1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 792 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2926927427827907917927937948028428921292 ... LastLast
Results 23,731 to 23,760 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    The only people who are seriously going to buy Hearts are "Hearts minded" individuals - there is no Tom Farmer (that we know of) ready to come to their rescue.

If a business man is looking for a toy to play with, then the club they should buy in Scotland would be Hibs. Similar size, but with much less baggage and much, much less outlay required to bring it up to a position of respectable challenging. Any non-Hearts man looking to buy a club is therefore immediately disqualified from having any valid business nous if they lob the cash at the muppets over by.

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    BBC reporting that there are "three or four serious bidders" for Hearts but a swift takeover deal is unlikely.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23167775

The administrators at Hearts say there are "three or four serious bidders" for the financially troubled club.

But Trevor Birch from accountancy firm BDO refused to reveal an asking price and indicated that a swift takeover deal is unlikely.

Birch thinks nothing will be concluded before the issue with UBIG's shares is resolved in a Lithuanian court.

UBIG, who are claiming insolvency, were the former parent company of Hearts and own 50% of the shares at Tynecastle.

"Until UBIG are in administration there is not likely to be any movement with those shares," explained Birch.

"The dealings with the Lithuanians may be very quick. We just don't know.

"I'm just anticipating that it might be a prolonged process and we have to be ready for that."

3 or 4 serious (House)builders come to mind....

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    He's an administrator trying to find a buyer. Like it or not, he has to act in the best interests of his client (ie HMFC), even if it means telling a white lie that might attract more money in to the place, such as the numpties throwing season ticket money after bad.
    a white lie!

Is no one worried about the where abouts of Romanov ?

Quote Originally Posted by GreenStar View Post
    Is no one worried about the where abouts of Romanov ?

Aye....The 'Liths..

Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    Jambo's are throwing a party over on brokeback.... BDO information has obviously eased all their worries!

It is interesting though that they still need to mention us Hibby's at every opportunity...!
    Strange, I'm not in my bed? This sorry mess seems to be hanging by a thread.

Friendly accommodating Lithuanians who are keen to wrap things up should ease Hearts into next season 'debt free', and out of administration.

Balshy, justice seeking Lithuanians desperate to squeeze cash would be more fun!

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Um.... I was hoping this wouldn't cause a stir.

The paranoid me says he's a Yam Troll, on a mission to discredit me. I'd say that there are much easier ways of doing that.

The rational me says that he is a disciple of the greatest left-peg I have ever seen in a Hibs shirt.
    Can't see how I was discrediting you... ;-) I am no troll just a lurker. You've got it right in the last stab in the dark... Be kind to me, the last time I posted (a couple of years ago) someone gave me kicking and I now assume it was a CWG hater who couldn't read

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Surprised its not been mentioned before!
    Treadstone like this.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Eilidh Barbour@EilidhBarbour
    #Hearts administrator Trevor Birch says the club is the victim and it would be unjust of the SFA to punish the victim any further

:fenlonNo chance they should get away without any further punishment.
    Yeah, try telling that to the people they owe money to and the Chairmen of other clubs who they outbid for players in the 'splash the cash days'.

I'd like to ask Birch who victimised Hearts? In what way were they victim in any of this? Their fans, their ex-Chairman, their ex-Director's, a Peer of the Realm, an Edinburgh councilor and their more prominant ex-players all went along with bringing Romanov to the club. Whilst he was there he was met with very little dissent and what little there was was never cogently put forward and was shouted down by the majority as soon as it was heard. The victims arwe those who invested with good will in Romanov's bank and other club's who lost out during the period of financial doping, whilst Hearts and their supporter's revelled in being flash with money invested.

I know he has to appply spin to do his job but playing the 'victim card at this point is pathetic.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    HutchyHibby wonders how BDO will get their Administrators fee anytime soon? ;-)
    Been done to death. BDO got involved purely because of their love for Hearts. Neither Jackson nor Birch will take a penny until the club has new custodians and all the debts are repaid - and then only reluctantly.

I read here that Birch said today that they should make Christmas, as things stand BUT I CAN'T FIND IT!

Accepting that the authorities can only act within the rules as they are written, BUT: surely someone at this point should be asking them if they want to revise their position on whether they will be able to see out the season?

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Been done to death. BDO got involved purely because of their love for Hearts. Neither Jackson nor Birch will take a penny until the club has new custodians and all the debts are repaid - and then only reluctantly.

And they have raised all this money and dont have to reimburse any of those annoying creditors who want paid.

Quote Originally Posted by SmithyHibee View Post
    And I bet a fair chunk of that 2800 will be reserved tickets, how many of them will actually be bought in the end?

I must have missed this so... what do you mean 'reserved tickets'?

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    According to my resident work Jambo these are people who ordered tickets on finance in the period that Zebra started to refuse applications.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    I'd like to ask Birch who victimised Hearts? In what way were they victim in any of this? Their fans, their ex-Chairman, their ex-Director's, a Peer of the Realm, an Edinburgh councilor and their more prominant ex-players all went along with bringing Romanov to the club. Whilst he was there he was met with very little dissent and what little there was was never cogently put forward and was shouted down by the majority as soon as it was heard. The victims arwe those who invested with good will in Romanov's bank and other club's who lost out during the period of financial doping, whilst Hearts and their supporter's revelled in being flash with money invested.

I know he has to appply spin to do his job but playing the 'victim card at this point is pathetic.

Very similar to the rangers case in that the clubs and fans seem to stone wall refuse to accept any blame.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    According to my resident work Jambo these are people who ordered tickets on finance in the period that Zebra started to refuse applications.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMG View Post
    I suggest that BDO won't be economical with the truth when it comes to the number of ST's sold. I will suggest that there hasn't been 2801 full-priced adult ST's sold though.
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    I think that figure includes ~500 that are reserved but not paid for as yet.
    You don't even need me ;)

The number Jamie has is "accurate" but as mentioned, not all of them have actually been paid for yet as a few hundred are still pending due to being paid with credit card (I can't get that exact number unfortunately). Adult season tickets account for about ~1600 & more than half the overall total were done on Zebra finance.

This BDO Mob are not to my liking they seem to be favouring the yams instead of looking after the creditors best interests

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    You don't even need me ;)
    Aye we do. FoH having something tomorrow media wise, any ideas what it is ?

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Ian Murray is going tae announce that he's a MP

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Ian Murray is going tae announce that he's a MP
    Preposterous.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Haven't heard anything. They're always trying to get the media involved, though. Barry is "on holiday" so they don't have their usual mouthpiece.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    BBC reporting that there are "three or four serious bidders" for Hearts
    Jeez, what sort of muppets are in charge here ..

.. I mean ..

.. I could understand losing count if it were a few dozen .. but not being able to count the amount of bidders where you only need one hand (and don't even need all the fingers on it) is ridiculous!

But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    Jeez, what sort of muppets are in charge here ..

.. I mean ..

.. I could understand losing count if it were a few dozen .. but not being able to count the amount of bidders where you only need one hand (and don't even need all the fingers on it) is ridiculous!

Particularly a yam hand.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sidneyhibbie View Post
    This BDO Mob are not to my liking they seem to be favouring the yams instead of looking after the creditors best interests
    + +

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by big-mo View Post
    Just been reading the Lithuanian president's priorities (in the Lithuania Tribune online) now her country has become president of the EU for the next six months. Not a word abouit saving the Hearts from going into liquidation as Ian (I'm a MP) Murray would have us believe.

http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/cate...-presidency-2/
    Clearly no elections coming up in Kaunus. How else can it be explained?

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Never trust them to know what's going on at their club.
    You could phone and reserve your seat and then go to the shop with cash or cheque since they couldn't take any card transactions.
    Anyone could reserve.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post

I utterly loathe the concept of the football fan as the 'victim', as perpetuated by the media and officials like Birch. They are nothing of the kind. It's football, it's voluntary. Yes, people have an emotional attachment to a club, but there are always ups and downs. Tey should have a little perspective, grown some balls and take it on the chin. They were quick enough to enjoy the gloating frenzy of their rather limited success (especially given the likely cost) when they were financially doped up to the gills.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    A declarable business benefit and taxable ? I hope the tax man is keeping an eye on all the freebees that are being chucked their way
    It's not taxable