1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 723 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2236236737137217227237247257337738231223 ... LastLast
Results 21,661 to 21,690 of 47452
    Yeah, I passed by mid morning had a chat with a TV crew who hadn't see anyone by that time, I never saw anyone in or out in the time it took to have a cigarette.

How the hell do you pay cash or cheque without being there? No danger they could have used Royal Mail in that time.
    Space to let

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    Quote Originally Posted by johnbc70 View Post
    500 is a decent effort, will be interesting to see that number after the weekend as I think if you were going to buy you would have either bought today or will be buying over the weekend. If they are at 1,000 by start of next week then they will struggle for 3,000. Shame.
    Could it be that the yams HQ are trying a little reverse psychology? If our budding yam spotters say that they never saw anyone near tynie today, it makes sense to let the hoards think that they are on schedule to raise the funds. A lot of them will quite rightly be holding off as it is more cash down the pan, but by making them think that 500 have bought ST, and no doubt next week will be a similar report, then some of them will probably try and dig a bit deeper to buy one.

Their 500 bought this week might turn out to be 500 in total by the end of the fortnight

I noticed one of my Jambo work colleagues (a complete roaster if I'm being honest) on my FB as being at Tynecastle today. I must ask him why he was hanging about there today as he does not have a pot to pee in and he works every Saturday!

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Odds on they're Gary Locke's favourite words
    John, as an Hibernian historian and respected supporter, what outcome would you like to see for the fuds across the city?

Going off Kickback, there seems to be a lot of fundraising going on. I think they may actually sell the 3000 tickets or make up the money for 3000 STs with donations.

It makes me want to spend more on Hibs tbh. I think I'll buy a few jerseys for the kids online tonight

Quote Originally Posted by shezer View Post
    Going off Kickback, there seems to be a lot of fundraising going on. I think they may actually sell the 3000 tickets or make up the money for 3000 STs with donations.

It makes me want to spend more on Hibs tbh. I think I'll buy a few jerseys for the kids online tonight
    These fundraisers are nothing more than buying time. If a buyer does not come in, Hearts will die end of.

As per usual, the poorest eejits will contribute the most.

Quote Originally Posted by scuttle View Post
    Never mind them im more interested in what your dugs called.
    Is it a jack Russell? If so then got to be Latapy. Or a greyhound, it could be Ivan.

Quote Originally Posted by carnoustiehibee View Post
    @alexnairne27: @TheReal_Romanov just seen folk selling signed things, ive got 2 signed jerseys (1 extra special) id be interested in donating for auction

@alexnairne27: @TheReal_Romanov @Heartsfansrally cool bud! Need to find them, convinced my mum to do it with her c.gordon top (shes in tears but said yes)
    Are these the sort of items that Hibs supporters should put bids in for. Classic memrobilia items. Hearts tops are usually not welcome in the Hibs end but I have a feeling that a signed Romanov shirt is only going to go up in value over the next few weeks!
    Liquidation and a resultant stadium sale looks very likely, tick tock.

The latest news has reached Spongebob and his mates

Quote Originally Posted by RoxburghHibs View Post
    Just read the article in today's EN about David Murray's plans to re-develop greenbelt land in West Edinburgh. Part of the plans is a new sport stadium - why do I get this bad feeling that the council will back this and hearts will get a free stadium out of this!
    Good luck to The Hearts, Hibs would get the exactly same amount of money. Just imagine what Pat Fenlon could do with a £10 million donation just before a European adventure from the Council. Sir David Murray, ha ha ha. Next we will be told he is going to invest his own offshore EBT into Heart of Midlothian!
    Scottish Football, the comedy never ends.

There's been a separate thread about a mangers fund (which I should maybe raise this point on), but I've never heard of it getting off the ground.

I'd happily set up a DD for maybe £25 a month (on top of buying a ST) for a managers fund.

I know there's options such as the kicks for kids fundraising .net does so I'll maybe donate money to that if no managers fund is set up.

Edit: Don't want that to sound like the kicks for kids doesn't deserve the cash as much as a managers fund. It's just that I don't believe there's an option to contribute monthly.
    Last edited by 7062; 21-06-2013 at 10:33 PM.

Spl transfer rumours on facebook says he will be signing on monday. Anyone know anything?

Quote Originally Posted by ColintonHibs View Post
    Spl transfer rumours on facebook says he will be signing on monday. Anyone know anything?
    Signing on?.... Yeah, probably.

That site is just fans making stuff up.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 Mickey Weir View Post
    That site is just fans making stuff up.
    thought so

The poster Wee Robbo, a self proclaimed Hibs supporter annoys me over there. A bum sook of the highest order and happily donating. His posts are nothing short of a disgrace.

So Wee Robbo if you are reading this... Shame on you! Become one of them, as you want to be loved by them. Sad really.

First Team Regular Topographic Hibby's Avatar

...a little number crunching....(a fairly new concept for HMFC(IA) fans...!!)

OK, according to here, their ticket office was open between 9am-5pm today, 8 hours in total. Or if you like, 480 minutes. They are not accepting card payments, so phone bookings aren't being taken?

The STs are swipe cards that have to be encoded with the card-holders name, the punter having chosen a seat location and by the time staff count the cash or check a cheque (remembering not many folk are experienced in dealing in cheques these days....words and figures agree, dated correctly, signature validated against a bank card or other signed ID, and possibly some supervisor type to OK the release of the ST), then I'd hazard a guess that your average punter will be at the desk for 5/10 minutes?

So are we being asked to accept that HMFC(IA) shifted 1 ST every minute that the office was open, with each customer taking (say) 7.5 mins to transact and leave the office. So that is 7.5 x 480 man minutes = 3600 mins or 60 man hours. The Adminstrator would have had to OK the employment of 60man hours divided by 8 = 7.5 staff who would not have had time to take taking coffee-breaks, lunches or toilet breaks (well they don't have a pot to.....).

Judging by the pictures posted here, the evidence on BBC TV and the observations from other posters, there was hardly a new customer going into the ticket office every minute.

Methinks the 500 figure seems very high. Bryan Jackson has said that he is going to be transparent about the whole Hearts administration process. To my knowledge, he (or his team) have NOT commented on the 500 figure, but is being reported/tweeted as fact by others. Will he give a daily update on ST sales?

If only we had good investigative journalists in the Edinburgh area that would ask the right questions....oh, wait a minute....

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    As per usual, the poorest eejits will contribute the most.
    It's always been that way. That's why they're poor to begin with!

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post
    There's been a separate thread about a mangers fund (which I should maybe raise this point on), but I've never heard of it getting off the ground.

I'd happily set up a DD for maybe £25 a month (on top of buying a ST) for a managers fund.

I know there's options such as the kicks for kids fundraising .net does so I'll maybe donate money to that if no managers fund is set up.

Edit: Don't want that to sound like the kicks for kids doesn't deserve the cash as much as a managers fund. It's just that I don't believe there's an option to contribute monthly.
    Still working on it

Quote Originally Posted by Woody70x2 View Post
    The poster Wee Robbo, a self proclaimed Hibs supporter annoys me over there. A bum sook of the highest order and happily donating. His posts are nothing short of a disgrace.

So Wee Robbo if you are reading this... Shame on you! Become one of them, as you want to be loved by them. Sad really.
    He's a little creep. A pathetic waste of oxygen. Yer spot on - his heid's so far up their chorus and verse they're choking to death.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Topographic Hibby View Post
    OK, according to here, their ticket office was open between 9am-5pm today, 8 hours in total. Or if you like, 480 minutes. They are not accepting card payments, so phone bookings aren't being taken?

The STs are swipe cards that have to be encoded with the card-holders name, the punter having chosen a seat location and by the time staff count the cash or check a cheque (remembering not many folk are experienced in dealing in cheques these days....words and figures agree, dated correctly, signature validated against a bank card or other signed ID, and possibly some supervisor type to OK the release of the ST), then I'd hazard a guess that your average punter will be at the desk for 5/10 minutes?

So are we being asked to accept that HMFC(IA) shifted 1 ST every minute that the office was open, with each customer taking (say) 7.5 mins to transact and leave the office. So that is 7.5 x 480 man minutes = 3600 mins or 60 man hours. The Adminstrator would have had to OK the employment of 60man hours divided by 8 = 7.5 staff who would not have had time to take taking coffee-breaks, lunches or toilet breaks (well they don't have a pot to.....).

Judging by the pictures posted here, the evidence on BBC TV and the observations from other posters, there was hardly a new customer going into the ticket office every minute.

Methinks the 500 figure seems very high. Bryan Jackson has said that he is going to be transparent about the whole Hearts administration process. To my knowledge, he (or his team) have NOT commented on the 500 figure, but is being reported/tweeted as fact by others. Will he give a daily update on ST sales?

If only we had good investigative journalists in the Edinburgh area that would ask the right questions....oh, wait a minute....
    Surely any such information being released from Tynie will now be via administrators who have promised transparency and brutal honesty. I think it is likely they have sold that number.

They are completely missing the reason we want them bust.

The clowns seem to be completely ignorant to the fact that they have blatantly been overspending, way beyond what we could dream of. We told them it was all going to end in tears, we were told we were just jealous and that all the debt was owed to themselves. But now WE are being proved right.

Thinking back, it actually makes me cringe that they were singing Vlads praises, hailing him as some kind of Hearts legend. He's murdered there club and the fans just sat back and allowed it to go on in front of there eyes.

If the clowns had sold Tynie as Robinson wanted to and rented Murrayfield or built somewhere else then they would have a club to support next season.

So for the arrogant clowns looking in, just because your our rivals, that's not the reason we want you Bust.
    Last edited by macca70; 21-06-2013 at 11:47 PM.

Promising Youngster
    I phoned the e-ticket phone number at teatime tonight, got Anwar in Manchester who said it was ok to purchase a season ticket online, he thought, wasn't too sure. He said the info from the club was to download the application form for finance, complete it and send it to the club. He sounded unsure of the whole thing, clearly hadn't been inundated by jambos confused (as I claimed to be) by the mixed messages about only paying by cash/cheque whilst the online options were still live on the website.

So my money is on JK Rowling having donated an invisibility cloak (or 500 of them) to jambos so they could buy their season tickets in peace, without being mithered by the press and all the hibees rubber-necking in gorgie today...

I think there was an online facility available up until about 3pm or 4pm today as I have seen screen shots of folks season ticket booking confirmation posted on Facebook.

Away doon in gorgie it,s gonny be flats. And those who believed they must all feel like twats. They sold out their soul for the shiny big cup. But we always new he was gonny **** up. This is their story, this is their song . All of his plans went horribly wrong. Their past and their future so happy to whore. While our man with the tache, well he knows the score

Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post
    Just out of interest, can you mind at what point and why things changed? (Both sets of fans standing together etc)

When I started going to games about 16/17 years ago the hatred was there so that's all I've known.
    I think it changed after the rangers/celtic cup final.

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    John, as an Hibernian historian and respected supporter, what outcome would you like to see for the fuds across the city?
    I am not john but hopefully he would endorse my preferred outcome of a dose of crabs for everyone of them just before the liquidation? Over to you john.

Quote Originally Posted by davym7062 View Post
    I think it changed after the rangers/celtic cup final.
    I,m pretty sure the segregation was in place at the 1979 Scottish cup quarter final tie against them at ER in 1979. Might be wrong though

@hibs.net private member s2hart's Avatar

Listen if they told me the time I'd still ring the speaking clock, lie after lie.

Quote Originally Posted by s2hart View Post
    Listen if they told me the time I'd still ring the speaking clock, lie after lie.
    They're not lying to be fair mate.

Many of them simply can't tell the time.