -

well the fannies of hertz have submitted their "strong, credible and low risk" offer.

Nurse !!

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    well the fannies of hertz have submitted their "strong, credible and low risk" offer.

Nurse !!
    It was actually "headstrong, incredible and low" but they ran out of printer ink when running off the media release.
    ​#PERSEVERED

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post

Lovely stuff. Tell Sidney thanks from me. I've been waiting for another third person post from you for pages - tonight, I'll finally get a good night's sleep. Love it -
    Never thought I would see pages quoted as a length of time. SiMar likes this.

He was waiting for pages and pages until finally he got what he wanted ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by Topographic Hibby View Post
    ...and when thing get tight, holidays approach, Xmas looms large, these DDs are easily and readily cancellable. They have all the weight and financial clout of a 1000 wispy feathers. Not worth the paper they are printed on. BDO must see through these "pledges" as gossamer-thin funding, likely to collapse at the first sign of financial stress or trouble.

And another thing.....(gets on top of high-horse).

In a post BDO insolvency event wrap-up, who in their right minds will extend any sort of credit funding to HMFC, FOH-led or otherwise. Every institution with a modicum of lending criteria or potential unsecured creditor/supplier intent on providing a service/goods must be asking for cash up front. Once we all see how the wee-guys will get stuffed in the CVA, nobody will want to offer any sort of terms to them. (gets down from a very big horse...)
    I can't see BDO being remotely interested in how the bid is being funded longer-term. That's the problem of whoever is funding FoH. All BDO will be interested in is whether FoH have the ability to pay the money if and when the club/assets are sold.

Quote Originally Posted by SiMar View Post
    Never thought I would see pages quoted as a length of time. SiMar likes this.

He was waiting for pages and pages until finally he got what he wanted ;-)
    He's been waiting for pages and ages.

First Team Regular steviehibsleith's Avatar
    If FOH is the only bid submitted and is as pathetic as expected i dont See why BDO wont just announce liquidation immidiately. They announced the day after that it was the worse Football Administration they have seen.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by steviehibsleith View Post
    If FOH is the only bid submitted and is as pathetic as expected i dont See why BDO wont just announce liquidation immidiately. They announced the day after that it was the worse Football Administration they have seen.
    Been the best from where I'm sitting.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Taken from kickback - big player next season, but if the money's good then the moneys good. Forest are simply not a big club thogh

Obviously never been to the City Ground then, mind you its no Tynecastle, no wooden stand, tin / asbestos roof and I can't recall Forest ever making the papers because they painted a step or replaced a lightbulb - they probably just regard that as minimum maintenance or health & safety like everyone else - not Yam class.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Been the best from where I'm sitting.

Not long now, one would think.......................

It's not up to them, that's why not.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    I can't see BDO being remotely interested in how the bid is being funded longer-term. That's the problem of whoever is funding FoH. All BDO will be interested in is whether FoH have the ability to pay the money if and when the club/assets are sold.
    If the bid is money up front and then instalments then surely BDO will be interested in its funding arrangement. A sizeable sum dependent on the whim of fickle fitba fans. I know it would be up to others to accept but I'm guessing they would ask BDO for advice and to answer any questions they may have.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    If the bid is money up front and then instalments then surely BDO will be interested in its funding arrangement. A sizeable sum dependent on the whim of fickle fitba fans. I know it would be up to others to accept but I'm guessing they would ask BDO for advice and to answer any questions they may have.
    I'm not sure why the bid would be 'money up front and then instalments'. The instalments will be to repay the up front money (which will be used to buy the club/assets) to whoever is loaning it (i.e. FoH's backers). The direct debits disappearing quickly will be the funders' problem, not BDO's (who will be long gone by then).

Unless I'm fundamentally missing something, which is possible.

Quote Originally Posted by RossHibs View Post
    Aye....' big ' clubs grab half the gate receipts from a minor league side and then compete for the Insolvency Cup to raise funds. They pay bills through bake sales and charity auctions. Big clubs fans believe the words of a shyster who`s advances had previously been rejected by ' wee ' teams. Big clubs are those who are now up **** creek and owing millions left, right and centre.

Nottingham Forest are only twice winners of the European Cup.......

That must be a wee cup for wee teams...
    This just sums up how much of huge laughing stock, joke of a club that hearts really are, not to mention a great example of how utterly arrogant and deluded hearts fans are

Honestly, some of the things that the hearts fans have sprouted over the years has been beyond hilarious, my jambo mates have given me some brilliant side splitters over the years. Let me share their comedy with you, heres a few of my all time favourite yam quotes:

"Hearts will dominate the old firm"
    "Hibs are too wee a team for hearts to be rivals with"
    "Many hibs fans will become hearts fans due to our success'
    "Administration is a good thing, we will come out stronger and debt free, it's the hobos and every other SPL club bar celtic that will suffer most"
    "I have money on us to finish above the hobos and make Europe despite the -15 points"
    "We left hibs behind"
    "We killed hibs"
    "Skacel would walk into any EPL team"
    "Hearts are one of the biggest fanbases in the UK"
    "5-1 sent shock waves around the world"
    "Its inevitable that we will win the league especially with rangers out"

Believe me I could go on all day with more utterly ridiculous quotes from yams, my stomach hurts too much from laughing though! If you fancy more laughs just check out @thereal_romanov on twitter, the utter garbage he sprouts is hilarious, the guy is the height of cringeworthy and deeply deeply obsessed with hibs. Every 5 minutes its "oh but but shut up hobos, but but 5-1 eh 1902"
    Last edited by 21.05.2016; 12-07-2013 at 08:57 AM.

If FoH bid was accepted, what would fan ownership actually mean? Has their been any good examples of when fan owned clubs have been successfull?

Sorry if this has been covered, it's a big thread and don't have time to read through it all

Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post
    If FoH bid was accepted, what would fan ownership actually mean? Has their been any good examples of when fan owned clubs have been successfull?

Sorry if this has been covered, it's a big thread and don't have time to read through it all
    Barcelona? Albeit on a less grand scale than the yams propose.

Patience

Sit by the banks of the river long enough and you will see the bodies of your enemies float by!

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BarneyK View Post
    Correct me if I am wrong, but I believe that Barcelona have massive debts.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Depends how you define successful of course.

Quote Originally Posted by Makaveli View Post
    Even tonight, they're still saying things like "we don't need to sell" and "we currently have no cashflow problems."

This is a club bumming coppers off Selkirk; a club who couldn't afford to pay for their own transport to Leigh; a club who could very well cease to exist in the coming days/weeks.

Surely the roasters owe it to themselves to take this all a bit more seriously.

The delusion is staggering. I read a post on KB saying that the best they could hope for next season was 8th or 9th place then a great leap the following season to challenge for 1st. This premise was heavily endorsed by many others.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    The delusion is staggering. I read a post on KB saying that the best they could hope for next season was 8th or 9th place then a great leap the following season to challenge for 1st. This premise was heavily endorsed by many others.
    I used to take their delusions as a joke. These days I just think they're sick.

They could be right with the second bit, although The Rangers will make it tough and they'll defo need to sack Golden Gary ...

That Murray from FoH seems to think the same, scrape a place in the Premiership next year and then the future is bright. How that suddenly becomes the case I'm not sure.

Quote Originally Posted by BarneyK View Post
    Pfft Barcelona just another "wee team" compared to the giant "big team" that is hearts don't you know. . .

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    But unlike the Jambos they have massive revenue streams through sponsorship, TV money and 90,000 season ticket sales that can service and pay down the debt.

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    But unlike the Jambos they have massive revenue streams through sponsorship, TV money and 90,000 season ticket sales that can service and pay down the debt.
    90,000?

That's not even a quarter of what Hearts will bring every other week to Tynecastle next season. Every game is going to be like a cup final mind....

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post

Honestly, some of the things that the hearts fans have sprouted over the years has been beyond hilarious, my jambo mates have given me some brilliant side splitters over the years. Let me share their comedy with you, heres a few of my all time favourite "
    The most ludicrous quote of them all is "My Jambo mates" why would anyone befriend any of those inbreds.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    I used to take their delusions as a joke. These days I just think they're sick.
    Agreed. Its very hard to imagine that someone who is not seriously mentally impaired would believe Vlads lies and come up with the utterly ridiculous delusions they have.

On keekback they are all kissing each others ***** going on about how their "wonderful fans" will save the club. Wonderful eh? They have allowed this too happen, happy to go along with Vlads fantasy world based on utter lies instead. Amazed by their lack of protest and fight tbh and astonishingly, despite the utter **** hole they are in they still believe all is rosey and still giving it the Big in "we are the big team" "5-1" "We will soon be debt free and challenging for the league".

Never come across such a ridiculous, pathetic set of supporters.