1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 757 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2576577077477557567577587597678078571257 ... LastLast
Results 22,681 to 22,710 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Are Ubig officially in administration yet?

Those dolts on KB really do take disillusion to the extreme. This from one of their biggest trumpets, Shaun William Roaster:

Posted Today, 17:00
    I'd be ******* astounded if we were getting less than 500k p/a for a main sponsor.

I reckon we probably get about 800k.
    <cough> Aye, right. Go back to sniffing glue.

I see Tom English, after his Scotsman article claiming Rangers and Hearts situations cannot be compared, is getting trumpeted by Richard Gordon, his new bestest bestest mate it seems.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...ison-1-2978984

Someone want to remind Tom that the similarities are frighteningly similar. Two owners with shady pasts who have slithered into the ether when found out. Two clubs who failed to pay other football clubs - in Hearts case Racing Genk and Arbroath (until they had to), with other dubious loan/transfer fees and transfers involving Kaunas, IIRC did Marseille not challenge them over Skacel as well...........failure to pay local rates, HMRC (numerous times), PAYE, the police, other creditors (court rolls list Hearts regularly, Heriot Watt University, their own staff (numerous times), failure to submit accounts on time (never seemed to be challenged by SPL).............all the things he states Rangers did but Hearts never (or implies they never) is so wrong it's baffling he got it past the chief editor had it not been for the diligence and expertise of those respected posters GG, CG and CWG (and others) the media wouldn't have had their 'starters for 10' - even then they still fail to grasp it

Has Tom English been drugged recently - I'm worried he has started to develop memory loss.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMG View Post
    Same as me.

I wonder if Emeli Sande's record label would be interested to know they are using her song on a promotional video.
    I work in the same building as her mother. I'll bring it to her attention tomorrow.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    I see Tom English, after his Scotsman article claiming Rangers and Hearts situations cannot be compared, is getting trumpeted by Richard Gordon, his new bestest bestest mate it seems.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...ison-1-2978984

Someone want to remind Tom that the similarities are frighteningly similar. Two owners with shady pasts who have slithered into the ether when found out. Two clubs who failed to pay other football clubs - in Hearts case Racing Genk and Arbroath (until they had to), with other dubious loan/transfer fees and transfers involving Kaunas, IIRC did Marseille not challenge them over Skacel as well...........failure to pay local rates, HMRC (numerous times), PAYE, the police, other creditors (court rolls list Hearts regularly, Heriot Watt University, their own staff (numerous times), failure to submit accounts on time (never seemed to be challenged by SPL).............all the things he states Rangers did but Hearts never (or implies they never) is so wrong it's baffling he got it past the chief editor had it not been for the diligence and expertise of those respected posters GG, CG and CWG (and others) the media wouldn't have had their 'starters for 10' - even then they still fail to grasp it

Has Tom English been drugged recently - I'm worried he has started to develop memory loss.

I reckon he is being told to follow the Barry Anderson way and build Hearts up at every opportunity.

The Scotsman is in dire straits and cannot afford to lose any Yambolina readership by printing anything approaching the truth.

Sad.

Ha ha check this out!

@SaltnSauceForum: @The_FoH you never answered our question! Is money to the foundation tax deductible?

@The_FoH: @SaltnSauceForum I wouldn't have thought so but maybe an accountant could answer that on our behalf? Anyone?

The Yams are pinning their hopes on these half wits.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Ha ha check this out!

@SaltnSauceForum: @The_FoH you never answered our question! Is money to the foundation tax deductible?

@The_FoH: @SaltnSauceForum I wouldn't have thought so but maybe an accountant could answer that on our behalf? Anyone?

For what it's worth, the answer is no.

FOH aren't a charity and I can't see how anyone could possibly claim it as a valid expense for employment or trading.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Stevie Fulton's better looking brothers...?

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    For what it's worth, the answer is no.

FOH aren't a charity and I can't see how anyone could possibly claim it as a valid expense for employment or trading.
    Could that not claim it back through their insurance as theft?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by johnrebus View Post
    I reckon he is being told to follow the Barry Anderson way and build Hearts up at every opportunity.

The Scotsman is in dire straits and cannot afford to lose any Yambolina readership by printing anything approaching the truth.
    The truth is English got the scoop from McKie as he knows him in a previous life (SRU). English is now doing the bidding on McKies behalf via print. The webchat the other day was absolutely embarrassing. English is making a fool of himself over this.

Barry and the Wonga saga being hived off into a separate thread has bought the Sticky Buns of Sevco some time, but they can't hide from the ruthless onslaught of Yam corruption, sleaze and downright incompetence.

Yam thread to take over Sevco by the end of the week.

Quote Originally Posted by Sweet Left Peg View Post
    Stevie Fulton's better looking brothers...?
    Apart from the bottom one, that's Sandy K, president of the G/DWLA

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Surely FOH are due their own thread soon? They are the Dad's Army of the new millenium.

Pte Fraser: Captain Mainwaring, these figures don't reall add up.

Mainwaring: Well spotted! I was wondering how long it would take you to notice that. Sgt Wilson, explain.

Wilson: Well, it's frightfully complex, I'm not actually an accountant, and I was wondering if one of you chaps could help me out?

Anderson: Dont panic, dont panic, it's written down somewhere.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    The truth is English got the scoop from McKie as he knows him in a previous life (SRU). English is now doing the bidding on McKies behalf via print. The webchat the other day was absolutely embarrassing. English is making a fool of himself over this.
    The thing is TS, Tom English has completely, and I mean completely, chosen to forget Hearts being threatened with UEFA, FIFA and the SFA over payments to Arbroath (£20,000 IIRC, which they even stalled on the interest on the original £15,000) and Genk (over a million euros) yet lists Rangers misdemeanors of not paying Dundee Utd and Dunfermline. He then questions Craig Whyte's fit and proper standing, whilst making no mention of the fact Romanov is being investigated by the authorities over there. Rangers not paying HMRC.......Hearts have been chased, threatened, taken to court and EVENTUALLY come to an agreement. The list goes on, as do the comparisons, which are all similar for both clubs.

Apparently Hearts are okay because they had an AGM and submitted accounts - aye, eventually, always late, but they issues sham shares which were never properly lodged/listed and fans didn't get their certificates. They also bought players well knowing they were in hock to others.

The article is a shambolic piece from start to finish. I don't normally side or show 'compassion' for The Rangers fans.......but in this case they have an argument to say English is a hypocrite.

BDO are saying Hearts could make a profit of £400,000 in the next year. I may consider bidding for this cash cow

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    BDO are saying Hearts could make a profit of £400,000 in the next year. I may consider bidding for this cash cow
    Death's door to making 400,00 grand in one year. Every club should consider this admin malarky

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Are Ubig officially in administration yet?
    Don't appear to be.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Don't appear to be.

They are...official papers were passed to the Kaunas Courts on Monday 17th June...the same day the Yams went into admin.

I'll get an official link if you want it....

....Banderson might see this as an 'exclusive' if he can beat me to it.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    What's happened to Tom English?!? I used to think he was one of the better guys. Admittedly there's not a lot of competition out there in our media but I thought he spoke some sense. Pretty confident I'll never think that again after the past week or so

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post

They are...official papers were passed to the Kaunas Courts on Monday 17th June...the same day the Yams went into admin.

I'll get an official link if you want it....

....Banderson might see this as an 'exclusive' if he can beat me to it.
    Well, well...thanks for that. I missed it.

Did our MSM miss it too?

Im sure it was on Sergey's thread on the PM board courtesy of his agent in Kaunas.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

Did our MSM miss it too?
    I certainly missed it. I've been watching that Lith. Bankruptcy site every day but never saw UBIG get a mention.

Still can't make up my mind whether its better to the let it drift with no action or have a good Admin. installed to really ferret out the dirt in UBIG's businesses.

Quote Originally Posted by robinp View Post
    Im sure it was on Sergey's thread on the PM board courtesy of his agent in Kaunas.
    Cool. My old man was scaring the sheight out of me that week, as he had his own wee heart trouble.... that will be why I missed it. The irony of all the headlines was not lost on us when he woke up.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Ha ha check this out!

Amateurs.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Surely FOH are due their own thread soon? They are the Dad's Army of the new millenium.

Pte Fraser: Captain Mainwaring, these figures don't reall add up.

Mainwaring: Well spotted! I was wondering how long it would take you to notice that. Sgt Wilson, explain.

Wilson: Well, it's frightfully complex, I'm not actually an accountant, and I was wondering if one of you chaps could help me out?

Anderson: Dont panic, dont panic, it's written down somewhere.
    I think FoH have out Barryed Barry. Quite a feat given his 'seven figure sum' catastrophe.

21 players in the squad and 3 of them are goalkeepers

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...his-stars.html

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    21 players in the squad and 3 of them are goalkeepers

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...his-stars.html
    Did Rangers not plead this lack of players bull**** and then 'negotiated' their punishment of a transfer embargo be deferred until after the transfer window shut.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Did Rangers not plead this lack of players bull**** and then 'negotiated' their punishment of a transfer embargo be deferred until after the transfer window shut.
    Not sure? Although did the newco sevconions fail to pay their players so many times? SPL must have some paperwork to get through!

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    http://translate.googleusercontent.c...YxJLQxsnXIteyw

Ukio Bankas creditors getting bolshy, and demanding investigation into Vlad's dodgy deals.

No sweet-hearts deals down at the PBS methinks.
    I've thought that this would happen, for quite a while now. Ian Murray "i'm an MP" has always trotted out the "political angle" when Lithuania or Ubig,Ukio were mentioned to him. I've always thought that the Lithuanian Government would be approached by their own citizens to right some wrongs when Vlad effectually went to ground. the L.Government can see what he's done and done it on a grand scale. It has hurt many honest small investors in that country and the authorities will very much want to be seen as doing the right thing. the amount of requests they've had from investors, at the moment is not a lot but it will grow. I think they will demand as much back from the appointed administrators, as possible to reimburse the creditors. don't imagine Tynie to be handed over cheaply.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Not just the Lithuanians looking for some payback. Bosnia has been shafted as well.

http://www.intellinews.com/bosnia-an...ur-136mn-8097/