1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 781 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2816817317717797807817827837918318811281 ... LastLast
Results 23,401 to 23,430 of 47452

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    And, IIRC, they don't own the club shop.
    Indeed they don't, they lease it out to some company.

Quote Originally Posted by Salt & Sauzee View Post
    Don't think it's even that.

Sure that the building is owned by Mercer's family. The business is, I think, run by an independent company.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by judas View Post
    Sadly, the idea that Tynie will be sold to a developer (especially a house builder), is a red herring. What house builders do you know that would want the social stigma attached to knocking down the ground and building flats? They will be seen as contemptible by half the city and the publicity would be very negative.

Anyway, Gorgie infrastructure is inadequate. It's a congestion disaster without putting a few thousand additional folk into it permanently.

Never going to happen in my view. Sorry.
    Teague Homes would have snapped it up in a heartbeat . Maybe still looking

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I'd really like tae be around tae see the faces of plums like that when it all goes pop, what an absolute ****in' roaster. Still thinks they got the million fae wonga I dinnae think anybody should tell him they only got 75K, thinks ST ticket sales are up

Club shop sales of gnomes up

Gnomes, never mind gnomes, any news on how the special commemorative limited edition points deduction de - icer is doing?

Maybe an expert, like yourself Dan, could enlarge this picture as they are a big club.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Gnomes, never mind gnomes, any news on how the special commemorative limited edition points deduction de - icer is doing?

Maybe an expert, like yourself Dan, could enlarge this picture as they are a big club.

I think they should get the biggest fine possible and an embargo, they have done much worse than the pars. I hope those in charge also take in tae account the yams use of a loophole tae sign Wilson while under embargo from the SPL. Nail them, throw the book at them, throw everything at them.
    now now Dan, what do you really mean? the biggest fine possible/ do you mean 1m or 2m or.....aw, let's just take the PBS aff them. that what you want?

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Gary Locke's favourite drink

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    now now Dan, what do you really mean? the biggest fan possible/ do you mean 1m or 2m or.....aw, let's just take the PBS aff them. that what you want?
    what ever it takes tae wipe them out will dae me

The dafties still believe allisbarry.......Here's hoping it comes to a fatal conclusion shortly
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

ROASTER ALERT ON BBC SITE: "22.gorgiegobbler

2 Hours
    ago

heard a wee whisper hibs getting closer to ten million debt..the tash quoted
    he needs gates of 12,000 to break even,,think they were struggling to get
    nine...good source,,,

"

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    If I remember correctly the SPL left the door open for a review of the UBIG insolvency, the Yams were "let off" the 18 point deduction because they gave an assurance that they were solvent...... I wonder if that might come back to bite them on the bum

One can only hope! :D
    your post sums it all up , for me. it was a bloody blatant lie and all concerned new it at the time. the spl shat thersels. don't think that the spl left any door open, they just couldnae see the loss of another major spl player being ousted for blatant cheating and lying, as being the best way forward for the league. they made a huge play on the dodgy circumstances being legal and therefor they were unable to enforce the rightful punishment, much to the detriment of Dundee fc. I don't see the governing body changing their minds though, and biting that lot on the erse, so I think that we will need to go with the flow, and see what the administrators come up with come the 12th, whether the jambos get the flutes oot, or whether we get the bunting, cake and custard oot.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    The comments on that story are outstanding. Thomaso has the best, this is it here:

"Don't think the food parcels will be needed.

Season tickets sales up, £1m sponsors money paid early, £100k for Novi, Club shop sales up.

In the background, bid and CVA being worked out with the Lithuanians.

15 point penalty to face but about to be debt free - sorry to disappoint the bitter ones out there."

Really gets my goat when they bang on about being "debt free". It's all pish and wind, I know, but it's more the arrogant disregard for the people who are owed the money by their sorry excuse for a football club that annoys me. Sums them up as the low-life that they are.

Quote Originally Posted by Gomez73 View Post

2 Hours
    ago

nine...good source,,,

"
    Heard a wee whisper, voices in its empty heid.

I've got it from a good source that that roaster's sister is his mother.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    your post sums it all up , for me. it was a bloody blatant lie and all concerned new it at the time. the spl shat thersels. don't think that the spl left any door open, they just couldnae see the loss of another major spl player being ousted for blatant cheating and lying, as being the best way forward for the league. they made a huge play on the dodgy circumstances being legal and therefor they were unable to enforce the rightful punishment, much to the detriment of Dundee fc. I don't see the governing body changing their minds though, and biting that lot on the erse, so I think that we will need to go with the flow, and see what the administrators come up with come the 12th, whether the jambos get the flutes oot, or whether we get the bunting, cake and custard oot.
    Ideally the "New" governing body will introduce some decent rules on financial probity as a requirement for membership.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    Ideally the "New" governing body will introduce some decent rules on financial probity as a requirement for membership.
    IIRC, RP did say at the AGM that either the SFA or the SPL are modifying their rules to reflect FIFA's Financial Fair Play regulations.

time will tell, nae doot. but, will these rules come into play soon, or will they just modify, after recent events to impose these new rules on the next club that hits the skids, whether it's because of the financial circumstances of their fans, or because of a dodgy corrupt board of directors/chairman? whatever comes out of the sfa, makes me laugh and always has, since I became a fitba' fan. whatever has EVER came out of the spl has had me in f/kin stitches. let's see what the new breed has to offer, but I wont hold my breath in anticipation.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    If I remember correctly the SPL left the door open for a review of the UBIG insolvency, the Yams were "let off" the 18 point deduction because they gave an assurance that they were solvent...... I wonder if that might come back to bite them on the bum

One can only hope! :D

That Door Probably Closes - Due to all the Change now with the leagues and the becoming of the spfl or whatever it is ???

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Rather small Company I think, is it not a "Man & Wife" that have it? Sur eI read it somewhere...

Sure that the building is owned by Mercer's family. The business is, I think, run by an independent company.
    Is that the one by the main stand? (cough) I think it was sold to "The Mad One" ..........

Man, my mind's no what it once was!

Bloody no shame that lot over the road... Allegedly back to training today and fans are suggesting charging a small fee to fans for them to watch their heroes training. How about the small matter of them training somewhere that they have not paid for the last 15 months? Despicable.

Justice for Driver! Give him his £100k!

I wonder how much some players have been bumped for?

Quote Originally Posted by LeithenHibby View Post
    Rather small Company I think, is it not a "Man & Wife" that have it? Sur eI read it somewhere...
    A family company, do you mean?

I believe the council own a number of the buildings and the retail shop is franchised out along with programmes and catering, sure its the same guy who runs the Hibs shop or used to.

2 Hours
    ago

nine...good source,,,

"
    That wee whisper has been doing the rounds for months, best bit about it is its there for all to see in black and white as we publish accounts what a roaster

PSN ID: Dave1875
    Surely the two weeks for 3000 season books is near the end by now? Am I being too impatient? Has the 12th July deadline for bids been implemented to take the heat off the fact theres no chance of them selling that many?

Itching for some more bad news their being far too calm and positive for my liking, I want them gone

Quote Originally Posted by Matty_Jack04 View Post
    Surely the two weeks for 3000 season books is near the end by now? Am I being too impatient? Has the 12th July deadline for bids been implemented to take the heat off the fact theres no chance of them selling that many?

Itching for some more bad news their being far too calm and positive for my liking, I want them gone
    Sure the 2 weeks is up in a couple of days and last I heard they were on about 2000. But they won't be liquidated for failing to hit 3000. Best hope of the L word now is that any bids fail.

They're on a high just now because they've signed superstar Danny Wilson. They're treating this as some kind of victory over 'the hobos', can't understand why but that's hearts for you. Just means they can continue to bury their heads in the sand. Hopefully we'll hear some good news soon (bad news for them of course ) to bring them back down.

Quote Originally Posted by Matty_Jack04 View Post

The target is not 3000 season tickets, it's the income that they expected to receive from selling them. The advance from Wonga will have helped.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    The target is not 3000 season tickets, it's the income that they expected to receive from selling them. The advance from Wonga will have helped.
    surely that was money that they were going to get anyway? just a bit sooner.

2 Hours
    ago

nine...good source,,,

"
    Oh well.

In that case, we'll do what big teams do and have jumble sales, cake bakes and a fake share issue. Then we'll shaft our creditors out of the millions we are due by going into Admin before striking a deal with UAE gazillionaires who will buy us a brand new team and easily catch up on the -15.

Simples.

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    surely that was money that they were going to get anyway? just a bit sooner.
    from what i heard it was a reduced sum so they could have it 2 months early. might have read it on here tho