1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 822 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3227227728128208218228238248328729221322 ... LastLast
Results 24,631 to 24,660 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    The Beeb's story seems to have been altered, after saying the bid had been made, it's now due to be made, and Club 9 are now being used by this newco to find US investment, not actually providing it? Lot of nonsense really!

A new company, called HMFC limited, are submitting a bid to buy Hearts, BBC Scotland has learned.
    The company are using American company Club 9 Sports to try to attract US investment for their bid.
    The bid, to be submitted to administrators BDO ahead of a 12 July deadline, is in the region of £5m.
    BBC Scotland has also learned that the company's plans include a move away from Tynecastle to a purpose-built stadium.
    Club 9 Sports have been involved in failed bids for clubs including Rangers and Sheffield Wednesday.
    The Foundation of Hearts, a consortium of fans' groups, are the only group who have made their intentions to buy the club public so far.
    A consortium led by former Scottish Rugby chief executive Gordon McKie had proposed an alliance with the Foundation of Hearts , which was rejected.
    HMFC limited, a Scottish company set up in June, have Borders-based businessman Bob Jamieson as their sole director and have also instructed an Edinburgh legal firm to act on their behalf.
    Yes another fantasy bid here! No money and nothing offered up front but funding for a couple of years and they still need money for a new stadium. Only route out is a Newco with money held in trust from purchase for when Ukio and UBIG unravelled. Any developer us waiting for liquidation which is certain to follow all these joke bids. Then they only have to pay for stadium.

First Team Breakthrough hibseleven's Avatar
    one guy "Thomaso"

What a complete fud nugget!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNoBut View Post
    Have to laugh at the comments under this story and just noticed one guy "Thomaso" who is on every other post correcting anyone way states something about Hearts he disagrees with.

He just has to be the guy "Wee Fordy" from the Scotsman forum, used to be TOTT, who spends his whole life on there giving his opinion which he thinks is the only one that is correct and correcting every one else who he disagrees with, a real sad case.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/footbal...medium=twitter
    Aye, stating that Hearts were self sustaining and making a profit when they went under...

'Don't debate idiots, they'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience.'

Quote Originally Posted by hibseleven View Post
    one guy "Thomaso"

He thinks that if you hand over 5 million to someone, they'll hand 25 million back over in return.

They always seem to reach a new level.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Surely at least FoH and another bidder or 2 will be attempting to go via CVA before they go to newco? If they go straight to a newco now, they'll presumably have to give back the matchday ticket sales for the games they've put on sale and they will lose almost all their central income from the SPFL that's due in August. The already large funding gap will be huge.
    "To give back..." not a verb in the HMFC dictionary.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    How come not one of the mainstream media outsets has done any background checks on either the Americans or Jamieson. Surely the EN could put #allisbarry on a bus down to Peebles to at least get a pic of Jamieson outside his house.Are they all really Hobos trying to carry on the great Yamboid windup before liquidation ?
    Barry is "on holiday"

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    I already posted on this thread about Thomaso.

He though the Yams lost the league in 1985 !

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Barry is "on holiday"
    That's all well and good Bajillions but when does his poor missus and bairn get a holiday from him.

Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 10-07-2013 at 04:57 PM. Reason: posts merged

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Prof. ****gy View Post
    One could live with that.
    No thanks thats here

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    That's all well and good Bajillions but when does his poor missus and bairn get a holiday from him.

Less so now, I've heard he'll be spening a lot more time at home gardening if you get my drift.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Less so now, I've heard he'll be spening a lot more time at home gardening if you get my drift.
    You mean he has gone into 'administration' ?

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    5-1 1902 forever in our shadow
    But but we owe it to ourself , BIG TEAM , cheerleaders and hot dawgs

How come not one of the mainstream media outsets has done any background checks on either the Americans or Jamieson. Surely the EN could put #allisbarry on a bus down to Peebles to at least get a pic of Jamieson outside his caravan.Are they all really Hobos trying to carry on the great Yamboid windup before liquidation ?
    Fixed that for you
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 10-07-2013 at 04:54 PM. Reason: posts merged

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunderhall View Post
    Most of the first team will still be able to get a child's fare though.
    Rumour is that Craig Thomson has applied to be the bus driver.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Looks like they have only sold 1000 tickets for the Vagabond Vase at East End on Sat. I'm sure we took 4000 through for Yogi's 1st pre-season game.

I take it it's pay at the gate as well?

All very complex

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    Looks like they have only sold 1000 tickets for the Vagabond Vase at East End on Sat. I'm sure we took 4000 through for Yogi's 1st pre-season game.

I take it it's pay at the gate as well?
    A pathetic show.

Did I miss something? :cool:

Someone saying all is not barry any mair?

Moving to new stadiums? Russian sailors? Hmrc?

#mentalradgeness :D

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    http://club9sports.com/#2720

Looks like Club 9 would separate the good assets (if there are any) from the bad then start again.

So surely it would mean liquidation and then setting up as a Newco.
    'Moved sourcing off shore' seems to their chosen method as this phrase features quite a lot in their guf ....... oops - spiel ??

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    I thought he was unwell.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Duffys13 View Post
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23227616

"Hostages of fortune" Think they boy watched too much of the A-Team back in the day and has got confused.

to be fair at least the yamboid is acknowledging the embarrassment, although i did notice the little subliminal message from the reporter

"The thing for me, right throughout Romanov's tenure, is a feeling of frustration," he said on a baking hot day in Edinburgh

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    The cynic is me says that the deadline will be moved, a la Rangers, but there is a time pressure here. If there are no bids, and none in the wind that aren't quite ready yet, BDO will have to make a stand.

Edit... and not a ramshackle one either.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Wonder what FoH think is in the gun they seem to be pointing at peoples heads ?

The Foundation of Hearts, a combined body of fans groups which is raising capital through cash pledges from supporters, will confirm their bid over the next 48 hours.

A spokesman for the Foundation said: “We respect any bidder that wants to have their say on Hearts but they must understand the history of the club and respect the will of the supporters.”

One of those wee flags that has the word "POP" on it?

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    The cynic is me says that the deadline will be moved, a la Rangers, but there is a time pressure here. If there are no bids, and none in the wind that aren't quite ready yet, BDO will have to make a stand.

Edit... and not a ramshackle one either.

SPFL too need a clear indication of newco/liquidation so that they can put plan "Morton
    " in place

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    SPFL too need a clear indication of newco/liquidation so that they can put plan "Morton
    " in place
    It wouldn't surprise me if the SPFL have put a deadline on this too.

Reading back on the Sevco stuff, it appears that there were conversations between the SPL, SFA and D&P at the time that were the subject of a confidentiality agreement. It would make sense if there were similar talks going on just now.

I love the quote 'they must respect the will of the fans.'

What will? They've been bent over and rammed by the Liths for eight years.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

To be fair to the Hearts fans, I think they are quite bored with all this newco, CVA, Admin and liquidation talk and have move on to the far more important subject of stadium design, location, transport links etc.
    They have the attention span of a goldfish and similar life expectancy.

Have to laugh at the comments under this story and just noticed one guy "Thomaso" who is on every other post correcting anyone way states something about Hearts he disagrees with.

He just has to be the guy "Wee Fordy" from the Scotsman forum, used to be TOTT, who spends his whole life on there giving his opinion which he thinks is the only one that is correct and correcting every one else who he disagrees with, a real sad case.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/footbal...medium=twitter
    Quote Originally Posted by hibseleven View Post
    one guy "Thomaso"

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    He thinks that if you hand over 5 million to someone, they'll hand 25 million back over in return.

They always seem to reach a new level.
    Like this comment that has been added to BBC story re Thomaso/wee fordy/tott/hen broon or whatever he is calling himself.

59.thewhitewizard

Incidentally, for those that know - wee fordy/tott/hen broon off the Scotsman boards is a joke of a man let alone as a fellow jambo. That clown is no jambo.
    He and his kind very nearly killed the club. He will be hunted wherever his ugly, ill-informed, stupid, spineless, cowardly, insignificant little oik face appears. He is not welcome ever again at tynecastle.

Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    No thanks thats here
    Tbf I only said that one could live with it!

Like this comment that has been added to BBC story re Thomaso/wee fordy/tott/hen broon or whatever he is calling himself.

59.thewhitewizard

Incidentally, for those that know - wee fordy/tott/hen broon off the Scotsman boards is a joke of a man let alone as a fellow jambo. That clown is no jambo.
    He and his kind very nearly killed the club. He will be hunted wherever his ugly, ill-informed, stupid, spineless, cowardly, insignificant little oik face appears. He is not welcome ever again at tynecastle.
    Saruman?
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 10-07-2013 at 08:50 PM. Reason: posts merged

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

Hands up who thinks that Club 9 would give a flying nugget about " respecting the will of the fans "......