Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by BigKev View Post
    Fish man - what you thinking?

Not only have you left yourself open to abuse on here but they cretins will see this as an opportunity to fire 5-1's and all their other pish at you all night.

Have you thought this through? Ticket sales could be grim and you ostracize yourself from fellow Hibbies.

This is the mob who tried to kill us remember. The ones who said they backed Hibs in their hour of need? Well from memory lucky if 50 were there at Easter Road for the Hands Off Hibs rally.

They deserve no sympathy and certainty no help.

Administration is just a kick in the stanes to them. They're already giving it billy big time believing all is ok.

By all means do a gig but proceeds to that lot? Poor show big felly.

They deserve comeuppance. Liquidation would be the ideal scenario. They tried to kill us - they never succeeded. Let them find out what payback is really about.

Not only have you left yourself open to abuse on here but they cretins will see this as an opportunity to fire 5-1's and all their other pish at you all night.

Have you thought this through? Ticket sales could be grim and you ostracize yourself from fellow Hibbies.

This is the mob who tried to kill us remember. The ones who said they backed Hibs in their hour of need? Well from memory lucky if 50 were there at Easter Road for the Hands Off Hibs rally.

Administration is just a kick in the stanes to them. They're already giving it billy big time believing all is ok.

They deserve comeuppance. Liquidation would be the ideal scenario. They tried to kill us - they never succeeded. Let them find out what payback is really about.
    Nail, Hammer, Heid.

I'm sure he is more than capable of speaking for himself but I just wanted to say thanks to Fish for saying he'd like to get involved with Kicks for Kids Hibs class indeed Watch this space for more details

Yes Edinburgh Evening News, Hibernian have run a scheme to help local children since 2002

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

Gonnae use one of these.
    You will, however , need toi stuff a right few 50p's in the meter
    See if you can get the Shambos Wongadome Roof to land in Fife

First Team Breakthrough hibbypostie's Avatar
    Fish why not read the "remember when hibs nearly died " thread on jambos bareback and tell us you want to still help them you're a fantastic musician/singer but this is a very silly idea
    http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129880-remember-when-hibs-almost-died/
    Last edited by hibbypostie; 03-07-2013 at 03:10 AM.

I'm a lot happier reading the responses on here than I was on the original thread.

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Growing up in Tollcross and going to primary school and secondary school surrounded by Yams I all but gave up any hope on their supporters. I am friends with a lot of them, but come derby day or any discussion on Scottish football they lose the plot and go on rants.

Vile creatures lurk over on Kickback, Craigieboy, Kirkwood69, I.J, iantjambo, Jezza, Le Chat and any of the other registered users, all ****ing ****. Then in person you've got *****bags like Alex Salmond, Pishy Breeks Foulkes, Ian Murray 'MP' and Carclownie all backing these mutants and their overspending habits.

I am a fan of Fish and Marillion, but this is a step way too far. I see the reasons posted, but I do not understand them. **** Hearts and **** their supporters. **** Mercer and **** Skacel and **** every single person associated with that rotten maroon mess over on the other side of the city. They made their own bed and were happy enough to sleep in it for a few years, but only know have they realised that it was a bed made full of ***** and scalpels, yet they continue to deny it. **** them.

All they care about is getting one over us and by Fish bending over to help save them then they play on that too. **** helping them. Pull the plug and let that rotten institution decay into a Sunday League team. It's what they ****ing deserve. Arrogant fannies, I wouldn't give them the stink of my next curry *****.

Fish - I've loved you since the Assassing days! Let them wallow in their own pish, and let their own musical "idols" save them!

The £1 fish guy?

To be honest, I don't think there are right or wrong ways for hibs fans to feel about the hearts situation. I totally understand guys wanting them dead but there are others, who love hibs just as much, who want them to suffer but would miss the derby should they fold.
    I think it's a noble gesture by fish and one that the majority of hearts fans will appreciate. People say a lot of controversial stuff on internet forums because anonymity allows them to do so and unfortunately they are heard because they shout the loudest. Their fans might be arrogant when it comes to our rivalry but the vast majority aren't as nasty and spiteful as these kickback "characters".
    It will be 100 odd hearts fans listening to some music and having a bit of banter. It will raise a few grand and will be a win/win situation for hearts and fish. I don't see the problem as it has nothing to do with hibs (a club he had helped a lot more) and how we will progress.
    This concert won't make or break them!
    Don't get me wrong I want hearts to suffer for their years of overspending and wouldn't give them a penny. However, I wouldn't judge someone who was to help in the way fish has offered to.

As Rod says, it's time to focus on hibs. Let them get on with it I say.
    Last edited by Pete; 03-07-2013 at 03:25 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Haddington Fish View Post
    What do you want? Our neighbours in the city disappearing and left to look forward to derbies against East Fife which with no disrespect to East Fife isn't exactly bragging rights!
    Yes. This is exactly what I want.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Each to their own fish dude but looking at the response on "we'resoobnoxiousback.com", not only will it be a hard gig for you but it also confirms all that is wrong with HoMFC 2013 and why I want them confined to the history books.

I understand your melancholy towards the values of your grandparents but would argue that the club they held in high esteem is long gone and in their place is a ghoulish monster that needs exorcised.

Good luck and GGTTH

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    It's the neighbours, the long term neighbours, we couldn't exist without bitching about/ slagging off/ putting down bickering with.
    Like an old marriage that thrives on arguments and moaning if they die a part of us would die with them.

Is this not the same bullshot that Sevco came out with ?

@hibs.net private member Berwickhibby's Avatar
    I spoke with Fish on Saturday after the Dumbarton friendly and he told me about this upcoming gig and explained his reasons behind it. I can fully understand HIS reasons and respect HIS decision to try and assist the Yams. I personally would not attend such a gig. That said I do agree with his class and sense of trying to help a club many of his fiends and fans support.

However, the big mans loyalty of Hibernian is not open to question, we have travelled (like most on here) all over the country supporting the club and he kept his season ticket running even though he was only getting to 2 or 3 games a season. He has played a benifit gig for the Youth acadamy, played the Usher Hall anniversary night and attended many Berwick and District Hibs Supporters Club events, providing raffle prizes etc where the profit was again shared by the youth Acadamy.

Fish assured me that he will NOT be wearing a Yam top on the night.

Maybe you should have a benefit concert for all the people and businesses that have been and are going tae get bumped out of tens of millions by these tax dodging, thieving cheating ****bags.

Raising money for a club that's already stolen tens of millions of other peoples money, an absolute disgrace as far as I'm concerned.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 03-07-2013 at 08:49 AM.

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Yep! Old Rock star! Sorry to disappoint but I gave up on Scottish/ Edinburgh record sales keeping me alive a long long time ago and the publicity fix ain't what this is about.

It's the neighbours, the long term neighbours, we couldn't exist without bitching about/ slagging off/ putting down bickering with.
    Like an old marriage that thrives on arguments and moaning if they die a part of us would die with them.

I don't "hate" them outside derby build ups and the games. After that it's "next time"! I'd like there to be more next times.

And as far as a "turncoat" goes! Sorry to disappoint you on that as well. I hope we gub them well and truly to the point of torture next season , rub it in good and proper. If they ain't there, we can't do that :-)

Everything you say is true big man, I don't want them to die either but they deserve to suffer, they cheated and have to pay the price.
    Fair play to you doing this gig, you won't win many fans on here mind you and will be interesting to see the attendance at your gig.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Maybe you should have a benefit concert for all the people and businesses that have been and are going tae get bumped out of tens of millions by these tax dodging, thieving cheating ****bags.

Raising money for a club that's already stolen tens of millions of other peoples money, an absolute disgrace as far as I'm concerned.
    Great point DD.

Yep! Old Rock star! Sorry to disappoint but I gave up on Scottish/ Edinburgh record sales keeping me alive a long long time ago and the publicity fix ain't what this is about.

I don't "hate" them outside derby build ups and the games. After that it's "next time"! I'd like there to be more next times.

And as far as a "turncoat" goes! Sorry to disappoint you on that as well. I hope we gub them well and truly to the point of torture next season , rub it in good and proper. If they ain't there, we can't do that :-)

Fair points and ones that many will agree with despite the uproar on here.
    One question though. When we had Zibbi in goal did you ever think of asking Fulchester Rovers for a transfer to Hibs?

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    Sorry mate but I wouldn't plsh on they ***** if they were on fire
    If you change your mind a certain Mr locke will seriously consider it.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    That's not what I'm thinking.

Yams liquidate and bye bye another portion of tv viewers, sponsorship, league saleability, and ticket sales.

That's got to be factored in to the thinking. No point delighting in teams going bust (any team) if there's reduced interest in the product that's left standing.
    So basically, we should worry about the saleability of the league to the extent that we pull them out of their own *****?

No way. Let them disappear and allow Scottish football to find its own sustainable level.

Quote Originally Posted by Berwickhibby View Post
    I spoke with Fish on Saturday after the Dumbarton friendly and he told me about this upcoming gig and explained his reasons behind it. I can fully understand HIS reasons and respect HIS decision to try and assist the Yams. I personally would not attend such a gig. That said I do agree with his class and sense of trying to help a club many of his fiends and fans support.

However, the big mans loyalty of Hibernian is not open to question, we have travelled (like most on here) all over the country supporting the club and he kept his season ticket running even though he was only getting to 2 or 3 games a season. He has played a benifit gig for the Youth acadamy, played the Usher Hall anniversary night and attended many Berwick and District Hibs Supporters Club events, providing raffle prizes etc where the profit was again shared by the youth Acadamy.

Fish assured me that he will NOT be wearing a Yam top on the night.

There's a few hysterical responses on here. If any Hibby wants to help the Yams in their hour of need, then let them do what they want.

Wouldn't be my choice, mind you...

Ok I decided to come up here and post this myself before the roar.

I'm doing a gig for the Jambos to help raise funds to keep them in the game. (pause for chorus of jeering to subside from many)

I'm a Hibby, always have been, always will be. Been through it all seen it all like most of us on here over the years, cried buckets and sang loud. I've been green since around 67. I'm 55. My grandad supported both teams and had 2 season tickets, one for each club. I never, I was , like my dad always on the green. I followed the "Tornadoes" after years of waiting for it to be, I was at Tynie on the great 7-0 and saw many more derbies of joy and of deep grief. I swallowed the 5-1 after years of gloating and nose being ground in the *****. They cheated, I know, for years. Now they pay the price as Tik Tok came and is! They're in danger of disappearing. TBH I don't want that myself.

They lorded over us for years with money they didn't have, were arrogant, loud and brash. Now they are humbled and staring at years of recovery, a vastly diminished team and relegation a near certainty. What do you want? Our neighbours in the city disappearing and left to look forward to derbies against East Fife which with no disrespect to East Fife isn't exactly bragging rights! Those 4 games (+) a season getting wound up tighter and tighter before another explosion ( or not) of nerve shredding adrenalin over 90 ,mins that leaves you in the Royal, singing pissed on a lamppost in Easter Road or mumbling in your 10th pint in your local? I chose to play a gig for them to raise funds.

I, like many of you have Jambo buddies who are all feeling what we felt like in 90. A lot of them were against Mercer and the takeover and said so. There's always a minority who feel the other way and i know I won't be turning some opinions on this forum whatever I type here. It's not going to recompense the small businesses and the staff who lost out through all this Gorgie fallout but if the club survives then maybe the jobs come back and the businesses get something. I don't feel guilty, I'm not gloating, they deserve what they are taking just now. I'd like to think we have more class than to drive it deep and keen and take a more benevolent approach to this mess they are in.

I don't expect any of you to come along. I'm doing this for my own reasons, I won't be taking a season ticket to Tynie and never will. I'm doing it, I just wanted you to know from me direct before the media grabs hold of it

Fish

This is the press release-

" Rock legend Fish is to play a benefit gig for Hearts next month. Although a huge Hibs man, the former front man of Marillion is keen to see the Gorgie club survive so he can continue to enjoy the cut and thrust of the Edinburgh derby. He has agreed to play an acoustic set in the Gorgie Suite on Wednesday, August 7, with all funds raised going towards Heart of Midlothian FC.

"I’ve followed the Hibees through thick and thin, witnessed the ‘Turnbull Tornadoes’ (including the 1973 New Year’s day 7-0 win at Tynecastle) and followed them down divisions, seen cup wins and cup defeats and can’t forget the near demise of our club in 1990 after we ourselves had suffered from years of financial mismanagement," said the lead singer of The Fisheads Club. "At the time I was helpless on tour in Germany and felt the pain of nearly losing the club I’d followed since I was a boy. A lot of my Hearts supporter friends at the time were vocal in their support for saving Hibs and didn’t want to see the club disappear. The situation has now reversed.

"Throughout the years the derbies have raised my blood pressure more than any other game in the fixture calendar, no matter what the league position. I don’t want to lose the local derby!" Now a hugely popular solo artist in his own right, Fish’s latest album "A Feast of Consequences" focus strongly on the Battle of the Somme, his grandfather having fought on the opening day of battle. And he has the utmost respect for those who gave the ultimate sacrifice on the opening-day exchanges.

"My grandfather William Dick had season tickets for both Hearts and Hibs and watched the alternate home matches," he added. "I have been reading a lot about him recently after I visited the Somme battlefield in 2011 and walked the fields there. I also laid a poppy at the McCrae’s Battalion memorial in Contalmaison. "My other grandfather William Paterson was on the Somme field that day in the 18th Royal Scots. Both my grandfathers thankfully survived the war. That visit to France inspired me to write five songs on my new album "A Feast of Consequences" about the Somme battlefield in 1916. "It’s a strange coincidence that after recently rediscovering my grandfathers and their history in the Great War and with HMFC’s plight, that I should find myself in a position to help out in a small way. I’m sure my granddads would both approve." Fish appreciates he may receive some criticism from fellow-Hibees for his gesture.

However, he believes it is going to be worth it. "I know there will be a few fellow Hibs fans who disagree with me offering a gig in support of HMFC and who are still sore (as I am) from last year’s cup final defeat which they feel was "bought" and in the long term has resulted in the current situation," he said. "We had to swallow a lot of pride and take a lot of suffering over that defeat but as far as I am concerned the result is now moving into the past and losing your club is a very heavy price to pay, no matter what anyone says. "I’m sure the recovery process will be a struggle and will most probably involve a lot more anguish and pain. As far as I am concerned, that is just punishment. But I don’t want to see Heart of Midlothian disappear, although I want to see a return to a level playing field again! "I think everyone knew that the clock had to tick down and the whistle had to blow on the recent regime but the current reality is a shock to many Hearts fans. I am genuinely sorry for the players and staff who lost their jobs through no fault of their own and who are going to be struggling to find work. "The previous regime should hold their heads in shame at what they have allowed to happen."

The gig will be an acoustic show of songs from his solo career and from the Marillion catalogue and Fish added: "The Fishheads Club is a trio featuring me on vocals, Frank Usher on guitar (no football persuasion) and Foss Paterson, my long-serving keyboard player and a Jambo from Bonnyrigg with whom I have had many tense days on tour while dealing with derbies and who is agreed with me that we would like more in the future! "If you are agreed with me then please come along and support the show and be a small part of keeping Heart of Midlothian Football Club in existence." Ticketing information will be announced as soon as possible."
    The thing is, they aren't humbled, and they don't appear to be feeling or acting like we did in 90 so I'm surprised any Hibby would go out their way to try and help.

Perhaps the cash could go to the local businesses and the likes of Herriot Watt that have been screwed over and will suffer whilst Hearts try and get back to being the Big Team again.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    The thing is, they aren't humbled, and they don't appear to be feeling or acting like we did in 90 so I'm surprised any Hibby would go out their way to try and help.

Perhaps the cash could go to the local businesses and the likes of Herriot Watt that have been screwed over and will suffer whilst Hearts try and get back to being the Big Team again.
    Sums up my feelings too. Not a shred of humility in sight, and not a thought for all the millions of other peoples' money which bought them a couple of cups....it's still "5-1", "forever in our shadow". FFS, even the journos and "mps" are publicly saying it was worth it. I agree with the poster who said that the club now is not the one previous generations may have supported: it's a bitter, arrogant shadow of it. I think your gesture to play is one which shows an admirable quality in you, but I think your reasons are (imho) misguided and your help will generally be not appreciated by many of them and scorned by most of them: they still think they are a big team, you see. They are "amazing" because they raised 30k baking cakes, and they are going to magically float out of admin with a new rich owner and sign expensive players and (as Andy said) get back to being the "big team". Nothing has changed. As other posters have said, do a gig for a Hibs charity, or show them up by playing and donating the proceeds to one of the many many groups/people they owe money to, but somehow seem to be so happy to bump without a second thought while they cream themselves silly because they signed Danny Wilson and "won 5-1". A disgrace of a club which doesn't deserve your help.
    Last edited by The Green Goblin; 03-07-2013 at 10:26 AM.

The only positive thing I can see in this is that it gets a mention of 7-0 on the front page of the Hearts website...

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar

Spot on DD , just dont understand why anyone in their right mind would want to help these criminals !!
    Last edited by MSK; 03-07-2013 at 04:43 PM. Reason: Please dont bypass the swear filter ta ..

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Pathetic gesture but remember he was always in favour of a merged Edinburgh team.

Fish wants tae hold a benefit for them, cannae believe it masel,

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...-gig-1-2987038

p.s theres a poll on the right hand side if you wish to take part

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Fish wants tae hold a benefit for them, cannae believe it masel,

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...-gig-1-2987038

p.s theres a poll on the right hand side if you wish to take part

Be better holding a benefit for his own club I would think...! Just my opinion.