1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 790 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2906907407807887897907917928008408901290 ... LastLast
Results 23,671 to 23,700 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    And it is people like John Robertson and Gary MacKay (both very well off) that should be held responsible if this whole thing collapses. They're the ones who pushed the share issue and are enticing people to part with money they might not be able to afford. And BDO have their own self interest in wrestling money out of Yam Fan hands - bet a lot of it goes to pay them. The whole thing stinks and in any other industry would be labelled a scam.
    Medals and Fatty were at the fore front when they raised all the money for the Fraud last year how can people be so stupid as to get reeled in twice. When it all goes wrong again and they get Liquidated how can these people look at themselves in the mirror ?

Sidney would never fall for a scam like this but i live in the real world not yam land. Time for a nice letter of complaint to be written to the Police reminding them that they have not been paid and too request that they provide no more services till the 25k dept is paid.

Sidney is on a roll now.

Just looking at all Hearts pre-season fixtures and every one is away from home which seems strange when they could do with the income from a game at Tynie.

Make me wonder if there is a good reason that they cannot play any games at their own ground.

It costs money up front to put on a game at Tynie. Policing/stewarding costs etc.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    Just looking at all Hearts pre-season fixtures and every one is away from home which seems strange when they could do with the income from a game at Tynie.

Make me wonder if there is a good reason that they cannot play any games at their own ground.
    I think they fixed up most of their pre-season schedule (well) before administration. Locke said in the papers that they were talking to teams about the possibility of a "glamour friendly" at the PBS but most other clubs have their own fixtures booked up already.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Hearts probably couldn't guarantee that they'd be around to play the games. No 'big name' club is going to send their fans and team to Edinburgh then find out its been cancelled leaving them out of pocket.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    I think they fixed up most of their pre-season schedule (well) before administration. Locke said in the papers that they were talking to teams about the possibility of a "glamour friendly" at the PBS but most other clubs have their own fixtures booked up already.
    Yes, its the football equivalent of the girlfriend you ask out 'washing her hair tonight'. Hearts are now known to be lying, incompetent, graceless, chancers and no club will go out of their way to help an organisation that will try and stiff them for even the minimum guarantee. I think the football world is pretty much finished with this basket case.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Hearts probably couldn't guarantee that they'd be around to play the games. No 'big name' club is going to send their fans and team to Edinburgh then find out its been cancelled leaving them out of pocket.
    You just took the words out of my mouth...

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    So is that them officially huns without the bus fare?
    YAAAASSSSSSSSSS..........

Quote Originally Posted by sidneyhibbie View Post
    Medals and Fatty were at the fore front when they raised all the money for the Fraud last year how can people be so stupid as to get reeled in twice. When it all goes wrong again and they get Liquidated how can these people look at themselves in the mirror ?

Sidney would never fall for a scam like this but i live in the real world not yam land. Time for a nice letter of complaint to be written to the Police reminding them that they have not been paid and too request that they provide no more services till the 25k dept is paid.

Sidney is on a roll now.
    Stop now will ya?

You made an erse of yourself on the Heriot Watt thread, try not to do it here also.

I suggest that a letter to any kind of authority should be thoroughly spell-checked before sending, by the way.

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post

I am curious to who is paying for their trip to Northern Ireland ? Flights / buses / hotel / food ?

This is turning out to be one of the best off season's ever - never a dull moment with the yams about.

Wonder what tomorrow's story in the Evening News will be...

Quote Originally Posted by GreenStar View Post
    I am curious to who is paying for their trip to Northern Ireland ? Flights / buses / hotel / food ?

This is turning out to be one of the best off season's ever - never a dull moment with the yams about.

Wonder what tomorrow's story in the Evening News will be...
    I imagine that they will be due a fee for their appearance in this tournie which will probably cover all these costs, otherwise they would have to have pulled out by now.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMG View Post
    Stop now will ya?

You made an erse of yourself on the Heriot Watt thread, try not to do it here also.

I suggest that a letter to any kind of authority should be thoroughly spell-checked before sending, by the way.

His enthusiasm is great though but i tend to

Will the bdo press conference be that? Or is it a thing we have to wait hours and hours to hear the results of?

Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post
    Will the bdo press conference be that? Or is it a thing we have to wait hours and hours to hear the results of?
    It'll just be a general update along the lines of season ticket sales went well, some other sources of cash in as well, keeps them going for a few weeks, still talking to interested parties, deadline set, still trying to ascertain full picure, particularly in relation to Lithuania, ask the fans to keep buying season tickets and single game tickets for the first three big games etc. etc.

Whens the 2 week season ticket please over, this Friday?

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    methinks Sidney is a bit of a dork, possibly even a cockwarbler.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    It'll just be a general update along the lines of season ticket sales went well, some other sources of cash in as well, keeps them going for a few weeks, still talking to interested parties, deadline set, still trying to ascertain full picure, particularly in relation to Lithuania, ask the fans to keep buying season tickets and single game tickets for the first three big games etc. etc.
    If that's not their bullet-points then I'll be very surprised.

From the brokenback forum... I really am staggered at the audacity these people have, to come out with such posts. I am however happy to see that we (Hibby's), are obviously never far from their minds...

Posted Today, 12:31Just a wonder with all the news stories that the EEN and Scotsman have had from us in the past few years and all the extra papers they have sold (all be it to the hobos) What if any financial contributions to Save our Hearts. or as I suspect just like the vultures they are circling around and hoping to pick the bones.....just another Edinburgh business that over the years have benefited from Heart of Midlothian but gave nothing in return..... There's thousands out there we should name and shame them......

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    methinks Sidney is a bit of a dork, possibly even a cockwarbler.
    Keekaboo thinks so, as he always does about anyone referring to themselves in the third person

Oh and don't you mean 'cockwomble'?

I see on the HMFC Official site that they are asking fans who reserved season ticket seats to pay up by Sunday.

I wonder how many of their quoted sales have actually still to be paid

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMG View Post
    Stop now will ya?

The enthusiasim is highly admirable, however I really hope Sidney has better things to do with his time rather than writing all these letters to be honest. All of which just cause more paperwork for the recieving authority and are highly likely to make absoloutely 0% difference.

Perhaps time would be better spent "Focussing on Hibernian", Just a thought Sidney, not slagging you off

Quote Originally Posted by sidneyhibbie View Post

Sidney is on a roll now.
    Hi Sidney.
    Gonnae do us a wee favour - stop referring to yourself in the third person. It's disconcerting, weird and frankly a tad creepy. The word "I" is much easier to use.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post

His enthusiasm is great though but i tend to
    Bit of a shame really as we haven't had a real "enthusiast" since the late great Carl Macar.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Take it I'm behind the curve on this point

CWG gonna give you this for that one

Birch on SSN saying they cant sell shares yet.

Also said buyers dont need to fill a "gaping hole" in finances? Did I get that right?
    Last edited by Haymaker; 03-07-2013 at 01:25 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Bit of a shame really as we haven't had a real "enthusiast" since the late great Carl Macar.
    That's a spankingly good shout.

@hibs.net private member JollyGreenGiant's Avatar
    @jamiekborthwick: BDO says 3000 target almost met. Hearts fans given them "breathing space" to secure a buyer for Hearts.

@jamiekborthwick: Exact number of STs is 2801 as of right now.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by JollyGreenGiant View Post
    @jamiekborthwick: BDO says 3000 target almost met. Hearts fans given them "breathing space" to secure a buyer for Hearts.

Just wait a wee while and Bajillions will be here witht he real number

Quote Originally Posted by JollyGreenGiant View Post

Which may or may not be true. Unfortunately, truth is in short supply on the Dark Side of town.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Which may or may not be true. Unfortunately, truth is in short supply on the Dark Side of town.
    I suggest that BDO won't be economical with the truth when it comes to the number of ST's sold. I will suggest that there hasn't been 2801 full-priced adult ST's sold though.