Threaded View

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    A few of the comments you made in response to a dignified statement from a fellow Hibs fan.

Given what you and others have thrown at the guy are you not being a bit precious jumping all over the 'Genuine fans' comment? I actually thought his response was restrained. If you are prepared to dish it out surely you should be prepared to accept some back in return?
    Did I question whether he was a genuine Hibs fan? Mind you efter reading a post on the MB if it's true saying he was in favour of a merged Edinburgh team, I might. I said he was nae Hibs fan I'd want tae ken, I said I disagree with raising money for that shower of *****.

Who the **** is he tae suggest who or what makes a genuine Hibs fan and who disnae just because they dinnae agree with his ****in' ***** idea. I'm a genuine fan of my club (and it costs me plenty every year), I couldnae give a **** about theirs.

IMO it was met with the response it merited and now it's binned and good riddance.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 05-07-2013 at 08:41 AM.