1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 749 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2496496997397477487497507517597998491249 ... LastLast
Results 22,441 to 22,470 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    "Hearts have sold 1200 season tickets"

Yep, spotted that, the trickle has become a drought! 3,000 looks a long way off now.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    Why should they get any special treatment from the SFA, I'm sure the Rangers tribute act will be watching closely.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23053828

Hearts: Administrator Jackson frets over possible SFA fine

Administrator Bryan Jackson believes it could be a "disaster" if Hearts were handed any kind of fine by the Scottish Football Association. Jackson is expecting further sanctions to be imposed on the club, who are already subject to a registration ban. Among the penalties the SFA could hand out are a censure, a fine or an extended signing embargo.

"Any monetary penalty would be a big, big concern in how we'd get over that," said Jackson.

The Scottish Premier League has already handed the Tynecastle side a 15-point deduction for next season, as well as a ban on signing players. The SFA will establish an independent judicial panel in the next two weeks to assess Hearts' plight and to decide on an appropriate punishment. "The SFA will come calling next, that's what normally happens," said Jackson. "They let the first sanctions kick in and once that's dealt with then we usually get summoned.

"We're always given a fair hearing at least so they listen to what we have to say and then they have to decide what sanctions, if any. "We understand why there has to be sanctions, we understand the rule's there but it's a real pressure on us in a lot of ways. "If there are any sanctions that are material in any way, that can be the difference that just puts you over the edge. "The thing that's really disappointing about it is we always feel the wrong people are being punished.

"For example, in this situation with Hearts it's the fans that have put the money in again and again and again and I feel they're being punished along with players and along with staff. "And the people that tend to be responsible generally for these situations coming about are not there any more. That's what happens. "Whilst I understand there has to be a fairness and there has to be sanctions of some kind, I just think it's difficult to get that balance and the wrong people are suffering because of it." Jackson laments that it is the staff at Hearts who are bearing the brunt of the cuts, with 14 administrative staff having been made redundant already. He said: "The people who lost their jobs, were they really responsible for the position the club got itself into? I don't think so. "That's not caused directly by the sanctions but the sanctions are making it more difficult for the survival."

Jackson is also the administrator at Division Two side Dunfermline where, he says, last month the SFA applied a "fair" sanction a ban on signing players over 21 until 31 December 2013 "I don't know any reason why they shouldn't apply the same fairness to the Hearts situation," he said of the judicial panel. "[A monetary sanction] could be a disaster. You're in administration so the cashflow is totally tight.

"The strategy has been to generate enough money from the season ticket sales to keep the doors open, just to get to the CVA. "You put in an amount that we can't pay and potentially a new owner is going to inherit, can they manage to purchase the shares in the club and take that as an additional debt?"

Hearts have sold about 1,200 season tickets since Jackson appealed last week to fans to meet a target of 3,000 to keep the club going over the summer.
    ....and why shouldn't they be punished? They've enjoyed the benefits and become ever more arrogant, and dismissive of warnings that they were living a lie. Let them suffer

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LeithSqualk View Post
    One of the tramps is brewing a beer called Scatch ale with an obvious 5.1% abv.
    He isn't selling it but mearly giving it away when a donation is made to the HOMFC.
    Now he is collecting the money through Paypal and not paying duty or deducting VAT.
    Anyone know the legalities surrounding this?
    Just want to make sure we tax payers don't miss out on any money due to us.

http://www.jimsbeerkit.co.uk/forum/v...hp?f=3&t=42399
    Reading that thread reminded me of an absolute clown of a mate I know

Quote Originally Posted by by Firkin_Great!
    » Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:33 am

dam... so selling a plastic pint cup for £1.50 then getting free beer to go in it does not sound like a way forward then

I'll think I'll just buy some beer and donate then

cheers!
    £1.50 for a plastic pint pit and you get free beer, meanwhile the authorities just turn a blind eye????
    My clown of a mate, also a Hearts fan, reckoned if you wanted to buy drink after licensing hours you could buy something 'else' and get the drink for free, therefore bypassing the strict licensing.
    We were in a corner shop at Haymarket Terrace after a good night out, he asked the Asian shopkeeper if we could buy a few bottles,,"No" was the answer, "What if I was to buy some crisps, biscuits and that, for say £10, would we get a few bottles free?"
    "You could try" said the shopkeeper,
    my mate steamed in, grabbed a bag of walkers and some jammie dodgers, gave the guy a tenner, pleased as punch he was.
    Wisnae so pleased when he left the shop with his over priced biscuits and crisps, a handful of smash, sans beer cheers ya fud!

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Yep, spotted that, the trickle has become a drought! 3,000 looks a long way off now.
    1200 since when?

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    "Hearts have sold 1200 season tickets"

Did they not say that if they didnt get the 3000 by end of this week they would be toiling? Happy days :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    1200 since when?
    In tonight's BBC article that "they have sold about 1,200 season tickets since Jackson appealed last week to fans to meet a target of 3,000 to keep the club going over the summer"

Looks like they will way short of target if this is true, unless pay day this weekend has a dramatic upturn in sales.

Quote Originally Posted by hwuhibby View Post
    Did they not say that if they didnt get the 3000 by end of this week they would be toiling? Happy days :-)

They issued the appeal on June 20th so they have sold 1200 in 5 days. (apparently)

Why should they get any special treatment from the SFA, I'm sure the Rangers tribute act will be watching closely.

Hearts: Administrator Jackson frets over possible SFA fine

Jackson is also the administrator at Division Two side Dunfermline where, he says, last month the SFA applied a "fair" sanction a ban on signing players over 21 until 31 December 2013 "I don't know any reason why they shouldn't apply the same fairness to the Hearts situation," he said of the judicial panel. "[A monetary sanction] could be a disaster. You're in administration so the cashflow is totally tight.
    Jackson pleading for a signing ban won't please the McKie bid.
    Didn't Tom English say they might reconsider if one was put in place in his web chat earlier?

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post

They issued the appeal on June 20th so they have sold 1200 in 5 days. (apparently)
    Ach well, i was sure i heard them say summit along the lines of "we need 3000 in 2 weeks and in actual fact we would be struggling if we didnt have the cash next week"

1220 x £300 = £360,000 raised, including VAT.

Money to Hearts = £360,000 / 1.2 = £300,000.

They needed £700,000 to keep things going without flogging players. Looks like they've got a bit of a struggle on their hands.

In tonight's BBC article that "they have sold about 1,200 season tickets since Jackson appealed last week to fans to meet a target of 3,000 to keep the club going over the summer"

Looks like they will way short of target if this is true, unless pay day this weekend has a dramatic upturn in sales.

That article is really quite scary if you're a Yam.
    1. Despite all the publicity & the best fans in the world, they've still sold less seasons than the wee team!
    2. Jackson sounds semi-hysterical in that article. If an SFA fine can scupper Yams then they truly are holed below the waterline.
    3. Jackson seems to think a CVA is his end target. Our resident experts believe a CVA is far from being a foregone conclusion.

This is so good, & only 5 days until transfer window opens, wonder who Yams will snatch from us this year!!

As much as I want to see Hearts held accountable for their cheating, and they will be, probably in division 3 if they're lucky, I feel for the fans, (not the roasters) continually stepping up to the plate, trying to save their club. They're getting fed false hope through the media, from their idols, urging the faithful to dig deep, do everything they can to ensure Hearts survival. The administrators have said it, their idols are saying it, the F*** Off Hearts are saying it, only the fans financial input will see them through until they get a buyer, CVA, Liquidation, or whatever. This post is directly connected to hearing the Wonga advert, ironically, on radio, and realising that some of their support would probably use wonga, to finance their new season ticket, donation, shirt purchase, or whatever to save their club. The club is immoral, the sponsor is immoral, a lot of their fans are immoral, but a lot will also be vulnerable, wondering what more they can do to save their club. They cant afford to contribute money they don't have. Their club advertise wonga, it must be a safe haven surely? Ah f*** it, they reap what they sow. If they're stupid enough to take a Wonga loan, they're a perfect match for the cheating cants at Tynecastle.

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

I suspect they werer looking for the sale of full price tickets and it seems likely that many sold were £50 tickets for the Under 12s.

Still a poor response to your club possibly dying though Initial burst was to be expected, now they're pulling out the ex players, then the Administrator starts with pleas for leniency from the authorities.........it's far far worse than the fans think. I'm still convinced they are holding something back and seriously fretting about it now. End of the month will see a wee flourish of sales due to paydays being then for many.

Yet their fans think they'll sign folk before end of August............................

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar

Patrick McPartlin@p_mcpartlin25m
    RT @CowdenbeathFC Pre season game v Hearts on 23 July has unfortunately been cancelled #bluebrazil

Even if figures are correct they're on a downward spiral, from 500 on day 1 to 200 in last 2 days. They're still, despite the crisis, below last year's figure. Perhaps the Yams aren't quite as daft as we think! Would love to see us announce we're at 9,000 or higher any day now.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

Patrick McPartlin@p_mcpartlin25m
    RT @CowdenbeathFC Pre season game v Hearts on 23 July has unfortunately been cancelled #bluebrazil
    Why?

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Still a poor response to your club possibly dying though Initial burst was to be expected, now they're pulling out the ex players, then the Administrator starts with pleas for leniency from the authorities.........it's far far worse than the fans think. I'm still convinced they are holding something back and seriously fretting about it now. End of the month will see a wee flourish of sales due to paydays being then for many.

Yet their fans think they'll sign folk before end of August............................
    Think they're beginning to realise that they will be signing no one (not over 21 anyway) in the near future.

Think they now realise that a transfer ban is probably "best case scenario" once the SFA decide on punishment to be administered.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....absolute-pish/

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Why?
    No point in going to the expense of planning a friendly if it's unlikely your opponents will be able to play the game

Why?
    If it was at Tynecastle they probably can't afford to host it, if it was at Cowdenbeath, can't afford to get there? They'd make no money from ticket sales? Can't guarantee they'll have a team?

Why?
    Can't remember his name but isn't the owner of Cooden not a Hibs fanatic or is he gone now?

He's at Livi now

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    If it was at Tynecastle they probably can't afford to host it, if it was at Cowdenbeath, can't afford to get there? They'd make no money from ticket sales? Can't guarantee they'll have a team?
    Probably no strips to play in, as they haven't arrived

livingston chairman now

sash-singing sectarian chairman at coodenbeath now
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 25-06-2013 at 07:58 PM.

Post on yakback ''I will petrol bomb the SFA headquarters if we get a fine.'' Deary me

Loved this on a Yamback thread re Romanov

Somebody posts this - I would love to see him back at Tynie one day

He is then accused of trolling & posts this - No trolling here. He has giving me some of my best days watching Hearts, some of the best players to play for us and if we get out of administration debt free we should build a statue of the man

Then better still some of them agree with him, they do deserve to get shafted.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....dimir-romanov/

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    I renember when Gretna were in the **** one of the problems they had was that players didn't want to play with no insurance, could this be the case here?

Why?
    They are playing Sellik on the 6th instead, half the gate money goes to them.

No wait.

Sorry it's Selkirk.
    Gate money should cover the bus fares though.

Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    Post on yakback ''I will petrol bomb the SFA headquarters if we get a fine.'' Deary me

most likely a plukey-faced wee keyboard warrior that needs to stop sniffing the petrol fumes

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    I suspect they werer looking for the sale of full price tickets and it seems likely that many sold were £50 tickets for the Under 12s.
    What would concern me if I was a fan, is what happens if they fall short of the target and/or fail to agree a CVA (and get liquidated, placed in Dv 3). These guys have all been encouraged by the Admin (the club) to buy STs at full price assuming they will be playing SPL football next season. Wonder if the'd be entitled to their money back if the club fails ?