1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 819 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3197197698098178188198208218298699191319 ... LastLast
Results 24,541 to 24,570 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Pretty sure he was involved with Dundee, as a director or sponsor.

This, from 2011.

BUSINESSMAN involved in a series of previous unsuccessful club takeovers was today reported to be bidding to take control of Hearts.

Peebles-based Bob Jamieson, 64, was said to have posted plans for a new stadium next to Murrayfield and claimed he was in delicate negotiations with Vladimir Romanov about buying his shares.

A club insider was quoted saying Mr Jamieson - who was behind a failed bid to buy Hearts in 1999 and was also linked to Dundee and Raith Rovers - had "no credibility".

EDIT. Yeah, he was the Novafone guy.
    Can`t say I know the guy, but for what its worth, Provost Walker Court is Eildon Housing Assoc. rental accommodation.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Might be a good deal for the yams.
    They should jump on it.
    Might have to play in a 7000 seater on the pentlands but it's better than nowt.

Suppose thats the problem with administration, Money talks,sentiment is nothing.
    Once a company gets a hold of them they can do what they always wanted to do.
    Sell the land.
    ah but...........this guy looks like the real deal. company insolvency rating must be 100% , although his new company is still active(hmfc ltd) and not yet trading.

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    why negotiate with mad vlad he has no shares left the man is bankrupt this guy is like the plumber bloke a fantasist the yams are really cluthing at straws now roll on the 12th so we can all have a good laugh

Quote Originally Posted by sidneyhibbie View Post
    why negotiate with mad vlad he has no shares left the man is bankrupt this guy is like the plumber bloke a fantasist the yams are really cluthing at straws now roll on the 12th so we can all have a good laugh
    Sidney should read the article and see when it was written.

Quote Originally Posted by ancienthibby View Post
    Club 9 Sports out of Chicago apparently.

Now, where have we heard of them before
    JKB Meltdown@JKBmeltdown (US Bidders) I got as far as the bit where they said they want us to leave Tynecastle.

They can get that idea to ****

Quote Originally Posted by sidneyhibbie View Post
    I did post that he had previous Sidney

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Sidney should read the article and see when it was written.
    Fair play Crops i never noticed the date of the Article

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Can I be first to ask that should this Newco emerge that we forever call them Cuddyside FC
    Just when I was getting bored , this happens.

All this does is get the Dumbos excited again, bringing up all kinds of crazy economics (I am actually starting to believe that the average Jambo has a sub normal IQ) and a glimpse of being saved, only to muddy the waters further and get them right back to square one and baking more bloomin cakes.

Its funny, sad, annoying and crazy all at once. Its like the Office on TV. Often funny but sometimes you cringe at the stupidity. Deadline now rests on crazy US guys looking to asset strip and FoH who could probably arrange a decent night out for 6 with their capital backing. I smell an extended deadline, again.

Get the baking on!

Oh and I loved the fact they had to get someone else to pay their bus fares. Thus proving what has always been said about them lacking same. I really think some force is having a laugh at their expense.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunderhall View Post
    Link From Keechback. It's funny just now.

Robert McArthur Jamieson.

Director Overview

Robert Jamieson holds 3 current appointment, has resigned from 5 companies and held appointments at 23 dissolved companies. Robert began their first appointment at the age of 41 and their longest current appointment spans 3 years and 0 months at KEX LIMITED.

The combined cash at bank value for all of Robert's current businesses is £0, with a combined assets value of £0 and liabilities of £0. Roles associated with Robert Jamieson within the recorded businesses include: Director, Company Secretary

HMFC ltd activated on the 10th June.
    I wonder what small detail will cause them to withdraw their bid? The Hertz are well and truly finished!
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 09-07-2013 at 09:04 PM. Reason: quote fixing

Why is it that everybody who tries to buy Hearts has to have a failed attempt at buying Dundee first? Are they stuck in a May'86 timewarp?

I did post that he had previous Sidney
    Hands up, right royal t-t off myself

Quote Originally Posted by hibseleven View Post
    Couple of penicuik ****bos are tweeting each other that this Jamieson guy is the real deal and has some cash behind him. Thoughts?
    my thoughts are.........you and your family are probably the sane'st people in youngpenny land. my cuz stays there, and he's a daft jambo tae. people of penicuik, go for it

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    my thoughts are.........you and your family are probably the sane'st people in youngpenny land. my cuz stays there, and he's a daft jambo tae. people of penicuik, go for it
    May I ask who is your young cuz?

Ah might ken um.

First Team Breakthrough hibseleven's Avatar
    Only one section of the family. My old man taught his sons well. There are a few of us in the cuik but at the moment still far too many ****bos.

Willie - ah might ken um?? Thats shocking.....

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    May I ask who is your young cuz?

Ah might ken um.
    rab craig

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Willie - ah might ken um?? Thats shocking.....
    Hahaha Well, you ken um then ?

Name does ring a bell tho.

I know Rab i think. Jamies faither?

First Team Breakthrough Smiggy 7-0's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    His contact details are
    [email protected]
    @IanMurrayMP
    Thanks mate message soon to be sent.

I know Rab i think. Jamies faither?
    correctimundo. might hae a hoose wi' nice curtains, but dinnae be fooled. he's fi Newcraighall/ and waucope road jist like the rest o' us. gie him a slap fi is big cuz, when you see him

Haha i will do. He drinks in the snooker club a lot so dont see him too often.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Why is it that everybody who tries to buy Hearts has to have a failed attempt at buying Dundee first? Are they stuck in a May'86 timewarp?
    Not long now til di Stefano can complete his most unholy trinity :

Hussein, Milosevic, Heart of Midlothian IA

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    I wonder what small detail will cause them to withdraw their bid? The Hertz are well and truly finished!
    I'm going for nae staples to join the A4s together.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Robert Jamieson's Experience

KEX Sport Custom-design highest quality golf shoes, football and rugby boots.

Kex Limited Brand development, web site traffic growth, web site UI and advertising revenue. Developed brand strategy and statistics systems.

The products range from apparel to casual footwear.
    Shoes4Africa Charity: Supplier of casual shoes to needy children in East Africa who cannot attend school unless they have shoes to wear

Goal Line Technology Product under development to detect when a football crosses the goal line within 1/1000th second. This could be handy

Novafone Cellular Telephones Shirt sponsor of Hearts FC and Dundee FC

Been a busy boy

The American Consortium behind the Hearts takeover -

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    I think the following will have them running for the hills.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunderhall View Post
    A mystery Michigan-based consortium is bankrolling FoH with a two figure a month sum, I believe.
    Not sure about this other bid though

Couple of penicuik ****bos are tweeting each other that this Jamieson guy is the real deal and has some cash behind him. Thoughts?

Penicuik Jambos and real deal

OK then
    Last edited by poolman; 09-07-2013 at 09:53 PM.

The Hibs fans in the cuik are real. Was merely passing on information.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKddRTvnS1k

THIS is how save a club. THIS is real fans.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Company number SC451917, registered office is with Tods Murray in Glasgow.

The company was formed last month by a guy living in Peebles.

26 PROVOST WALKER COURT
    CUDDYSIDE
    PEEBLES
    SCOTTISH BORDERS
    EH45 8SG
    Provest Walker Court is a sheltered housing complex. http://www.housingcare.org/housing-c...-scotland.aspx
    Last edited by Carheenlea; 09-07-2013 at 09:56 PM.