Yep, spotted that, the trickle has become a drought! 3,000 looks a long way off now.
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 22,441 to 22,470 of 47452
-
25-06-2013 07:21 PM #22441
-
25-06-2013 07:25 PM #22442This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2013 07:28 PM #22443This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Originally Posted by by Firkin_Great!
My clown of a mate, also a Hearts fan, reckoned if you wanted to buy drink after licensing hours you could buy something 'else' and get the drink for free, therefore bypassing the strict licensing.
We were in a corner shop at Haymarket Terrace after a good night out, he asked the Asian shopkeeper if we could buy a few bottles,,"No" was the answer, "What if I was to buy some crisps, biscuits and that, for say £10, would we get a few bottles free?"
"You could try" said the shopkeeper,
my mate steamed in, grabbed a bag of walkers and some jammie dodgers, gave the guy a tenner, pleased as punch he was.
Wisnae so pleased when he left the shop with his over priced biscuits and crisps, a handful of smash, sans beercheers ya fud!
-
25-06-2013 07:29 PM #22444This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2013 07:30 PM #22445This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2013 07:32 PM #22446This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Looks like they will way short of target if this is true, unless pay day this weekend has a dramatic upturn in sales.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23053828
-
25-06-2013 07:36 PM #22447This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They issued the appeal on June 20th so they have sold 1200 in 5 days. (apparently)
-
25-06-2013 07:39 PM #22448This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Didn't Tom English say they might reconsider if one was put in place in his web chat earlier?
-
25-06-2013 07:40 PM #22449This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2013 07:41 PM #22450
Money to Hearts = £360,000 / 1.2 = £300,000.
They needed £700,000 to keep things going without flogging players. Looks like they've got a bit of a struggle on their hands.
-
25-06-2013 07:42 PM #22451This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
1. Despite all the publicity & the best fans in the world, they've still sold less seasons than the wee team!
2. Jackson sounds semi-hysterical in that article. If an SFA fine can scupper Yams then they truly are holed below the waterline.
3. Jackson seems to think a CVA is his end target. Our resident experts believe a CVA is far from being a foregone conclusion.
This is so good, & only 5 days until transfer window opens, wonder who Yams will snatch from us this year!!
-
25-06-2013 07:42 PM #22452
As much as I want to see Hearts held accountable for their cheating, and they will be, probably in division 3 if they're lucky, I feel for the fans, (not the roasters) continually stepping up to the plate, trying to save their club. They're getting fed false hope through the media, from their idols, urging the faithful to dig deep, do everything they can to ensure Hearts survival. The administrators have said it, their idols are saying it, the F*** Off Hearts are saying it, only the fans financial input will see them through until they get a buyer, CVA, Liquidation, or whatever. This post is directly connected to hearing the Wonga advert, ironically, on radio, and realising that some of their support would probably use wonga, to finance their new season ticket, donation, shirt purchase, or whatever to save their club. The club is immoral, the sponsor is immoral, a lot of their fans are immoral, but a lot will also be vulnerable, wondering what more they can do to save their club. They cant afford to contribute money they don't have. Their club advertise wonga, it must be a safe haven surely? Ah f*** it, they reap what they sow. If they're stupid enough to take a Wonga loan, they're a perfect match for the cheating cants at Tynecastle.
:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa
-
25-06-2013 07:43 PM #22453This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2013 07:45 PM #22454
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteInitial burst was to be expected, now they're pulling out the ex players, then the Administrator starts with pleas for leniency from the authorities.........it's far far worse than the fans think. I'm still convinced they are holding something back and seriously fretting about it now. End of the month will see a wee flourish of sales due to paydays being then for many.
Yet their fans think they'll sign folk before end of August............................
-
25-06-2013 07:45 PM #22455
Patrick McPartlin @p_mcpartlin25m
RT @CowdenbeathFC Pre season game v Hearts on 23 July has unfortunately been cancelled #bluebrazil
-
25-06-2013 07:48 PM #22456This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2013 07:50 PM #22457This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2013 07:52 PM #22458This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Think they now realise that a transfer ban is probably "best case scenario" once the SFA decide on punishment to be administered.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....absolute-pish/
-
25-06-2013 07:52 PM #22459This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2013 07:53 PM #22460
-
25-06-2013 07:53 PM #22461This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2013 07:54 PM #22462This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2013 07:55 PM #22463This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2013 07:56 PM #22464This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
livingston chairman now
sash-singing sectarian chairman at coodenbeath nowLast edited by cabbageandribs1875; 25-06-2013 at 07:58 PM.
-
25-06-2013 08:03 PM #22465
Post on yakback ''I will petrol bomb the SFA headquarters if we get a fine.'' Deary me
-
25-06-2013 08:03 PM #22466
Loved this on a Yamback thread re Romanov
Somebody posts this - I would love to see him back at Tynie one day
He is then accused of trolling & posts this - No trolling here. He has giving me some of my best days watching Hearts, some of the best players to play for us and if we get out of administration debt free we should build a statue of the man
Then better still some of them agree with him, they do deserve to get shafted.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....dimir-romanov/
-
25-06-2013 08:04 PM #22467This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2013 08:04 PM #22468This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
No wait.
Sorry it's Selkirk.
Gate money should cover the bus fares though.
-
25-06-2013 08:05 PM #22469This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
most likely a plukey-faced wee keyboard warrior that needs to stop sniffing the petrol fumes
-
25-06-2013 08:09 PM #22470