1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 741 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2416416917317397407417427437517918411241 ... LastLast
Results 22,201 to 22,230 of 47452
    I think it is a simple question of the past versus the future. I would rather have a future.

Quote Originally Posted by BH Hibs View Post
    I heard they tried this a month earlier At Tesco and that's why Sparky ****ed off with his Lucozade.
    I actually meant, refuse to pay (donate) the Yam Fuds packing the bags.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    5-1 & 1902
    ... and 'wee team'

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    ... and 'wee team'
    5-1
    111 years
    Wee Team

And that's pretty much everything that HMFC are based around. The focus was always on us, never on themselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    5-1
    111 years
    Wee Team

And that's pretty much everything that HMFC are based around. The focus was always on us, never on themselves.
    We Own You!

Quote Originally Posted by Ray-in-ireland View Post

We Own You!
    We KILLED you.

Quote Originally Posted by steviehibsleith View Post
    The figure of 3000 season tickets being banded about was mentioned by the Adminitrators but the main bit i listened too was the monetry figure of £800000 just to get hearts to the start of the season.

They all seem to be purchasing kids or OAP/concession therefore even selling 3000 may not do it. Also on CC - belive they have stopped that now but point is how much they got in the bank as BDO cant pay to run the club with Zip cash in the bank, if they have a bank that is.
    It seems they are asking the SPFL for an advance on next season's TV money. If they can't get to the start of the season without spending all of next season's ticket money, why would the SPFL agree? After all, there is no guarantee that they will complete next season's fixtures.

Even if they do get to the start of the season, they are going to face severe cash flow problems - they better hope any buyers have got DEEP, DEEP pockets!

Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    It seems they are asking the SPFL for an advance on next season's TV money. If they can't get to the start of the season without spending all of next season's ticket money, why would the SPFL agree? After all, there is no guarantee that they will complete next season's fixtures.

Even if they do get to the start of the season, they are going to face severe cash flow problems - they better hope any buyers have got DEEP, DEEP pockets!
    shameful if true. and Dundee would have every right to think what they have done/are doing stinks.

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by robinp View Post
    We KILLED you.
    Forever in our shadow is always a favourite too!

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Did the previous board not state they needed 500k to get to the new season? BDO are asking for 800k for the same period. Is the difference their (BDO) fees? Or have they upturned a few more stones with debt hidden underneath?

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    Some kind of Development fee due to his age.

Not sure it is £100k, I think they were saying it could be anything up to £100k.
    I bet they were anticipating this and have already spent it! After all, did they not say just before administration that their "business" (sic) plan for next year included an assumption of £1.5M of transfer fees.

Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    Peg selling, aids ridden, caravan dwellers

One of my favourite yam sayings along with "we killed use"

Absolutely brilliant !

:fenlon

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    Did the previous board not state they needed 500k to get to the new season? BDO are asking for 800k for the same period. Is the difference their (BDO) fees? Or have they upturned a few more stones with debt hidden underneath?

It's probably just that the previous board never once came out with a single true statement and/or didn't have a clue and that BDO have actually made the effort of calculating and announcing the real amount.

BDO already said their costs would come from the sale of Tynecastle.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

Good response to that one is,

" Ghosts don't cast shadows "

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Good response to that one is,

" Ghosts don't cast shadows "

Quote Originally Posted by spike220 View Post
    The Jambos have done something amazing, taken their best recent victory over Hibs and turned it into their own worst nightmare. 1-5 was not enough of margin to justify endangering their whole club and put them in the edge of extinction, they may have won this one game but they have been paying (or not a the case might be) the price ever since. 1-5 will always be for me the day the Jambos died, it was their final flourish before chickens came home to roost. the price they paid to win that game is still unpaid. If things turn out as bad as they might, I can see the day we will be giving the ex-Jambos the 1-5 sign. Now for the mighty Hibs to not concern ourselves with them any more and march and become the second force in Scottish Football. GGTTH
    Some of the Yams claim that 1-5, the victory over Gretna and a CL qualifying tie was worth it. These three achievements were worth the potential cost. All they want is a couple of moments in the spotlight and transient bragging rights. A definition of a wee club mentality if you ask me.

One of Stuart Bathgate's ra-ra-yams pieces in the Scotsman today reveals they had sold 900 STs at close of play last night. They better start banging the drum for a post payday surge next week. From Bryan Jackson's comments at the press conference on Thursday, if they don't sell the 3000 then the next fallback is sell players (at firesale prices).

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    One of Stuart Bathgate's ra-ra-yams pieces in the Scotsman today reveals they had sold 900 STs at close of play last night. They better start banging the drum for a post payday surge next week. From Bryan Jackson's comments at the press conference on Thursday, if they don't sell the 3000 then the next fallback is sell players (at firesale prices).
    Was that the piece where it took two 'journos' to write it ? Didn't seem as upbeat as previous guff/lies.

Cannae think why anybody would want tae buy them. Let them go bust and pick any they want up for nowt, not that there's much worth having anyway.

Taking the green tinted specs off, will anybody pay anything for any of their players.

Scottish Clubs, apart from Celtic and Rangers ( transfer ban would apply to any registered player ) nobody is paying money for players. There are hundreds still looking for clubs.

England ? Why would any of their senior players take a wage cut if they could have got a gig down south ?

and the youngsters ? nobody pays money for potential unless it is outstanding and I don't see that being evident at the PBS .

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Taking the green tinted specs off, will anybody pay anything for any of their players.

Scottish Clubs, apart from Celtic and Rangers ( transfer ban would apply to any registered player ) nobody is paying money for players. There are hundreds still looking for clubs.

England ? Why would any of their senior players take a wage cut if they could have got a gig down south ?

and the youngsters ? nobody pays money for potential unless it is outstanding and I don't see that being evident at the PBS .
    Cant disagree anyone interested will be waiting until they can pick up the players for nowt?

So that's
    500 on Friday,
    300 on Saturday,
    100 Yesterday.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    So that's
    500 on Friday,
    300 on Saturday,
    100 Yesterday.
    I think its called charity fatigue !

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    So that's
    500 on Friday,
    300 on Saturday,
    100 Yesterday.
    Everyone knows time is off the essence so there'll be very few people with a "we'll do it next week" attitude. There'll be no payday rush either, the sort of people that are skint by this stage of the month normally don't have £400 disposable income to shell out from one pay, obviously there'll be a few exceptions to that but not the sort of figures they're needing.

Gamertag: mglancy23 Wii Code: 5354 5735 9094 1582
    This weekend will be the big push and good indicator to see if they can make the target. The majority of people will get paid this week 25th, last Friday of the month etc.

Just seen this as well

Jamie Ryan@ChunkyGeek 7m
    I think Barry Anderson deleted his tweets to me saying Hearts were self sufficient. Wouldn't be the first time he's done it.

What a dirty barsteward!

To say it over again, there is no way in hell they have sold 900 season tickets, pure myth in order to get any unsure yamboids to get cracking.

Still living in la la land after all these years.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    To say it over again, there is no way in hell they have sold 900 season tickets, pure myth in order to get any unsure yamboids to get cracking.

Still living in la la land after all these years.

There would have been stories of long queues, problems with ticket office etc.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    It's probably just that the previous board never once came out with a single true statement and/or didn't have a clue and that BDO have actually made the effort of calculating and announcing the real amount.

BDO already said their costs would come from the sale of Tynecastle.
    I think we are talking about two separate amounts of money.

The board needed 500k of personal funding (cash only, used notes) to get the through the summer in Monte Carlo. Once football resumed, they'd be back to organise more bake sales.

The 800k is what will be needed to keep the football club going, over and above funding the directors fees. It's how big crooks operate.

5-1, LRT, it's no fair etc.