1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 810 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3107107608008088098108118128208609101310 ... LastLast
Results 24,271 to 24,300 of 47452

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    It depends what you mean by escaping the noose etc. Not that long ago, and probably on this very thread, some were saying that HoMFC going into administration was wishful thinking, that they'd start the season with no points deduction and continue to offer better wages than anyone else. There might or might not be a HoMFC playing football next season, but their position as it stands is:

They have gone bust - entering administration is a result of that.
    If they start the season at all they will be 15 points behind everyone else.
    The squad that finished 10th last season has been significantly weakened.

Those three points are indisputable the following is almost certain:

They have spent all of their season ticket money before the season has started and are unlikely to get any finance to replace it.
    Even if they did they are unlikely to be able or allowed to sign any more players before January at the earliest.
    There is a strong possibility that they will have no stadium to play in.

They might not disappear off the face of the earth , like many of us want, but they are not in a good place and they sure ain't smelling of roses.
    The term many used was 'unscathed'. They WILL not be unscathed.

un·scathed

[uhn-skeythd]

adjectivenot scathed; unharmed; uninjured: She survived the accident unscathed.

Origin:
    1325–75; Middle English; see un-1 , scathed

Synonyms
    unhurt, unscratched, untouched, safe, whole.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    It depends what you mean by escaping the noose etc. Not that long ago, and probably on this very thread, some were saying that HoMFC going into administration was wishful thinking, that they'd start the season with no points deduction and continue to offer better wages than anyone else. There might or might not be a HoMFC playing football next season, but their position as it stands is:

They have gone bust - entering administration is a result of that.
    If they start the season at all they will be 15 points behind everyone else.
    The squad that finished 10th last season has been significantly weakened.

Those three points are indisputable the following is almost certain:

They have spent all of their season ticket money before the season has started and are unlikely to get any finance to replace it.
    Even if they did they are unlikely to be able or allowed to sign any more players before January at the earliest.
    There is a strong possibility that they will have no stadium to play in.

They might not disappear off the face of the earth , like many of us want, but they are not in a good place and they sure ain't smelling of roses.

First Team Breakthrough Derek Dougan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    Selkirk gave them half the gate money
    Aye, but they only got £20 for the gate. It was in need of some repair, so the puddle drinkers on brokeback are giving it a couple of coats of paint (left over from the steps) and are gonna auction it off, as they do.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...ment-1-2992372

The Admin. in today's Scotland on Sunday trying to break it as gentle as possible to the Yams ( I hope )

" If the stadium is worth say £10 million for housing or £ 1 million offered by a group of fans what am I meant to do ? and what will the Lithuanians say ? "

I think he is saying his hands are tied !

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

The Admin. in today's Scotland on Sunday trying to break it as gentle as possible to the Yams ( I hope )

" If the stadium is worth say £10 million for housing or £ 1 million offered by a group of fans what am I meant to do ? and what will the Lithuanians say ? "

Yep & that's virtually the same scenario I envisaged/questioned a week or so ago. I'm glad he finally explained the Danny Wilson scenario though & IMO basically confirmed he acted beyond his remit in signing him. If he thinks someone is going to pay £500,000 for DW 6 months after he was available for nothing then the brewery fumes at PBS are seriously clouding his judgement. Interesting scenario though in that best possible outcome for Yams is for them to sell their captain half way through the season. I guess that's what big teams do!

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PapillonVert View Post
    I also like what Sergey is saying but I still think that somehow HMFC or some variation thereof is going to escape the noose. Somehow or another they are going to get out of this and come out smelling of roses. Unfair and no way this should happen but somehow I think it will......

Just what I think.
    "Some variation" of Hearts will definitely be around. The best you can hope for is a shell of a club with no stadium playing at Almondvale.

If your aim is to see them completely disappear you are setting yourself up for disappointment. The death of the current incarnation of their loathsome club and years struggling to get zombie hearts back into the top league will do me.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar

Haha the comments are great.

How are they going to use Tynecastle for houses when there is a 24 hour human cord ion around it averaging 10000 at a time.

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Who cares what Suzy thinks?

Springbank wants to know what Franck thinks so he can tell Sydney
    Sidney will be along soon to tell us what Sidney thinks, I'm sure Franck? Well,

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    If your aim is to see them completely disappear you are setting yourself up for disappointment. The death of the current incarnation of their loathsome club and years struggling to get zombie hearts back into the top league will do me.

Or he's interpreting what his actual job is for the deluded and hard of intelligence.

He's probably had to put up with all sorts of discussions, emails and letters from people offering piggy bank money or trying to sell him baked goods or a face painting. He's probably not reached our Sidney's letter yet for all the works of fiction and fantasy that are piling up on his desk suggesting how the big hoose can stay open.

Why is he even asking what he should do as if its a choice? He is there to maximise the return for the creditors isn't that right CWG?

Quote Originally Posted by Fat Penlon View Post
    Why is he even asking what he should do as if its a choice? He is there to maximise the return for the creditors isn't that right CWG?
    I would suggest this is something of a rhetorical question...

Suppose that FoH do take over hearts, be that in their current form or a newco. What will Ian Murrays role be after that? Considering he's supposed to be an MP which should be a full time job, he seems to be spending far too much of his time doing FoH stuff as it is.
    Fwiw I can't stand the wee ******** and the fact that his profile has been raised throughout all this is starting to get on my tits. Typical hearts fud who's on a par with pishy breeks George Foulkes.

Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    I would suggest this is something of a rhetorical question...
    The SoS will have edited out the "FFS" which followed the question....

Agree totally.
    He's telling them their bid will have to be substantial or it's time to move onto Livingston / Fife / Selkirk to groundshare. They might have had a chance sharing at Nitten' but they already did the dirty on them previously.

Ye Ha, first post on page 777, unless the admins start deleting / moving posts again.
    Last edited by Hibs07p; 07-07-2013 at 11:26 AM.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Since the money was raised to sustain them through the admin they have been steadily preparing the yams for the loss of the stadium and newco. By the time it happens they will have accepted it as inevitable and worth it for 5-1.

@hibs.net private member HiBremian's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    "Some variation" of Hearts will definitely be around. The best you can hope for is a shell of a club with no stadium playing at Almondvale.

Damn! Only a Murray win this afternoon will bring me out of my depression.

Quote Originally Posted by atomheartfather View Post
    Damn! Only a Murray win this afternoon will bring me out of my depression.

A good cure for depression is having a look on brokenbucket... Some of the Tom T** they write makes me smile.

It's good to be a Hibby........

:pfgwa

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Suppose that FoH do take over hearts, be that in their current form or a newco. What will Ian Murrays role be after that? Considering he's supposed to be an MP which should be a full time job, he seems to be spending far too much of his time doing FoH stuff as it is.
    Fwiw I can't stand the wee ******** and the fact that his profile has been raised throughout all this is starting to get on my tits. Typical hearts fud who's on a par with pishy breeks George Foulkes.
    As a resident of South Edinburgh it is my misfortune to be represented by this man...it is questionable if he is actually doing the job of representing his constituents at the moment as he appears to spend every waking moment trying to keep his favourite administered West Edinburgh company afloat. Surely the Labour Party leadership has to step in at some stage and demand that this man should start taking his day job a bit more seriously? With a small majority I cant see him securing his seat at the next election as his attention seeking antics have left many of his constituents deeply dismayed.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    Agree totally.
    He's telling them their bid will have to be substantial or it's time to move onto Livingston / Fife / Selkirk to groundshare. They might have had a chance sharing at Nitten' but they already did the dirty on them previously.

Ye Ha, first post on page 777, unless the admins start deleting / moving posts again.
    Substantial is the key word. Jambo Accountant buddy of mine of the cynical persuasion reckons unless between 10 and 15 million hits the table everyone is wasting their time.
    That's it to get the club and stadium and satisfy the CVA from Lithuania. If that's not there then its Liquidation and proceed to Newco and here's a map of how to get to Elgin and Peterhead.

Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post
    Substantial is the key word. Jambo Accountant buddy of mine of the cynical persuasion reckons unless between 10 and 15 million hits the table everyone is wasting their time.
    That's it to get the club and stadium and satisfy the CVA from Lithuania. If that's not there then its Liquidation and proceed to Newco and here's a map of how to get to Elgin and Peterhead.
    I'm liking the sound of your Jambo buddy.

Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post
    I would be astonished if they knocked back anything like that. I think the highest bid they will get will be around £4.5M but I think that will be borderline whether it's accepted or not.

Quote Originally Posted by Mellow Hibee View Post
    I would be astonished if they knocked back anything like that. I think the highest bid they will get will be around £4.5M but I think that will be borderline whether it's accepted or not.
    4.5m might get you the stadium. That still won't satisfy the CVA or provide a stream of working capital as they have none now having spent all the income from STs.

Quote Originally Posted by Fat Penlon View Post
    As has been said, it's a rhetorical question..... with the Hearts support as his target, to explain his legal position.

Is he at Wimbledon today?

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    I would be astonished if the Liths or BDo havent yet instructed a valuation of the PBS. We need a mole in Rydens and/ or the rest of the main Surveyors in Edinburgh.

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    As a resident of South Edinburgh it is my misfortune to be represented by this man...it is questionable if he is actually doing the job of representing his constituents at the moment as he appears to spend every waking moment trying to keep his favourite administered West Edinburgh company afloat. Surely the Labour Party leadership has to step in at some stage and demand that this man should start taking his day job a bit more seriously? With a small majority I cant see him securing his seat at the next election as his attention seeking antics have left many of his constituents deeply dismayed.
    This FoH will do him harm at all. For every Hibs fan that votes against him a yam will vote for him. MPs get involved in a lot of issues, look at the number that are lawyers or company directors. Lucky if he does an hour a day spouting pish for them.

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    Sidney will be along soon to tell us what Sidney thinks, I'm sure Franck? Well,
    "Screens matron - screens!"
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    This FoH will do him harm at all. For every Hibs fan that votes against him a yam will vote for him. MPs get involved in a lot of issues, look at the number that are lawyers or company directors. Lucky if he does an hour a day spouting pish for them.
    Think you are wrong there lucky - I too live in IM's constituency and have already told him directly my vote will be cast elsewhere due to his work with Hearts - not the fact it is Hearts, but due to him showing absolutely no contrition on behalf of Hearts at their mismanagement, non payment of taxes and the redundancies whilst employing rich footballers (regardless of what admin law states).

I've spoken to a fair few people who live, work and have companies in the area, many of whom have no interest in football - most don't have time for him and many that voted Labour are now considering other parties or not casting a vote.

I'd like him campaigning for more investment in sporting facilities, better changing rooms, more 3G pitches in and around public parks in Edinburgh South - not campaigning for an ailing football club who has failed to do what other competitor clubs have done bar a couple and that is pay it's dues. As with many politicians, for me his moral compass has gone array and been clouded by an emotional attachment to a football club. I wonder if he's provided ant help and assistance to those staff that lost their job ? Might be a good question to pose to him ? His replies to me were just condescending political nonsense if truth be told. Bring back Nigel 'come into my office' Griffiths

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    I would be astonished if the Liths or BDo havent yet instructed a valuation of the PBS. We need a mole in Rydens and/ or the rest of the main Surveyors in Edinburgh.
    Maybe that's what the step painting was all about. After all, who doesn't tart up their midden when the surveyor is coming around to do a valuation. Freshly painted steps will add at least a fiver.