This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote![]()
-
-
02-07-2013 11:39 PM #92
-
02-07-2013 11:39 PM #93
I'm sure he is more than capable of speaking for himself but I just wanted to say thanks to Fish for saying he'd like to get involved with Kicks for Kids
Hibs class indeed
Watch this space for more details
Yes Edinburgh Evening News, Hibernian have run a scheme to help local children since 2002
-
-
02-07-2013 11:51 PM #95
Gonnae use one of these.
You will, however , need toi stuff a right few 50p's in the meter
See if you can get the Shambos Wongadome Roof to land in Fife
-
03-07-2013 12:18 AM #96
Fish why not read the "remember when hibs nearly died " thread on jambos bareback and tell us you want to still help them you're a fantastic musician/singer but this is a very silly idea
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129880-remember-when-hibs-almost-died/Last edited by hibbypostie; 03-07-2013 at 03:10 AM.
-
03-07-2013 12:29 AM #97
I'm a lot happier reading the responses on here than I was on the original thread.
-
03-07-2013 12:50 AM #98
Growing up in Tollcross and going to primary school and secondary school surrounded by Yams I all but gave up any hope on their supporters. I am friends with a lot of them, but come derby day or any discussion on Scottish football they lose the plot and go on rants.
Vile creatures lurk over on Kickback, Craigieboy, Kirkwood69, I.J, iantjambo, Jezza, Le Chat and any of the other registered users, all ****ing ****. Then in person you've got *****bags like Alex Salmond, Pishy Breeks Foulkes, Ian Murray 'MP' and Carclownie all backing these mutants and their overspending habits.
I am a fan of Fish and Marillion, but this is a step way too far. I see the reasons posted, but I do not understand them. **** Hearts and **** their supporters. **** Mercer and **** Skacel and **** every single person associated with that rotten maroon mess over on the other side of the city. They made their own bed and were happy enough to sleep in it for a few years, but only know have they realised that it was a bed made full of ***** and scalpels, yet they continue to deny it. **** them.
All they care about is getting one over us and by Fish bending over to help save them then they play on that too. **** helping them. Pull the plug and let that rotten institution decay into a Sunday League team. It's what they ****ing deserve. Arrogant fannies, I wouldn't give them the stink of my next curry *****.
-
03-07-2013 01:18 AM #99
Fish - I've loved you since the Assassing days! Let them wallow in their own pish, and let their own musical "idols" save them!
-
-
03-07-2013 03:22 AM #101
To be honest, I don't think there are right or wrong ways for hibs fans to feel about the hearts situation. I totally understand guys wanting them dead but there are others, who love hibs just as much, who want them to suffer but would miss the derby should they fold.
I think it's a noble gesture by fish and one that the majority of hearts fans will appreciate. People say a lot of controversial stuff on internet forums because anonymity allows them to do so and unfortunately they are heard because they shout the loudest. Their fans might be arrogant when it comes to our rivalry but the vast majority aren't as nasty and spiteful as these kickback "characters".
It will be 100 odd hearts fans listening to some music and having a bit of banter. It will raise a few grand and will be a win/win situation for hearts and fish. I don't see the problem as it has nothing to do with hibs (a club he had helped a lot more) and how we will progress.
This concert won't make or break them!
Don't get me wrong I want hearts to suffer for their years of overspending and wouldn't give them a penny. However, I wouldn't judge someone who was to help in the way fish has offered to.
As Rod says, it's time to focus on hibs. Let them get on with it I say.Last edited by Pete; 03-07-2013 at 03:25 AM.
-
03-07-2013 05:56 AM #102
-
03-07-2013 07:27 AM #103
Each to their own fish dude but looking at the response on "we'resoobnoxiousback.com", not only will it be a hard gig for you but it also confirms all that is wrong with HoMFC 2013 and why I want them confined to the history books.
I understand your melancholy towards the values of your grandparents but would argue that the club they held in high esteem is long gone and in their place is a ghoulish monster that needs exorcised.
Good luck and GGTTH
-
03-07-2013 07:51 AM #104This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-07-2013 07:58 AM #105
I spoke with Fish on Saturday after the Dumbarton friendly and he told me about this upcoming gig and explained his reasons behind it. I can fully understand HIS reasons and respect HIS decision to try and assist the Yams. I personally would not attend such a gig. That said I do agree with his class and sense of trying to help a club many of his fiends and fans support.
However, the big mans loyalty of Hibernian is not open to question, we have travelled (like most on here) all over the country supporting the club and he kept his season ticket running even though he was only getting to 2 or 3 games a season. He has played a benifit gig for the Youth acadamy, played the Usher Hall anniversary night and attended many Berwick and District Hibs Supporters Club events, providing raffle prizes etc where the profit was again shared by the youth Acadamy.
Fish assured me that he will NOT be wearing a Yam top on the night.
-
03-07-2013 08:42 AM #106
Maybe you should have a benefit concert for all the people and businesses that have been and are going tae get bumped out of tens of millions by these tax dodging, thieving cheating ****bags.
Raising money for a club that's already stolen tens of millions of other peoples money, an absolute disgrace as far as I'm concerned.Last edited by Saorsa; 03-07-2013 at 08:49 AM.
-
03-07-2013 08:48 AM #107This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Everything you say is true big man, I don't want them to die either but they deserve to suffer, they cheated and have to pay the price.
Fair play to you doing this gig, you won't win many fans on here mind you and will be interesting to see the attendance at your gig.
-
03-07-2013 08:52 AM #108
-
03-07-2013 09:06 AM #109This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
One question though. When we had Zibbi in goal did you ever think of asking Fulchester Rovers for a transfer to Hibs?Every gimmick hungry yob,
-
-
03-07-2013 09:26 AM #111This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-07-2013 09:27 AM #112This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
No way. Let them disappear and allow Scottish football to find its own sustainable level.
-
03-07-2013 09:46 AM #113This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
There's a few hysterical responses on here. If any Hibby wants to help the Yams in their hour of need, then let them do what they want.
Wouldn't be my choice, mind you...
-
03-07-2013 09:51 AM #114
Perhaps the cash could go to the local businesses and the likes of Herriot Watt that have been screwed over and will suffer whilst Hearts try and get back to being the Big Team again.
-
03-07-2013 10:23 AM #115This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by The Green Goblin; 03-07-2013 at 10:26 AM.
-
03-07-2013 10:44 AM #116
The only positive thing I can see in this is that it gets a mention of 7-0 on the front page of the Hearts website...
-
03-07-2013 11:28 AM #117This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by MSK; 03-07-2013 at 04:43 PM. Reason: Please dont bypass the swear filter ta ..
-
03-07-2013 12:26 PM #118
Pathetic gesture but remember he was always in favour of a merged Edinburgh team.
-
03-07-2013 03:31 PM #119
Fish wants tae hold a benefit for them, cannae believe it masel,
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...-gig-1-2987038
p.s theres a poll on the right hand side if you wish to take part
-
03-07-2013 03:36 PM #120
Be better holding a benefit for his own club I would think...! Just my opinion.